My dh aso weird theory, dun wash dishes, he said dirty w all the saliva I said aso urs mah, wat nonsense theory. So he rather cook n not wash. I said OK good I m giving u the task to shower bb daily n do all the cleaning of poo.

it's pourin in é east.. my laundry hang in doors anyway, so does not matter.. we had cheung cheng porridge on fri nite aft transformers too.. din realise their 猪肉粥 includes intestines n liver... nex tim muz tell them no innards..

Morning ladies. Had breakfast and now on my way lunch. Raining in the north east too. Maybe whole SG raining.

Lynncandy 30m2 is size of a master bedroom? Seems quite affordable. Me doesn't want to spend much on it so still thinking. Previously I gotten but dh doesn't like cause he say the ion smell very strong. I realise too so don't know good or bad. I know some purifier is no smell one. So thought going get one no smell.

Today I wear a asos maternity dress quite fig hugging size 14 end up I change. Too tight especially the backside area the meat all out at wrong places. And plus it's beige color so transparent.

Dolly doesn't like singing? I do sing but very long no learn new songs already lost touch. And now I seldom hang out supper and KTV till late night already. Now even sleep late is also at home type watch drama or loiter around.

Yesterday my leg cramp also quite bad. Even not sleeping time my calves can feel the tightness so tempted to go for leg massage. But still cannot Isit? So means must all the way after birth then can go ar?

Joy I still eat intestine but not liver. Cannot eat also? I still eat Kway chap now. And even extra add on intestine. Love it.

Since I got married I hardly keep up w the latest songs, dh drives the car mist of the time so he listen to radio. I used to ve habit listen to 93.3 before sleep but after married him, he dun like a single sound in bedroom so habit becomes no more liao. Me same as my mum can't pull our voice up to tune, learn violin aso dun understand the notes n gave up after teacher said I no revised properly when I was in p2, I threw my things on table n said I dun want learn liao..
I like ballet n Chinese dance but when in sec my dad said I so fat liao how to dance then went girl guides lor n knew my dh from there..

U and dh know each other so long :) me and dh bf and gf for 12 years before getting married haha. So thou like longest time with him we still consider newly weds lol.

I am the laziest no Eca in school. Last time not a must to have.

Iwantahealthybaby, typical master bedroom size is about 15m2. For 5 room flat the living room is about 35m2.
I love ECA haha, I am a music person as in I play music since yesterday.

It is sunny here at amk! Just finished supermarket shopping. Had pontian wanton mee for lunch and indulged in old - fashioned traditional ice cream! Happy happy!
apu5uheq.jpg

Now gonna get confinement shower foam. Cos my buddy gonna deliver by mid Jul so suan bian buy for her and me. Heard it got rave reviews

Reactions: yue
Circle I love trad ice cream especially the Atap seed flavor. Where go u get the confinement shower foam? I think I need it too. It's a super hot day.

I am eating on barley winter melon again

ImageUploadedByForum1404029829.998195.jpg

It is sunny here at amk! Just finished supermarket shopping. Had pontian wanton mee for lunch and indulged in old - fashioned traditional ice cream! Happy happy!
apu5uheq.jpg

Now gonna get confinement shower foam. Cos my buddy gonna deliver by mid Jul so suan bian buy for her and me. Heard it got rave reviews

Super like. In fact, me been craving for days.

Fever should be ok unless he got cough or flu or soar throat.
Iwantahealthybaby, I love barely too. I also just whack and eat. Btw ladies guess what, I bought 3 good durians haha. Going to whack durians later. Not mao shan but hong xia.
Circle, I love traditional ice cream too. Haha I still left with rosti have not eat.
Just manage to finish washing toilet, laundry, vacuum, clean sofa and all the table and bay window top. I think I will need a part time helper soon as finding harder to blend now are days. Dinner I am eating fruit party, got dragon fruit, apple, pear, honeydew and orange. Supper will eat durian.

