(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

cheryl : oh.. thanks cheryl for sharing.. meaning once see +ve on opk then just BD and whack la.. i shall try it tis cycle.. ^^

pooh : must have faith! as long as no red.. u are standing hig chance!!

windy : me me!! u wan to chat with me?? haha!!

Mei2 > Hmmm I just bought my opk but I haven't tried yet. I think should use after ur menses or u observe ur cervix mucus if have many maybe u can start testing the opk kit?

Mummies can correct me if I am wrong. Thanks

thanks windy!
i just ordered oso.. planning to use it after i took the clomid and start testing from day 10 onwards.

windy : got it! ^^

re: testing of opk.. normally i will start to test on CD9.. coz based on my past cycles.. i normall will get +ve on opk on CD10 to CD13...

i test 3 times a day.. i more kiasu.. coz i got very short surge.. and i miss it out in one of my past cycle.. so now i will test 3 times a day.. at 12pm, 4pm and 8pm...

wah! 3x ah.. how u do test while u're working? bring a small cup/container?

no need necessary to test in the morning rite?

pardon my tons of questions :p

i use paper cups to the toilet and test..
i heard some ladies in this thread say better not to use morning or first urine to test opk.. coz the surge require sometime to build up in out body.. best to test after 10am.. tats y i set a time to set at 12pm before lunchtime...

Windy: Jia you!! Few more hrs to knocking off!

I'll wait for a few more days then test

Nw like want to rain already.. Still got to fetch kids at 5 later

Mei2 > Welcome

Pooh > 2 more hours now drinking hot milo in office to keep me awake.
Dunno is it gg to fall sick again. These few days keep having phelgm

Berries > I have added you

Oh Gosh! U are a hot mummy and so pretty

Can I add u in my facebook?

Any mummies there have msn?

Hehe we can together create a chat forum haha

Berries
We are same age!! Hi-5!! But my DH only 34 this yr la.. Haha

Windy
I've not been using msn for quite some time.. If u all dun mind, can I join?

Wow Cheryl envy you.How long have you tried? I checked my past cycle I actually BD on my O day bt nv strike leh...it's so dishearting...sigh hope this cycle can strike. Wana try BD alternate days bt both no energy hahaha
I hope all the ladies in this thread strike this or Nxt mth thn we cn close this thread & migrate to mummy thread heehee

If only someone created a hcg blood prick test... Like the ones they use to monitor blood sugar ... Then we can just prick, drop of blood and can see hcg level . Lolol!!

Morning ladies!!

pooh : really!! finally find someone same age as me le!! tot im the youngest.. ^^

we can do a msn/fb chat tgt liao!! ^^ so nice!!

<font color="aa00aa">Updated on 10-Oct-2012!! ^^</font>

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>last AF</TD><TD>CD/DPO</TD><TD>Avg cycle length</TD><TD>TTCing for #</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for</TD><TD>Child age for </TD></TR><TR><TD>2ww</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>29 to 35</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 5mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anne</TD><TD>20-Sep</TD><TD>CD21</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 4mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bebbie</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD>CD36</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 2mth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbkoh</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 9mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Berries</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 3mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bewildered</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 11mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blessedone</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD>CD35</TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueswimmercrab</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 4yrs 8mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>17-Sep</TD><TD>CD24</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 5yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cftongtan</TD><TD>25-Sep</TD><TD>CD16</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinmay</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyful</TD><TD>2-Oct</TD><TD>CD9</TD><TD>30 (on Clomid)</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kayliz</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD>CD41</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs 1mth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kopibaby</TD><TD>6-Oct</TD><TD>CD5</TD><TD>24 to 33</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 4mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvflower</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD>CD79</TD><TD>28</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MoreBBs</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>CD37</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 3yrs</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pillow4</TD><TD>^Graduated!!^</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 3mth</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>pooh</TD><TD>12-Sep</TD><TD>CD29</TD><TD>28 to 30</TD><TD>#4</TD><TD>#1 : 9yrs</TD><TD>#2: 5yrs</TD><TD>#3: 4yrs </TD></TR><TR><TD>raywen</TD><TD>1-Sep</TD><TD>CD40</TD><TD>29 to 32</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>#1: 2yrs11mths</TD><TD>#2: 1yr 5mths</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinklestarworld</TD><TD>23-Sep</TD><TD>CD18</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 13mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Windy</TD><TD>10-Sep</TD><TD>CD31</TD><TD>28 to 32</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>#1: 1yr 6mths</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xynn</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>CD75</TD><TD>27-28</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Cheryl: Dun worry, coz tis still at a v young stage, but maybe can seek ur gyn's opinion on what to do and what not to do when overseas? Hope tt TW's weather'd be gd when ya gg over! =) Dun overstretch urself, if need to rest, just rest.. take thgs ez and njoy ur trip! =)

