(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

yah. Will be quite funny to touch other tummies. Bare tummy or with clothes?

Go to centrepoint and not raffles city. I pop by rc and so weird the mustela and other medela no discount here. And they don't carry ameda here.

And the pis is six hundred plus here and centrepoint seven hundred plus.

Precious baby: excited right. Ur baby make big big swimming pool. Now no more cramp right. Now u must be hardworking to take ur an tai Yao n bu stuffs. And vit c.
When ur EDD?

I also waiting for my 2nd scan in 1 wks time heehee. Hopefully this time can be seen using tummy scan. Feeling super sleepy n I catch flu easily.

Precious Baby, so excited to hear about your scan. Oh man, my neck is so long now just waiting for my scan. And then after that it's more a series of 2ww!

Since my first scan is so late (Week 8), I hope there will be more things to see.

Babysmurf, I'm feeling so tired too. I could not keep my eyes open last night and slept at 10.30pm! Do you need to keep getting up during the night to pee?

whiteclover, of cos with clothes on. hehe, cos there are other men around.

Hmmm, maybe they mark up the price so as to make the sales seems more discount.

Ok, thanks will head to centrepoint branch later.

Ladies: Do anyone still taking TCM from Dr Zou? I seen her immediately after my FET and took her TCM. Now since im BFP, shld i continue?

Psp, i continue with her med until wk12 cos i abit kiasu lah. do check with her on ur condition if u wish to stop

Sade: u same week as me right. I still wake up once at night. Maybe drink too much water before bedtime. Always feel thirsty. I super sleepy regardless daytime to night. Nowadays can be in bed at 9.30pm.

Psp: u better check with dr zhou first if an tai Yao is okie. If not cannot take Liao.

I just called KKH. I was told by the nurse to stop all TCM before seeing doctor.

Dr Zou currently not in Singapore. Dont know how....

Babysmurf and Preciousbaby, my DH is so funny. He cannot 'tahan' the wait anymore and called up the doctor himself just now and managed to push forward our first 1st scan to tomorrow!! Yay! ha ha!

Babysmurf, were you addressing ur msg to Sade or to Lil Ponyo? *scratch head* ;p

psp, KK sure will tell you that to be on the safe side for themselves. It's up to your comfort level actually. If u do take an tai yao, just take it 2 to 3h apart from the western med.

Lil: u will be excited. Hahaha till today my DH keep asking me during we see heartbeats right n when is my next scan. Die die also want to take leave follow me. Ask me dr should arrange for scan every wk faints.

Znatasha, I just have very mild bubble bursting feeling in my belly. It doesn't persist for long but if you concentrate, you should be able to feel it. I read on those pregnancy sites that it could be baby's hiccups. So not sure if it's movement or hiccups.

Babysmurf, ha ha, I was going to ask you but then I was so excited about my scan that I forgot as I was typing. Aiyo, I also realised that lately my memory is not so good. I think it's because I can't remember focus on my work. Thanks, I'll update you ladies tomorrow.

LuvNhope, those hiccup movements does sound cute!

Babysmurf, no more cramp, but can feel the pulling of my tummy, my tummy is very tight and hard. My edd on 10 june, when is ur?

Lil: so excited for u, should be able to see the heartbeat by then

Precious baby: Dr Tan didn't tell me actual date only said early June. But my TCM TSB said 31 may. Your tummy tight n hard is becos your uterus expanding. Slowly u will get used to it.

Luv yup no milk bottles or storage bags cos saw some bundles and it cost $399 so not really worth it. Cos Read review that lanisoh storage bag is good. Anyway had alrdy bought 3 pigeon storage bottles. So its OK for me. ;-)

Good morning ladies, I have a question about antenatal classes. When is the latest we should complete the class? I wanted to book mine but I won't be around for two weekends in December so am thinking of booking the Jan classes instead. I'm due in March. Will that be too late?

