(2014/01) January 2014

Agree.I plan to get at least 10 .IN case bb stain & Cl cant be washing BB clothes everyday & waste for it to be dried.....Anyway i already get ard 6pcs during 1st trim le , after knowing bb sex will get the colour

0-3mths is usual baby can wear one? I went mothercare parkway to get 2 pcs of 1-pc but got 3-6mths one... then went on Singsale to buy 4 pcs of 1-pc at 0-3mths. cos i totally no idea what size to get plus i receive no hand-me-down yet..

YOu feel stingy to buy clothes? I cant find my maternity clothing LOL. I also wanna wear nice nice .Today go orchard saw alotof nice clothing , cant buy *sad*

I just give away one whole big bag of maternity clothes in forum right after I delivered my #2. Now to buy again.. Tats why heart pain :(

morning morning! it is almost weekend again, but time passes very slowly for me...haha. pyng, enjoy your scan and report back :)! I guess most gynae wants to sure b4 they tell gender, mine initially say girl, but then I did the harmony test and later scan at 17 weeks, can see clearly then she say confirm boy. So until they have absolute confirmation, they will not confirm I guess.
danlin, the fluttering shld be baby ;) it can sometimes be like tapping, but when more aggresive can be a hard kick haha. But as the space gets tighter, it will get more xin ku for the mummy when baby is very active. You will see your tummy moving like waves then and have protruding buldges all over from their elbows and kness :D
Ya ya I felt tap tap sometimes too, I'm so looking forward to the day she kicks me hard , wonder how's the feeling like?

hullo. sigh. hardly come to this thread.
and i know i won't be able to catchup with whatsapp.

anyone keen to start a fb private group for our group discussions? i don't know how but can try to find out how to create one.

my hb asking me to buy no need to iron maternity clothes. anyone has any suggestion where to get affordable 'no need to iron' maternity clothes?

hullo. sigh. hardly come to this thread.
and i know i won't be able to catchup with whatsapp.

anyone keen to start a fb private group for our group discussions? i don't know how but can try to find out how to create one.
gr8ful, we already have a private fb group.. leave ur email address and I try to add u :D

Ya.. that's what the doctor told me and i read somewhere before also mentioned that mommies can eat up to 2 eggs a day. normal adult is onli 1 egg a day.. veg and fruits.. fruits mainly is help to ease constipation..

if you can take beef, beef is also good.can make baby strong. morning take fresh milk, bread with cheese.. all these high calcium very good for baby's bone development.

promegranate not easy to find.. but when u dun wan u alw see pple selling.. haha.. can try durians (in moderate please! haha) as sugar makes baby big.. but if have history of diabetic please consult ur gynae.. haha..

Yes, I like beef :) but now must ask the chef to make it really well done then onli i dare to eat...

I cannot drink milk in the morning because gynae prescribed some vitamins that shouldn't be taken together with milk. So onli drink milk at night if I remember :)

Yes, I like beef :) but now must ask the chef to make it really well done then onli i dare to eat...

I cannot drink milk in the morning because gynae prescribed some vitamins that shouldn't be taken together with milk. So onli drink milk at night if I remember :)

most of the vitamins (eg obimin) cannot go with milk. 2 hrs later den drink lor.. that's what the nurses told me.. but well done beef taste so rubbery!! how to eat!!? lolz.. i will take beef patty or those korean bbq thin slice beef.. yummy...

morning mommies~~ Mothercare having sales. it's so cheap and worth the buy.. yst i was at KKH and went in to see.. i bought 3 piece t shirt for $14 after discount. and some single piece is abt $3 - $5 after discount.. aniway Oct will have Expo baby fair again.. can go early to grab the cheap rompers and t shirts..

Morning mummies! Haha I spent abt $200 plus buying clothes from carters and osh kosh online! Should be enough for now :)

hi mummies, i back after wkend stay at RWS...tiring but pretty enjoyable. Got my scan result on gender...i having a baby gal...well quite disappointed lah but glad that she's healthy as far as i know from my gynae. My hubby disappointed as me too as he also wan a son...too bad my family has no male fate as i thought i can provide a grandson to my mother too. Well anyway, healthy is the most impt i can ask for & i really thankful to guan yin for everythings.

oh ya forgot to update that i do have low placenta but gynae said will move up as pregnancy progress...so hope by next or second scan, my placenta will shift up. Will there be any more detail scan after 5mths?

congrat babe! nope there will not be another detail scan after the 5th mths unless u wan to have another one or see wat ur gynae suggest later one :)

Morning mummies! Haha I spent abt $200 plus buying clothes from carters and osh kosh online! Should be enough for now :)

