(2014/01) January 2014

Both my babies born at the timing I want. #1 one week earlier than EDD, #2 around two weeks earlier than EDD. For #3, although gynea say begining January, I keep telling people will be around Christmas period. I myself is a boxing day baby. Do not feel miss out on anything for education except for birthday as cannot celebrate in school :)

For both #1, I shed off 20kg by the full month of my son. #2 I only managed to shed off 10kg by full month of my gal, but I think I gain less weight for #2 as keep having heart burn problem. Everyone also surprise to see me when they come and visit me during my confinement period. So hoping for #3 will still be the same :) Or else I dun know what I can wear for CNY.

Both my babies born at the timing I want. #1 one week earlier than EDD, #2 around two weeks earlier than EDD. For #3, although gynea say begining January, I keep telling people will be around Christmas period. I myself is a boxing day baby. Do not feel miss out on anything for education except for birthday as cannot celebrate in school :)

For both #1, I shed off 20kg by the full month of my son. #2 I only managed to shed off 10kg by full month of my gal, but I think I gain less weight for #2 as keep having heart burn problem. Everyone also surprise to see me when they come and visit me during my confinement period. So hoping for #3 will still be the same :) Or else I dun know what I can wear for CNY.

wow envy, u can shed 20kg in a month? by bf all e way?

I didn't do confinement at all for #1, so not planning to do for #2 as well. my husband's aunt came to visit n gave me those look like WTH?! why dun wear shoe n jus walk ard the hse? if not then how? do I have to cover myself up like those Saudi women? I think wat is impt is tat we r still recovering after giving birth and e well being of e baby right? not hw we look.

I dun think I wan to visit during CNY periods. like go there to display n let them tok abt it behind my back. I rather stay hm n try to bf my #2.

wow envy, u can shed 20kg in a month? by bf all e way?

I didn't do confinement at all for #1, so not planning to do for #2 as well. my husband's aunt came to visit n gave me those look like WTH?! why dun wear shoe n jus walk ard the hse? if not then how? do I have to cover myself up like those Saudi women? I think wat is impt is tat we r still recovering after giving birth and e well being of e baby right? not hw we look.

I dun think I wan to visit during CNY periods. like go there to display n let them tok abt it behind my back. I rather stay hm n try to bf my #2.

I never really have proper confinement for #1 and #2. Maybe its due to breast feeding or maybe its also lack of sleep..keke.. I also dun bother.. people who come and see me always scold me too. But this time round, hb insists that I must engage confinement lady to make sure I have my rest and bu my health. So I am worried I will be "bu" to be pig..kekeke

I will do confinement for both coz i scare old those side effects will surface like here pain there pain...so will try to guai guai follow though not strict kind. In fact, i cant tahan CL as i hate those heaty food and no fan aircon and worse cannot wash hair and shower! But i try my best to follow coz if not i suffered next time. For house visiting, i won't be going relatives house only family members even after Confinement period...scare very mafan as i need to bf my bb. I dun like rush home and pump. I still remember for my #1 i hardly have social life, life evolved only work, home & pump....really no life haha

Actually I dun really visit people during CNY. Only go mil place and my father's place. And I seldom stay long. Will ask my siblings if they want to shift to my place instead.. kekeke.

Btw, for those sourcing for milk bags, there is a lady clearing stock for milk bags. She is selling $2 for each box of 20 pcs. Look at WTS section.

Pyng.. if you want to order, let me know, I am buying from her.

Actually I dun really visit people during CNY. Only go mil place and my father's place. And I seldom stay long. Will ask my siblings if they want to shift to my place instead.. kekeke.

Btw, for those sourcing for milk bags, there is a lady clearing stock for milk bags. She is selling $2 for each box of 20 pcs. Look at WTS section.

Pyng.. if you want to order, let me know, I am buying from her.

i keen let u know tml as i want to know the brand.

