(2014/05) May 2014

I have read in a lot of articles that oat helps to increase supply. Hope that will help me and eventually not have to supplement with fm. My cl says oat will also improve quality of BM.
Little lamb are u direct latching or pumping? For me I find that if I do a 20 min pump rest 5-8mins then pump another 8 - 10 mins, it helps to slowly increase supply in the long run. I started oats today also. Will see if it works.

A friend of mine started baking lactation cookies at home and said it has helped her with supply.. I don't bake as I don't have oven at home, she has offered to bake extras and give me some to try :) perhaps mummies here who bakes also can give it a try?

Bgth Nan Ha for my boy to try.hope wrks for him.
My PD was telling me abt friso stories.its indeed cheapest too bad my boy cant.hai.cannot same milk w jie jie

My boy having enfagrow..
His poo poo was so easy..
One day he can poo up to 4 time..
Maybe you can try it out

A friend of mine started baking lactation cookies at home and said it has helped her with supply.. I don't bake as I don't have oven at home, she has offered to bake extras and give me some to try :) perhaps mummies here who bakes also can give it a try?

Do you have recipe? I don't mind trying.

Little lamb are u direct latching or pumping? For me I find that if I do a 20 min pump rest 5-8mins then pump another 8 - 10 mins, it helps to slowly increase supply in the long run. I started oats today also. Will see if it works.

I am mixing in between direct latching and expressing. Will try your method for expressing. Oats like no difference for me. Maybe coz day one.

Enfalac is for their stage now I think. Enfa grow is for older stage.
Enfamil is stage 1. My boy drinking that now. Enfalac is the old name.

Does all ur babies make a lot of stretching n clearing throat noises? My boy does that throughout the day n night... Esp night time when it's all quiet... Super noisy. End up i keep waking up though it's not feeding time. He also drinks n stretch at same time cannot just quietly finish his milk....Duno wats wrong with him.

Yes stretching is normal. My boy also stretch and grunt like gremlin. Hahaha. Old folks say it's growing pains coz they're stretching and growing.

My boy likes to stretch n also make sm noises bt nt noisy

Yesyes. . It's normal.. With their eyes closed.. me kinda get immuned to it.. only will respond to him when I hear him cry.. think the stretching is for them to grow up.. good to hear that too :)

I am mixing in between direct latching and expressing. Will try your method for expressing. Oats like no difference for me. Maybe coz day one.
Yeah think give it some time. I drag my night time pump to 4 hrly .. this morning pump got 120ml I was super happy. Actually if everytime got hit 100ml I will be damn happy already.

Hi mummies, I wanted to buy loose packet of pigeon breastpad just need about 10-12 pairs. If you have balance of 24 packets and wish to sell, pls pm me. Looking at $4 include postage. Thanks

Yeah think give it some time. I drag my night time pump to 4 hrly .. this morning pump got 120ml I was super happy. Actually if everytime got hit 100ml I will be damn happy already.

Wah very good. I drag 4 hours can get 120 but only at after 4 weeks I think.

Little-lamb, I take the oats 3 times daily in small amount. Also eating Carmen's muesli bars with rolled oats and nuts inside. Bought at cereal section of fairprice.

My right nipple still sore n think almost blister. My baby like dun wanna open mouth big to put whole areola in n he laps with his tongue as soon as my boob is in range of his face. Really doesn't mean 3rd time round easier.... Each kid suck differently.

Little-lamb, I take the oats 3 times daily in small amount. Also eating Carmen's muesli bars with rolled oats and nuts inside. Bought at cereal section of fairprice.

My right nipple still sore n think almost blister. My baby like dun wanna open mouth big to put whole areola in n he laps with his tongue as soon as my boob is in range of his face. Really doesn't mean 3rd time round easier.... Each kid suck differently.
Sounds really painful

Nw i miss the days wen baby kp sleep aft drink.ahhah.i hope he dun tekan me aft CL leaves... nw evry evening dun sleep liao. Then mrn also grumpy. Start to hook to pacifier 1hr b4 nxt feed liao

Same lei. . My bb doesn't sleep much now.. less than 15 hours I think. . That time I still complain he sleep so much.. now I worry when he dun... cos I realised I dun really know how to interact with him. .

Wahaha same sia . Dunno is it #2 baby nt tt excited as before.talk to him he stil cry then i dunno wat more to comm w him.whaah last x damn hardwrkg kp entertain my gal..yes i think i lazy. I jus wan to enj my remaining 2 mths leave aft confinement to do my own thgs ba

Yaya. . I also lazy lei. . Jus throw him to the cl then I do Wat I want to do. Dunno how to cope when the car leaves. Maybe cos now we know we have help so we lazy.. When really left with no choice I think we will find things to entertain the bb..

