(2014/01) January 2014

Jt_junior: I am like u too! Dun dare to face reality to weigh myself lol... Only know the weight when I go for my Gynae appointments haha...

Sometimes I feel my left side of tummy is higher than right coz baby's legs seem to be always kicking there... Tummy feels distorted at times gosh!
dGuZp8.png

ahaha... yaeh.. better not noe.. hee.. my tummy oso not balance one.. today managed to video my baby's kick.. just a 3sec clip.. but feels so amazed..

oh.. that's really bad. both experience i had was horrible. i was thinking whether its the dress i was wearing. coz there is a band underneath the breast area.. i think the band too tight, and causes the indigestion. the last i had was at Plaza sing trying to have lunch with hubby. in the end i have to go to toilet and try to puke in order to clear. din managed to clear all.. but at least felt more comfortable and can continue to eat.
think can try as ylyn suggest, sleep on the side. sometimes when i felt a little indigestion, i try to sleep on the side... and usually will help to bring some air out.. (wondering isit coz food is rolled over the other side in the stomach.. lol)

actually, my gynae said its ok for my weight gain. said since i was slimmer to start with.
but he also mentioned that, if i want to go back as i was before, then i better watch my weight gain. as in if i still want to look good. then i have to keep it within 2kg per month.
that's y.. my gynae is taking concern for me to go back to prepregnancy weight also lo.. making me stress.

Ya it feels damn terrible. N I kept burping the entire night. The food ma chiam just stuck there cnt go up nor go down. I cnt lor on sides too cos will feel even sicker. Can only lie propped up elevated abit but also not comfy lor. Sigh

Wah your girl looks so comfy sleeping on it!! Haha good that it works for you!
Mine not exactly food stuck feeling but more like the tummy bloated till can barely breathe kind, plus the acid taste in the mouth. Everything I eat/drink has the sour edge yucks! Think it's the stomach acid reflux

haha indeed she is.. until middle of the night she dun wan to slp in btwn den i get to slp in it.. :( suppose to be meant for me... haha.. contemplating if i shld buy one more.. since my dad is going back china to visit relatives.. ask him bring back..

ahaha... yaeh.. better not noe.. hee.. my tummy oso not balance one.. today managed to video my baby's kick.. just a 3sec clip.. but feels so amazed..
Wow! U manage to video tape! I have been trying too.. Especially at night when she is the most active! But so far hasn't gotten the best shot of the kicks yet haha! Need to b patient I guess... Will just try to enjoy the moments as much as I can now :)
dGuZp8.png

nw im at 24 weeks coming 25 weeks.. so when he kicked hard enuff, can see the movement. yes u just have to be patient to wait for the day to come!! hee.. i guess he loves maltesers and macdonalds fillet o fish or anything that is nice.. after eating he gave me tonnes of heavy kicks and punches.. hee..

had heartburn whole day yesterday.. even vomited out the acid in the middle of the night.. felt so awful!! it's so bitter..

jt, hope u feel better now.

does anyone noe... if i feel movements mostly at lower abdomen, does it mean baby is heads up legs down now?

hope jt u are ok now.. heartburn is really scary..

went to gyane yesterday. baby is doing fine. growing properly.
however, getting a blood test to check on my water retention problem. scared preeclampysia.

bb_hopeful, my baby is always kicking at the lower abdomen.. most of the time my right side. think at this stage, baby is still mostly at the bottom.
during my scan, baby is laying side way. horizontal. so i assume head on the left, feet on the right.
at this time now.. baby can still somersault inside.. could be any position one.

just want to check.. are you ladies wearing some kind of maternity undies? or just normal low waist panties in XL size?

went to gyane yesterday. baby is doing fine. growing properly.
however, getting a blood test to check on my water retention problem. scared preeclampysia.

bb_hopeful, my baby is always kicking at the lower abdomen.. most of the time my right side. think at this stage, baby is still mostly at the bottom.
during my scan, baby is laying side way. horizontal. so i assume head on the left, feet on the right.
at this time now.. baby can still somersault inside.. could be any position one.

just want to check.. are you ladies wearing some kind of maternity undies? or just normal low waist panties in XL size?

sherlly,
water retention may mean pre-eclampsia? i had it since wk10 wor...
oic... can't remember wat happen during #1 time le. now weird dat bb only kick at lower abdomen and nowhere else.
im wearing normal ones

sherlly,
water retention may mean pre-eclampsia? i had it since wk10 wor...
oic... can't remember wat happen during #1 time le. now weird dat bb only kick at lower abdomen and nowhere else.
im wearing normal ones
Bb, pre eclampsia can cause swelling cos it causes protein leak in the urine, so you may swell up more easily. But if you pass your urine protein test and your BP is ok, probably not high risk..

ooh... so far no red light frm gynae. will ask him jus to be sure on next visit. thk u!

morning mummies! happy monday :) may we all have a good week ahead!

sherlly, i am still wearing my existing undies, didn't buy any new ones. mine are all low waist/fit at hip kind.

haiz baby kungfu punch and kick on fri and sat, then sunday and today so gentle or i don't feel much movement. worried :(

morning ladies! Last friday did a quick scan on bb and everything is fine & well...just tat my placenta still not really shifted up but gynae told me should be ok and can shift as wks progressing. He saying that min 2 to 4cm and mine is 4.8cm away so it ok...and said he will check more detail again (din say when). Anyone know izit must be min 2cm to 4cm away from cervix? 4wks time i will be doing my GDM and hv to watch my sugar now!

