yah yah i have seen cases ..distant friends going through that ... say for sake of children stopped working ..and the hubby got flareup always working and the housechore expense just kept expanding and go out find the comfort in other woman arm ..ended up divorce and now that friend got to pick up her life again to work for children ..etc

man today are not like in the past... man in past .. are sole breadwinner ..and woman stay at home take care of children and this kind of thinking continue til death but man today see woman educated and start working and has income after graduation so suddenly break that chain and expect them to feed these woman when woman they themselve has the ability to earn... mayb very unbalance so that is why separation / divorce happened cos the thinking is diff from past ... why should he be the one that bring in the rice ...etc

but of course it all depend on man lah :p not all man are like that ..so it is heng suai :p

can meh ...that sound so genging leh
well..... people change. even if the man doesnt dump u, there is always the possibility that he dies suddenly / is unable to work because of illness. Imagine having no money, and struggling to find a job only when he is no longer around / unable to work. There really is no bargaining power on ur part if ur skills are obsolete / have absolutely no skillls at all

wat is the point of blood test if you dun take the sweet drink ? . you can only find out how much sugar your body retain after fasting but you dunno how your body react when consume the drink
It's a random blood glucose test. I had that done too when I did my OSCAR. :)

All my gynae appointments are covered by MC...
If you don't feel well enough to work, then you need an MC. If doc don't offer, I will ask doctor directly for the MC...
my gynae appointment all on sat :p so that son and hubby can join

yah i did asked before and the doc will reluctantly give me 1 day ... haiz ..other pple fever get 2 days i only get one pathetic day mc ...so i give up

well..... people change. even if the man doesnt dump u, there is always the possibility that he dies suddenly / is unable to work because of illness. Imagine having no money, and struggling to find a job only when he is no longer around / unable to work. There really is no bargaining power on ur part if ur skills are obsolete / have absolutely no skillls at all
agreed ...that is why i rather work and help contribute to house...after least anything happen to either one of us .. the kid stil have a roof ... and the other still have job can continue to survive and not panic ..no job ..and tons of housing loan etc :p

Will everyone have to do this? So far my gynae didn't say anything yet..

i don't think it's really compulsory. My gynae ordered this for me cos i'm on the bigger side.
Also i think if they find your baby growing too fast as in the weight really jumped from the last visit, they might suspect GD and get you to do the test.

I kept hearing pressure cooker can explode. Hahhahaha! Im paranoid like dat. Is it true? I wanna buy but I scared I cook wrongly then explode. Hehehe!
Dont worry nowsaday we have electric pressure cooker which is very safe wont explode, you can check out the Philips Pressure Cooker during the Philips Fair it quite cheap around $180 bucks some of my frens are using that and they absolutely luv it :) I using WMF stove pressure cooker which require to monitor the pressure gauge but if the pressure is too high there will be a loud hissing sound to warn you to lower the heat... wont explode and wont allow you to open if the internal pressure has yet to disperse.

I'll be a work at home mum because i run my business from home. Everybody think it's the ideal position to be in because i still get to watch my kids grow and also have my own income. But they probably did not realize how hard it would be to juggle work with a baby at home especially during the early days. I don't have maternity benefits. It's as easy as "i don't work, my income won't come in"

Right now, i have the luxury of doing my work as and when i want from 1.00 pm to midnight. I wake up at about 11.00am everyday but with the baby at home, i doubt i'll have the energy to do that. I also can't afford to be off work for 3mths or so. As it is, i'm already planning my timeline so my projects don't clash from December onwards but i'll have to get back to fully doing work latest 1 mth after delivery and being a FTM, it worries me. How would i cope? But i'll take it as it is.

I think all mothers will have a dilemma when it comes to juggling work and our children. But that's why we are all better in multitasking.

I'll be a work at home mum because i run my business from home. Everybody think it's the ideal position to be in because i still get to watch my kids grow and also have my own income. But they probably did not realize how hard it would be to juggle work with a baby at home especially during the early days. I don't have maternity benefits. It's as easy as "i don't work, my income won't come in"

Right now, i have the luxury of doing my work as and when i want from 1.00 pm to midnight. I wake up at about 11.00am everyday but with the baby at home, i doubt i'll have the energy to do that. I also can't afford to be off work for 3mths or so. As it is, i'm already planning my timeline so my projects don't clash from December onwards but i'll have to get back to fully doing work latest 1 mth after delivery and being a FTM, it worries me. How would i cope? But i'll take it as it is.

