Get the N95 ones for kids... you might look around if there is any at home... Govt distributed 3 N95 masks to each household at the beginning of the haze season in June.....

Govt only distribute adult size right? I didn't know n95 also comes in kids sizing... Thks

Mummies any of you starting to get pain in the boobs? Mine hurt alot today zzz..only the right side. Wonder wassup??

It really doesn't taste so bad. It's like fanta orange without ice. Can get the clinic to give it chilled. I find that it taste ok. Actually a releive to finally have something to drink since u have to fast from midnight and I was so hungry. Good to taste something sweet. :)
Kkh version no flavour. . Lol

Govt only distribute adult size right? I didn't know n95 also comes in kids sizing... Thks
I got .... from taiwan ...

N95 3m got small size.. which some ppl claim ita for kids.. but then last yr during haze.. the govt already got explain. Those are not for kids juz smaller size to cater for smaller built ppl. N also kids are not advise to wear it for too long as it kind of restrict breathing . If u wear the 3m mask before u will know what i meant. .. sometimes cant breathe properly...

Pregnant ladies also not advise prolongwearing of mask

This is the one i bought. I find can breathe better than the 3m mask...

The one i got is for 3-6yr old.

If u need i can share with u...

Or u can get from taobao.

• 1412775769771.jpg
    1412775769771.jpg
    74.5 KB · Views: 173
Check 3m. No kid size of n95

Yes there is no kids size one. Coz kids actually not recommended to wear for long

BUT

There are ppl selling the smaller cutting one as " kids size"

http://a.m.taobao.com/i8106997741.htm?ttid=212200@taobao_android_4.9.3

Same code number but with the "s" behind

Then last yr alot ppl snatch it ... everyone become panic n the prices soar...

But i read somewhere its not "kids size" juz cutting smaller to cater for smaller built ppl ..
But some sellers took the opportunity to sell it as "kids size" coz we parents are more kiasu n more willing to spend on kids... so thats where the "kids size" comes from...

Btw any one has sensitive skin during pregnancy? ?

I realised that my skin very "thin" now. Scratch lightly n i will bleed. Machiam like paper

Juz now neck abit itchy n i scratch lightly only n it bleed .. n took quite a while to clot n dry so my neck was bleeding for some time before i look into mirror n realised it... n looks scary to me...

I realised that my skin very "thin" now. Scratch lightly n i will bleed. Machiam like paper

Juz now neck abit itchy n i scratch lightly only n it bleed .. n took quite a while to clot n dry so my neck was bleeding for some time before i look into mirror n realised it... n looks scary to me...

I have! legs a lot of scratches, some bleeding. Someone told me must put more moisturiser..
tummy also itchy cos skin stretching.

I have! legs a lot of scratches, some bleeding. Someone told me must put more moisturiser..
tummy also itchy cos skin stretching.
Ya same same ! Scratch abit or accidently hit something sharp = bleed...

Last time my skin wasn't so "thin"...

I tried put more moisturiser also but not working well for me maybe coz i wasn't diligent enough...

Hi all. Im new here. My EDD is 26 Jan. Having serious constipation since start of second trimester. Doctor gave me fibrogel in last visit but doesnt seems to work.

I am seeing a specialist referred by my doc for my condition. On aspirin and daily Clexane jab coz my level is too low.. I drop to 42 at wk 22. So the specialist will review my protein s results before I see her every month.

I know 3 mummies who is going thru the same procedure as me. haha

Maybe ur levels is not tt low thus aspirin is enough. Anyway, Docs have different opinion on Protein S, my gynae say some doc don't believe in its effect on pregnancy.
I didnt follow up on my review. maybe thats why. I am also seeing a specialist. He said as long as baby growing well then there's no cause for concern.

Ya same same ! Scratch abit or accidently hit something sharp = bleed...

Last time my skin wasn't so "thin"...

I tried put more moisturiser also but not working well for me maybe coz i wasn't diligent enough...

Hi I scratched for a few weeks, tried putting all sorts of moisturisers and all didnt work. I also thought maybe I wasnt dilligent enough-perhaps got to apply 2-3times. But still no use. When I told gynae, he gave me Cetaphil Restoraderm shower foam and lotion. Immediately works! Now I don't scratch anymore, so skin is slowly healing.

Good morning mummies! Sitting at KK now waiting for my turn. Just now while waiting to get q number, the lady in front of me was coughing away, so I stood as far behind her as I could. Then, she suddenly turn around to face me, n cough w her mouth wide open, in my face! Grrrrrr. So buay zi dong! Even the nurse see already also scold her, tell her to wear a mask. Hope I don't get sick. :mad:

Have a good day mummies!

