(2014/01) January 2014

Oreo, some junk food suggestion:- mee Siam, mee rebus, char kway tiao, fried carrot cake, satay, burgers, sandwiches, pizzas, BBQ chicken wings, tze char.

No no no no...... No more junk food!!! Tho I was thinking of modestoes... Hahaha

Tze char where got junk food?

Hmmm,m.... Healthier then burgers.... Haha... I always thought it was normal food... Cos got vege all ma... Only that hour fun got starch, then don't eat too much of the gravy lo....

Hello MTBs! Caught up with my ex colleague today and she said she was so concerned about her weight gain during her pregnancy and was trying. Not to eat too much food. In the end she fainted. So just eat as you wish cause we are growing a baby here. Just don't over eat

Just done with Oscar n blood test.. Nt scan seems ok. Only need wait for blood test result.

Hubby smarter this round..remembered to take video. So can bring back show my kids..

From the profile and angle. Really look like my 2 kids.. Only now need to wait n confirm gender..

Faye, I agree. Must eat otherwise will be unhealthy and weak. What we can do is eat more nutritiously like meat but less starch which gives little nutrition.

Mummies who want to buy medela freestyle, I saw a deal at mothercare just now. They are selling the freestyle with a lot of freebies like lanolin cream, etc at $799.. If u are interested, can go n take a look..

I don't dare to over eat...my doc said with my height and weight before pregnancy...I can only gain 12kg total....sounds little hor....right now I'm end of week 15...probably gained abt 1kg

Hi mummies anyone did prenatal yoga with pure yoga before? I just signed up for a trial class... Which is free, but not sure if the packages will be pricey..

Finally me just reach 12weeks
is it time to reveal I m pregnant or after 1st trimester?
Just wanna share if eat too much "cold stuff" we will feel cramp.
I ate 2 scoope ice-cream(share) & ice root beer...i felt cramp after a while for 1-2 days

My mum say my womb is "cool"
Any 1 experience this?

Yo joy, me interested on pre natal yoga n also pre natal massage but now that my Gynae say I cannot move ard too much I also dnt know I can or cannot do all those

Yo yukimi, congrats! I'm dying to find out the gender. U week what ah? Sorry I got preg brain... Hehe

Musicgenie, I just revealed to my in laws abt my pregnancy. N some of my close friends too. I'm 13 week today. As for cold drinks n ice cream if u got cramps after eating then better dnt eat le.

Few myth test :
Bb heartbeat : girl 140, boy is lesser
Bump:high is girl, low is boy
Cravings : too fast i cant catch..sweet & sour , then salty
Wild guess :
Only 2 is 100% correct
Guess which 2 :D

GBOB ,
No leh, i experience cramp only beginning , no longer feel cramp until i eat cold stuff...it terrible..."suan" feeling
but it lesser now

Musicgenie, I got prev med history before so I am aware my cervix length is not normal. U can ask your Gynae to scan u but I think usually shd b ok de

Yukimi, I'm having a girl too! But it's my gyne's guess cos I'm only 13 weeks, usually 16 weeks then confirm..
GBOB, better not do too much exercise for now.. Actually my gyne also said my placenta a bit low, told me not to bounce too much so only going for yoga after next scan.
. Maybe after your next scan if your gyne says ok, then u can start!

Went for check up just now, bb in crouching position so can't see the gender, but my no 2 keep saying mei mei, gynae say 50-50 only, lol..... I had gain 1.5kg since 2 weeks back, omg.....

Darbebe, yes I put on 7kg as of 13 weeks and my weight was 50kg before pregnancy. So glad you ladies got princess, congrats!

haha yukimi, the calendar seems got some error..... i entered the due date and it calculate the conception date to be september????

Happygal: I'm week 16 and not gaining as well. Don't worry. Will catch up later at week 20. Means, we can lose faster after delivery.

Never gain is so lucky! I gained freaking almost 30kg for #1 but luckily managed to shed them. This time I don't dare put on so much weight le! At 9wks I put on 1kg and my tummy is showing very obviously.

The output from calendar seems a bit salah, but think can just manually refer to your correct month of conception. My #1 is correct.

Opps yup think the website goes haywire. When I used it, was ok. Yup can just use the table to check as well.

Ladies, though this qns is a little early, may I ask if you would opt for single, double or 4 bedded during your stay in hospital after birth?

Yukimi, I prefer two bedded lah. But I think TMC quite ex hor so mayb I'll just settle for 4 bedded ba... Since only staying a few days nia

Single for me cos want hubby stay with me throughout. Think two bedder don't allow hubby stay over? Even if can, no proper place to sleep.

I will take one bedded so that hubby can stay overnight and I can have enough rest....
ya 2 bedder usually hubby cannot stay over.....

One bedder! So bb and hb can bunk in. But ah, hb must pay for lodging?
I know if hb want meals, must pay, but that is so not worth it...

<font color="aa00aa">I'll opt for one bedded too..since got #1 gonna visit which will b noisy..Haa. N a main plus is tt Bb can bunk in..different fm 2 bedded where aft a certain time Bb has to go bak to e nursery. But I've been hearing tt TMC norm single bedded haf been v popular n always not available, so it's either u dg to 2 bedded or ug to premium single bedded..lagi ex! Btw if hubby is bunking in, yes haf to pay for lodging too..plus meals if he wants..</font>

for 1 bedded, i think hubby need to pay for the lodging which is a sofa bed hee..... as for meals for hubby, i will opt out cos my mum will start her confinement food for me right away so hubby can take over my meals instead or ta pao from nearby food court....
ya 1 bedded they no restrict in terms of visiting hours and bb can bunk in through out the night esp if you intend to bfeed only..... and my 2 elder kids will likely stay around so i think best is 1 bedded lor.... both my previous stay i chose 1 bedded too....

I gained abt 3kgs at 13wks. Gotta watch my weight. Think 5 yrs down the rd, i may not lose my 20kgs frm pregnancy as fast asi did last round.

Im also thinking of sinle bedded this time. Yup, wan hb n #1 to stay over. Also hope bb to bunk in wif us so dat i can focus on bfg.

Oh... glad to hear it's ok not to gain yet... Phew...

Im also tinking of 1 bedded coz more privacy, hb can bunk over and can accommodate our families when they come visit bb.