PYNG, the contractions came naturally for both pregnancies. I hope for the same this time round too. Mixed feelings about celebrating CNY. Good that I can eat the goodies, baby can receive angbao but I'm sure I have to face some senseless remarks like I have yet to shed the pregnancy weight, still fat blah blah.

erm... we took 9 mths to gain the weight, how to lose all within a mth?

but are u aware that if bb born on 1 or 2 Jan, will consider 2013 if register for Pri 1 leh...unless u dun mind. So i hope bb either come out late dec or after 2 jan. However bb born year end will be lose out as they are the youngest in class/sch as their thinking not as mature and fast as those born in early month like jan to march. So now thinking back, i dunwan go for induced leh...just let nature take it flow and leave it to fate.

born by 1 jan will enrol in pri sch wif 2013 bbs. but 2 jan onwards is ok. presch not as strict also.

but i do notice dat those born in 4th qtr of the yr tend to learn slower than the rest

but are u aware that if bb born on 1 or 2 Jan, will consider 2013 if register for Pri 1 leh...unless u dun mind. So i hope bb either come out late dec or after 2 jan. However bb born year end will be lose out as they are the youngest in class/sch as their thinking not as mature and fast as those born in early month like jan to march. So now thinking back, i dunwan go for induced leh...just let nature take it flow and leave it to fate.

that's why aft that i decided to let him come out naturally when he is ready or when gynae say cannot wait anymore.. hee..

ya baby born on 1st jan would join prev yr for primary school enrollment. so I hope my boy guai guai n only come out after 2nd Jan. I wan a 2014 baby!

i agree that confinement muz be done properly.. previously i din do well.. nv wear socks.. n haf fan directly blow at me.. nw my legs always pain n ankle always no strength.. :( but just cant help it.. weather so hot!!!

no offence, but I dun have issue wif any pains for not doing confinement. after bath, I will dry myself up quickly n take more hot drinks than cold.

but e weather is really so hot. n I cant take it. so I really salute mummies going thru bf-ing and at e same time doing confinement.

no offence, but I dun have issue wif any pains for not doing confinement. after bath, I will dry myself up quickly n take more hot drinks than cold.

but e weather is really so hot. n I cant take it. so I really salute mummies going thru bf-ing and at e same time doing confinement.

I will bath with the herbal packs but normally will finish with a final rinse with warm water before drying myself up.

Drinks wise, I am still very "kuai".. only start to take cold drinks after 28 days :)

I bathed with berbal packs too while on confinement, washed my hair on alternate days. Hopefully year end confinement will be an easier one, less hot. I did my previous 2 confinement during the month of April/May and June/July. It was horrible, the heat plus the food made me sweat like nobody's business.

I took several sips of cold drinks in total from my hubby's cup during confinement. so tempted. Old folks said no plain water but I took them daily. How not to drink plain water in that type of weather. No way I can quenched my thirst with the longan drink..

I bathed with berbal packs too while on confinement, washed my hair on alternate days. Hopefully year end confinement will be an easier one, less hot. I did my previous 2 confinement during the month of April/May and June/July. It was horrible, the heat plus the food made me sweat like nobody's business.

I took several sips of cold drinks in total from my hubby's cup during confinement. so tempted. Old folks said no plain water but I took them daily. How not to drink plain water in that type of weather. No way I can quenched my thirst with the longan drink..

My confinement period is always cooling :) I always take plain water too la. Breastfeeding needs lots of liquid mah

i the type pretty pandang so will try to abide within my control but i cannot stand no shower as that period weather is super hot! I shower daily but i din wash hair lol...haha i started washing after 1 to 2 wks :p However i did go hospital during my confinement as my gal was hospitalised for jaundice that time...other than tat, i will guai guai abide.

My confinement period is always cooling :) I always take plain water too la. Breastfeeding needs lots of liquid mah

I din take plain water coz my mil scolded me (she tell me nicely) wait i suffered nexttime, so i just take the red dates longan coz i like this drink alot...oh ya talking of drinking water, remember not to stand while drinking but sit and drink so that next time u won't leak urine lol.

Hopefully early jan weather will be cooling season.

glad to hear from mummies on your confinement experience!

dunno what its gonna like for mine... haha.. understand that just the 1st few days try not to bath then after that can use the herbal water to bath le right?

now in my 27 weeks. realised we are all going into our 3rd trimester soon! (some of you already did!)
time really flies~~

started my child birth education class last week with Mrs Wong BB Tuesday class at AMK. anyone is taking the same class?

im in my mid 26weeks!! Starting 3rd trimester soon!!! So tiring.. everyday so sleepy.. and my tummy getting bigger n bigger.. my current tummy size is like almost due when i have my #1..

i the type pretty pandang so will try to abide within my control but i cannot stand no shower as that period weather is super hot! I shower daily but i din wash hair lol...haha i started washing after 1 to 2 wks :p However i did go hospital during my confinement as my gal was hospitalised for jaundice that time...other than tat, i will guai guai abide.