Joanne, its Actually 30% disc n on top can use $30free Robinson voucher which is only available on 17oct 12 private sales. Original price is $399. Furthermore, when I bought it at 6plus, only left 3units.
I don't know if the sales is still on today or not. Let me try to check n let u know later.

Thanks Sade. I am also trying to call Robinson tel now but no one answers
Wow only left 3 units last evening.... dont know still got chance today or not....

It was so crowded at Robinson yesterday. But, I saw so many people buying baby stuffs. Haha....I am still quite clueless myself and was quite lost actually. End up, I just bought the Philip Avent set - 4 medium size milk bottles, 2 small size milk bottles, 1 sterilizer, 1 warmer, 1 brush & 1 milk container for $229 after discount & the $30 voucher. I thinks is quite a good deal as Sterilizer itself without discount is already S$199. Was so tempted to get the Pica Stroller at S$399 but in the end I didn't buy as I want to do a bit more reseach.

Joanne, I shopped till quite late cos their closing time is 11pm. N I saw no more ameda pump available. Don't know if they with stock up today or not. Better call n check before going. Found nothing on web site.

Ya kitty katty v crowded there. What time r u there?

Koirc r u planning for mrs Wong Boi Boi class? Cos I felt that for her class, the schedule might change. So better book earlier. I started my class on week 26, although on parental craft website, it's stated that can start on week 20.
Heard that during third trimester, will be tired again. So best to do in during second trimester when energy level is higher.

Sade: I was there at around 3pm at Centrepoint. Took half day just to shop
When I m there still have the Ameda pump. Saw Medela pump only left 2 set. Almost bought it cos I thought have 25% discount but discount only for accessories. So, $754 is expensive for Medala pump.

Sade, yes I'm planning to take Wong BB's class. But I can't do it this trimester cos I will be away for two weekends. So planning to take in Jan lor.

Btw, I pm you. Did you get the message?

Koirc, i din received any message. No wonder i was still waiting for your email, cos i need to provide u the list.

Kittykatty ya medela pump is very expensive in singapore. Ameda pump is comparable to medela and is much cheaper.

am doing a spree for Manduca Carrier. I need 2 more to do a group buy.

http://www.manduca-baby-carrier.eu/order.php

Newstyle – Estimated Around $170 (Retail $249)
Blackline – Estimated Around $182 (Retail $279)
Limited Edition – Estimated Around $195

price is after shipping and gst. Please PM me if you are interested. Closing spree by end of this week.

Sade, let me try again.

Hope, yes I am planning to go Koh Chang in Thailand cos I have a work trip to BKK in Dec. So I will just stay on for my babymoon. Also because my Thai friend has a friend who owns a resort there and can get me good discount. And my hubby can go diving... Everyone will be happy. Have you decided where to go yet?

Hi babysmurf, precious baby and Mofmm, thanks for checking up on me

Ladies, I finally went for my first scan today. Everything is good. It turns out that I had twins but lost one around last week (week 5). That was why my OHSS symptons suddenly subsided. My tummy actually went down by 10cm and I lost 5kg last week.

The scan shows 2 sacs in my uterus. A small one that didn't make it and a much larger one with heartbeat!! We could see the fluttering and hear it so it was surreal. Although, I can't help feeling a small sense of lost, I'm feeling very grateful for the one miracle baby. Now doctor says need to monitor me very closely to make sure the mall sac doesn't interfere with the growth of the big one.

My next appt is next week!

Koirc, sounds like a good plan for u! Hmm for me, we decided not to go anywhere mainly coz we can't find a suitable destination. Will probably just go for staycation instead!

Lil, jia you and stay strong for your little one! Next week to scan again is good!

Lil: don't be sad. At least u have 1 the strongest. Continue to keep up Ur mood. N take bu yourself. Got see 2 dots. Their eyes. When Ur Edd. Did Ur dr said what will happen to the other one?

Lil, glad that u went for an earlier scan at least now your doc will monitor u more closely. Rest well n stay happy for your little one now.