(2014/01) January 2014

Hi Daphne48,

mayb baby intake more? would be so much diff from LMP? which wk did ur #1 & #2 arrive? oso earlier? I m hoping I will only deliver in 2014.

*cross fingers, my #1 was induced on wk 39+1.

just got back from Oscar. Looks well. waiting for blood test result.
saw baby waving at us. *thrilled*

EDD pushed forward to 30Jan.

Happy Midweek Everyone! =)

Happy mid week Vee and everyone!

Am going for regular gynae scan tomorrow (17 wks) and i hope we get to find out bb's gender! I better talk to bb tonight, coax it to be cooperative haha.

Vee,
So nice, bb wave to you.... my bb is taking afternoon nap during my Oscar scan... stretch once only... thus my scan is super fast as bb in good position and not moving.. hahaha

we having same edd

cheer bb: let us know u having bb boy or girl! You are the youngest mummy here..

Im only going to visit doc 10 days later...end of my 17 week.

Me at take bb fair... Gonna replaced the sterilizer and ordered replacement playpen as old ones Koyak Liao.. saw milk bags from Korea only 7.90! MacLaren quest only 349$

Gynae also just called me to say blood test all ok. Down syndrome test super low risk.. YEAH!!

Lynhope, actually I was just trying my luck nia la. I'm only week 13. Lolx

Congrats jasmommy!

Oreo hope your bb cooperative n u get to know gender next visit

Hi Strawberries, can add me in d FB group? My email: [email protected]. Thank u. Hi Oreo n Fantasy, hi-5! Our Gynae is Dr Adelina. Jus to share, she has informed me that she only delivers at TMC and no longer delivers at Mt A. Re: Know gender of baby. Hopefully, I can know the gender of my baby on this coming visit which is this Fri.

ppeanut, yup will let you all know if i am having a little prince or princess! So exciting to have the possibility of finding out tmr!

Hope all our bbs are cooperative and we can all know gender soon!! ^.^

Can I ask, when you feel the baby, it's at which part ? Still below belly button? I feel some pain/ stretch on tummy at the sides above the belly button. Is it normal ?

Cel, she seems to be doing pretty well there. I told my hb what fantasy said about her not having package for her consultations... He went... "Huh??!! Then how we know how much she will charge for her delivery fees?"

Lol..... No pian lo...

THY, dunno leh but at the oscar scan, sonographer did tell me that the bb seems to be 1 wk bigger in size... today my gynae also scan the head and the computer put as 17 wks instead of 16 wks so gynae say bb is either bigger or i'm really one wk ahead..... cos when she first got my edd, the bb seems small at that time hence the edd..... anyway...... as long as healthy can already....
oh ya, gynae confirm gender for me today too..... so it's a boy.

Gbob, no prob
. Oreo, when I c Dr Wong in Yr 2010, she still has package. Maybe now change no package. Both my hubby n myself r v comfortable w her so we continue to c her. I think can ask the nurse on the delivery charge. I suppose the delivery charge is charged separately.

sian..... this morning woke up already feeling nausea again and true enough a while later, i puked..... nothing except for the gastric juice..... why even at 16 wks....... i hope this is the last man....... my puking has stopped for 3 wks liao..... and now this.... sian big time!

OreO, I think the delivery charges is separate charges from the normal check upcharges. She does nt hv the normal checheckup package but I nt sure bout the delivery leh. Think we shld ask liao hor now? Ohyes I am v comfy with her too

Good morning...

I am having my gynae visit tomorrow and hopefully baby position is right for the gynae to tell me the gender.

Excited but at the same time nervous. My MIL said is a boy....Stress leh

Daphne, congrats on having a prince! hope your ms wnt come back anymore n this morning's episode will b the last. Mayb before getting out of bed can eat some crackers first? I heard that helps.

Darbebe, Mai stress. Most impt is healthy

Oh yes Daphne, congrats!!! i hope i can see gender in my next week, can't wait!!

Darbebe, no worries everything will be alright. Yeah, bb healthy is more impt
relax yea

morning!

wow seems like a few get to know gender already!! exciting hee

nidellia, hows ur amnio result?

i'm goin to my Oscar tmr.. abit gan jiong LOL~~`

wah, so excited!!! we are at the stage to know bb gender le.....

