Hi im a silent reader here...my edd us 27 nov & hv shifted to 21 nov..im having twins via kkhivf. Did my oscar 2 wks back n results not favourable..gg for animo fluid in 2 wks time for assurance...

Just seen doc at kkh 24hr o&g. Urination not v smooth since ytd. No pain no bleeding no cloudy urine. Feel not right so see doc. And luckily I did. Doc checked urine and it's uti. Given antibiotics though I don't really want it. Bb is well, 6.46cm. Was facing doc during scan but when doc pushed the monitor to me, bb turned his back to me. Orh.. Bb doesn't want to see me. :(

Hi im a silent reader here...my edd us 27 nov & hv shifted to 21 nov..im having twins via kkhivf. Did my oscar 2 wks back n results not favourable..gg for animo fluid in 2 wks time for assurance...
Hi, your doc recommended animo fluid test? I think there are other tests available too.

Not favourable as in high or low risk? My dr puts me under low risk but numbers at borderline so he gave us 3 options. Ignore n move on, harmony test or amino test. So we decided on harmony test which I just did this morning...

I am also eating McDonald's breakfast always egg muffin as I find it is alright with egg, whole grain muffin, cheese and ham. I will change to corn cup and hot milo so it is ok..
$500 for the monitoring? ? Wah.. Now I am just waiting for 27 detailed then go and buy.

Bcos of ur age? Bcos I have spotting so dr aso dun really advise amino for me as there is risk to mc n my dh is against it..

Hi simplegirl, it is suggest by ur dr or the adc review dr to. Go for amniotic fluid? may I know who is ur gynae?

Lynncandy no $500 for my stroller. The avent monitor is $399 at mothercare that day I buy got 15% I got at $300plus cause I bought other stuffs as well.

I haven't try their whole grain muffin from mac. Maybe I try tomorrow.

Just seen doc at kkh 24hr o&g. Urination not v smooth since ytd. No pain no bleeding no cloudy urine. Feel not right so see doc. And luckily I did. Doc checked urine and it's uti. Given antibiotics though I don't really want it. Bb is well, 6.46cm. Was facing doc during scan but when doc pushed the monitor to me, bb turned his back to me. Orh.. Bb doesn't want to see me. :(

no lah, bb shy lah~~~~

Most of ur bb do somersault or different positions. Mine like always same position for every scan except moving hands n legs only... wat a lazy bum like my dh.... maybe next time I have to arrange afternoon u/s then can see more movement..

Other than antibiotics is there anything else tt e dr suggest u can do to recover from uti naturally?

Ur bb is growing very fast! 1cm bigger than mine :) no lah ur bb showing u his sexy back ;)

I'm gg bk for my meeting now. Can't afford anymore mc if possible. If really unwell, then will use the doc mc. I guess my 60 days mc is almost up. The antibiotic won't cause drowsiness so shld be fine. Doc didn't recommend any natural remedy.

Oic yap the dr will prescribe meds suitable for pregnancy dun worry k. Rest well after ur mtg

Hi simplegirl I know your concern. Most importantly before any further testing you should discuss with dh what is the next step if really tested with ds? Will you all still keep the baby? If this answer is yes regardless what result you both will keep the babies then I think don't go for amino since the risk of mc is there. Know your answer before you go for further testing will help you make your choice. The risk is lower due to your age or the neck thickness?

Hi simplegirlnextdoor, there is a doc at camdem medical that does detailed scan at week14/15 and from what I read, he's able to measure some facial measurements of babies and will determine a new set of risks of DS.

Yes simplegirl, I just went for mine yesterday. It's very detailed compared to OSCAR & Dr Ananda will be able to tell you are there any physical markers beyond NT & nasal bone for DS ie abnormalities in organs.

Welcome simple girl! I have heard about dr ananda too. You can consider that. Regardless of which option, hope it is just a false alarm!

i am feeling so bloated and full now. my dh say now more or less can see i am pregnant already. he say now my boobs are losing to my tummy already lol. the tummy protruding is catching up with the top assets...

ladies i just realise asos now dont have free delivery already, must spend at least min. $40 before you are entitle to free delivery if not will be at $7.50 :(

Is it? I just ordered one lace top on monday which is 17.50, I didn't use the 15-20% code cos below 16.50 got delivery charges end up more ex... so just stick to the original price

noleh :( i didn use any discount code when checking out it auto add a $7.50 to the delivery charge, its state then above $40 then can foc delivery.

Maybe just change t & c...just had chicken rice for my lunch cum dinner w 2 packs of chilli... shiok... dare not take too much rice finished 3/4 nia

Huh change new term for asos? Is ok I will buy more than $40 per time usually haha.
Any nice Dinner anyone? I just taken my Dinner but later still got work to do. .

@dolly_gal yes. Due to my age...some of my friends went thr amino fluid so far okie...healthy babies...me just treat it as additional blood tests...currently seeing doc at clinic c. I didnt choose any gynae n request to go on subsidue clinic after bfp...my gf just gave birth to a pair of twins at kkh last yr told me isnt a need. Her advise for me is for twins stick to kkh..in case of complications plus when delivery time it would b 2 docs instead on 1 doc assisting u on delivery.if on pte rate, i hv to pay double at kkh. Plus not all docs hv e expertise on twins delivery...so in e end for clinic c, kkh will arrange for docs specialise for twins delivery for me...im just wish all will b smooth...after e amino test, im able to know e twins gender which will by end of e mth

Sorry how old are u? We all just hope our babies are healthy...