Btw anyone can give me more info and contact for placenta processing as my fren wan to do it soon as she just gave birth last sat...tks.

sherlly - is u or nurse request to do blood test? what caused preeclampysia? i still wear normal panty too...just get a bigger size if u need...not need buy maternity panty lol.

I told my gynae regarding my farting problem and he said ok no problem...good to pass gas haha..he also told me some mummies may experience heartburn, morning sickness again when approaching 3rd trim due to not enough space in upper (forget the name) so i keep my finger crossed coz lately i dun feel good after eating.

for my case, coz i was putting on quite a bit of weight and the fact that i wasn't eating much. so doc was abit concern with sudden swelling at this stage.
he worried this can be symptoms of preeclampsia.
my blood pressure and the normal urine test sticks results are normal and fine.
there is definitely normal water retention for pregnancy, so bb_cheerful dont worry, as long as ur gynae din say anything.

doc said he is just being kiasu abit, so he order a blood test now to confirm that everything is right.. and also to use this as a base instead of the normal blood test in later stage of week 30 plus. so he can see the difference by week 30 plus to know if there are any real danger during delivery that time.

asking on the panties coz i dunno if those low waist panties is like.. tying too tight at the low waist/hip area.. then its like causing bulging area of flesh at the sides.
abit unsightly.. think i need to go get bigger size low waist panties. coz some of the existing ones are getting abit too tight liao.

Congrats all on your pregnancy! I have some items to let go, please take a look and drop me a PM if you are interested, thanks! If taking more items, can negotiate as hoping to clear all these items :)

- Brand New and Sealed full tin Similac Mum milk at $14 or exchange for wet wipes (Original selling price $30). Expiry Dec 2014
(http://singaporemotherhood.com/forum/threads/wts-similac-mum-advance-eyeq-plus-milk-powder.34591/)

- Maternity wear size M, can wear even up to last trimester. Bundle of 5 dresses to let go for $19 or exchange for wet wipes, suitable for office wear.
(http://singaporemotherhood.com/foru...aternity-dresses-bundle-price-to-clear.36454/)

- BRAND NEW AND SEALED Kodomo Baby Powder (500g x 2) to exchange for two packs Huggies full size wet wipes
(http://singaporemotherhood.com/forum/threads/wte-kodomo-baby-powder-to-wet-wipes.36090/)

- Play gym (can use from newborn) to sell for $10. Soft, colourful and washable.
(http://singaporemotherhood.com/forum/threads/wts-play-gym-mat-10.37241/)

Thanks for reading!!!

*********************************************************************************************************************************************************

for my case, coz i was putting on quite a bit of weight and the fact that i wasn't eating much. so doc was abit concern with sudden swelling at this stage.
he worried this can be symptoms of preeclampsia.
my blood pressure and the normal urine test sticks results are normal and fine.
there is definitely normal water retention for pregnancy, so bb_cheerful dont worry, as long as ur gynae din say anything.

doc said he is just being kiasu abit, so he order a blood test now to confirm that everything is right.. and also to use this as a base instead of the normal blood test in later stage of week 30 plus. so he can see the difference by week 30 plus to know if there are any real danger during delivery that time.

asking on the panties coz i dunno if those low waist panties is like.. tying too tight at the low waist/hip area.. then its like causing bulging area of flesh at the sides.
abit unsightly.. think i need to go get bigger size low waist panties. coz some of the existing ones are getting abit too tight liao.

icic...drink more water as it help in water retention.

Has anyone started to experience Braxton hicks already? I am in my 24 weeks. Mine started a week ago when I was back in Singapore for a short trip. And now I am having it almost everyday but very unregularly.

My baby is quite a kicker.. I can see my tummy move in week 22

Has anyone started to experience Braxton hicks already? I am in my 24 weeks. Mine started a week ago when I was back in Singapore for a short trip. And now I am having it almost everyday but very unregularly.

i've experience Braxton Hicks twice last wed. But just for that one day, and twice in a day. does yours happen frequently in the day? it may be something you wanna let your gynae know about :)

my baby was kicking furiously for the past couple of weeks, but since he has turned head down by my last gynae visit last thurs i don't feel the movements as much any more.

i've experience Braxton Hicks twice last wed. But just for that one day, and twice in a day. does yours happen frequently in the day? it may be something you wanna let your gynae know about :)

my baby was kicking furiously for the past couple of weeks, but since he has turned head down by my last gynae visit last thurs i don't feel the movements as much any more.

It is not that frequent cause I couldn't form a pattern. Whereas my baby always kick between 10-10.30pm. It's happening almost everynight.

But i will let my midwife know about my Braxton hicks.

How do you tell the position of your baby in the tummy?

It is not that frequent cause I couldn't form a pattern. Whereas my baby always kick between 10-10.30pm. It's happening almost everynight.

