i guess it is the pain threshold some pple can take it well and din realised in labour ..by the time realised already passed dunno how many hours lolz
i guess really up to individual body ..how fast they dilute and how fast the body react

agree, my sis felt that the contractions were bearable, felt like bad tummyache... When she reach hospital already 7cm and it went to 10cm pretty quick. Her water bag was burst by her doc.

Since I am the more gungho sister, she felt I can do it without epidural like her. hahaha
She din do laughing gas too, only ask for a fan coz she is too hot. hahhaa
All my colleagues laugh at me, they say u say don't want epidural, when the time come and the pain is unbearable, u will just wack whatever which can ease ur pain.

i actually look forward to natural for #1 but at 38 wks gynae say induce ..and induce = artificially make body to go into labour i dun want so go straight to c sect cos i read when the body is not ready and one induce it will drag even longer ..the stress not necessarily on mom but on baby too so dun wan to put #1 into that stress so C sect heng it was a good move cos gynae say he is big and she got difficulty pulling him out even though C sect ...
and so happened in my nov mummies group got one insist on natural despite warning bb is big and her pelvic did not expand as big as baby ..and nearly got to break bb collar bone bfore she cna come out

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/a1050967/shoulder-dystocia

anyway it is still up to individual for me ..some will say i choose the easy way out lolz
My biggest worry is also deliver. :p like @PTB7674, my specialist suggest that I go for induce, I worry that it is artificial coz not my bb choose her birth date then I gotta suffer suffer then ended up worst case gotta E C-sect. wow double cost....

I read a news online that a petite mum was carrying a bb too big for her, she wanted C-sect but the doc felt she can pull thru natural. Ended up baby was crush in the process of birth, doc use forceps and stuff like that, and died after delivery, brain damage or something.... very poor thing..

I will go for C-sect if doc say bb to big for natural, it is really a risk.... I just hope I don't need E C-sect... haha
Oh dear.. that's very sad and scary that this sort of thing can happen.. For me I think I'll just listen to my gynae and trust her.. hubs is also gonna be away on work trip abt three weeks before my edd! :( fingers crossed all goes well!

My biggest worry is also deliver. :p like @PTB7674, my specialist suggest that I go for induce, I worry that it is artificial coz not my bb choose her birth date then I gotta suffer suffer then ended up worst case gotta E C-sect. wow double cost....

I read a news online that a petite mum was carrying a bb too big for her, she wanted C-sect but the doc felt she can pull thru natural. Ended up baby was crush in the process of birth, doc use forceps and stuff like that, and died after delivery, brain damage or something.... very poor thing..

I will go for C-sect if doc say bb to big for natural, it is really a risk.... I just hope I don't need E C-sect... haha
yah i also read about those birth assist devices ... alot of horrifying stories ..

lolz ..E c sect not really double cost but additional cost lah :p

agree, my sis felt that the contractions were bearable, felt like bad tummyache... When she reach hospital already 7cm and it went to 10cm pretty quick. Her water bag was burst by her doc.

Since I am the more gungho sister, she felt I can do it without epidural like her. hahaha
She din do laughing gas too, only ask for a fan coz she is too hot. hahhaa
All my colleagues laugh at me, they say u say don't want epidural, when the time come and the pain is unbearable, u will just wack whatever which can ease ur pain.
that would be your poor hubby cos he put you through all these lolz

just now i met my ex-coll for lunch. he asked me when i am planning to have bb. i pointed to my belly and said... "22+ wks already :D" Means my bump not obvious ... =/
lolz dun bother what other say lah .. gynae din raise any concern with teh size so let it be

Oh dear.. that's very sad and scary that this sort of thing can happen.. For me I think I'll just listen to my gynae and trust her.. hubs is also gonna be away on work trip abt three weeks before my edd! :( fingers crossed all goes well!
yah see what are the options the gynae give you lor ..
dun worry lah ..statistic say 1st born seldom come earlier than EDD ... esp natural birth..