Darbebe, tell your mil she outdated le... now, majority prefer gal leh ;p and ya... bb healthy is most impt...

so nice, gyne call to update on Oscar result.... I had my scan last thur.. but hv to wait till next wk for gyne appt then can know result
till now I dare not announce my pregnancy as pending for Oscar result... sigh....

sometime, I really find myself "jian ku tuo" been ms free for few days le... but I really rather to hv the ms... as least I know bb is growing...

hahaha lynhope, ya i agree with you. Now the trend is prefer gal leh. but regardless... so long as is own baby, be it boy or girl also doesn't matter yea

I still playing guessing game with my baby gender! hehe.

my mil, was telling me, looking at my face, she feel i'm having boy... as she claim I turned ugly.. ppl believe, when mummy turn ugly, is hving boy.... well, I told her, I look at mirror everyday, only find myself get prettier.. hahaha

lynhope, y dont u call up Dr Loh's clinic n check with Sandra if your result is out and if yes, whether can reveal to u over the phone if everything's ok. I am sure everything is ok dear. Oh my friends say the opp wor, they say if mummy is pretty means boy cos if girl right, bb girl will "steal" mummy's beauty and mummy will turn ugly wor....lolx

fanntasy, ya will be fun seeing them doing exercise! hee thank you

I have no preference.. *a boy/girl twins will be a bonus to us wahaha!

yup.. ugly with swollen/red nose high percentage of having a boy hee

GBOB,
izzit... okie I try to call later... cross finger.. everything will be fine... and they can review to me

Mei2,
enjoy later... can see bb for long time..
my bb was too co-operative, scan was done very fast, sonographer still ask wat else we wan to see.. hahaha

what I heard was boy hormone was different w mummy thus, mummy turns ugly... hahaha... my bestie guess i'm having boy too as she claimed my nose very big now... hahaha... hub hear liao very happy.. he prefer boy as he said boy less worry hahaha....

lynhope, Sandra super nice de. U just tell her nicely u v worried and can check with ah loh if can reveal to u on the phone or not lor.

Fwah, I am at week 13 now and I have not put on a single kg..... Zzz

Fantasy, I not sure lei... I am those kind dono how to open my mouth and ask about cost... I wait till my hb comes with me to see dr, then he will ask.. Haha. Cos he's very cost conscience. Lol...

But I think more or less she will roughly let us know nearer to our delivery date?

Want to check if any one has book their CL. I called up one but she requested to go back during eve of CNY and will be back on 1st day of CNY. Is this the normal practice? she said she will pay me back for this one day.

Oh in that case, I shant "complain" too! lolx... was just abit worried if I am not normal for not gaining weight. I think shd b ok la hor... hehe

GBOB, no worries I think for first trimester no gaining weight is quite normal.. up till now my tiny little bump still hiding very well leh. Can't really see it. hehehhe.

<font color="aa00aa">Morn gals! Went for my Oscar plus pre-eclampsia screening yesterday..measurements for Oscar looked fine n Sonographer says it may well b a boy..prefer a sister for my gal, but oso dun mind having a 好..Haa. I've put on 2.4kg at 13w..envy u gers tt never put on at all yet!
E old wives tale is tt mummy will look radiant n haf e pregnancy bloom when carrying a boy, but not so nice when carrying a ger..q true for my ger previously, I had pimples on my bak n abit on e face cos of oversurging hormones!
Tracy, tink q a no. of us haf oreid booked our CL, my CL wun b gg bak at all, but I tink some of e mummies' CL will b..some even for a few days I tink..</font>

lyn, not today la.. goin tmr early morning hee

I put on 600gm since week 5 till week 11 :p

another way is to see the preggie woman from the back.. works for most of my frds.. if still can see waist line from back is boy and no more waistline is girl.. haa!

Congrats Rach for your good oscar result. I thought of booking the CL only after 20 week scan. How much do you have to pay for your CL? Some charges S$3,200 and some S$3,300. All very expensive.

They said that if heartbeat of bb is less than 140 will be boy. All these myths are really interesting. Anyone feels that the chart is true? I will only see gynae when I am week 18 which is 2 weeks later.. so far away.

Rach, congrats! good to hear that! wah u have a "hao" leh....nice!

I am now contemplating if I should order the Leachco Snoogle Total Body Pillow from amazon.... S$95 for a pillow.... tsk....*heartpain

heh... my sis had that pillow... and she didn't use it... instead, I was the one using it when i was at her place, and not pregnant (at that time)
LOL