(2013) TTC for #2 & More Mummies !

prosper: all the best for your appointment. hopefully they will have good news that will O soon or something....

canopy: sometimes it's just liddat right? oh well.

raine: if detect O,will there be a case where got O but the egg won't release?

sometimes i was wondering if for detect O and BD at the right timing,why still haven strike? funny lei..

Dorie,

I like the part where u say ur nick should be Windy... heehee. Or maybe Gassy... haha..

Still no sign of AF yet if I am counting correctly now should be CD 33 right if my last AF is on 9

Please enlighten me.

Dorie so shiok leh can stay at home look after kids

Thanks dorie!

My son is getting very sticky to me these days. He doesn't even want his daddy! Now, when I reach home from work, he will rush to me and wants me to feed him dinner instead of our helper, then wants me to bathe him, change his diaper and make milk etc. And when I go for shower, he will knock the bathroom door till I open it. Buay tahan! he used to want daddy to do everything. Anyone got this situation as well?

faith: i'm not very knowledgeable about such things, but I thought ovulation means the release of the egg? dunno.

Windy, correct lah... the CD is correct. Yes, it is really a real privilege to stay home with the children. Thank God that hubby has a good job so that we can do so...

canopy: boys are more needy than girls... it's liddat one... girls tend to be more manja, but also grow to be more independent... i find that below the age of 4, boys are actually more manja than girls... haha.

hello rene and berries!!

Canopy haze- same here. Ever since my girl goes to cc, she very sticky to me. When I reach hm, she will run to me n wants me to carry. I dun have the chance to wash my face, bathe and have dinner. Gt to carry her or stay close to her. She reject my PIL and daddy. Have to make her sound asleep b4 I can have my bath n dinner, by then is already 8+. Dunno whether is due to separation anxiety. How old is ur son? Mine is reaching 18 mths

Mrs Tan: hang in there... this is all very normal... when there are changes, they will be liddat... need to get assurance... if you are patient with her, it will pass... maybe encourage daddy to just hang around with the both of you, then slowly do more and more? might work, might not work... haha.

My AF used to b very accurate ie every mth sure report. This must b due to my daily intake of evening primrose. But dun understand y this month so late. My last AF was on 27/3

Windy

Is it egg white mucus tat u saw? Maybe late ovulation?

Now I duno I at 2ww or not. Tot o'ed on mon. But just now after bowel movement oso see ewcm... Maybe I tonite oso bd..

mrstan

maybe u havent o yet? i ever O only 2 months later from my lmp. but usually my menses is regular. and that month i ate bfw..

Rene: What a conincidence to have the same AF haha
Yes Rene, I tested on Wed morning and it shows BFN so unlikely leh.

Dorie: I envy you can stay at home look after kids and ur kids are more closer to u
so good - I hope can be like you T_T

Mrs Tan: Wah 27 Mar is super late for AF to report think just go and test la should be BFP

Canopyhaze: Have you tested?

Cheryl: I doubt is late O leh coz my last AF is on 9 Apr and if late O erm... sounds like super late liao and my menses will come every month leh maybe is just late ba.

The mucus is like 1 strand lor u know egg white inside got those white strand kind of thing?? And mine is long till can touch water inside and when inside water can see the strand lor. Is that consider still O?

Windy: don't envy... hope that you also can one day.
but I tell you hor, I stay home ah, busier than when i working worh... haha... some more no mc, no pay... heehee... mummy sick the world still keeps on spinning, cannot stop... still must chauffeur, still must nag, still must prepare things, still must housework here and there, still must ensure hw done, hahahaha... but it is a privilege.

so quick move to the 2013 thread liao!
Can I ask hor, usually how long you guys will wait to test for preg after missing mens?

Hi snowhopes, usually miss abt 1 week can test liao. If wanna confirm then u wait for abt at least 14 days ba I guess. It also depends on ur menses whether it is comes on time or not.

Hi Windy,
Mine is usually between 29 to 30 days... 4 days overdue liao... suspense is killing me!!! ARGH!!!

and my hb can still say "wait a while more lor"... so tempted to buy the preg kit!!!! *AHHHHHHHHHHHHHH*

snowhopes: actually it depends on your cycle. If you are one of those like clockwork, you know exactly when your mens will come every month type, then as soon as you miss your mens you can test already. But like some of us here, we are very irregular, so it's very hard to tell, so sometimes, have to just guess, or if BD not that often, then based on when last BD... that kind of thing lah.

haha, usually the men don't get it one lah... they don't understand how much in suspense we are when we think we might be preggy and are looking forward to it. If you are regular, then actually, can go ahead and test liao.

Hi dorieme/rene,

Thanks. I think I will test tmr/sunday morning if it does not come... cos today is day 4 overdue... u mentioned about the BD thing, how long after? Maybe i use that to calculate... :p

Just now during lunch so tempted to walk into watsons...

