Then like that will u need to retake OGTT again closer to ur appt date???
i doubt it. i'd basically just see the trend with the glucose meter lor. if it's ok, then fine, at least i can say to him ok my diet modification is working as shown by my meter readings altho my OGTT result wasnt good. it's also to help what food is ok and what isnt.

Hello mummies, am wondering about the OGTT that has been discussed about so far... is it a compulsory test? When is the test usually administered?

I just had my routine checkup today at 28th weeks but doc didn't mention anything about conducting any tests... and I'm a little paranoid as I've gained about 3.6kg in the past one month. :eek:

Hello mummies, am wondering about the OGTT that has been discussed about so far... is it a compulsory test? When is the test usually administered?

I just had my routine checkup today at 28th weeks but doc didn't mention anything about conducting any tests... and I'm a little paranoid as I've gained about 3.6kg in the past one month. :eek:

this is not compulsory test if your family medical history is good.
Gynae will usually required us to take if
a) family history of diabetes
b) if we gain too much weight and bb is on the big size side or the opp
c) other medical reasons

this is usually done in 3rd trim around 28wks

if your gynae think you are ok which is why he din ask you to take the test then no issue ...
dun get paranoid over our discussion here...every pregnant woman is diff ...

he nv mention then it's good...

This is my 1st testing batch . I only ordered $48 to see material and size cutting
I want to buy something for my bb's manyue to wear... but then I dunno if the baby will be big or small leh... should I buy 0-3 mth or 3-6 mth??

Scared if I buy 3-6 mth for 满月 might end up being too big for him.

If doctor never say, then dun need to worry, as most likely doc assess your risk to be low! :)

I want to buy something for my bb's manyue to wear... but then I dunno if the baby will be big or small leh... should I buy 0-3 mth or 3-6 mth??

Scared if I buy 3-6 mth for 满月 might end up being too big for him.

it is a risk you have to take.
For me i take 3-6 months , IMHO if baby exceed 3kg and taller at 51cm . they will outgrow 0-3months fast.
if you are worry.. why dun you buy one of each just in case.

btw for manyue , grandma supposed to give bb a set of clothes to wear on that day .. at least that is what my mom did for my boy and insist he wear that set of clothes

Oh issit?? Mum's side or Dad's side?? My mum mentioned this to me before, but I didn't know it is a tradition.... Maybe I choose already ask my mum to pay for it. :p

For me i take 3-6 months , IMHO if baby exceed 3kg and taller at 51cm . they will outgrow 0-3months fast.

U can kiv first then order later for manyue. By then u can gauge better? Delivery took abt 4-5 days only! :)

Oh issit?? Mum's side or Dad's side?? My mum mentioned this to me before, but I didn't know it is a tradition.... Maybe I choose already ask my mum to pay for it. :p

My mum didnt buy for manyue. But she told me tradition is maternal grandma has to buy a pair of shoes for the baby on 1st birthday.... maybe different dialect differnt tradition?

I would buy still 0-3mths for manyue if u wan juz nice.

If u dun mind loose then 3-6mths..

Coz if buy 0-3mths can wear less than 10 times i guess haha

U can kiv first then order later for manyue. By then u can gauge better? Delivery took abt 4-5 days only! :)
That was my plan until I saw this and couldn't resist...

• image.jpg
    982.3 KB · Views: 192
i dont take fruit juice (cos i feel it's a waste of $$$, never bought them). carbo..i am not sure to what extent that can be cut further if i am eating like < 1/2 a bowl of rice alrdy. i'd sort that out with my dr i guess...
Mbe dr will ask to control diet or ask to c dietitian. Must monitor. Every meal I also scare lor. Don eat white bread white rice eat brown rice wholemeal bread. Don take sugary drink no soft drink n dessert. Jiayou :)

ex or not depend on how you compare :p
for me it is quite cheap when compared to mothercare or kiddy palace etc :)
take for example ..kiddy places in singapore one romper easily > $10 ( excluding those expo sales) . there 3 rompers for $17 so to me that is cheap

here's the link
http://sg.nextdirect.com/en/
Ya lor kiddy palace one dress chop me $30 plus... if compared to it I can get few liao...

ImageUploadedByForum1414416016.328298.jpg

Here's my trial package

ImageUploadedByForum1414416037.912497.jpg

Pack of 3 and pack of 4 sleep suite

ImageUploadedByForum1414416069.164562.jpg

Pack of 3

ImageUploadedByForum1414416082.899989.jpg

Pack of 4

ImageUploadedByForum1414416098.633833.jpg

But funny.. Both pack are 3-6 months but the pack of 4 seem abit bigger in term of sizing

ImageUploadedByForum1414416136.921144.jpg

For sizing comparison . Both also 3-6 months . Top one is gerber and the bottom is next

Over all next material is good and soft !! Really like mothercare those soft and thicker ( thick as compared with gerber)

So verdict is can stock up romper hehehe

Mbe dr will ask to control diet or ask to c dietitian. Must monitor. Every meal I also scare lor. Don eat white bread white rice eat brown rice wholemeal bread. Don take sugary drink no soft drink n dessert. Jiayou :)
haha thx. am seeing how things go, just did my first finger prick. result before dinner was gr8.

