(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Znatasha, are u planning to leave the maid alone to look after your baby when u go back to work? Or do u have someone to supervise her?

Not to scare u, but it is not easy to get a good helper to take care of the house and even more difficult to get one whom can trust to look after a little one. Some of my friends who has no one to help supervise helper, end up deciding to place their little one in infantcare instead.

whiteclover, Oh my hb won't be comfortable to just leave kid with maid. So we'll probably send both to either my parents or pil place during the days I'm working. Ya it's difficult to find one that you can trust in a short time.

Ladies.. I went for the fair today too! Bought Combi Miracle Turn Premier stroller at 10% off!
And also tommee tippee bundle set at $169 which includes steriliser, bottle & food warmer, 3x9oz bottles, 1x5oz bottle, disposable breast pads, a pacifier, a warmer bag & free gift is a Cadi brand ear & forehead thermometer.

Just realized there is this 2013 Mummies thread..

Blur me.. Have been reading the 2012 Mummies thread..

May I know when can we start to take tonic stuffs?

TIA!!

Babysmurf, are you feeling better? If you get bad cramps again, do let your dr know.

Eumin, i started taking chicken paosheng once a week from 10weeks. Usually pple start from 2nd tri. Can take once a week then slowly can take twice a week if necessary. We take to bu qi.

Eumin, yup can start taking in 2nd trimester. But i also started during week 10 or 11 cos i m v tired so i started my tonic.

Btw reikibaby, any idea when to stop all these tonics?

Babysmurf, r u feeling better now? I rem i don't have cramp during first trimester. Mostly stretching n pulling pains on the side. Is your cramp in the centre?

Rekibaby: my cramp is like once a wk n super painful. My tcm dr TSB said is okie. I have yet to go for my next dr appt.

Hello everyone!! Nope I'm not pregnant (yet) in case u gals r wondering what I'm doing crashing in here! Lolx... Here's y.... im helping my friend post... She's selling these 2nd hand strollers:-

1 week old combi wt-250b Bought at 359 selling 280 black n purple colour. Mac Claren techno xt-2008 bought at 398 selling 220

Can google n c the specs n pic online. Interested pm me

Luv, I also hope so. Really miss all of u here... The familiar names.... Now I'm not so active in IVF thread cos I not cycling so a lot of new comers I Dnt know de.... Hahaha... So Sian.... Lolx

Hi i1bb..you will join us in this thread soon....

I1bb..I am preggy with twins this round n bfp under dr Roland chieng..
...am 5month+ now...still struggling with it lo..u plan for next ivf??

Wendy, my IVF plan shd b next year. Anyway I m v v Sian on IVF le. Totally no confidence. But I'll just go for last try next year n close episode move on. Hehe. Congrats dear on twins
awesome ☺

Tutu, if you want to sign up for the TMC parent craft, better do so early. I was at the parenthood fair today and they don't have any class in Jan!!! The Jan class starts last week of Jan and it'll be too late for me according to the consultant there. She suggested I go for the Nov one. But Wong BB's class already full!

Btw, I bought the Pigeon multi-function sterilizer. I am not sure if all the freebies they gave are worth $60 but I went to Baby Kingdom after and the sterilizer is on offer at $129! My hubby felt that it's not worth baby from the fair.

Hi Wendy! Sorry late reply!
Yup yup.. The free gift is a thermometer if u buy the tommee tippee bundle set at $169..
The shop is on e left hand side of e entrance, way back right before the nursing area.. HTH!

Reikibaby, Sade, thanks for sharing. I have been missing out on the tonics. No wonder I m feeling tired. Guess I will have to start now. Must bui as much Qi as possible.

Hi ain Wayne

Thanks for yr info...I bot the set too but they didn't give me the thermometer?is it inside the bundle set itself or perhaps you are the 1st few customers who bot n thus entitle to it?? Sorry for asking so much

Hope have to ask him. Cos During one of the visit, he din told me, so the next visit, I will ask him during scan.

Went to the fair n din buy anything, din see any good price pigeon items. Abt same price during sales.