Mine also wakes up after 1hr plus n cry...wan carry. These few days don't z at night... Usually awake from 8plus to 12plus am!!! Abit frustrating Liao...then finally z...n make so much noise till I can't z well... Hope he will sleep thru soon

My boy also used to carry liao. At night he fuss my cl will carry him arnd...haha then his crying disturb my #1.cl outside comfort baby.i inside hav to watch #1 tel her slp
My #1 light sleeper

At least yours sleep after 12 leh!! Mine doesn't lor and sleeps so much during the day that I have so much trouble adjusting sigh we are all so
Zombiefied during day time

Mine wakes up after this evening clean up Ard 6 plus till 12 plus also.. dunno how to adjust his sleeping time also.. I tot at first they will at most be awake for less than 2 hours.. think I'm wrong :(

Worst sudly my boy vry hooked to pacifier.initial is half hr b4 milk x wan pacifier .nw is 1hr b4 start

N seems tdy his stomach alot wind kp fart

Mine making lot of noise.. Seem like breathing problem.. But pd say it normal...
Same as you I will thought it time for feeding too...
The noise get louder wen drinking milk also..

I so understand how you feel. For me although I kept #1 stuff, deep down it was for a girl. Now boy I dunno what to do with him. I've no cl so I do most of the taking care. Then now #1 sick so she's banned fr her didi room. The poor girl can only sit at the door to watch. Sigh...

I even started "scolding" him liao, for not latching properly. My areola big so he can't take in all so each feed hurts. Makes me feel so battered and bruised.

Last night he also couldn't sleep, fr 6+ on/off all the way to 3am! I'm thinking it's growth spurt cos it's exactly one week today, but all he wanted to do was latch. Simply refused to be put in his cot. Then #1 high fever somemore. Ugh.... Just madness......

I so understand how you feel. For me although I kept #1 stuff, deep down it was for a girl. Now boy I dunno what to do with him. I've no cl so I do most of the taking care. Then now #1 sick so she's banned fr her didi room. The poor girl can only sit at the door to watch. Sigh...

I even started "scolding" him liao, for not latching properly. My areola big so he can't take in all so each feed hurts. Makes me feel so battered and bruised.

Last night he also couldn't sleep, fr 6+ on/off all the way to 3am! I'm thinking it's growth spurt cos it's exactly one week today, but all he wanted to do was latch. Simply refused to be put in his cot. Then #1 high fever somemore. Ugh.... Just madness......
Gt ask ur mum or mil to help?1 person difc.even gt cl i also busy helpg wen she bathes cook or do hsewrk..cos my boy nowadays dun sleep or jus sleep 1hr get up fuss.
Nw i start to regret 1st wk wen he kp slp n hubby i nvr rest stil busy .
Keke same he kp cry so i also scold him.
My #1 sch gt hfmd cases..nw monitoring stage last case on 9th may.nt those kena ones cm bcl liao.so i ban her tis whole wk cant go didi rm or too near him.n kp ask her wash handa

For me, I find that with #2, I tend to pass him on to others to take care. Hospital pass to nurses. Come home pass to CL to manage. Somehow 2nd time around not so wanna be too attached and tend to let go more. Hope your #1 gets better soon.

My #1 sch gt hfmd cases..nw monitoring stage last case on 9th may.nt those kena ones cm bcl liao.so i ban her tis whole wk cant go didi rm or too near him.n kp ask her wash handa

My girl's school already coming to 20 cases liao. I have been keeping her at home this week. Xien, very hard to entertain her also. Quite poor thing for her to be stuck at home.

Mine making lot of noise.. Seem like breathing problem.. But pd say it normal...
Same as you I will thought it time for feeding too...
The noise get louder wen drinking milk also..
at first I tot his nose v dirty thats y cant breath...took out the dirt still like tat. I worried he inherit my sensitive nose prob...hope its not.
Eh?no one here has finish confinement meh?
my bb full mth tom! yay!
For me, I find that with #2, I tend to pass him on to others to take care. Hospital pass to nurses. Come home pass to CL to manage. Somehow 2nd time around not so wanna be too attached and tend to let go more. Hope your #1 gets better soon.
I also! can rest faster rest! Nails done im at salon now getting ready for tom's full mth party!

My girl's school already coming to 20 cases liao. I have been keeping her at home this week. Xien, very hard to entertain her also. Quite poor thing for her to be stuck at home.
My gal sch total 4 case frm 2-9may.
Tis wk so far no more new case *touch wood*
Ur gal wat CC? MfS?

at first I tot his nose v dirty thats y cant breath...took out the dirt still like tat. I worried he inherit my sensitive nose prob...hope its not.

my bb full mth tom! yay!

I also! can rest faster rest! Nails done im at salon now getting ready for tom's full mth party!
I looking frwrd to my boy full mth party nxt sat! :)

Disneybabe, I am having same issue. Baby doesn't take in whole areola n each time, latching him on is a nightmare!!! So pain....