(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

Mornz!

Missy: but ya wont consider changing to another dept etc? Cant really believe tt the nice and understanding boss can have such a drastic change.. Coz seems like she's boiling inside for quite some time to suddenly lash out at you for everythg tt ya did.. Weird boss u have there.. -_-

Oh, coz over here hor, think ey wanna make pple feel like there's changes n pple'd be recognised if one were to stay for long, so the gaps between the ranks r kinda close.. Tt's why with the change in rank, tis ard 100 increment but locked for 2 mths with tt notice period, so just dun feel tt tis balanced.. -_-

Hope tt ya'll find a job soon coz dun tonk jobs r lacking in healthcare, so no worries!
erm, find those more pro family de bah or review the dept tt ya'll be gg into, so as to ensure tt the workload's ok such tt the boss wont be able to have overbearing demands?

Twinkle: oooh!! So nice!! Alamak, then i shld go and find some loopholes.. Haha... Dunno where i threw tt letter ler, jialat... Yar loh, actually my job's nt say tt tis so tough to find replacement and the leave days tt we have is kinda pathetic, coz gotta juggle between kids, holidays n the exams tt m taking.. So even if i were to tender, i will still need to serve out tt notice de.. Tis nt like we have lotsa leave to offset such tt there's no overlap woth the new pax, so dunno wat's the coy's concerns.. I agree tt 2 mths v hard to find job..

missy, yes i have thinking of changing job after 1 mth here. now it's my 4th mth and i don't get any confirmation letter at all. Don't really like here. the only thing that is holding back me is "what if I am preggie?" that's why i wish to get preg fast, so that i can forget about finding job at the moment, look for one after maternity. But i might not hold on to this mindset if I really want to leave. If a good offer look for me, i will just leave. If i ended up getting preg on a new job/or just b4 joining, then leave it to fate whether I am fated to work long/for that company.

Good thing u highlighted this else i never really take a close look at the t&c in my agreement, hahaha. yes 1 wk for me for pre-confirmed stage. but yours 3 weeks is quite good as well , if not imagine 2 mths .. just do handover, come on the dot, go back on the dot.

actually sometimes whether pro-family or not, i think really depends on the boss you are working with. i want to look for co with flexi hrs and can work from home.

bewildered, same here, my benefits is very standard kind, pathetic i would say. compensation wasn't that ideal. good thing about here is, i can knock off on time. come 830 go back 530. boss in US is considerate, if they can conduct another round for me, no need to stay late to take call. 5:30 or latest 6:30 will go back and see my girl. i think generally pple in US hv a mindset of work/life balance. some pple stay quite far fr workplace so they start early and go back early. I like this way of working but singapore doesn't apprec this. They like to see u come early work late. If i change job, i hv to prepare myself for some hectic period. not easy to be a FTWM.. at times i really wish to be sahm for a while but i am reluctant to let go the power of $$.

Morning!!!
its a cooling friday!

<font color="aa00aa">Updated on 5-Oct-2012!! ^^</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD>TTCing for #</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 5mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 4mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bebbie</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 2mth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbkoh</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 9mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berries</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 3mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bewildered</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>CD60</TD><TD>30 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 11mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedone</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>CD30</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueswimmercrab</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD>CD52</TD><TD>32 to 40</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 4yrs 8mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 5yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinmay</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyful</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>CD4</TD><TD>30 (on Clomid)</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kayliz</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 1mth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kopibaby</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>CD25</TD><TD>24 to 33</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 4mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>CD74</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoreBBs</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>CD32</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pillow4</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD>32 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 3mth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#4</TD><TD>#1 : 9yrs</TD><TD>#2: 5yrs</TD><TD>#3: 4yrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>raywen</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD>29 to 32</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs11mths</TD><TD>#2: 1yr 5mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklestarworld</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>CD13</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 13mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Windy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>CD26</TD><TD>28 to 32</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 6mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xynn</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>CD70</TD><TD>27-28</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Anyway I think this cycle for me is not the one. I don't have any symptoms at all. For #1, I had sore boobs starting dpo1! Not that I monitored but I remember having sore boobs for weeks! Now nth. Sigh. Oh well, with change of job, maybe it's for the better

missycandy, I think me also gone case this cycle...be going bk to gynae to see whats the next step to go on my next AF....dun think too much abt the job, it may be a blessing to quit the job...a better job be waiting for u down the road.