I think all mothers will have a dilemma when it comes to juggling work and our children. But that's why we are all better in multitasking.
personally i think working from home required alot of discipline and hard work... ..so kudo to you ..cos i dun think i can do it ... imagine ..the kid crying and wanting your attention and at the same there work need to be done...not easy ..
i cant even have a peace confence call at home without my son interrupting so no idea how u do it :p

personally i think working from home required alot of discipline and hard work... ..so kudo to you ..cos i dun think i can do it ... imagine ..the kid crying and wanting your attention and at the same there work need to be done...not easy ..
i cant even have a peace confence call at home without my son interrupting so no idea how u do it :p

Aaaahhhh discipline! That was the word i was looking for! Can u imagine, me being a FTM and very very obsessed with my baby and all, i forget about work. My clients will scream at me!

It is also harder because in the creative industry, you need all the creative juice and i foresee all my creative juice drying up during the 1st few mths. Too tired simi creative juice. Only juice that's flowing will be my breastmilk! Lol

i don't think it's really compulsory. My gynae ordered this for me cos i'm on the bigger side.
Also i think if they find your baby growing too fast as in the weight really jumped from the last visit, they might suspect GD and get you to do the test.

For my case, I also get tested coz bb on the smaller size. Think as long as it look/feel unusual, gynae will order the test.

wat is the point of blood test if you dun take the sweet drink ? . you can only find out how much sugar your body retain after fasting but you dunno how your body react when consume the drink

I also dun know leh..

My gynae says its best if i can take the glucose drink test. Which i dun wan... dun wan add stress to myself...

Then he say take blood test can ? I say can.. he say also can detect GD but then of coz glucose test is the best....

While waiting i saw a few mummies take the glucose test.. drink the sweet drink.until face green green...

I used to sell some stuff online as part time. I cant even pack my items in peace. Each time i wan pack there will be little helpers around to help (more like making me more bz than helping)

N after housework n settling down of kids most of the time i m too tired to do anything else too...

Muz really have discipline. ..

I also dun know leh..

My gynae says its best if i can take the glucose drink test. Which i dun wan... dun wan add stress to myself...

Then he say take blood test can ? I say can.. he say also can detect GD but then of coz glucose test is the best....

While waiting i saw a few mummies take the glucose test.. drink the sweet drink.until face green green...
if you take blood test after fasting and still show high reading that one is jialat liao meaning really GD lioa ...
the sugar water test is more to test those who after fasting ok but after taking sweet stuff the body retard take longer to break

if you take blood test after fasting and still show high reading that one is jialat liao meaning really GD lioa ...
the sugar water test is more to test those who after fasting ok but after taking sweet stuff the body retard take longer to break

I took the test after my MC. the sugar water ok la...still bearable... quickly drink coz was fasting the night before and took 7 tubes of blood b4 drinking

my specialist already order me to test for full blood count and another round of Protein S reading.. .that like maybe 3-4 tubes of blood again.. if have to test for glucose that another 2 tubes...

ya but I am used to it.... :p
Every mth must take Protein S reading to review... always 2 tubes.

I just hope glucose don't happen on the same day.. that will be 6 tubes...

I used to sell some stuff online as part time. I cant even pack my items in peace. Each time i wan pack there will be little helpers around to help (more like making me more bz than helping)

N after housework n settling down of kids most of the time i m too tired to do anything else too...

Muz really have discipline. ..

When we were young, my mum sew those neon tags on jumpsuits. We also "help" haha
Ended up she pay us $10 a month to look after our lil bro (10 yr younger than me) while she sew hahaha

ya but I am used to it.... :p
Every mth must take Protein S reading to review... always 2 tubes.

I just hope glucose don't happen on the same day.. that will be 6 tubes...

I only took the Protein S test once. Doc said its low and asked me to take aspirin. Up till now, I wasnt asked to retake to check my protein-S level leh.
I just know that after delivery must take a jab everyday.

I only took the Protein S test once. Doc said its low and asked me to take aspirin. Up till now, I wasnt asked to retake to check my protein-S level leh.

I am seeing a specialist referred by my doc for my condition. On aspirin and daily Clexane jab coz my level is too low.. I drop to 42 at wk 22. So the specialist will review my protein s results before I see her every month.

I know 3 mummies who is going thru the same procedure as me. haha

Maybe ur levels is not tt low thus aspirin is enough. Anyway, Docs have different opinion on Protein S, my gynae say some doc don't believe in its effect on pregnancy.

why after delivery must take every day ... for life ?