Re: Ovulation,

Once tested positive for O using OPKs. O will take place between 12-36 hours. It depends on individual.

Once O took place, the egg muz be fertilized within 12-24hrs. It can only survive for that long. =)

snow: if BD then perhaps might wait longer if you want a for sure answer lor... cos after BD, let's say you BD just before you O, the boys can survive up to 3 days inside you... so let's say fertilisation takes place 3 days later, then still got implantation and all, so if you don't want a false negative, maybe 3 weeks after BD should be a safe bet bah... that way, if BFN, then most likely is BFN, won't be BFP liao... cos the spermies cannot survive so long one.

aiyoh, this little one of mine, cannot leave the rabbit alone... poor fellow sleeping she also go and kachiou... if they can talk they sure say, how come today you come home so early? go away! let me sleep in peace!!! hahaha

snowhopes, no harm testing earlier. My cycle is usually 28-30 days. I got a faint positive on CD27. Good luck and tons of baby dust to you!

berries: heh... actually friday, the rabbits have the house to themselves cos jiejie has choir and meimei will follow us cos I pv with the choir. today, exam period, no choir... so both girls are at home... that little one sebok lor... some more can tell me... mummy, liqqy was sleeping, like dead like that, so i go and see whether he is still alive... then go and kachiou the rabbit make the rabbit wake up... zzzzzzzzzzzz... poor rabbit...

hihi tigress...

Thanks Tigress & dorie, I think should be can test liao. Save me the agony... but i having cramps lah - last night and just now... haiz... think i will *dong* one more day...

canopyhaze, yoz yoz! I very busy lor... U leh? I so busy until only very occassionally come here and kaypoh kaypoh. This cycle got work hard la. Initially I got brown brown big patch (the kind I get before menses) then it became red streak then it became pink and now no more. So I wonder if AF is playing hide & seek or I really BFP liao...

hi snowhopes... tink u can go test le...
tat time i got my #1 i also like tis.. tot i got light AF... and nv go bother bout it..

then after a week or so i feel kana alot of symptoms then i go test.. is a BFP!

Snowhopes, Congrats these are symptoms of getting preggy.

Think 99.9% u r pregnant. Better go check now coz bleeding is no joke if u r pregnant. U need to see gynae and take supplements to stabalize ur baby. Thats what my gynae told me.

Report ur good news to us soon.

Hi berries/windy,
wah you all make me really happy and excited leh! esp Windy's 99.9% pregnant, i also hope hope!! ok ok i go test this weekend then report here...

snow: yeah... test liao then at least can rest knowing is or is not bah...

see lah, me hor, sit here munch and munch and munch... peng san... not pregnant with baby also pregnant with fats lor... :p

yup snowhopes. I am pretty sure u are pregnant. Coz when I had my #1 same symptoms also. Thats y I am so sure. Plus are ur menses regular? If yes dun wait liao hurry go buy kit and test.

U all make me hungry... I wanna munch munch also

yes snowhopes, pls go test.. me and windy got the same symptom wen we having our #1...
and we are sure u gonna get a BFP!!! excited for u!

haha windy! pass u some of my munchies here.. nah~~ lol

hahahaha... goodness... we all ah, anyhow anyhow munch... you all preggy still got excuse... sekali i not even preggy... just greedy only... @.@

*yuck* I'm drinking from my normal bottle filled with my normal drinking water that is filtered... and it tastes sooooooooooooo weird... looks like i must go back to drinking COLD water...

lolz. u all very cute lar... I don't dare to munch munch cos I like "chronic yeast infection" so avoiding all the sweets and carbs...

U all make me SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO excited lor. Aiyoh... then again I'm now thinking how I will feel if a BFN shows up... *Yikes*

Windy,
Yah I would say mine is regular. Plus minus one to two days of 29 days cycle. In fact when the brown patch came, I was like wah... this month so early meh... it was day 26-27.

snow: just don't get your hopes up too much... test, but hope for the best, expect the worst?
that's what i usually do so that i won't be too disappointed... like now, i hoping, but i'm expecting a BFN when i test, so putting off the testing so that can continue to hope. does that makes sense? I think we ttcing women all a bit sot sot already... :p

I gotta go soon... kids got tap class... i also got tap class, but tonight adults' class cancelled, so sad. anyway... i'll come in again probably late, but i know here got a few night owls like me... haha.

see ya all later!

snowhopes: Gd luck and keep us posted.. BFP BFP BFP!!!

today shd be my 4 DPO,don know whether i am thinking too much,when touched,boobs feel a little hurt..so worry that this cycle not successful..pls...give me lots lots lots of BB dusts!!