psst psst, mummies.. something to share. just tested this am with test 2 strips and there was 2 lines!! but not very dark la. actually i tested on wed but very faint only so today kiasu... test 2 strips at once in case one spoil/inaccurate... mixed feelings... happy yet worried.. hopefully it is not false positive.. hopefully i can spread bb dusts soon.

boliao. so try the opk. the test line come out even b4 the control line come out.. this is dpo16. den can get this dark. yesterday only same as the control line.
7610965.jpg

Tks all! I am still worried unless confirm then. Kayliz, I thought we can strike tog since our lmp are same. But as long as af
X report it is good news. U may strike right cos your cycle quite regular. Jia you!

missycandy
yes i did. went to see this morning. gynae say no need for mc. just take care. he say since i have a healthy pregnancy b4. it shouldnt be a big problem. now just hope i can see baby on 18oct. today cant see anything

It's prolly too early... Yes just becareful don't strain or stress yourself .. Drink warm soups and fluids.. Maybe can make the longan red date tea to drink? I've been drinking it mon-fri at work ...
I don't boil just smash the dates , add in longan into flask n super hot water n let it soak then I drink thru out the day

someone who see the same tcm as me comment:
just reduce all the ingredients , lesser than the qty u normally put especially ginger..

Missy, tks!

Cheryl I also have this craving To drink. My SIL just gave birth few days ago. Been drinking few cups cos ask mum to make extra for me. Hopefully can help to stick the beanie.

congrats pillow &amp; cheryl!!! ^^ u two will have a sticky healthy beanie!!!

2 grads le!! i believe more to come!! oct is a lucky mth!!!

blessed : dun worry! u will be the next to grad le... dun forget to spread some bb dusts here okie..
u gg taiwan ma? wen? we planning to go next year... to the farm stay.. nv been to taiwan too... u go le share share how is it like okie? ^^

<font color="aa00aa">Updated on 8-Oct-2012!! ^^</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD>TTCing for #</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 5mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>CD19</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 4mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bebbie</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>CD34</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 2mth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbkoh</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 9mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berries</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 3mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bewildered</TD><TD>7-Aug</TD><TD>CD63</TD><TD>30 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 11mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedone</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>CD33</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueswimmercrab</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 4yrs 8mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>CD22</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 5yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinmay</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyful</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>CD7</TD><TD>30 (on Clomid)</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kayliz</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>CD39</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 1mth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kopibaby</TD><TD>11-Sep</TD><TD>CD28</TD><TD>24 to 33</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 4mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>CD77</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoreBBs</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pillow4</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 3mth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>CD27</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#4</TD><TD>#1 : 9yrs</TD><TD>#2: 5yrs</TD><TD>#3: 4yrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>raywen</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>CD38</TD><TD>29 to 32</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs11mths</TD><TD>#2: 1yr 5mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklestarworld</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 13mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Windy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>28 to 32</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 6mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xynn</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>CD73</TD><TD>27-28</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

morning! we might go.. not confirmed yet. waiting for hb's boss to say ye or nay. will be tagging with his sis n family... she's done the itinerary actually... but there are some slots here n there ... thinking if should add in anything ... shes going 13th to 24th ... we will join them on 17th til 24th ... we actually went to taiwan for our honeymoon back in 2008. cant recall where we went actually. lol!!!! but we stayed in taipei and took the train all over ... also walked a lot ... thats all i remember ... hahaha ... my sil's plan is to stay everywhere ... she moves from place to place ... very nicely planned actually... hahaha... but she asked if i wanted to add on ... so see where else we shld go ... will be going cingjing, kaoshiung, few more places ... end up at xi men ding ... sooo excited !!! hopefully hb's boss agrees bah... if not then ... sigh ...

Hehehe I thought becos she said not confirmed so you didn't want to put... No worries ... Hee hee...

Afternoon twinkle, got yr positive opk yet?

missy, no leh! i am still waiting for the big event. told my hb to get ready since wed.. then by weekends, still don't have, i told him to clear his troops. Tested from tues onwards, neg all the way. i monitored and analysed my past cycles. my +opk normally come during d13/4, dunno y, jul got my +opk at cd18, aug/sep (not counted), now it's alrdy cd16 for oct, got a feeling i will get + latest by wed. i got a very very faint +opk line instead. I know it's still consider neg or cld be yet to rise.