Mummies my greatest fear is the delivery itself. Going to try for natural with epidural but the thought still scares me.. how do you all overcome this fear? I even have thoughts of having a c section instead..silly right :(

ya.during my 1st trimester,i already told gynae i want c section,cuz of the epistomy for natural birth.but she dun recommend unless emergency,so listen to expert loh.

i will definately get epidural but will definately put up with watever pain that comes to deliver baby safely.

get myself mentally prepared,psycho myself to be brave n can do it.

yah see what are the options the gynae give you lor ..
dun worry lah ..statistic say 1st born seldom come earlier than EDD ... esp natural birth..

buttttt my sis and my colleague bb all arrive 2 wk b4 edd...

yah i also read about those birth assist devices ... alot of horrifying stories ..

lolz ..E c sect not really double cost but additional cost lah :p

that would be your poor hubby cos he put you through all these lolz

Read too much no good.. hahhaa additional cost.. .my pregnancy already very ex lei. hahhaa pray for the best everything will be smooth smooth..

talking about my poor hub, I think I had to handle the situation when the day comes, he is the abit slow kind.. then panic will become gong gong... aiyo.. imagine I gotta bare the pain and go thru administration process. I will really wack him...... I need to prep him for that day...
Even my bil who is the eh zai zai kind also panic on my sis delivery haha.

ya.during my 1st trimester,i already told gynae i want c section,cuz of the epistomy for natural birth.but she dun recommend unless emergency,so listen to expert loh.

i will definately get epidural but will definately put up with watever pain that comes to deliver baby safely.

My colleague also thought of C-sect coz she is scared of natural birth. We keep telling her to go for natural. She told me you will know what to do when the time comes. haha

i already tell my hubby dun show me a scared face,dun describe the birth process to me.

go toilet before hand,dun halfway thru my labour say wanna pee or da bian.if nt i will bring rubber band and a cork stopper wt me.pattern many many sometimes..

i am damn scared of the epi wound also that i was tellign hb i wanna tell the gynae NO EPISIOTOMY. but hb said... u rather tear to ur a$$ and u cant sh!+ or pee for a long time or get epi wound ... :( c sec also pain... no matter how also pain. haiiizzzz

i already tell my hubby dun show me a scared face,dun describe the birth process to me.

go toilet before hand,dun halfway thru my labour say wanna pee or da bian.if nt i will bring rubber band and a cork stopper wt me.pattern many many sometimes..
tell him no matter what he gotta hold it in during labor man...

buttttt my sis and my colleague bb all arrive 2 wk b4 edd...
Read too much no good.. hahhaa additional cost.. .my pregnancy already very ex lei. hahhaa pray for the best everything will be smooth smooth..

talking about my poor hub, I think I had to handle the situation when the day comes, he is the abit slow kind.. then panic will become gong gong... aiyo.. imagine I gotta bare the pain and go thru administration process. I will really wack him...... I need to prep him for that day...
Even my bil who is the eh zai zai kind also panic on my sis delivery haha.

then we all finger cross for @ciakes

cos 1st child mah ..man sure panic lolz ... my hubby heng .. no need to go thru this kind of panic moment for number 1 lolz

u all can train your hubby by letting watch you tube alot of such process on it lolz ...

i am damn scared of the epi wound also that i was tellign hb i wanna tell the gynae NO EPISIOTOMY. but hb said... u rather tear to ur a$$ and u cant sh!+ or pee for a long time or get epi wound ... :( c sec also pain... no matter how also pain. haiiizzzz
pain is unavoidable one ..so depend on which kind of pain you want lolz

for me alot of pple who been thru C sect tell me pain pain after the drug wear out ..for me i find it bearable ..i only took pain killer once at the advice of the nurse but there after i din take cos my wound macam like numb ..not pain only feel tightness so can dun take

ya anyhow also will have pain right? haha cannot avoid....
I also scared of Episiotomy but my sis say the pain is already too much then when doc cut u, u wun even realize it.
Her hub told her, eh doc cut already. haha He keep preparing my hub also, always say, u will see a lot of blood! hahhaahahaa

ur hub cannot change his work trip ah? must make sure u have somebody with u when around ur EDD. don't be alone ok?
Finger cross for you that ur bb can tahan until dad come back.
sometime bb will know de, that time the Kate Pang give birth, her hub also flew from SG to TW, just in time to see bb pop.

