(2014/01) January 2014

Got a call from my Gynae yday and the results is low risk!! yayay!!

Regarding CL, I hv confirmed mine with PEM, since my edd will definitely cross over CNY. I took the whole package including herbs and post-natal massage too.

Oreo, have fun during Oscar!
super fun to see bb moving about.

And congrats Fanntasy!

I confirmed my CL over the last weekend, friend's recommendation. She quoted me 2.2k if never cross CNY, 3k if hits CNY timing. now need to source for post-natal massage lady too. my mum will buy the herbs for me.

Fanntasy, how much did you pay for your whole package like that?

Hi joynpeace, I checked my email however i didn't get any email invites. Can trouble you to send again? Thanks much.

Hi Oreo, have fun at the Oscar scan, you'll be so excited.

cheer_bb..thats a good rates you are getting.

For herbal packs.. if anyone going over to Malaysia, you can consider to get from there. They are selling RM1.30 per pack compare to Singapore SG1.30

Herbal pack to shower one right?

Just dump into the water to boil, let the water cool off, then use to shower during our confinement.

PEM claimed that their herbs are specially prescribed from TCM and it is very beneficial to mommies who plan for breast feeding. Their herb package exclude all wines (rice wine, red wine etc) Cos they mentioned that these will affect the breast milk quality.

i delivered my number one in TMC, assisted delivery with epidural, usually is stay 2 nights but i asked for 1 more night extension. so total 3 nights.

companion accomodation is $80.25 per night

total bill was about 10k, after medisave deduction, i paid about $6.9k.

hope the above info helps. =)

to add, i chose premium single bedded.
i can claim abt $5k from company, so all in all i fork about $2k. (that's y i asked for ext night to rest for 1 more day) haha! otherwise big big big hole in pocket!

fanntasy: mine cos there's a possibility will not hit CNY. so may get 2.2k. If it hits, the price is comparable to what you are paying for the CL package too. hope she is as good as my friend says! *cross fingers*

i wonder if engage post-natal massage separately like that expensive anot. and how many sessions? hmm.

GBOB, yup. I also never book my massage lady yet.. think have to move my ass..kekeke.. anyway is just call and tell them your delivery date..upon delivery..then you call to inform them.

fanntasy, usually the wine will be cooked to evaporate.. so should be fine for breast feeding.

curry, why your company so good one??

GBOB, Shirlynn,

me very lucky to be in this company. all visits to gynae r 90% claimable. actually hospitalisation n delivery also, but based on 2 bedded. i chose 1 bedded so i top up the extra.

come join my company! hahah!

Shirlynn but if c sec then cnt massage right? Or we book first n deliver that time call the massage lady to double confirm?

Curry, wah I like your coy!!! Do what one ah may I ask? Keke

curry, your company really very good! Mine can claim up to 5k, but the amount also includes all the gynae visits, as well as the after-delivery check up.

GBOB, we r an investment company. =)

cheerbb, yours not too bad too! my company also pro breastfeeding, we have 4 nursing rooms for mummies. =)

all the ladies here will get preg first n give birth until close factory. LOL!

Shirlynn, yalor it will evaporate. but they still claim that their direction is towards non wine de. but if we want, we can buy ourselves and request the CL to cook also ok.

cheer_bb, the post natal massage i got is 8 sessions. i think it's about 500+ for a standard package..

poss to add me in fb as well?

I m not gonna do confinement, like my #1.

But this time I would consider cater food. anyone has any recommendations?

this time I would opt for 1 bedder as well, #1 I had 2 bedder, hubby cant stay overnite n have to go hm. kindof of weird not having him ard.

curry: that's very good. I have to pump in handicap toilet (eww) and cannot claim at all. Think only give me $300 bah. CPF deductable.

hi girls, do you all pump manually or with auto pump?

Yan (cpfyan) : your edd is 1 Jan! you are the first in this thread!

curry, ur coy very good! my coy also have bf rooms for mummies to pump so it's very convenient. last time in my ex-coy, i have to pump in the handicap toilet,

THY, I am ordering from TMC, they have confinement food catering. I like the way they store their food. I saw some catering just store the confinement food in the plastic container which turn me off.

Yan (cpfyan): yay! a fellow 1 Jan EDD-er! :D quite cool if our bbs really born on 1 Jan hehe. Always holiday on their birthday!

cheer_bb, my gal was born on 1 Jan, we didn't choose this date but baby want to born on 1 Jan, haha, hb and I thought it was false alarm initally.
it's really fun to have her bd on that day with all the fireworks and the whole world is counting down, ahhaha, but have to go p1 one yr earlier.

curry, dun think they want to employ me at this stage..lol

cheer_bb.. yours also not bad lei..

GBOB, if C-section, then they dun do for you so fast. Can just booked first.

For me, I will express in the storeroom.

I am not sure when this bb want to be out haha! I delivered at 37 weeks zun zun for my 2 other kids. So if this one also zun zun born at 37 weeks, he/she will be a xmas season baby otherwise, see if bb can tong till 38 weeks and born on 1 jan like jie jie, hahaa!

Bblove (baby321) : im a first time mummy, so dont know if i should pump manually or buy the electric one...scarly no milk ...hahahaha...

Curry: your company so good, can claim so much. Mine cant...have to bear 100% myself...and no nursing room in office..have to use meeting room.

I bought cooking recipes for confinement food. Either my mum will cook or i cook myself...im not engaging CL, need to save money...

Thanks shirlynn. Anyone got good post natal massage lady please intro ya

I don't dare to buy pump yet also cos sicarly no milk. I will borrow my friend's manual pump n try first. Got milk then consider invest in electric one.

Back... Tired and hungry...
Results should b okay... Everything all in the normal range... But didn't get the u/s scans...

0re0, rest well!! i din get my Us scan too last week but gynae should pass it to you on the next visit
How long you took for the OSCAR? saw your baby swimming inside?? hehe

Freedom and danlin, I tried to invite again but it says you have already been invited.. Strawberi, can help?
sorry I'm techno limited.. Haha..

Wahaha ha. Yah. Bb keep kicking... Wanted to give the pix in a card to my mom for her bday ma... Lol...

Too bad can't tell gender... Aug next visit

Oreo, the report wont be given to you so soon, it will take few days for them to evaluate and post to your gynae clinic. I went to mine on Tue and report Sat reached gynae.

Oh... My Oscar was very fast... So many ppl there, I still thought I have to wait very long... My bladder not full, they still managed to do. I was done even before I was urgent...

H,m,... My gynae said two or three days. But the person doing the scan verbally told me everything is okay.

So should be okay. They let me hear the heart beat too. Haha. So fun

Re: FB group,

Hi all mummies and new mummies who just join us. Its better for you all for out your email here and many will add you. If you PM me, i might take awhile cuz i not using laptop to check mail. iphone cannot add using email. So sorry for those who PM me but i didn't reply u girls.. paiseh... I saw your mails but i cant add cuz i not using laptop.. hee.. =P

No prob GBOB

Haaha.. my baby open mouth n stick out tongue during my OSCAR then the sonographer was like "u see u see, baby sticking out tongue!" so cute.