joy_meme i like your style. but isit weird to just email diaper and milk company for gifts? just like that email? hehehe dont know how to start. i dont think i will go back to poly and ask for subsidies to kkh checkup anymore since my major testing are done. now the more ex is the per visit scan. cause i know if oscar under subsidies rate is cheaper. detail scan i think not as ex as oscar.

dolly your boss really weird. friday relax relax he full blast. lol. but well its friday time will pass fast esp when you are busy. for me i think today is rest and relax day for me. i hope time pass fast.

lynncandy today i eat sausage muffin with egg meal i ask for wholemeal bread but i think they give me same normal one leh but they charge me more ex. i no tasted their wholemeal before so dont know can taste different anot but today the one i eat seems like the everyday i eat type bread. i feel cheated. hahaha

ladies any comments on avent advanced milk bottles (the yellow tinted one) or tommie tippee. alot reviews say tt is good but avent shouldn be that bad too right?

Hi Cheery, it costs $450 & is a very detailed scan which involves Dr Ananda scanning from top to bottom (brain to toes, he zooms into every part of the baby & check, beyond the usual NT measurements & nasal bone. The report even tells me my cervix length.) It's done at wk 14-15, I did mine at 14w3d, hope this helps. :)

Must note twins is 900bucks. I paid this amt when I visited ananda. Simplegirlnextdoor, if u can afford it, try ananda scan before deciding on amnio, I had high risk too and after the scan, DS risk lowered to low risk and doc said don't worry. It is worth it.

allure this is what i am headache over and still havent finalise on bb cot or play pen. cot is ex if i get two i go broke and dont know will they sleep long. pen is cheaper i can easily get two but some say not as firm while others swear by it. so i am so lost as well.

how about you any ideas?

Actually i was planning to buy 1 cot to let them share and once they grow bigger then maybe 1 sleep with us on the bed and the other still sleep in cot but the cot will be attached to the bed maybe....

2012-06-13-10-52-21.jpg

Must note twins is 900bucks. I paid this amt when I visited ananda. Simplegirlnextdoor, if u can afford it, try ananda scan before deciding on amnio, I had high risk too and after the scan, DS risk lowered to low risk and doc said don't worry. It is worth it.

Yes, it's definitely worth it. Dr Ananda told me after the scan my risk of Downs is equivalent to that of a woman of maternal age 20, and risk of amnio is 1 in 300 (I think?), I shouldn't even think about amnio no matter how paranoid about Downs I am. If you're undecided about amnio (no other options) then this may be a good option to seek a second opinion.

Hi Ladies, for those having twin, how are you going to plan how they sleep after they are born? (Eg: 2 baby cot.....)
Thinking of 1 cot n 1 electronic yaolan. After taking care of my nephew, realise bb enjoys rocking b4 to sleeping. Cot to be share by both for 1st 2 months. After their neck more sturdy, alternate them to sleep in yaolan n cot.

Thanks for the info. Will go for my oscar check next wk first b4 deciding. :)

But wait the get used to the yaolan then when go other ppl house no yaolan how they going to sleep?
Idea of yaolan came cos my nephew must rock him to sleep in the arms during the day. Night he no problem switch off lights n put him in cot after his last night feed, he will play by himself then sleep. After going through the experience then we decided on this idea, alternate them between 1 in yaolan the other in cot so they also get to sleep in cot.
If go other ppl hse then rock in the arms, else very shiong to do it daily at home with 2 even harder to rock 1 after the other. I think my arms became muscular also can break Haha. Plus the mummy wrist tt most likely to occur.

actually i thought of yaolan too so the head can be nicely form but i also fear they will get used to the rocking. it will be very tiring if they always want pple to rock them to bed...i also thinking of getting one cot then share 1st after both gets bigger then decide on another...my masterbedroom also small if i want to place the cot beside my bed i need to do some rotation to my queen size bed....cause my thinking is after my csec recover we can all jolly well sleep on mattress on floor lol.

Ya room is not big especially mine is king size bed... and what if baby dun like to slp in cot.. then it a waste of $$... That y i very headache on what to do... and oso my room doesnt not have the hook for putting yaolan too....

Finally it's Friday!!! Tgif ladies although every fri is my busiest day of the week cos my boss full engine on Fri only, other days dun see him or his emails one...

