(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Sade, [email protected]
Ya, i hardly eat supper

Lil Ponyo, koirc, Chevy: Thanks gals
The wait was not too bad. It's pretty fast actually. Have to scan twice cos baby wasn't co-operative the first time. So scan again 20 mins later. I really enjoy watching my baby showing her fingers and legs

Won t know the result so soon. But, sonographer said baby looks good and active.

Kittykatty, that's good news!

Sisters, I also just came back from my appt. When will you know how heavy baby is and how much weight you put on huh? They took my weight but didn't tell me leh.

I have to wait 5 weeks for my detailed scan cos doctor on leave. :S

Koirc, you mean another 5 weeks more? I hve waited 2weeks n nw another 3 more weeks more to detailed scan. Haiz. Realli wait till neck long long.

I oso din put on much weight. Till nw tink abt 2kg only. Mayb cos i didnt take any dairy prdts.... just hope all my food intake goes to bb...

ReikiBaby, my detailed scan is supposed to be next month. Just that instead of 4 weeks, I now have to wait 5 weeks cos doctor will be on leave.

How many weeks are you now? I also put on only 2 kg leh.

Good one kittykatty! Sigh ladies im still throwing up at week 14. Really dont know if i will see the lights at the end of tunnel.... Im so upset !!!! 1st week back at work was ok actually better than staying at home as i get lotsa love n support in office
been praying very hard every night ms goes away soon... I miss my gd food....

Koirc, im week 16. Your detailed scan by your own gynae?

Tutu, if your ms is not the whole day, then you try observe which part of the day will be your better period to pop the fish oil and vit.

Koirc u will know bb weight during detailed scan. Yes koirc initially u will feel a bubble bursting or fluttering n as u progress, u will feel the kick soon. Cos now u won't feel every bb movement as there is still room for bb to move around.

Kitty katty. Its feel good to see bb during Oscar scan right?

Bb thks for the link. Btw the list is Just a guideline its not necessary to follow all.

Lil: how come your first scan so long? I going for my 2nd scan on 25 oct 1 day after u. Hope can see clear n better. Will be 8wk by then.

Bb thanks for the site a really Gd guideline to know how much weight to gain.

Dian tang no wonder I felt my thigh n hip getting alot bigger! Must be the oily junk food. But tummy is also getting rather big, feels that my back need alot of strength to support my tummy. Body aching is getting very bad as well as the frequent leg cramp...Still I must enjoy pregnancy progress☺

Bbshower: ya .. I am always craving for tibits. Every time I thought of this statement , I think twice .. Ha ha . Craving for Mac burger ... Drool drool

Babysmurf, don't know why le. Doctor said he will see me 2 weeks after my 2ww when he gave me my blood test result. Everyday just waiting and can't really focus on work. I'm to keep taking my support pills and inserts until then.

By the way ladies, is it okay to have a facial now at 6 weeks? Thanks!

Luv ya almost everyday hubby help me massage helps relieve the aching a bit, dun dare to massage too long too, always soft massage for abt 10mins.

Erm Dian tang I m already in week 17 le hee...Actually every week I will surely eat Mac once or twice hee...

Bb shower, me too will eat Mac once a week. But I stopped ar week 22. Cos sian of eating mac. All along I wasn't a Mac lover. But aft sin bfp been craving for Mac. Haha.
N also now can't eat much as compare to earlier weeks.

Lil as for facial, u have to let her know that u r preggie so that she won't use retinol products. Do a check on your own facial product n see if its safe to use or not. Also for the supports, have to use till week 12 or so.

Lil: I remember ur bt is 2 days after me. My 1st scanning next tue that is 2 aft I get my bt result, u better check with ur dr.

Lil: maybe different hospital got different review.

Precious baby : excited hahaha. How your camp? Should have ease by now. Me in another 2ww again for my 2nd scan.