I just finished making Japanese potato salad. Not bad for first attempt. Hahaha! Looks like a mess of things but taste ok. Haha! Got carrots, egg and ham in it.
y3a6upeq.jpg

I bought this confinement shower gel. Recommended by the nov mommies. My buddy said her mil gave her when she had her #1 and she liked it. So I went to get some for her and me. 2l for $33.80. Got smaller 700ml bottle for $16.80.

You can Google mama online store to find out more. That is where I bought it cos I was at amk ntuc hypermarket. Just a few streets up from amk hub.
eha3uty9.jpg

Had a good catch up with my university friends at Katong V. Then went to Baby's Hypermarket at Kaki Bukit. Had decided on the baby cot with all the mattress, bedding set, cost about $500 but DH is seriously not keen on the stroller. Anyway they don't sell Capella brand stroller there. Mostly Quinny, MacClaren and Prego Perego.

IMG_3802.JPG IMG_3801.JPG
Try the shower oil & Urecare cream.
Don't shower in warm/hot water. The skin needs to be constantly moisturized.

I aso headache when I went to see. Urge dh go w me he tells me another day lah I gave him a super black face, here I m suffering badly of the eczema outbreak n yet he still wants to wait. Wait for haze over I ask him. Then he ll go parkway w me. No joke w the itch all day. Be it can help or not w purifier , I just have to try all means..

Hi mummies, I was thinking.. since this is a support group forum..
I was wondering whether I can ask any mummies, whether you're doing home based jobs or not.
I will quit after 4 months of maternity leave and will probably find a job that allows me to work from home.

Lynncandy I had durian too after cze dinner with family. Now super full. Haha.

Thanks circle. Maybe I should try to source for some confinement herbal shower gel too soon.

Yue I scare bath in cold water. No matter How hot weather is I still will need to on heater. And usually preg woman tend to sweat more and easily but for me still ok actually. I can eat in crowded coffeeshop when my whole family members are all sweating and I still appear calm and cosy haha. But before preg I also seldom sweat type. But I do feel hot at super hot days as well just that maybe when I feel hot my friends could have suffer heat stroke type :)

Tomorrow is working day. I just hope every day pass fast. Let me clear my prof biswas scan and proceed to another week. Let me hear good news and stop all worries.

Yes Faithfullyours hypermart carries peg perego, mclaren and other European brands strollers. I got my stroller there as well. If you want Capella must go kiddy palace and John little. Combi must go baby kingdom which is few shops away from hypermart.

Miao ling I think fever is ok won't spread and affect baby inside. Should not be a worry.

apu5uheq.jpg

I love the atap seed traditional ice cream! Which shop in amk u got the shower gel from? I'm very familiar with amk hehe. Roughly near which shops?

Mapleleafy, here's the link to all the retail outlets that sell the lemongrass confinement shower gel.
http://www.ansinbiocare.com/retail_outlets_零售商

I went to the one at blk 114 ang mo kio ave 4. You might wanna call other outlets to check for stock. Cos I went to the one at blk 203 amk ave 3 and they said no stock.

Got problem logging in smh thru smh. Was out w in laws n dh niece then mil announced sil pregnant 9 weeks and wanted mil look after baby. He dun want employ maid said he will give the 1k to mil if she helps to take care. Mil didnt tell bil we are having bb soon too. Moreover my dh is asking my in laws move in to our hse , y shd i let mil take care 2 babies at the same time n use my hse facilities for his bb. The fact i dun like his attitude telling mil if he employ a maid he will not give his mum allowance since he had to spend on maid,i m like wat kind of son is he. So calculative meh.
I just msg dh said if bil still insist mil take care of his bb then dun come my hse. I have enough giving in to him n his wife to all cny reunion dinner schedule yearly. We are their seniorsbut diesnt mean we dun say a word means we dun mind lor..

In laws relationship are always a headache. U can only make a stand to yr hubby and he got to sort it out with ur mil. As long as hubby supports u, all will be ok.

i hav this problem of givin in 2sil n her crazy ideas 4cny n cheesy celebratñs... i wun let anyone else bb come 2my hse b taken care 2gether.. esp those tat tak people 4granted.. anyway i never dare 2pin hopes on in law 4any reliable help.