Why your boss so on on Fri?... Wants to make sure your team is working on weekends izit..lol

I think naturally bb wants to be rock regardless if they get use to rocking anot. Cos they want to have the sense of security tt they are in warm arms n cuddle to sleep b4 they willing to sleep on the cot by themselves. Nowadays bbs are so smart can pretend to sleep in ur arms when u put them down their eyes open wide looking at u lol n dun really sleep long when they are alone after 3 months unless they are damn tired.
1st 2 mths sleep n milk only. 2.5 mth onwards wants to play, milk then sleep awhile. Night feed can last longer abt 5-6 hours.
I think yaolan give the bb the sense of security as they are like being hugged at both sides.
When they grow up then they easily get use to sleeping on a bed for the rest of their lives. :D

Ya room is not big especially mine is king size bed... and what if baby dun like to slp in cot.. then it a waste of $$... That y i very headache on what to do... and oso my room doesnt not have the hook for putting yaolan too....
Mine also cannot drill hook due to the false ceiling. Will get the standalone type

Why your boss so on on Fri?... Wants to make sure your team is working on weekends izit..lol
Cos mon-wed he usually mia dun know where. After 4 years under him I have learnt not to arrange any meeting from mon -wed n no morning timeslot for him as he always late or no show.
Thursday n Friday then he start engine .his time mgmt is vy bad where he can accept numerous meetings at one go...
World cup starts next week all the more he will mia I tik where he spent his wee hours watching it..

ya allure there is those standalone one with base but note the base can be quite huge lol. my nephew used to have it but sad to say both niece and nephew doesnt like to sleep inside lol. they prefer cot. and i notice they do tend to sweat abit more if place inside yaolan though the cloth is with lots of holes.

My mil did mention before, if wants her to help take care of bb, then bb must sleep yaolan coz bb will sleep longer in it and easier for her, she can do house chores. Bb's head will be of nicer shape too.
My hubby and I have decided to leave bb with her during the weekdays so shldnt comment too much on how she take care of bb. :D

My mil did mention before, if wants her to help take care of bb, then bb must sleep yaolan coz bb will sleep longer in it and easier for her, she can do house chores. Bb's head will be of nicer shape too.
My hubby and I have decided to leave bb with her during the weekdays so shldnt comment too much on how she take care of bb. :D
Later stage when u decided on the type n brand of yaolan share with me k :D

Ya I have heard of letting bb slp in yaolan n shape of the head rounder. I slept in yaolan so I guess my head is round wherelse my dh dun so his head not so round bah
My mil has yaolan in her hse so I let her decide whether to use for my bb. Other than tat I dun want comment too much when I m back to work. In my hse follow my rules then in her hse let her b...

so only will bring back bb during weekends?
i still thinking which to buy, cot or playpen… and also if yaolan needed… no hole on the ceiling thou...

@dollygal: Yaloh if mil helps to take care then also must respect her method. She also won't harm her grandchild right..
@meiling: Yep we only bring bb back on weekends. :D

@dollygal: Yaloh if mil helps to take care then also must respect her method. She also won't harm her grandchild right..
@meiling: Yep we only bring bb back on weekends. :D

Hello everyone, TGIF...
iwantahealthbaby, you mean for extra charge for the muffin? so far I ordered not being charge extra. It taste almost like the normal one but inside for grain.
Yaolan now got those standalone one so no need to hand on the ceiling. Well will go and do a search next month.

Btw I start buying air purifier as just in case haze hit again. Good for me and also in the future for baby. I will need to buy 2 sets and everything is double for 2 houses.

Same here I will also only bring baby back during weekend. Mine will be with my mum as you all know my mil case.

So what is good for lunch. My lunch suxxx.. tonight I think I will jio dh to go out for good food.

Sumiko started work already right?
Dolly, still going for shopping? any more sales?

Sumiko83, ur mil hse near to urs ? So can go see bb everyday :D
Are u feeling better? For uti u feel pain when urinating or flow little by little? I got the urge to pee very frequently but go pee very little only
Unless like few hrs nv pee then will be normal flow

Only receive bhg bugis opening sales today.. aso 20% off
Only bot some bb clothes online at carter last night when I can't sleep after reading emails..

I have a lot of ideas, but my close frens n sil dun appreciate as they not keen on free stuff and prefer to order imported goods. I guess can jus email and ask if they have any program to cheer first time parents with twins, the worst is they say no.. wun bite mah…

see http://lifewithtwins15.blogspot.sg/2012/08/baby-freebies.html for some ideas, this is not in s'pore, but these r intl brands.. happy sourcing..

Also have sm ideas on how to get most subz rates at kk ivf, but smtime I do dumb things too, like take the month supply of duphaston with kkivf prescription when I have left overs at home. Should have waited to get the prescription from clinic D subz visit post ivf review.. too steam aft the bt.

I wun b buyin any baby stuff till post delivery, mayb only the critical ones. Realize the last scan pic din show the arms n legs, set in into another spiral of worry till nex scan…

@LynnCandy, I started work last fri and today's last day of meeting. And will be on 2.5 weeks June school hols.
@cheerywalnuts: my mil stays boon lay. We stay cck. Got one direct bus. If driving, just 10 mins. I don't feel pain when urinating just little flow and not too smooth. If still continues, maybe u want to see a doc to check on your urine. Actually I din expect mine to be uti. Just tot the expanding womb hinders the bladder.
@meiling: whether to bf my bb or not depends whether I have supply then. I don't have big boobs. Haha.. but if have, of coz will bf. So won't be getting any pumps until then.