But i will let my midwife know about my Braxton hicks.

How do you tell the position of your baby in the tummy?

i can't tell the position personally, but during the routine scan at the last gynae visit, gynae told me baby had turned head down already.

When is the baby supposed to turn head down? I am due for next week to see Gynae and take the oral
Glucose tolerance test! Praying it will b ok!
dGuZp8.png

Wow! Interesting...where did you get this from?

Hi i got it from Taobao webby. if get from Qoo it's quite ex.. abt $150 i think (not sure abt e quality difference).. the pillow itself is RMB198 (est $45) den shipment is abt RMB200 ($46).. tried a few days still very comfortable and material good enuff for local weather..

When is the baby supposed to turn head down? I am due for next week to see Gynae and take the oral
Glucose tolerance test! Praying it will b ok!
dGuZp8.png

i asked my gynae by when baby need to be engaged, he said 2nd pregnancy shld be abt 1 week from due date.. head down doesnt mean it's engaged right??

Yeap heartburn come on n off.. went to polyclinic n get abit of medicine to standby..

for panties i prefer to wear high waist ones.. support the tummy.. mine is a normal panty..

Jt, poly gave you anti acids? Hopefully don't get again. Panties, I just bought low waist normal ones. But true I also like those wrap all bum ones ;)

ya.. but i think this is a mild one.. she jus ask me monitor.. but i din take it as i do not have heartburn yst..

i asked my gynae by when baby need to be engaged, he said 2nd pregnancy shld be abt 1 week from due date.. head down doesnt mean it's engaged right??

yeah head down doesn't mean engaged. my #1 was head down since last 20+wks, but even till I deliver him he was not engaged and had to use forceps.

ya mickeygal was right...head down does not mean engaged...if head down not engaged...gynae will use something to use it down.

Ya.. I ordered two size last round. M and L .. so using M size in the day time as change quite often. Then L size at night. After finishing M size will change all to L size. Actually am thinking if want to change to Huggies as my #1 was using Huggies .

Is huggies good? the hospital provided huggies for my new born last time and i get wet clothes and bed a few times >.< it's cheaper though

mine started last week (23.5 wks). but quite infrequent. i read online dat if it is regular then need to highlight to gynae

Is huggies good? the hospital provided huggies for my new born last time and i get wet clothes and bed a few times >.< it's cheaper though

My #1 couldnt use huggies after a couple of months cos it caused nappy rash. I think it's really dependent on each baby, trial and error then you'll know. Dont stock too much otherwise you gotta sell off if it doesnt suit

mine started last week (23.5 wks). but quite infrequent. i read online dat if it is regular then need to highlight to gynae
need to highlight to gynae if regular?

nowadays baby seems quite normally kicking early in the morning for awhile, say 8.30 to 9 when daddy wake up to go work. then 12 plus or 1pm plus when i wake up from bed..
thruout the afternoon. 3-5pm.. she will be kicking on and off while i sit infront of computer. then at night 10-12 plus also kicking on and off. and right before i really sleep. will be playing abit with her.. so she will be kicking around also.
in a way.. baby is really kicking all day round now.. hehee. sometimes if i wake up in the middle of the night to pee.. say 4-5am. she is also kicking abit.

need to highlight to gynae if regular?

nowadays baby seems quite normally kicking early in the morning for awhile, say 8.30 to 9 when daddy wake up to go work. then 12 plus or 1pm plus when i wake up from bed..
thruout the afternoon. 3-5pm.. she will be kicking on and off while i sit infront of computer. then at night 10-12 plus also kicking on and off. and right before i really sleep. will be playing abit with her.. so she will be kicking around also.
in a way.. baby is really kicking all day round now.. hehee. sometimes if i wake up in the middle of the night to pee.. say 4-5am. she is also kicking abit.

think if BH becomes regular, gynae may have concerns so highlight better, just in case like become pre-term labour or what.

btw any mummies here bought a mini washing machine just for washing bb's clothes? i am tinking of buying one, wondering if there are any brands to recommend, or whether it is a good idea to buy in the first place.

tat's cute. got mini washing machine? sounds like a toy for them. kids nowadays r so lucky. I saw a mini vacuum cleaner (toy) @ rise and shine last week.
me not getting it, usually we just separate washing their clothes and put into separate laundry bags (towels - 1 bag, handkerchief - 1 bag, etc)

My #1 couldnt use huggies after a couple of months cos it caused nappy rash. I think it's really dependent on each baby, trial and error then you'll know. Dont stock too much otherwise you gotta sell off if it doesnt suit

i see.. will not stock too much then! i'm still using nappy rash cream for baby but not all the time now.

no as i will ask helper to handwash bb clothes till they turn 6mths. After that, machine washed bb clothes. My house is too small to accommodate things...hence i try to minimise buying things :(

I just wash my baby's clothes separately from ours in washing machine. As their clothes are small ..load not much . I normally wash alternate days with baby's detergent

me! i used scensce washing machine for #1 till abt 1-1.5yr old, cos i will wash every 1-2 days, so the load not enuff to wash in normal washing machine