autumnleaf
So it's Okay to start using ru yi oil this age? I was tempted to try just now, when baby kept crying...
We avoid too near the navel area cos the umbilical cord still attached. Just rubbed the sides.
Ok to use if cord drop already. As long as small amount, not too much.So it's Okay to start using ru yi oil this age? I was tempted to try just now, when baby kept crying...
Yup i gt apply for him too.He gt poo bt vry hard n c him squeez til so pain. Sat mrn bringing him pdRainbow, we used ruyi oil for ours. Rub a little in a clockwise motion after bath. Works wonders. Ours farted and cleared all the initial poo today. 4 times poo.
Can apply.u put the oil on ur palm nt too much on baby tummy.So it's Okay to start using ru yi oil this age? I was tempted to try just now, when baby kept crying...
But tot BF babies usually no problm pooing?My baby is like in pain trying to poo today too. Cry high pitch as though screaming. Seems to be having a growth spurt. Today interval from 3 he become 1 hr. My nipples so sore... After shower even the slightest touch from the towel makes me cringe.
But tot BF babies usually no problm pooing?
Faint evry hr?! Nw i think of sore nipples also scared
I find it funny my baby hard to poo too! Coz the poo comes out not hard, but he poos a bit at a time... Not all one shot. Think a lot of air too which is weird as not using bottle. When he fast, we thought a lot of poo.... But open and only find a small amount.. Or just staining.
Going for jaundice check again today. Hope baby will get all clear!
Ur baby playing w u.kekeI find it funny my baby hard to poo too! Coz the poo comes out not hard, but he poos a bit at a time... Not all one shot. Think a lot of air too which is weird as not using bottle. When he fast, we thought a lot of poo.... But open and only find a small amount.. Or just staining.
I'm having the same exact problem today! He would wake every 2.5hrs with a soiled diaper. Sometimes a fair bit usually only a trace of poo. Been burping him before and after feed but still like that.
Btw, is it an absolute must to pump after each feed? Wah lau I really dun wanna go back to last time pump and pump. Very tiring...
Yes all good! Doc say stabilise already, reading was 6.1 and no need to sun anymore. But say baby should be drinking around 80 ml by 2 weeks... my one still drinking 60ml. Sigh... she don't want to drink more leh... then very waste my bm...Cookiefleur, baby jaundice all clear?
I'm having the same exact problem today! He would wake every 2.5hrs with a soiled diaper. Sometimes a fair bit usually only a trace of poo. Been burping him before and after feed but still like that.
Btw, is it an absolute must to pump after each feed? Wah lau I really dun wanna go back to last time pump and pump. Very tiring...
Today bb drank so much that I only pump once only 90ml.
Went the rest of the day without bad engorgement as baby suck every hour.
For mummies who give Bm.... I just read on other thread that eating rolled oats (not instant Quaker oats) helps to up supply.
I find it funny my baby hard to poo too! Coz the poo comes out not hard, but he poos a bit at a time... Not all one shot. Think a lot of air too which is weird as not using bottle. When he fast, we thought a lot of poo.... But open and only find a small amount.. Or just staining.
Our babies shld poo hw many times a day?same. mine also. everytime little bit only, one day probably twice at most.
Ya, to pump after every feed is just way too tiring for me too. I only pump when I feel engorge. N I am try to pump at roughly same time each day once around 8-9am and again at night. Breasts still adjusting. If having engorgement then no choice pump. Pump till breast soft but not empty when it's just to relieve engorgement else will stimulate breast to over produce.
But you just discharge so may be good to pump after each feed for first week to build up supply, then slowly taper to what suits yours and family schedule. For me have to wake at 6 am, n after am feed, I really can't keep eyes open to pump.
I also got rolled oats... but haven't start eating yet. Will post my results on whether supply increase a not when I start to eat. Autumnleaf you know how fast it will take effect?Little-lamb, you can buy rolled oats in fairprice and most supermarket. I got mine in fairprice, cowhead brand, supposively organic (yellow pack).
Disneybabe, yes. For me the best way to increase supply is by letting baby latch. I only pump to relieve engorge... And when I see the excess milk, I started to feel motivated to store the milk n feed my 2 elder kids. Guess partly coz I also had to buy pump again... So wanna make good use of it![]()
Little-lamb, you can buy rolled oats in fairprice and most supermarket. I got mine in fairprice, cowhead brand,)
I bought on iherb online. I have 5% discount.. before the 5% discount it is about us 11... how much they selling in singapore? I haven't seen it in the supermarket near my place so thought to just buy online since I can only start eating after confinement anyway.Cookiefluer, yeah I had been seeing those photos too. Looks appetizing and healthy... But the chia seeds so ex![]()
I think rolled oats need to cook first before eating. But there is a recipe for overnight oats that don't need to cook that is being shared on the fb breastfeeding group... this is the one I wanna try cos looks simple to do but can only eat after confinement cos it's to be eaten cold. ... u can try if interested!Sorry if it sounds like a silly question coz I don't usually eat oats. So how do we prepare rolled oats? Add water and eat?
If you wanna order can use my iherb code for 5% discount. I got virgin coconut oil from iherb also... going to try it out... HFJ555Wow! That's a lot cheaper then what it costs here. I saw it in supermarket for $36!!! The pack not so big either!
$36 really very ex. Even after shipping, online will be around $20...Wow! That's a lot cheaper then what it costs here. I saw it in supermarket for $36!!! The pack not so big either!
My poor boy hard poo.bringing him to mount a pd now.
At clinic waitg to c PD. Alrdy dilute...ya see wat PD say. He been on tis formula for 1wks plus ok sudly monday then constipateGosh, that's constipation already. Maybe consider changing fm or dilute fm already.
No problem! Good things must share.That is almost half the price ! Thanks for sharing!
My #1 used to be supplemented with nan - ha... it was expensive but good. She never had constipation.Any baby here drink NAN-HA? Or mamex-HA?
Not sure but I intending to start with one a day and see how.How often should we eat the oats in a day?
Bgth Nan Ha for my boy to try.hope wrks for him.
My PD was telling me abt friso stories.its indeed cheapest too bad my boy cant.hai.cannot same milk w jie jie
Bgth Nan Ha for my boy to try.hope wrks for him.
My PD was telling me abt friso stories.its indeed cheapest too bad my boy cant.hai.cannot same milk w jie jie
Haha farmer stories..its cheaper than rest of brand bcos no middle man.nt bcos its nt gd. Bt too bad my boy cant .wat a pityWhat Friso stories? My #1 takes friso n I intend to let #2 use it after wean off bf...
800g $56...friso 900g only $ 50.My #1 used to be supplemented with nan - ha... it was expensive but good. She never had constipation.
Yes Most impt is baby can accept and no prob. HA formulas are not as sweet... I had to give my #1 cos there were allergy worries for her. After that we gave similac.800g $56...friso 900g only $ 50.
Hai bt bobian most impt baby pls can accept n poo well w it. Nw feeding him
Similac also nt cheap rite?Yes Most impt is baby can accept and no prob. HA formulas are not as sweet... I had to give my #1 cos there were allergy worries for her. After that we gave similac.