then we all finger cross for @ciakes

cos 1st child mah ..man sure panic lolz ... my hubby heng .. no need to go thru this kind of panic moment for number 1 lolz

u all can train your hubby by letting watch you tube alot of such process on it lolz ...

pain is unavoidable one ..so depend on which kind of pain you want lolz

ya..hahaha...c section cut is longer den va jay jay cut.both also pain.

but cut on top you got bandage and waterproof cover ... cut below ...imagine .. the pee ..the poo. and the menses etc yucks ...

Ya i knw what you mean. For my nos. 1 i told my gynae i wan C-sec but he scolded me why u can natural you dont want. So end up i keep telling my bb pls give mummy a smooth delivery. Indeed i got a smooth delivery for my nos. 1. Well, of course u can imagine all the poo etc, but when thing happen, you wont go think so much liao. :)

of course for 1st time...given a choice should go for natural ... should not go straight to C sect unless advisable by gynae ...

At week 27, today first time puke like nobody business...:(
Had my chicken pie for breakfast then feel bloated n greasy already. Then eat a few mouth of my salad for lunch, go toilet puke. Tot getting better liao then I cont'd my salad, Puke more! Give up. Gg home now.
Week 27 liao still will have ms 1 huh? Or is it food poisoning? I 1st time puke so serious for my pregnancy. In 1st tri, I only nausea no real puking.

ya anyhow also will have pain right? haha cannot avoid....
I also scared of Episiotomy but my sis say the pain is already too much then when doc cut u, u wun even realize it.
Her hub told her, eh doc cut already. haha He keep preparing my hub also, always say, u will see a lot of blood! hahhaahahaa
after giving birth i was told CB v sore. =X

Abt idea if the taka bb fair this fri carry tommee tippee bottles? Any mummies using tommee tippee or nuk bottles can give some feedback? My #1 is using pigeon but I'm thinking of changing another brand, so it don't get confusing.

Recently Tommee Tippee is selling very cheaply, even at the bb fair... just wondering why they are selling so cheap...

I was deciding between NUK and Avent but in the end went for Avent cuz got a good deal for the starter set.

Not sure if it will influence your decision making, but TT is Made in China, whereas NUK is Made in Germany. It's my personal choice, but I would avoid MIC products as much as possible.

(FYI if anyone else is interested - Pigeon is made in Thailand, Avent is made in UK).

Had my chicken pie for breakfast then feel bloated n greasy already. Then eat a few mouth of my salad for lunch, go toilet puke. Tot getting better liao then I cont'd my salad, Puke more! Give up. Gg home now.
Week 27 liao still will have ms 1 huh? Or is it food poisoning? I 1st time puke so serious for my pregnancy. In 1st tri, I only nausea no real puking.
mmmm i tink gotta see what happens... unlikely that it's MS now ehh

Recently Tommee Tippee is selling very cheaply, even at the bb fair... just wondering why they are selling so cheap...

I was deciding between NUK and Avent but in the end went for Avent cuz got a good deal for the starter set.

Not sure if it will influence your decision making, but TT is Made in China, whereas NUK is Made in Germany. It's my personal choice, but I would avoid MIC products as much as possible.

(FYI if anyone else is interested - Pigeon is made in Thailand, Avent is made in UK).
I bot 2 small NUK bottles from robisons last wk. They look sooooo pretty!! :)

if still puke suggest go see doc ...at least to rule out food poisoning since 1st time u only nausea no puking

wah then go thailand buy pigeon sure very cheap. dun dare to use nuk cos my #1 hate it lolz

You're close to third tri liao... I read somewhere that some symptoms may come back during third tri like lathagy, fatigue etc...

wah then go thailand buy pigeon sure very cheap. dun dare to use nuk cos my #1 hate it lolz

I let u know at the end of the month... :p though I already bought a lot of Pigeon stuff during their warehouse sale...