Great. Just did my after dinner reading - 6.2 (had chicken chop with some fries , garlic bread and half an orange).
Actually endocrine dr said our meals is under control but we still can't take sugary stuffs n desserts cos our body aft drink sugary stuffs dilute it very slow that is why sugar level is at high side during glucose test.
Yours better than mine. Aft 2 hours my glucose in blood was 13. Too high. I not really taking sweet stuffs but when come to glucose test thought can pass but unexpected result.

View attachment 411903
Here's my trial package

View attachment 411904
Pack of 3 and pack of 4 sleep suite

View attachment 411905
Pack of 3

View attachment 411906
Pack of 4

View attachment 411907
But funny.. Both pack are 3-6 months but the pack of 4 seem abit bigger in term of sizing

View attachment 411908
For sizing comparison . Both also 3-6 months . Top one is gerber and the bottom is next

Over all next material is good and soft !! Really like mothercare those soft and thicker ( thick as compared with gerber)

So verdict is can stock up romper hehehe
Material looks good ... Roughly how much per piece ?

Thats what i scared too..

My #1 37 weeks
My #2 already wan come out at 34 weeks... but gynae inject to tahan my contractions n die die tahan till 36 weeks 1 day...

I hope this one can tahan until at least 37 weeks min
Just enjoy everyday .. Dun think too much , dun worry too much .. Enjoy the kicking , boxing ..

Now wherever I place my hand on my tummy , she will do all sort of funny actions ...

Actually endocrine dr said our meals is under control but we still can't take sugary stuffs n desserts cos our body aft drink sugary stuffs dilute it very slow that is why sugar level is at high side during glucose test.
Yours better than mine. Aft 2 hours my glucose in blood was 13. Too high. I not really taking sweet stuffs but when come to glucose test thought can pass but unexpected result.

how many times are u poking ur fingers a day ? do u need insulin ? I am not entirely surprised by my result cos I have pcos but I thought it may be ok cos my wt gain so far (less than 2 kg) and bb's size is average.

waiting to see if my glucose will spike to unacceptable levels after my banana cake and milk !

Morn mummies, just to check i have been coughin for a mth with phleg but till nw not recover. I have seen my gynae for medi n also normal gp. But after all medi, im still coughin till vomit again n again. Do u think i shld go kkh to see.doct nw?

Yes go see specialist ..

ask gynae if need to see ear nose mouth specialist? if need,just get referrel from gynae. cough till vomit very 辛苦 one.
take care gal :)

See a respiratory specialist... maybe you can call your clinic, explain your situation and ask them to refer you to a specialist.... If you need a referral, I know of a private specialist at Gleneagles.

how many times are u poking ur fingers a day ? do u need insulin ? I am not entirely surprised by my result cos I have pcos but I thought it may be ok cos my wt gain so far (less than 2 kg) and bb's size is average.

waiting to see if my glucose will spike to unacceptable levels after my banana cake and milk !

PCOS will lead to GD?? Or your family history?? I was surprised too that you kenna cuz you gained so little weight and ur bb is of good size....

See a respiratory specialist... maybe you can call your clinic, explain your situation and ask them to refer you to a specialist.... If you need a referral, I know of a private specialist at Gleneagles.

i am not sure if u'd want to see a polyclinic dr, and see what they propose..To refer to a respiratory specialist or to do some tests at the polyclinic...

Ok will try call my gynae and ask him. THanks for your advise.

PCOS will lead to GD?? Or your family history?? I was surprised too that you kenna cuz you gained so little weight and ur bb is of good size....
yes PCOS is prone to GD i only realised that after #1 . it is only then i did some research on net then know more abit it

7 times per day twice a week. Other day need to monitor diet myself. Err got pcos will have diabetes? That time I no weight gain already got diabetes lor. So I think nth much to do w weight gain also.

Wah u so daring once I know my sugar level my dr straight away asked to c rheumatologiest the next day aft review she asked to have close follow-up w endocrine dr the next day. From there start my diet control liao. No more cake no more milk leh it is sweet. Dr said it will add pressure to beanie. Now inside tummy okie once born will having hard time to adapt cos high sugar supply from mummy come out out of sudden big drop will need medi to support till stablise.

those interested to know more on GD

http://www.babycenter.com.au/a2058/gestational-diabetes

Depending on your caregiver and where you are planning on having your baby, you may be offered extra screening if you are considered at high risk. Some of the factors that may put you at higher risk of having gestational diabetes include:
  • polycystic ovarian syndrome (PCOS)
  • having gestational diabetes in a previous pregnancy
  • your age (caregivers may have different views on this, but you may be considered as higher risk if you are 30 or older).
  • being known to have insulin resistance
  • previously having a large baby
  • a previous unexplained stillbirth.
information on PCOS
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Polycystic_ovary_syndrome

PCOS and pregnancy
http://www.women-info.com/en/pcos-pregnancy/