I din take plain water coz my mil scolded me (she tell me nicely) wait i suffered nexttime, so i just take the red dates longan coz i like this drink alot...oh ya talking of drinking water, remember not to stand while drinking but sit and drink so that next time u won't leak urine lol.

Hopefully early jan weather will be cooling season.

Should be lah.. for the past two yrs always cooling at our side :)

Wow thread moving so fast!! Have been sick with flu for a week plus liao so sian. Then my gal also got sick, sigh, somehow getting sick during pregnant recover very slowly. But no choice try to avoid all the medication once not so sick. All getting into 3rd trimester soon! Still 3 more weeks for me, really hope that confinement in Jan is cooling! Since not expecting anymore babies, must do proper confinement to bu the health back! I am so lazy, haven't even started buying any big items stuff for baby yet haha. Wait till 3rd trimester become too big even more difficult to move around! Must try to go around sourcing soon!

dunno what its gonna like for mine... haha.. understand that just the 1st few days try not to bath then after that can use the herbal water to bath le right?

now in my 27 weeks. realised we are all going into our 3rd trimester soon! (some of you already did!)
time really flies~~

started my child birth education class last week with Mrs Wong BB Tuesday class at AMK. anyone is taking the same class?

same in 27wks too. Time flies and soon we will be holding our bb...guess i will miss my belly & special treatment lol. I will wipe myself for lst few days after that, will shower with warm herbal water. Din attend any class as i have attended when having #1. Kindly share any useful tips u had learnt from the class ;)

im in my mid 26weeks!! Starting 3rd trimester soon!!! So tiring.. everyday so sleepy.. and my tummy getting bigger n bigger.. my current tummy size is like almost due when i have my #1..

Oh really huh...hope 3rd trim i wont be tired and face any discomfort very scare heartburn, water retention, ms (all touchwood). I wan to enjoy my last trimster!

Should be lah.. for the past two yrs always cooling at our side :)

U mean amk parkcentral?

i alr start to have heartburn few weeks back.. some times have sometimes ok.. sometimes serious until muz vomit out.. hopefully water retention onli come in later part.. my #1 water retention very bad.. normal flip flop slipper oso difficult to fit in.. n from thigh downwards all swollen and red...

huh...very scare leh coz gynae told me 3rd trim may hv these things :eek:

duno will there be any difference for carrying a boy or girl.. my girl i had all of it.. 13weeks to go!!!!!!! ahhhh my tummy alr very tight and exploding!!!

Ya.. so far it has been cooling from November period onwards .. can be very cold during CNY period. People who visit me during CNY always request for me to close the balcony door.

time really flies~~

Hi I'm also in that class! :). I sit with hubby near the wall or the toilet door. :)

same here. i get aches and pains only after i din rest well after miscarriage. after my half past six confinement when i had 2hr aircon, cold drinks, etc, i was still fine

The weather these days are just so hot, hopefully it rains this afternoon! Just hope that the weather won't go crazy at the end of the year and become hot!

hope the weather cools down soon too! can't survive a night without aircon these days. don't want to be hot and irritable during confinement.

Wow thread moving so fast!! Have been sick with flu for a week plus liao so sian. Then my gal also got sick, sigh, somehow getting sick during pregnant recover very slowly. But no choice try to avoid all the medication once not so sick. All getting into 3rd trimester soon! Still 3 more weeks for me, really hope that confinement in Jan is cooling! Since not expecting anymore babies, must do proper confinement to bu the health back! I am so lazy, haven't even started buying any big items stuff for baby yet haha. Wait till 3rd trimester become too big even more difficult to move around! Must try to go around sourcing soon!

hope you are getting better now... i was coughing really badly and no choice see doc to get antibiotics. the cough is killing me. wonder if baby is enjoying the coughing rock anot.. lol.
same here.. haven buy the big stuff yet. cot, stroller.. hubby been really busy with work these period. working late nights plus weekend also... very hard to find time to go buy. now been busy googling online to check prices and stuff. just gotta find the right price, go down n buy. dont have time to slowly shop around.