Btw, just a thought on baby wipes, cuz I collected my NUK wipes last weekend! They are so thick and really very hard to tear! Very good quality and very wet as well! :)

Think will stick to NUK wipes, but will try out Pigeon since I also have a pack of Pigeon bb wipes...

a conversation i heard during lunch where a young mum was telling her friend dun get married earlier and have kid early cos she regret it big time...she has lost all her freedom and that now when she wan to go travel alone with her friends excluding kids and hubby she got to wait til others or hubby free to take over the kids ... hmm ... this sound so not right...she macam like blaming the kids ..treating them like her burden ..

it may not be that she is blaming them... but rather ... just lamenting....

I read that some of the first tri symptoms including MS may return in third tri..I've also been feeling nauseous lately again..ur puking may be a one off? Monitor and let your gynae know..

Same here.
I had finish and chips last night and puke halfway while eating. Hate the feeling

• image.jpg
    152.2 KB · Views: 184

i hope she dun mean tat having kids is mah fun.she shld b grateful tat she can conceive naturally.

i encourage my cousins to get married ard mid 20s,so tat they can enjoy 1 or 2 yrs er ren shi jie before trying for baby.

having kids is fu qi to me.

i hope she dun mean tat having kids is mah fun.she shld b grateful tat she can conceive naturally.

i encourage my cousins to get married ard mid 20s,so tat they can enjoy 1 or 2 yrs er ren shi jie before trying for baby.

having kids is fu qi to me.
haha hb and i enjoyed er ren shi jie for 10 yrs before we got married last yr. awww... i am "playing" with my princess as i am reviewing my year end tax provision... she kick -> then i jab her (sometimes not where she kicked but somewhere near ) ->then she kicks again. cutee

huh? reviewing year end tax provision ..but we are all jan babies leh... this year not entitled to tax rebate wat

haha while i always go around telling ppl to get married and give birth earlier...

I regretted not getting married earlier too, haha coz when I want to get pregnant then I realize that ttcing is a hard journey.
We enjoyed 4 yrs of courtship and 2 yrs of living together before having this bb. She is our next milestone in life. :)
My hub and myself are really looking forward to this next big step, felt that it makes our family complete.

Was really miserable when I was ttcing last yr...

10yrs...tats very long.er ren shi jie shld b very good for you.for me,no er ren shi jie after marriage,cuz his commando sperm invaded my egg after honeymoon.

but we wanted a baby so much cuz age is catching up for us.

10yrs...tats very long.er ren shi jie shld b very good for you.for me,no er ren shi jie after marriage,cuz his commando sperm invaded my egg after honeymoon.

but we wanted a baby so much cuz age is catching up for us.
your courtship not er ren shi ji meh lolz

i on the other hand tell pple go enjoy er ren shi jie leh :p give each other time to know each other more ...
courtship and after marriage is 2 diff things ... trash out the marriage difference then have kids :p

Maybe not blaming. .

Sometimes when no ones help me i also feel very depressed n why i have kids so early etc.

But then in our pak tor times i already keep wishing we faster save enough $$$ n get married n have kids so kids n our age gap not too big...

But after having kids = sacrifice our time n energy. . Sometimes we dun get appreciated by hubby too... coz to men loooking after kids is women job.

Maybe not blaming. .

Sometimes when no ones help me i also feel very depressed n why i have kids so early etc.

But then in our pak tor times i already keep wishing we faster save enough $$$ n get married n have kids so kids n our age gap not too big...

But after having kids = sacrifice our time n energy. . Sometimes we dun get appreciated by hubby too... coz to men loooking after kids is women job.

Maybe we should all be contented cause it seems the grass is always greener on the other side.

I see young couples having kids early but quarrel all the time.
Older couples lament about how difficult it is to conceive but their relationship with each other is strong.
In the end, we should just make the most out of whatever situation we are in.

we thought not bad for a first timer. my friend took 4-5 hr, another colleague took a good 12 hr. both of them with epidural.

20mins is record time! tt means u can tahan the contractions?
my sis contractions started about 5 hrs before her delivery, she was at home and thought its just stomache. haha

I just tahan and also coz hubby was late. Ask me to wait 20 mins came 2 hours later