Hello ylyn, feel happy shopping hoh! :)

Me also tempted to buy for my little girl :) Is the currency in USD? What is the estimated sales tax? Is the subtotal amount the nett amount we need to pay?

my hb asking me to buy no need to iron maternity clothes. anyone has any suggestion where to get affordable 'no need to iron' maternity clothes?
i jus bought some oversized and empire cut tops/dresses. still wearing most of my flare dresses which can accommodate tummy

mine also say the same thing. if i remember correct, no more detailed scan. but every scan can see whether placenta move up or not de

Congrats pyng! Guess jt and my theory of protruding tummy not accurate haha. Anyways, what matters is baby is healthy!
Estergal, I din pay extra for sales tax leh. Just the subtotal amt, still waiting for my cc to send the bill haha

Hi mummies seems like a lot went for detailed scan today, congrats to mummies who knows the gender. I went for my detailed scan today too, bb was napping during the scan and I had to turn sideways left and right and cough for the sonographer to capture the measurement of the kidneys. Sonographer said structure looks ok and they have to tabulate the report and send it to my gynae for review. Can't wait for sat for the review.

I am 19 weeks and first time mum, haven't felt bb movement yet, only fluttering in the stomach, not sure if there is consider? hee

If its fluttering then yeh it most likely is! Dont worry soon your baby will grow strong enough to ensure you can feel his kick! :)

morning mummies! :) went to watch The Piano Guys concert with hubby and friends ytd. Been a while since we went on a date date, not like just go out eat a quick dinner/shopping and it was nice. Bb got some tai1 jiao4 as well since it was a piano/cello concert hehe

btw can mummies share how much u paid for postnatal masseue? Mine was $500 for 5 days for one and a half hour massage...izit reasonable?

i haven't book mine yet, but the one my friend recommended me, 5 day package is $270, duration 1 hr 20 min including body wrap. not sure what your includes though.

urs is cheap leh...i found mine abit exp but she good lah as i used her on my lst pregnancy...sometimes she spent more than 90mins with me & she also help me clear blocked ducts & massage my breast to clear and encourage milk flow. All inclusive bind, oil and transport cost...but i dunlike the oil coz tat time i still in confinement and imagine i cannot shower :(

as long as you find yours good, and comfortable with her, i think that is important. i dunno how mine will be cos is just a word of mouth recommendation, and my friend herself haven't give birth to her #1 either. she just heard from other people also.

maybe can ask your masseuse to use less oil? i know confinement bathing not encouraged, but can do a sponge bath i think. like use a towel, damp with warm water and wipe. else confirm will get a bit sweaty and sticky. did you follow no shower for your first pregnancy?

ur really look attractive in prices...tempting me i can do 10 sessions for price of $500 leh!

haha i myself haven't decide how many sessions to take yet. do we typically need 10 sessions? or is 5 sufficient?

i did 5 sessions last time and that the min session...if u wan to pamper more, u can opt for more sessions.

btw those mummies with 3 kids or more, izit true tat u will be more hack care on 2nd & 3rd pregnancy in term of diet, personal care (facial or body care like buy and apply stretchmark oil daily). Hubby also bo chap like dun accommpany u to prenatal gynae visit etc?

Pyng, your massage lady will come to your place? Only prob is how to find a place to do massage and won't make everywhere oily haha. Last time I went for mine at traditional Javanese place, but also troublesome when come back the car will smell and be oily. So either our mattress becomes oily our car haha. But guess for those who will be doing csect, will need at least one month :(

yes she come my house and i have to buy a cheap mattress to do the massage coz she will put oil and massage it...after finished i just wash the bedsheet and change new one. At tat time worse coz i on confinement, imagine weather hot and cannot shower oily body, face and hair! i do use hot towel to clean myself after 5 hrs later...but after massage really shiok!

Haha can imagine especially with the jamu ingredients wrapped on your body! Yikes haha breastfeed also bb reject hahaha

image.jpg image.jpg Good the morning mummies!! Nice weather this morning!!! If only confinement the weather will b as such!!:D

Woke up 6am to pee n couldn't sleep back... So sibey eng went to cook my lunch Liao.... Braised pork belly in root beer & stir fry HK KaiLan

wah gbob you got feel to cook lunch so early in the morning! haha when i cant sleep i just laze in bed and watch dramas online! :p:p

I m on home bedrest ma.... Lots of time to watch online shows.. Watch until almost no shows to watch le... In order to kill some time, cook lor. Haha

Yumz!! Looks so healthy and yummy! You must be enjoying the food now. Sigh need to go out find food to eat again.