Hi, check with you all. Do you will feel cool in first trimester? This is my week 5 but sometime still will feel cool suddenly, is it normal?

Hi ladies. Any gynae to recommend? Currently with Dr Tan hh. But was thinking of switching to private as the waiting time for Dr Tan is very long. But when i goes in the room for 1st consulation after 1st scan, he only spend 2 mins talking to me. And the dates available to see him is very limited. Wanted to change to private and go scanning on wkend.

Tik aso depends which hospital u want deliver rite? Cos my current gynae like only peh, mt e orchard or mt e novena. Mayb mt a he does but I got a feeling he not so close w the nurses there

Hi, check with you all. Do you will feel cool in first trimester? This is my week 5 but sometime still will feel cool suddenly, is it normal?
In my 2ww I feel warm but eversince bfp I feel cold easily. Can't stand my ofc aircon when I m back for meeting

I felt unusually cold during the first trimester and both my TCM and Gynae says it is normal because of the initial blood circulation , the blood is rushing to the womb to nourish the baby. Now at the end of my 2nd trimester I feel hot.. The men in the office complain cold but I am like. . It's not cold ..lol

Kimchi ger, initially is like this one you will feel cold. When you reach 2nd trimester you will feel so hot haha. Btw I have switch from kkh to thomson women's clinic as I need more attention by the doc lol.

Hi Lynn. Yes. I think not much attention from kkh. Who is ur gynae? In TMC, can we choose scan on wkend? Cos i am tight down to work these two mths.

I am always feeling cold haha. Before after BfP still cold. As I am typing now I am sneezing. Today my nose block since 4pm. Terrible then now sneeze and block double combo. I had Teppanyaki dinner earlier on. Felt portion is normal but very full and round tummy after eating.

Actually I also regretted switching to private at kkh. Should have just remain as subsidies since pre mature in twins is common and if so probably I will also be attended by standby doc of the day. And now I am paying private rates per check
Up. Siong!

Tomorrow is last day of work and I am going to have sausage muffin with egg meal again but maybe this time I try the whole meal bread.

Lynncandy see dr ananda I think also got see which weeks u are in not anytime he can do test on u. Must check properly.

lucks n hope kimchi-ger find a good gyne!

btw thh hav sat morn clinic in clinic d, hav 2wait.. aptm starts 9am but usually aft 10am he is kinda doin o&g consultñ fully.. gt surcharge 4sat consultñ..

go pte really easier, can walk in.. can call n talk 2doc..

I am always feeling cold haha. Before after BfP still cold. As I am typing now I am sneezing. Today my nose block since 4pm. Terrible then now sneeze and block double combo. I had Teppanyaki dinner earlier on. Felt portion is normal but very full and round tummy after eating.

Actually I also regretted switching to private at kkh. Should have just remain as subsidies since pre mature in twins is common and if so probably I will also be attended by standby doc of the day. And now I am paying private rates per check
Up. Siong!

Tomorrow is last day of work and I am going to have sausage muffin with egg meal again but maybe this time I try the whole meal bread.

Lynncandy see dr ananda I think also got see which weeks u are in not anytime he can do test on u. Must check properly.

u wan 2ask if u can go polyclinic get referral n go back kk as subz? or go sgh as subz.

Hi dolly_gal im 38yo comes oct. As a 1st time mum, i ask ard my gfs for advise...till now ive not buy anything for my babies...would go for hands down clothing & even maternity wears from gfs...wanna save $ on those doc consultation n u/s tests. Tat e main reason i opt for subsidy clinic..bcos my gf told me e cost of 2 bring up 2 babies is diff from 1 baby.. she cant bf...no choice..formula milks for her babies... per mth her babies consumed avg 7 tins milk powder. Avg cost per tin is $50plus for 900g. Diapers usage avg abt 10 pcs per day. Quite siong for her. I dont hv mil to look after my babies after delivery...need to hire a helper in e long run..we actually planned for 1 baby n it turned up 2 babies...now gonna take things at a time. Oh yes for twin stroller avg cost $700 n above...hv lower range of course not those lightweight type..

babies r blessings, 2 doubles é blessings! stay strong 4ur babies! when are u due? kk subsidies rates r quite pocket friendly i feel.. good luck 4é tests u r goin to do.

u can try emailing diapers n formula milk companies for gifts for twins nearer your edd, i heard they r quite generous with gifts too. may not be a year supply, but could b a good trial period.

are you drinkin any milk for pregnant mum? u can try signin up for talks lik stemcord, there r booths lik nestle, u sign up for their babies club, they will give a goodie bag with a tin of mon & me right away, 11 servings per tin. n é babies club will send u a goodie bag for their semi solid food mayb 6mth past ur edd dates.. n i usually grab at least 1 pack of mummy milk powder of each brand from pte gyne visit..

some ideas to reduce é cash outflow..

Finally it's Friday!!! Tgif ladies although every fri is my busiest day of the week cos my boss full engine on Fri only, other days dun see him or his emails one...

Hi mapleleafy, how much did u pay for the genetic scan by dr ananada? Genetic scan is oscar plus organs abnormalities check? Must be done at wk 15?

Hi Cheery, it costs $450 & is a very detailed scan which involves Dr Ananda scanning from top to bottom (brain to toes, he zooms into every part of the baby & check, beyond the usual NT measurements & nasal bone. The report even tells me my cervix length.) It's done at wk 14-15, I did mine at 14w3d, hope this helps. :)