(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Psp, dont worry, my 1st hcg reading was lower than u. Im 3 mths now

Psp: congrats !! Just rest well . The hcg value will increase .

Koirc: oic btw where are u taking the yoga class and how much you pay? How does yoga helps ? Sorry too many qns

psp, welcome!!!
Just stay zen during this 2ww. Cos you will have many more 2ww during this whole preg

For now just eat and be merry cos when ms kicks in... you will simply hope that eating is not part of the daily routine. Hahaha
For now just make sure you continues with your folic acid and the supports given by kk. Cos now bb is depending on these supports to grow...

Psp,
Congrats! Ur hcg reading is good so don't worry so much. I would suggest u stop the Brazil nuts the rest can still continue. Folic acid n support med gotta continue till end of first trimester.

Psp, no problem about the pm
don't worry about your reading too! It's good! I still sort of continue what I do during 2ww such as no caffeine, no cold drinks, drink ensure milk, try to eat as heathly as possible but sometimes food aversion and feeling slightly nauseous makes it difficult so I just eat whatever that comes to my mind first.

Happy that you are here!

Chevy, a MTB from my Feb thread just told me that EYS told her the cordyceps capsules are not suitable for preggers. Not sure if u're taking the capsules from EYS? Maybe better check with your TCM doc or the medicinal hall whether safe to eat?

Psp ya I remember you that's y very happy u joining us!!! U dun worry too much ya must stay positive n keep talking to ur bb, ask bb to hold on tight tight to you. And remember to take ur support medicAtion . The another 2ww to c bb heartbeat u gonna feel it's a longer wait than the 2ww for the pregnancy result. But it's gonna be a exciting wait

Psp Congrats and welcome. Maybe u can start to take note of your facial products. Rest well n eat a balanced diet for first trimester.

Luv, although am not taking cordyceps from EYS but did ur frd mention y its not suitable for preggies? I got the greenlight from dr zou thats y i continued til now.

Isit normal to feel very crampy on one side of the lower tummy? Am so worried its contraction. Feels better lying dwn the moment I get up i feels very crampy

Chevy, not sure why. Perhaps it's the capsule covering that is not ideal. Anyway, so long as Dr Zou has cleared it shld be fine then.

Bbshower, if contraction, you shld feel it in your entire tummy, not just one side.

Thanks Luv! So worried becoz nvr felt like this b4, usually is just tight n hard n can feel tummy is stretching , but today is very crampy n very difficult to walk
hopefully after slp it gets better... Wondering y like tat. But as long not contraction then shld be okay ba.

Bb shower, rest n sleep on your left side tonight. I don't feel crampy, mostly I felt pulling pain on either left or right side.
Guess u might be overworked or over walked today hence u felt crampy, rest well.

Hi ladies, I'm having problem finding what to eat every lunch time at work. Nausea is an issue and food court selection is quite limited. Can you give me some ideas on what you normally eat in th first few weeks? Thank you!

Chevy I guess maybe the cordyceps pills form is not cooked hence not suitable for preggies. Btw, the sales man of hock hua told me before that if consuming cordyceps, it's better to boil it with meat than consuming it in pill form, as it's processed, hence loss of nutrition.
I asked 3 dif sales at dif branch n all told me same thing. Cos initially I thou its easier to consume it as pill.

Lil, just eat whatever u can eat now. No raw n uncooked food.
I ate chicken rice but I made sure the meat are fully cooked, fish porridge, noodles as in hor fun, no yellow noodles for first trimester as preservatives of boric acid is high. Veggies is a must for everyday.

Lil Ponyo: I do drink coffee every morning. Very difficult to quit lor.

I think i will have the same problem as you. Dont know what to eat during lunch

Sade: I will take note of the facial products...

I went down to KK to collect the dydrogesterone pills. Wow, one tablet is about $1.50. My husband stared at me (giving the look, why so exp).

I also bought Similac Mum Milk Supplement.

Ladies. My friend just passed me her Medela PISA but I read that it is not advisable to use pre-owned Medela pump as it is classified as a single-user pump and there is a risk of cross contamination from sharing even after parts are fully replaced. How ah? So it's better to get a new pump?

dian_tang, exercise is supposed to be good for us... Helps us with breathing, stretching and will ease us during labour. The only exercises we can do now is walking, swimming and yoga so I choose yoga... I am going to Mother and Child at Tanglin Mall for this. They have trial classes at $30. You can check out their website: www.motherandchild.com.sg.

Btw ladies, I think I am being paranoid again. I feel bubbles the last two days but today seems quiet in my belly.

psp, welcome to this forum!

Joanne, my friend told me that it's ok as long as we sterilize it. But I am particular lah so I will still buy a new one. :p

koirc ya TMC do provide confinement services but i guess it's not cheap lor. If u wan, it's better u try PEM agency. Seem not bad, but i din use it.

ladies, I'm in a fix now... My mattress top latex layer which has a fibre covering has sagged though it's only 1.5yr old. The company said it's manufacturing design problem and since it's under warranty they can collect it to repair.
My friend said NO NO as the bed is the most important thing to the baby spirit (chinese belief) but my aunt said as long as I'm not ard it's ok...
What do you all suggest? bare with it till delivery? My hb complain uncomfortable and backache.

Znatasha - thot as long as u r not around in the house when they move the mattress, it is ok. If u wait delivery, it is still covered under warranty?

Your well being is the most impt. If your mattress sagging, how to sleep well?

Znatasha, I thought the same as Whiteclover too. Thought if u aren't around then it's ok? How many weeks are u now? If its over 1st tri maybe u will feel more assured?

Koirc - heard tmc confinement not cheap. But mostly locals. I think govt give grant for locals to take up courses with tmc and then can find job as confinement ladies.

Znatasha, I also hear that as long as you are not in the house, it is okay. Last weekend, the aircon repairman came to our house and my aunt strictly told me to leave the house until the repair is done. I normally don't really follow these belief but I thought as I can easily do it, I will just play safe.

Hope, I'm also planning to go to Como for yoga after 1st trimester. Is their prenatal class good?

Znatasha Ya the bed is the most important too. Heard that too.its really depends on your own beliefs. If u r superstitious then don't change first. If not then can change it lor. For me, I won't change lor. Cos I quite pan tang as its v precious bb.

Repair of air con or other stuff is still OK but bed n mattress are the most important.

Lil Ponyo, personally I like their classes. Very detailed and good I feel. The instructor will explain how the moves help in child birth and also take note the number of weeks u are in and if u have any aching, low placental etc.

I asked around, my MIL said don't change it 1st. maybe buy a thin mattress to lay on top to solve the problem for time being. The mattress is under 10yr warranty and the company customer officer also know about this chinese belief, so they said can wait till next yr... Glad that it's "solved"...

I must say I don't know any of these chinese taboos, most of the time heard fr the seniors. I'll try to follow as much as bb is the most precious gift.

Koirc maybe u r too busy now to feel it. try to lay down on bed on your left side and then u will feel it. Or ask your hb to listen for it.

Hope, doesn't feel like itchy feeling. More like bubbles bursting for me initally.

Haha it feels like very very small bubbles but almost like feel like using a feather swooping past my stomach. Coz my SIL say feels abit itchy haha.

Sade, I have been trying to concentrate to feel the bubbles.
Will go home and lie down later and see if I feel it. Can hubby hear it now that it's still so small? My hubby tried the other night but he said can only hear my stomach growling! Lol.