Then i wonder if age plays a part in ovulation, meaning i will take longer time to ovulate as i age.

Congrats pillow and Cheryl.
CD 14 for me today. Hope able to graduate soon too.

May I ask if having Emazen Forte for throat inflammation and also Mac Lozenges will effect conceiving?

Oct must be a lucky mth!! so many grad!!
hope all of us can grad this mth too..

windy : u might be the next to break out gd news.. u r due for testing.. woo hoo

mummies, thank you! congrats to cheryl as well!

Yes, more will grad this month. Dont give up yet. actually i also dare not be too happy yet, unless doc confirmed. cos i feel nothing le. maybe tonight test again. since i still have 2 more strips left. lol.

mummies, any idea when shld we go for 1st appt without the need of v-scan? Means external scan on tummy only. Cos a little phobia the last time went to early and kena poked. TIA

pillow4
at least 6 weeks to see heartbeat. countdown to 18 oct >< doc oso nvr cfm the prgnancy for me.. but my test kit is very dark liao.

windy : excited for you too!! ^^

cheryl : urs confirm liao lor to me.. saw ur test stripes... test line so so so dark!! sticky healthy beanie for u!!

pillow : not everyonr preggy will have symptoms de.. i got fren dun have any preg symptoms at all.. so lucky.. i vomit like hell lor.. but she got no symptoms.. dun worry too much ok?u will have a sticky beanie for sure!!

I'm so upset.. I went to the doc today and told him to do a test. But it came out negative and he said its 98% accurate and most likely I'm not preg. But my BBT keeps going up and I feel cramps and backaches all the time. My cycle has been regular for the past 5 months except now. I wonder if it's stress or just that my body failed to ovulate or whatever, that's why it felt strange this cycle I did not have ewcm or sore boobs when I never fail to have every cycle near to O. Argh!! Why must it happen on the cycle when I TTC?! (btw it's my first time as my previous cycles I recorded my BBT but we had protected coz I wanna be sure I know how to tell when I O) My friends suggested I do a blood test but I think it's really unnecessary coz i might as well wait to see if AF reports. Sad.. The symptoms are giving me false hope.

cheryl : i know it is opk.. but the lines are SO dark!!!! and opk can be use as hpt too.. so i very confirm urs liao!!

kayliz : hughug!! but how late are u now?

Berries > I now still waiting. Dun wan to test so early also coz chances are low la. haha! Just be positive and wait lor.

Kayliz > What are u waiting for! Hurry go test test test. Jiayou and remember to spread baby dust on this thread
Good Luck to you!

Pillow > EDD on my birthday is ok la. Low chances that baby will come out same bday as me unless I go for C-sect. Haha! My #1 came out late also plus my siblings babies all late ones. All overdue a few days then come out

Windy: tested at clinic this morning and got BFN .. I'm hoping this is like my #1 case, where I only saw BFP six weeks after my LMP.

kayliz : possible tat u O late? tats y still cant detect the hcg?? u got ask the doc?

windy : understand wat u mean.. dun test.. ii believe the witch will not report.. ^^

Kayliz > As long as AF never report ur chance still there. Stay Positive ya

Last night I had a dream. I dream that I am preggy this round haha. Got a shock and wake up at 6am. Haha! 日有所思,夜有所梦。

Berries.. Maybe, but I tested with opk and BD the following day after +opk.. Only that 1 day. Subsequently I continued to test with OPKs and they started to get lighter and negative. So if I O late by now I shd also be getting AF..

Sigh.. Not getting preg is one thing, having a messed up cycle suddenly just makes it hard to know what's coming for next cycle.

Kayliz > If your cycle usually reports early or very punctual. Chances of getting pregnant should be quite high.

Have you tried other pregnancy test kit?

Perhaps try buying the clearblue one.

I heard from reviews that it is quite accurate.

Y not invest buying that clearblue kit to clear your doubt

kayliz, how u tested in the clinic? strip or v-scan? maybe strip not accurate cos hcg not high? v-scan shld be accurate right?