Hi I'm also in that class! :). I sit with hubby near the wall or the toilet door. :)
great, let's say hi the next class on wednesday! i was sitting in the middle.

same in 27wks too. Time flies and soon we will be holding our bb...guess i will miss my belly & special treatment lol. I will wipe myself for lst few days after that, will shower with warm herbal water. Din attend any class as i have attended when having #1. Kindly share any useful tips u had learnt from the class ;)
guess one of the interesting thing was ... she said not to rub the tummy in circular motion. said this is creating whirlpool inside. and baby will be uncomfrtable. said should cup/tap so the baby is swimming in the ripple. joynpeace, you got that part too right? so when applying the stretchmark cream, just apply in upward motion, dont do circular.
i felt last week class like in a rush.. all the stretching exercises was like done in a hurried. i dont really remember much.. and not practising at all.. haha..

this week lesson was very knowledgeable, on the diff breathing technique. mainly the deep breathing. take in deep breath thru nose 3 counts and blow out 4 counts thru mouth. this is for relaxing.. to clam down. next was the shallow breath.. breath in breath out using mouth.. to relief pain. said while u focus to breath like this... will take your mind away from the pain. then teach the pelvic floor muscle exercise plus letting us know about the uterus and what really happen inside during delivery.

Oh Sherlly, how are you feeling now? Much better? Yesterday I went to buy some jackfruit to eat, I heard it helps with cough and yet some website say it causes miscarriage. Oh well, took some and the itchiness seems to subside. Hopefully will be all gone soon!
Good that you keep us updated on the classes! Haha has been so long since I attended it the last time!

Something to share but I cannot go though cos I have classes at the breast feeding mothers support group.
i received the following from stem cord to me via email though I never met them or sign up. Dunno where they get my email from.
"PREPARING FOR YOUR BABY – An Interactive Workshop
Date: 19 Oct 2013 (Saturday)
Time: 1:00 – 5:00pm (Registration starts at 12 noon)
Venue: SAFRA Toa Payoh, Seminar Room Level 2
Topics:
*Storing your Baby’s Cord Blood
*What’s the fuss down there?
*Baby Bath demonstration
*Postpartum Lactation Breast Massage Demonstration
*Pregnancy Yoga Demonstration
Admission is FREE! Limited seats available.
Register NOW! Call us 6471 2002 or visit Educational Talks by StemCord | Events

Oh Sherlly, how are you feeling now? Much better? Yesterday I went to buy some jackfruit to eat, I heard it helps with cough and yet some website say it causes miscarriage. Oh well, took some and the itchiness seems to subside. Hopefully will be all gone soon!
Good that you keep us updated on the classes! Haha has been so long since I attended it the last time!

Jackfruit is very heaty one, not possible to cute cough. Manuka honey or apples may help.Speedy recovery to u!
Hhaha I just realized I forgot to send this msg

Thanks babgn! Much better now, haha previously I tried everything all doesn't help that's why no choice just see loh. Guess all it needs is time! :) just hope that all mummies here stay healthy and fit! I know that the last pregnancy, by 3rd trimester, there will be another set of pains and all haha. I had very bad rash suddenly towards due date. Hopefully nothing like that happens this time.

thanks both.. finished my 5 days course of antibiotics. the cough finally seems to recover. as in i dont wake up in the middle of night coughing already.
though at day time... still some slight cough here and there. but nothing major that will cause me to cough till all red that kind. phew..

hmm.. jackfruit does sound heaty to me also.. but probably it work for you.

tummy getting really bigger and felt hard and firm now. starting to feel some backaches coming already...
baby seems to kicking/moving anytime anywhere also... everyone also feeling baby moving all day round now?

Sherlly, good that u are finally feeling better! Yah! Baby is moving almost thru out the day! But good to feel assured that baby is active and well! My tummy feel so stretched now I don't know how it will stretch further in 15 more weeks! And heartburn is really bad even with small meals and snacks in between...sigh!

congrats!!! you're gonne get even bigger soonnnn!! Haha when i turned into my 3rd tri, i grew so big suddenly :(

time really flies~~

I also just started my TMC class but not with mrs wong :( I got someone REALLY boring at Oasia hotel :(((((

deedeez, weight gain could come from your amniotic fluid, your placenta, and of course baby! so long as your doctor isn't concerned, i wouldn't worry about it :)

i've gained 7.5kg to date, and only tummy is huge, elsewhere all normal. i can even wear my old jeans that end at the hip. and of this 7.5kg only 1kg is baby! my doc says both my gain and baby's gain is good, so i'm taking it as it is.

I am week 28 now and I have gained 8kg :(