Wendy,
They indicated e free gift on e price display. The thermometer was kept just beside e cashier so we reminded them wen we paid for e set.

Koirc, was v observant these days abt movement at lower abdominal. Sad to say...dun seems to feel anyting. Went google and seems like can wait till as late as 25weeks to feel "quickening". Also read tat ladies who hv more weight will nt feel the distinct movement tat earli. Well guess im one of those. And with my placenta being anterior, seems like movement also wont be distinct. Shall wait and feel bah. Hope your mood is better with the weekend shopping.

Luv, when did you feel movement for first preg? Cos this is your 2nd one right? Im on the heavy side. So if you are too..means im realli nt observant liao...heee...Btw, in most of your scans, your bb face up or down?

Reiki, yes shopping always helps! And I am so looking forward to my scan this week!!! Finally... 3 more days to go!

Btw ladies, can someone educate me on the difference baby clothes terms? What's the difference between onesies and rompers? And sleepers are different thing again?

Reiki, for my 1st preg, prob felt faint flutterings ard Week 18 (can't rem exactly liao). Distinct movements from Week 20 or so bah... I'm average sized.

During my scans, bb can be in different positions. Think once he was in horizontal position. Another time he was head down. Guess at this point of time they still have quite some space to move around.

Wah, Koirc, ur question leaves me dumbfounded too. I'd think onesies refer to one-piece clothing, which includes romper? Sleepers I'm not so sure. Sounds like long-sleeved rompers? Now I try to get those clothing with buttons rather than those that have to pull over bb's head, cos quite challenging to do that when bb's neck is not strong enough.

Morn ladies! Wanted to ask if you gals experience this before? I suddenly vomitted for the first time yesterday but before vomitting it comes with very very bad back pain. And weird thing is after I vomitted everything is ok. Is it normal?

Hope, you mean whole pregnancy, that was your first vomit? Did you eat something wrong? Anyway if you don't feel good, then make an appt to see your doctor. At least get peace of mind. When is your next appt?

Koirc, yeah countdown to see bb!

Luv, ask you, when you gals mentioned that bb movements like bubbles of gas at lower abdomen. Is it like theres a bubble gorwing inside and we will have a feeling to fart? Cos last night while dh reading to bb, i can feel a bubble at the lower abdomen. A big bubble! Heeee

Reikibaby, yah it's my first time. Don't think I eat something wrong lei. I'm more concern with the back pain coz seems weird. My next scan next week lei. Will monitor these few days.... Hope everything is ok!

Sade hmm the funny thing is after I vomitted out I will perfectly
fine Lei. I'm ok with the vomitting coz I read some gals did vomit once in awhile at the later stage. Hope it doesn't happen again else will ask dr Loh in my next scan. And now I feel like any normal days lei.... Praying hard everything is ok.

Hope, maybe you haveeaten spmethingyour baby don't like. As for the back pain. Could it be your sitting or lying posture? Baby giving you a back kick? Once i had a bad ache in the middle of the night that i cant turn. Got to wake dh up to rub for me. So i was wondering could it be bb kick or lying in a position that press on something inside that causes us to have bad aching. Then perhaps your vomitting causes the bb to change the position, me and my logic...hahah

I came over from the IVF support gp thread...I am now 5 weeks 2 days preggy, conceived naturally while waiting for cycle to start.

I have been crampy since HPK +. My regular gynae tells me it is normal and sent me home without med.

This morning, I woke up to fairly bad cramping so I did a walk-in to my IVF clinic, spoke to the nurse and she immediately consulted the dr and put me on proluton jabs, pregnyl jabs and duphaston. I did not get to see the dr. but according to the nurse, my body may be purging the fetus..

I am now very concerned...my cramps have stopped after the proluton jab..so far no bleeding tho' I detected a pinkish tinge when I wipe..anyone has similar experience?

Hi marble

I had the same symptoms as you, constant cramps after the 2ww post-embryo transfer. My Dr also gave me proluton, pregyl and duphaston. The cramps subsided after that and i had a pinkish tinge once. Now i'm approaching week 12 and all seems well
The meds will help, so dont worry too much.