I am seeing a specialist referred by my doc for my condition. On aspirin and daily Clexane jab coz my level is too low.. I drop to 42 at wk 22. So the specialist will review my protein s results before I see her every month.

I know 3 mummies who is going thru the same procedure as me. haha

Maybe ur levels is not tt low thus aspirin is enough. Anyway, Docs have different opinion on Protein S, my gynae say some doc don't believe in its effect on pregnancy.

I guess at your stage if bb is growing at a healthy pace. your low protein S levels may not be significant.

My Protein S level was at borderline levels in my last pregnancy

I tested for Protein S in my 8 weeks for this pregnancy, level was normal, wanted to test again at 17 weeks, my dr say no need. So i did not follow up...

I guess at your stage if bb is growing at a healthy pace. your low protein S levels may not be significant.

My Protein S level was at borderline levels in my last pregnancy

I tested for Protein S in my 8 weeks for this pregnancy, level was normal, wanted to test again at 17 weeks, my dr say no need. So i did not follow up...

ya, actually NUH are pretty particular about this Protein S issue. haha most pp I know all are NUH patients. :p
For me, I already drop below normal and base on the last 2 tests, it seems like it is dropping further. haha, so doc just want to be more caution and monitor and hopefully no blood clot incident will happen. :)
So far so good for me, my baby is growing well so hopefully will stay this way and had a smooth delivery.

I think its more like a preventive measurement for me.

My wish is also to be a sahm cos I don't wanna miss out on my kids' impt milestones esp during their first few years.. However I don't know if I'll be able to take it yet. We shall see for #1 this time.. my colleague planned to go on NPL aft her maternity leave but she said she can't be with her kid 24/7..not that she don't like the kid but she realised that she's not the stay home kind..

Yes, that's true. You never know until you've tried. If a sahm ever find herself feeling very dreadful and depressed about the work she has to do every single day then she is probably not cut out for that. The kids will be affected and end up feeling negative instead. Will be better off working to strike a balance in life. Can save her sanity! For me i have tried and i cannot be a ftwm. My thoughts will always be with the kids. And my hubby is unable to participate as he works long odd hours, making it more tiring for me to have to do the entire getting ready for work and school, fetching the kids to cc, go to work, fetch the kids, cook, wash, pack for next day and settle them for bedtime routine all by myself. Totally no bonding time with my girl that time.

Feel so bloated the whole day..must be the darn cabbage I had for lunch..really uncomfy can't find a good position to lie down. Anything to relieve bloat?

Yes, that's true. You never know until you've tried. If a sahm ever find herself feeling very dreadful and depressed about the work she has to do every single day then she is probably not cut out for that. The kids will be affected and end up feeling negative instead. Will be better off working to strike a balance in life. Can save her sanity! For me i have tried and i cannot be a ftwm. My thoughts will always be with the kids. And my hubby is unable to participate as he works long odd hours, making it more tiring for me to have to do the entire getting ready for work and school, fetching the kids to cc, go to work, fetch the kids, cook, wash, pack for next day and settle them for bedtime routine all by myself. Totally no bonding time with my girl that time.
Agree..must test out at the start first. It's also not easy being a sahm contrary to what many people think! Esp those with more than one kid.. I think at the end of the day it's really our individual preference and choice and what works best for our family and kids :)

yah yah i have seen cases ..distant friends going through that ... say for sake of children stopped working ..and the hubby got flareup always working and the housechore expense just kept expanding and go out find the comfort in other woman arm ..ended up divorce and now that friend got to pick up her life again to work for children ..etc

man today are not like in the past... man in past .. are sole breadwinner ..and woman stay at home take care of children and this kind of thinking continue til death but man today see woman educated and start working and has income after graduation so suddenly break that chain and expect them to feed these woman when woman they themselve has the ability to earn... mayb very unbalance so that is why separation / divorce happened cos the thinking is diff from past ... why should he be the one that bring in the rice ...etc

but of course it all depend on man lah :p not all man are like that ..so it is heng suai :p