Good morning mummies! Sitting at KK now waiting for my turn. Just now while waiting to get q number, the lady in front of me was coughing away, so I stood as far behind her as I could. Then, she suddenly turn around to face me, n cough w her mouth wide open, in my face! Grrrrrr. So buay zi dong! Even the nurse see already also scold her, tell her to wear a mask. Hope I don't get sick. :mad:

Have a good day mummies!
quick pump up vitamin c

Have a good day mummies!
I hate these kind of buay zi dong pple too! I'm not sure if they do it purposely or wat. I tot to cover mouth is basic hygiene manner...:s

I have heat rash. Super itchy at my feet and my hands. Got red dots and marks. Doctor gave me pills and cream for the rash. Now, the skin at my toes all very rough. *Trying not to feel upset. Embracing the things my body have to go through for this lil babylove*

I have eczema on my limbs - back of hands, fingers, elbows, feet, n even on my eyelids! Damn jia lat. Also always scratch till bleeding, haiz. I had childhood eczema but in my adult years it was much better. Now preggy it's back w a vengeance. Even though I moisturize 2x a day all over after my shower. My Gynae gave me a steriod cream Elomet, but I also don't dare to use too often. Oh well, I see them as battle scars, I will tahan for my beanie!

i too have rash on my breast and leg ... so gynae gave me calamine lotion as usual ..
and it work just fine ... lolz ..i kind of liek their cool methol feeling after applying :p

i too have rash on my breast and leg ... so gynae gave me calamine lotion as usual ..
and it work just fine ... lolz ..i kind of liek their cool methol feeling after applying :p

my ah ma says calamine lotion very poisonous dun use too many... maybe can try pricky heat powder ?

Just back fr KK, nothing much today, doc just took down my history n listened for heartbeat on the Doppler - he took forever to find it, scare me! He said cos placenta low so blocking. I will come back in 3 weeks when I'm wk28 for a growth scan to see if my placenta has moved, n also to take the glucose test. Today's bill was $40.50 :D

Have a good day mummies!

aiyoh so irresponsible some people! I hate it when people cough with their mouth wide open. Isn't that basic courtesy?!

I have eczema on my limbs - back of hands, fingers, elbows, feet, n even on my eyelids! Damn jia lat. Also always scratch till bleeding, haiz. I had childhood eczema but in my adult years it was much better. Now preggy it's back w a vengeance. Even though I moisturize 2x a day all over after my shower. My Gynae gave me a steriod cream Elomet, but I also don't dare to use too often. Oh well, I see them as battle scars, I will tahan for my beanie!
Jiayou!!

my boobs are sore... i have eczema on my tummy (right hand side). My back & hips macam wanna break into 2.
Water rentention set in already. My legs feels tired at the end of the day and i'm only 26 weeks and my bump is not even big to begin with!
I cannot imagine those at their very last lap (37-39 weeks) Sure feel like the EDD is so far away. Lol

I am so tempted to go Taka Fair and stock up Pigeon toiletries and breastpads since they mentioned 20% off regular priced items.

I intend to go Tmr and get a new sterilizer. Found some rust on my old pigeon. Any feedback on nuk or avent sterilizer?

Hey I bot the avent 4 in 1 steriliser but me being a 1st time MTB, i cant rly comment. But what I like is that its size is adjustable and unlike the 3 in 1 steriliser, it has a process indicator and tje display shows whether the bottles are cool. It got pretty decent reviews on Amazon.com and that's why I got it....

i am using avent sterilizer so far so good already with me 2 years. Just that the bottom u see rusty den u need to use lemon to make it clean lor or the avent sachet kind of acid powder..

wa i just saw the part on the Pigeon bottles....Not cheap also .... I bought the NUK wide neck bottle ( i think the capacity is 4 ounces , i.e. approx 140ml) and it's 16.90 less 5% rebate and 25% discount (due to voucher) from robinsons. I'd take the NUK bottles anytime over the Pigeon ones..

Hey I bot the avent 4 in 1 steriliser but me being a 1st time MTB, i cant rly comment. But what I like is that its size is adjustable and unlike the 3 in 1 steriliser, it has a process indicator and tje display shows whether the bottles are cool. It got pretty decent reviews on Amazon.com and that's why I got it....
What the diff for 4in1 and 3in1?

i am using avent sterilizer so far so good already with me 2 years. Just that the bottom u see rusty den u need to use lemon to make it clean lor or the avent sachet kind of acid powder..

My pigeon have been with me for 2.5yrs. The stain can be remove with the citric powder but the rust can't.

What the diff for 4in1 and 3in1?

My pigeon have been with me for 2.5yrs. The stain can be remove with the citric powder but the rust can't.

hmmm my can be removed completely.. but i did something funny my sterilizer chao dao end up managed to recuse it back

wa i just saw the part on the Pigeon bottles....Not cheap also .... I bought the NUK wide neck bottle ( i think the capacity is 4 ounces , i.e. approx 140ml) and it's 16.90 less 5% rebate and 25% discount (due to voucher) from robinsons. I'd take the NUK bottles anytime over the Pigeon ones..

babe u went last week the robinson 25% sales arh.. i ask u arh.. the taka sales there is no additional 10% for all those pigeon detergent and wipes right? only robinson voucher 25% have right?

The taka sale i am not very sure because i am not a Taka member.

But the robinsons voucher is very wu hua.., 25% off plus u get 5% robinsons rebate. Oh and yes, if u spend more than 200 bucks, get them to deliver it to u for free :)