Dolly girl it's a blessing tat ur mil hv e intention to help u look after ur baby. Let ur dh n mil decide which babies to look after ultimately. It's b better separate in looking after e babies. Just to prevent future ill feelings between ur dh n his siblings r/s. Me hv mil oso as if no mil...our r/s on zero talking terms. I oso headache when pregnant cos no one looking after my babies...luckily my mum offered to help out

We went thru so much n failure to have this bb. No way I will share my caretaker w other. I told dh this is our 100k bb, he/she already Dun get privilege from both sides of grandparents cos not eldest grandchild liao. I won't compromise to bil n his wife anymore, Dun tik I Dun say a word all these years means I can bully. Just tat I want family live in harmony so I tolerate n swallow it, nvr mentioned a single thing to mil or dh to sour their r/s. Inviting my in laws over to stay already no privacy for me liao, no way I will give in further

Dolly girl...sometimes we need to act blur n keep quiet...let ur dh to do e talking... ive went those stages where i suffered those unfair accuse n comments...dil is always an outsider...tat e old generation pple thinking...plus different surname lor...my dh is my mil only son u elder child...i oso outsider...no matter good advise u say will always fall on deaf ears...

Dolly, i understand ur feelings now. Just dun think so much and dun affect ur mood.. ur mil will hv to think who to help. I agree abit hard to hv 2 bb in a household. Just let ur dh go tell his bro or his mum... hope u will find a solution soon.

Dolly your bil doesn't know u preg? But seriously if want the mil take care but in my house I also will say NO!! Use my facilities to take care yr bb. No way! Even u give mil money take care so what..u can bring mil back to your house then. For me if I want my mil take care I prefer she one to one. How to care for two at same time and what if show favouritism? If dote my side still ok if their side? No no no. But I agree sometimes the dh her son must be the one saying it if not no use. Pple will just say it's our family business what you got to say if they no brain and harsh words.

Oh as for Meilingg so sad to hear about this. Hope she is coping well.

This round my pregnancy I didn't bloated up like last round instead I lose weight due to my diet control so no one from dh family knows. If not bcos of the bleeding probably today in laws aso Dun know yet lor.. I just need to tell dh my rules first then I leave it to him settle w his parents...

But from the way they talked today, they prefer to help us then bil. Cos bil got many rules n strict time table to follow. They kana once w niece when stayed together, my mil aso scared. Even bb cried, mil cannot go see n must follow a strict time table wat time sleep n eat n etc.. machiam my bil students in school lor

For the past 12 years I must say I always Been the most obedient dil among family n relatives, nvr give my in laws any problems. They can use their heart n tik have I ever object or make things difficult for them. I even get my dh to call them n check how they are if he too long no go back visit. I still make it fair tat dh w my parents on sat then sun will b his parents

dolly-ur mil muz know how 2manage ur bil.. if she turns him away n tak care of ur baby only, he may not b happy...

hope meilingg get well soon, heartbroken...

We went thru so much n failure to have this bb. No way I will share my caretaker w other. I told dh this is our 100k bb, he/she already Dun get privilege from both sides of grandparents cos not eldest grandchild liao. I won't compromise to bil n his wife anymore, Dun tik I Dun say a word all these years means I can bully. Just tat I want family live in harmony so I tolerate n swallow it, nvr mentioned a single thing to mil or dh to sour their r/s. Inviting my in laws over to stay already no privacy for me liao, no way I will give in further

If bil wants his mum to help, wouldn't it be better that they stay together ? More convenient for them right ... ask dh to settle the issue cos it is very taxing to take care of 2 babies and you really will have no privacy.

Bil only care abt his pocket. Look at the way he treat his parents. tats y both Dun want stay w him n sil. Sil aso another kind lah, always black face I tik if not y my in laws always say the granddaughter like the mother, always black face.. hahaa

Breathe breathe dolly gal! Really got to let hubby handle. Good to hear he is on your side and understands your rationale. Have faith in him that he will be able to sort it out.