Twinkle: Haha, ya v cute! for the last cycle, I also tawt O wont come tt soon coz the monitor kept placing me at low fertility and there are 3 levels, low fertility, high fertility and then peak fertility.. so was placed on low for so so so long and the prev cycle I O-ed on CD 25 so tawt at CD 15, still early, then get hb to clear too.. Who knows, on CD 16, the monitor jumped me to Peak Fertility immediately without even stopping at the High Fertility first! Then I was like, Oh no, coz troops just got discharged the day before, dunno if there's any left.. =( but still O-ed on the day of peak fertility.. then BD-ed again, think 2 days later coz immed aft, v tired or go home late or sthg, tt's why cldn't or didn't BD.. So tt's why for the cycle, am not too hopeful, then din really waste a lot of HPT to test.. haha.. coz tawt no more spermies ler, who'd know tt tis the cycle.. =p

So, ya Jiayou and dun count urself out etc, tt's when one'll get surprises! =)

missy: think Ya can really consider wor, coz at least ur Mgr made the effort to call ya, it must be either (a) she's pressurised by someone up there to make the call coz they recognise ur contributions or (b) ur Mgr realised tt she's too harsh on ya and being over demanding.. So can see tt she still values ya..

If you find tt there's still potential growth for u in the Coy &amp; tt ya still enjoy the work environment over there then can consider.. but I share ur tawts on working part time.. So do consider full time bah..

But one other thg to consider is ur temperamental boss.. She can shout at ya one time, will she have another shouting match with ya when she's down etc? If ya wanna stay, hafta consider this possibility, wh may persist until she retires or until she crosses menopause successfully..

Berries: Think hb's age does play a part but the thg's most hb'd be older than the girl then like kopibaby said, ya still young, so ur egg qlty should be good, so still got chance.. =)

bewildered, that's a very good encouragement for me! I did test it using opk last night and got a neg. Didn't bd at all coz was really really tired. got a stiff neck at the end of the day, pat my girl to sleep, watched tv for a while before gg to sleep. all i wanted was a good rest last night and I rested well. Maybe i can do 2nd round tonight as well. hehehe.. so is this the first time u use the fertility monitor and got strike ?

berries/windy, added both of you alrdy.

no leh twinkle..i nv received ur adding request...

luvchar : really? but my DH still the oldest here.. he is gg 40 le...

bewildered : thks thks for the encouragement!

mummies, been a long time since i last used msn. need to dig out my username and pw liao. so if i found it who i pm? and also fb?

twinkle : i see! no wonder i saw ur name in my ctc list just now..but then now no more.. weird!! okok!!

joyful : idea!! who wan to create the fb grp?? me ma? or?

cheryl, u gg for gynae appt on the 18th right? by then how many weeks are u? i am going on the 15th. not sure whether too early cos think i am only 5 weeks le. is it too early?

think have to come out with a new email address?? i also not very sure.. must explore.. hee!

cheryl : 6 weeks should be able to see liao le.. maybe can heart the hb too!!

twinkle: Yeap! Tt's why when I read ur post, I was like, 'Wah?! Same same for this cycle! haha!' Tis the first time am using the monitor and plus the accupuncture and what I did for this cycle, the drinking of soup, 益母草 etc, helped to shorten the O day from CD 25 to CD 16! Really shocked loh, when the monitor jumped me straight to Peak Fertility.. haha.. so tis really really unexpected.. now can only wait and also hope tt All'd be Good.. coz appt's nearing end Oct.. -_- but okie lah, v ex, no need to see tt often also considered good? tt's one way to 安慰myself tt can save some money.. heh heh.. plus, can get myself bz with other stuffs in between like planning for kid's bday in school! haha.. so time'll fly, I guess.. =)

Jiayou to you too! =)

Berries: Dun worry too much.. =) Everything will be okie, just dun get too daunted by the process.. maintain 平常心 bah.. =) Jiayou! =)

Re: MSN

Heh heh, tt one requires hotmail password etc or?

I currently have berries &amp; joyful in my facebook.

I can't find missycandy &amp; pooh

I have added Cheryl &amp; Kopibaby in FB