@LynnCandy, I started work last fri and today's last day of meeting. And will be on 2.5 weeks June school hols.
@cheerywalnuts: my mil stays boon lay. We stay cck. Got one direct bus. If driving, just 10 mins. I don't feel pain when urinating just little flow and not too smooth. If still continues, maybe u want to see a doc to check on your urine. Actually I din expect mine to be uti. Just tot the expanding womb hinders the bladder.
@meiling: whether to bf my bb or not depends whether I have supply then. I don't have big boobs. Haha.. but if have, of coz will bf. So won't be getting any pumps until then.

i also don't have big boobs too… but i'm hoping to breastfeed. i think size doesn't affect cos 1 got 1 colleague who also have small boobs but she have been breastfeeding her bb for nearly a yr...
Woah.. i hope I can bf my bb for 6 months until I go for my nie training. After 4 months ML, I'll take 1 month unpaid then follows by 1 month June hols. Mil doesn't encourage bf if mommy goes back to work. She says stress and eating out affects the quality of breast milk.

lolx. big boobs doesnt equals to more supply...i also worry whether i got enough milk supply i really do hope so that i can save $ on fm.

lynncandy yes the usual sme meal is $4.95 but i dont know why today he charge me $5.10 last whole week i been eating sme meal change to fresh milk at $4.95 today i order sme wholemeal and fresh milk he charge me $5.10 i dont know isit extra for the wholemeal or extra cause i change to fresh milk instead of coffee. either i gain for 4 days no extra or i today lugi lol. i bought 2 air purifier too from mothercare the other day one unit cost me close to $500 i bought 2 as well one at home one at mum's place. i will be bringing twinnies home daily if possible everyday then weekend will stay with me. i will employ a maid to help mum out cause if not 2 crying babies dont think she can handle.

the yaolan nowadays in market dont need drill hole. got those that comes with base can stand on its own. just that due to its large base more space consuming. http://www.babys.com.sg/product/spring-cot-1828e/ check out this link (some kiddy palace sell)

joy_meme, dont worry too much sometimes its bb position thats why cannot see properly. when is next scan? you in week? i very cheapo one i also dont mind freebies. every cents counts now for me.

lol this probably is the improved version. last time my nephew got one i find very space consuming. maybe its high so looks like its occupying alot of space lol

Iwantahealthybaby, at the rate u buying bb stuffs, I tik before 3rd tri u are fully prepare liao...
As for me those big n ex items I will wait till later after details scan at least n wait for dh to pay. The small little things like clothes n etc I will slowly look out online for good deals lor.. I can tell u b it boy or gal, bb stuffs really can buy non stop ones. I experienced tat w my godson so I can't imagine my own bb, I go broke... heheee

Those yaolan with base are they firm and stable?

Think i only starts shopping for big items at 3rd trimester. Small items after detailed scan.

After sumiko mentioned about whether got enough milk supply for bf, i think i need to consider if want to get breast pump early.

Seriously I don't dare to count but yes I think my 3rd trim I have bought all big items and all ready for twins to arrive. My big items like prams, baby carriers, sterilisers, bottle warmer, air purifiers cost me 3k (all these I get two sets each cause one for mum place) Small items like milk bottles, baby wrap, bean pillow, diaper bag, waterproof mat, breast pumps and storage cups and bags, pacifiers, bottles brush, car seat protector, infant car seat support, stroller accessories like cup holder and lining all these probably adds up to another 1.5 - 2k (inclusive some support belt for pregnancy, some disposable panties to be wore after delivery etc) actually I don't dare to count that's why I buy on separate occasion. Money out not whole lot. A lot a lot of small items when shop then u see that u might need it.

Am missing big items like car seats, baby cots at the moment. The rest should be small accessories like blanket, mattress cover, pillow covers, some toys for babies....mmmm I think more $$$ to flow out.

Clothes wise I buy slowly. After all big items done I will start seeing bb clothes but I not gg for too ex one cause bb grow fast. Too bad I don't have old bb clothes pass down so no choice must buy.

Looks good leh yr dinner Miao ling. I am going for fish and co tonight with friend. Waiting for her to come fetch me hehe. Your fan is hitachi right? I got the same fan as u :)

Carls junior I only ate it twice. . So far very hard to find the outlet.
Good morning everyone, I am awake by the pee section again. Regarding about seeing dr ananda don't know if I should go or just leave it. The kkh adc scan I really feel like skipping. As I think might turn out same as my tmc scan. Don't know why kkh asked me go for their detailed scan.