(2014/05) May 2014

Today bb drank so much that I only pump once only 90ml.
Went the rest of the day without bad engorgement as baby suck every hour.

For mummies who give Bm.... I just read on other thread that eating rolled oats (not instant Quaker oats) helps to up supply.

Rainbow, we used ruyi oil for ours. Rub a little in a clockwise motion after bath. Works wonders. Ours farted and cleared all the initial poo today. 4 times poo.
Yup i gt apply for him too.He gt poo bt vry hard n c him squeez til so pain. Sat mrn bringing him pd

So it's Okay to start using ru yi oil this age? I was tempted to try just now, when baby kept crying...
Can apply.u put the oil on ur palm nt too much on baby tummy.
U rub the oil on ur palm, warm liao then apply..if can put a tissue on bb tummy first if u jus applying on the sides.

My baby is like in pain trying to poo today too. Cry high pitch as though screaming. Seems to be having a growth spurt. Today interval from 3 he become 1 hr. My nipples so sore... After shower even the slightest touch from the towel makes me cringe.
But tot BF babies usually no problm pooing?

Faint evry hr?! Nw i think of sore nipples also scared

But tot BF babies usually no problm pooing?

Faint evry hr?! Nw i think of sore nipples also scared

I find it funny my baby hard to poo too! Coz the poo comes out not hard, but he poos a bit at a time... Not all one shot. Think a lot of air too which is weird as not using bottle. When he fast, we thought a lot of poo.... But open and only find a small amount.. Or just staining.

I'm having the same exact problem today! He would wake every 2.5hrs with a soiled diaper. Sometimes a fair bit usually only a trace of poo. Been burping him before and after feed but still like that.

Btw, is it an absolute must to pump after each feed? Wah lau I really dun wanna go back to last time pump and pump. Very tiring...

Ur baby playing w u.keke

I'm having the same exact problem today! He would wake every 2.5hrs with a soiled diaper. Sometimes a fair bit usually only a trace of poo. Been burping him before and after feed but still like that.

Btw, is it an absolute must to pump after each feed? Wah lau I really dun wanna go back to last time pump and pump. Very tiring...

Ya, to pump after every feed is just way too tiring for me too. I only pump when I feel engorge. N I am try to pump at roughly same time each day once around 8-9am and again at night. Breasts still adjusting. If having engorgement then no choice pump. Pump till breast soft but not empty when it's just to relieve engorgement else will stimulate breast to over produce.

But you just discharge so may be good to pump after each feed for first week to build up supply, then slowly taper to what suits yours and family schedule. For me have to wake at 6 am, n after am feed, I really can't keep eyes open to pump.

When I was engorged, I pumped10 min after every feed. Helps to clear.

Today bb drank so much that I only pump once only 90ml.
Went the rest of the day without bad engorgement as baby suck every hour.

For mummies who give Bm.... I just read on other thread that eating rolled oats (not instant Quaker oats) helps to up supply.

where to find rolled oats?

same. mine also. everytime little bit only, one day probably twice at most.

Ya, to pump after every feed is just way too tiring for me too. I only pump when I feel engorge. N I am try to pump at roughly same time each day once around 8-9am and again at night. Breasts still adjusting. If having engorgement then no choice pump. Pump till breast soft but not empty when it's just to relieve engorgement else will stimulate breast to over produce.

But you just discharge so may be good to pump after each feed for first week to build up supply, then slowly taper to what suits yours and family schedule. For me have to wake at 6 am, n after am feed, I really can't keep eyes open to pump.

I'm also afraid of oversupply. I clearly remember my emo rollercoaster fr #1 when I kept pumping and pumping. So I'm really aiming for better balance this time round. Not had major issues with engorgement so far as baby usually relieves both sides. So I guess I'll hold back. But I thought our supply will build on it's own when baby latch?

Little-lamb, you can buy rolled oats in fairprice and most supermarket. I got mine in fairprice, cowhead brand, supposively organic (yellow pack).

Disneybabe, yes. For me the best way to increase supply is by letting baby latch. I only pump to relieve engorge... And when I see the excess milk, I started to feel motivated to store the milk n feed my 2 elder kids. Guess partly coz I also had to buy pump again... So wanna make good use of it ;)

Little-lamb, you can buy rolled oats in fairprice and most supermarket. I got mine in fairprice, cowhead brand, supposively organic (yellow pack).

Disneybabe, yes. For me the best way to increase supply is by letting baby latch. I only pump to relieve engorge... And when I see the excess milk, I started to feel motivated to store the milk n feed my 2 elder kids. Guess partly coz I also had to buy pump again... So wanna make good use of it ;)
I also got rolled oats... but haven't start eating yet. Will post my results on whether supply increase a not when I start to eat. Autumnleaf you know how fast it will take effect?

I went to buy Chia seed also, there is a yogurt breakfast using rolled oats and Chia seed that I wanna try... Some mummies on the breastfeeding fb group been saying it's good for weight loss as well as increasing supply.

Disneybabe, lucky you! My #2 also don't want to latch... so i am on fully pumping again. ... so tiring!!!

Cookiefluer, yeah I had been seeing those photos too. Looks appetizing and healthy... But the chia seeds so ex :(
I bought on iherb online. I have 5% discount.. before the 5% discount it is about us 11... how much they selling in singapore? I haven't seen it in the supermarket near my place so thought to just buy online since I can only start eating after confinement anyway.

Sorry if it sounds like a silly question coz I don't usually eat oats. So how do we prepare rolled oats? Add water and eat?
I think rolled oats need to cook first before eating. But there is a recipe for overnight oats that don't need to cook that is being shared on the fb breastfeeding group... this is the one I wanna try cos looks simple to do but can only eat after confinement cos it's to be eaten cold. ... u can try if interested!
http://www.theyummylife.com/Refrigerator_Oatmeal

Wow! That's a lot cheaper then what it costs here. I saw it in supermarket for $36!!! The pack not so big either!
If you wanna order can use my iherb code for 5% discount. I got virgin coconut oil from iherb also... going to try it out... HFJ555

• 1400116159897.jpg
    1400116159897.jpg
    101.4 KB · Views: 167
Rainbowstarz, think you can try different formula. No wonder Kayden cried all day... My baby's poo boy hard already fuss... Can't imagine that.

Finally aft 3long hrs..jus seen pd.he insert med at baby buttock.imed all hard poo cm out.pd say either to mix friso comfort al to change to FM with HA

Bgth Nan Ha for my boy to try.hope wrks for him.
My PD was telling me abt friso stories.its indeed cheapest too bad my boy cant.hai.cannot same milk w jie jie