Feeling very very sad for meiling. We are like kindred spirits together in this journey and we really just hope and wish for smooth pregnancy and delivery for each and everyone of us. Hope she will be blessed with another beanie very very soon.

Circle, me too have the same feeling as you and feel sad for meilingg. I do pray for her she can recover from her health and have one beanie soon again. Hugs her..
It is really not easy for us ladies here. Jia you everyone. Let's join our hands together and walk through this journey. No matter ups and downs do share to enlighten your feeling.

Yesterday night when I turn to the other side to sleep, I can feel a pulling stretch in my stomach. Don't know if I got turn too fast. Just feel like going to see a doctor today but in the end came to work. Really don't feel very good after the stretch in the stomach. Hope beanie is fine.

Though my tummy not tar big now, I Dun feel comfy sleeping at nite, turning n tossing on bed to find a good position n yet I feel uneasy
Last nite slept at 1+ woke up in between 2-3 times go toilet pee n poo. I m like I didn't eat much but yet stomachache Every night.. then plus bil n mil issue makes me feel sleepless too. Just call my mum to rant abt it...

i still feel sad and affected as well for meilingg. hope she stay strong. and yes lets be positive here and walk the rest of the journey together smoothly...

yesterday while i sleep i also can feel my lower beanie moving alot. keep feeling her movements. even this morning also can feel on off. especially when i am sleeping on my left side can feel more dont know isit i putting my weight on her. as for my upper right girl cannot feel much. but when i put my hands on my upper right i thought i can feel her heartbeat. i am more worried for my upper right twin actually, lesser movement felt and the white spot also on her. today i talk to her ask her give me more movements but havent get to feel also. i just wish thur come faster to see prof biswas.

ladies till now i still lie on my back to sleep cause sometimes left right just cannot get that right position. isit really that bad sleeping on back. what impact will it have?

i still feel sad and affected as well for meilingg. hope she stay strong. and yes lets be positive here and walk the rest of the journey together smoothly...

yesterday while i sleep i also can feel my lower beanie moving alot. keep feeling her movements. even this morning also can feel on off. especially when i am sleeping on my left side can feel more dont know isit i putting my weight on her. as for my upper right girl cannot feel much. but when i put my hands on my upper right i thought i can feel her heartbeat. i am more worried for my upper right twin actually, lesser movement felt and the white spot also on her. today i talk to her ask her give me more movements but havent get to feel also. i just wish thur come faster to see prof biswas.

ladies till now i still lie on my back to sleep cause sometimes left right just cannot get that right position. isit really that bad sleeping on back. what impact will it have?
I actually could feel some activities since week 17 but I'm not too sure if it's baby's movement. Really don't know how to tell. When I went to Dr Ang last Tuesday, he told me I couldn't really feel baby's movement yet but maybe will start to feel like brushing movement.

I heard and read that sleeping on the left, can reduce hypertension during pregnancy and baby gets the most nutrients when we sleep on the left. Lying on the back will tend to push our uterus backwards in the long term which is not very good.

guess what ladies, my worries and most fear begins...i just received a call from kkh to ask me to go back to do checks again on the white spot on my beanies. the nurse ask me whether after the detail scan last week what my gynae say. i told her gynae say ok but she say cause after my scan they got their own group of doctors to assess too and they want me to go for further test so schedule me a fetal echo on monday and tue go back adc there again do detail scan. now i am very paranoid already. i think really something serious going on....

and now that kkh schedule me for another 2 days check next week i dont know this thur should i go to prof biswas or should i wait for next week kkh review then see want to see prof biswas again...

Did the nurse check back wat ur gynae review instead listen to the group of drs who assess.. who are this grp of drs? Trainees / housemen?
When my mum was hospitalised in kkh when pregnant w me due to her bleeding, the dr brought a big group of trainees into the ward n assess her case. My mum wasn't expecting such a big crowd, the only thing happened was they stepped out of the ward not more than few metres away, my mum started bleeding n sent to ot n c sect me out just like tat..