can meh ...that sound so genging leh

If the man is not supportive then the wife should not even be a sahm in the first place. It takes two to clap. And in this modern era, i agree it's unlike the past! Men should not be seeing themselves as sole contributor in the family even if the wives are sahms. Because both should work as a team. Keeping a relationship alive is teamwork. One contributes financially whereas the other contributes to the kids and home. Fair and square. At least this is what my hubby tells me. In fact he thinks i am doing so much more than him. He still gets to continue the job which he has always dreamt of doing and working towards his personal goals everyday. He prefers me to stay home with the kids so he can concentrate on his own work without worrying about the kids. But at the same time he shows appreciation for what I am doing and I feel appreciated even though people say I don't get paid. Money is not everything imo. I still feel rich looking at my kids growing up happy and healthy. That's all that matters to us at this moment. We believe in making do with what we already have and not set unrealistic goals that can put strain on either one of us. Trust and communication is very important. If neither is present, that's when the sense of insecurity sets in. Nobody can predict the future. So it's best to just indulge in the present blessings that we already have. Rather than worry about what's going to happen when the father dies and the wife has no money, or when the mother dies and the kids have no mother. Both are equally nervewrecking imo. But it does not mean the end of the world. Where there is a will, there is a way. :D :D :D

Haha same..

These few days i had nightmare abt delivery... I guess i somehow is afraid of the process of delivery..

Juz last night. I dreamt that i am sleeping while hubby is beside me watching tv. N suddenly he wakes me up and ask me why i suddenly give birth ... n baby is on the bed liao... lol

Same here!! That day I also dreamt that I gave birth at home. Hahaha.. Quickly wake up to touch my belly then realised it's merely a dream. I think we get these vivid dreams when preggy. Lol :p

Feel so bloated the whole day..must be the darn cabbage I had for lunch..really uncomfy can't find a good position to lie down. Anything to relieve bloat?

Cabbage and watermelon make me feel this way too. I will make ginger tea by boiling ginger with brown sugar. Quite effective for me.

Hi All, I need help in recommending a nanny in Upp Serangoon Crescent (Hougang) :

-My baby boy edd Mid Jan 2015
-Need nanny to start around Mid Mar 2015
-To take care from Mon-Fri (8am-8pm)

Pls PM me or email me at [email protected]

TQTQ! :)

If the man is not supportive then the wife should not even be a sahm in the first place. It takes two to clap. And in this modern era, i agree it's unlike the past! Men should not be seeing themselves as sole contributor in the family even if the wives are sahms. Because both should work as a team. Keeping a relationship alive is teamwork. One contributes financially whereas the other contributes to the kids and home. Fair and square. At least this is what my hubby tells me. In fact he thinks i am doing so much more than him. He still gets to continue the job which he has always dreamt of doing and working towards his personal goals everyday. He prefers me to stay home with the kids so he can concentrate on his own work without worrying about the kids. But at the same time he shows appreciation for what I am doing and I feel appreciated even though people say I don't get paid. Money is not everything imo. I still feel rich looking at my kids growing up happy and healthy. That's all that matters to us at this moment. We believe in making do with what we already have and not set unrealistic goals that can put strain on either one of us. Trust and communication is very important. If neither is present, that's when the sense of insecurity sets in. Nobody can predict the future. So it's best to just indulge in the present blessings that we already have. Rather than worry about what's going to happen when the father dies and the wife has no money, or when the mother dies and the kids have no mother. Both are equally nervewrecking imo. But it does not mean the end of the world. Where there is a will, there is a way. :D :D :D

SAHM and FTWM will never see eyes to eyes cos everyone has their own view of why they do what they do..
as long as it works for the family by all means ... we dun need others to approve what we do is right or wrong :D :D

I took the test after my MC. the sugar water ok la...still bearable... quickly drink coz was fasting the night before and took 7 tubes of blood b4 drinking
7 tubes !!

Today i took 2 tubes i already giddy...

1 tube for blood sugar
1 tube for.full blood count.. coz i anemia again this mth he say have to continue my iron pills

But i dun wan overdose on iron so u ask gynae double check first before i continue the iron tablets

I already smell n see haze.. but i am at tampinrs..11th floor... i realised the higher floor kenna the smell stronger haha ... east only 127..

Cant imagine ur west side 169 !!

I'm west side wan.... now must being mask to standby again.... I take from my workplace first...

I also dun know leh..

It really doesn't taste so bad. It's like fanta orange without ice. Can get the clinic to give it chilled. I find that it taste ok. Actually a releive to finally have something to drink since u have to fast from midnight and I was so hungry. Good to taste something sweet. :)

My boy sch say to prep kid's mask to bring to sch. Getting me hub to go find. Pharmacy should have right?
Get the N95 ones for kids... you might look around if there is any at home... Govt distributed 3 N95 masks to each household at the beginning of the haze season in June.....