Bbshower, dian tang, sade: I also love macs and junk food! No wonder putting on so much weight in all the unwanted places. Just that right now healthy food seems so unappetising...haha. But I better try to slow down weight gain, not good for mummy's or baby's health.

lil: You're with dr f also? My first scan was 2 wks after second bt. For you 24th seems to be a lot longer than 2 wks, maybe the nurses calculated wrongly when you fixed appt with them, you can call and ask for earlier scan if you want.

bb, ya u better cut down on your junk food intake. But i think as our tummy gets bigger, we can't eat alot like earlier weeks. At least, it happen to me now.

I guess once a while eat to ease our cravings shd be fine . Felt guilty after eating . But I try to eat fish burger cos I seldom eat fish now , can't stand the smell of fish cooked in other methods .

Hi Tutu, Did you take Florxine tablet? It's vitamin B + folic Acid. Dr Loh give me this to improve ms. You hang on there......your ms should be getting better soon.

Sade: Almost forgot about it. I ask Dr Loh about tummy being hard and tight. He said is normal when tummy is growing bigger. So no worry, babe!

Kitty katty thks for checking. Guess its normal Just that I m being paranoid for that few days. Hehe.
Its even more exciting during detailed scan.

Whiteclover which model n How much? Where did u bought it?

Kittykatty - yes been taking that but i think its not working for me anymore. I just threw up again
when will this end !!

Ladies when do we sign up prenatal courses?

Tutu, it'll slowly ease up. Think positive! Your baby's telling you that he/she is doing great inside you!
You can start prenatal courses after 20 weeks if i recall correctly, tho i guess it's recommended that you complete the course by early or mid 3rd tri so that the info stays fresh in ur mind.

Sade, how often do u take your tonics? Think u mentioned b4 but i forgot. I'm only taking bottled bird's nest, chicken essence and the rare cordyceps but wonder if my frequency is fine. Think last preg I was quite easygoing, this time round more kiasu, hahah...

Ladies, my gf was telling me the other day that she believes her tonic intake during preg results in her girl's strong immune. The girl of 2 yrs old dun fall sick except for those fever due to jabs. She is like sade, taking tonic weekly. And she strongly believes cordyceps is the one that builds her girl's immune.

Sade, other than pork and paosheng, what else you add into thd cordycep soup. I had my cordycep tonic today but simply dun like the taste of the soup. Feels so porky. Haha.

Tutu, my ms din go away at week 14 that time. But my stomach was able to contain soupy noodles. And have to chew till very well to swallow then wont merlion. That period i had mee tai bak soup practically daily. And cant take rice. So u see wat food makes u ms, u avoid.

Luv I took tonic once or twice weekly. Depends on whether I m tired or not. Cos if feel tired, will drink twice weekly to bu. My friend told me that black chicken is a must cos can make bb big size acc to her. So I drink black chicken soup weekly in 2nd trimester. Guess we need to bu more now sin we r not young anymore. I think as long if u don't feel tired then should have bu enough liao.

Reiki baby, I use pork loin ("ba tau ") with pao sheng and cordyceps. I will parboil the pork loin so that the meat is cleaner and not so Porky smell. Maybe u can try using this type of meat.

Reiki baby maybe u can try black chicken soup with cordyceps n red dates or homemade chicken essence with cordyceps.

Luv, my friend also din bu much during her first pregnancy n bb boy turn out small size. So for her second pregnancy, she bu with black chicken n bb boy is bigger abt 3.5kg. So That's y she told me to drink black chicken soup weekly during 2nd trimester.

Luv cos he knows that now when I drink these bu stuffs, his "ex lover" is also drinking. Hehe. Anyway have to start training him cos he's going to be my CL.

Sade, my mum is the one boiling for me. Today she used ba tou too. Will probably ask her parboil. Wow din know black chicken so powerful. Hee...will tell my mum about it. But if baby too big, scared need to c-sect. But i do prefer big baby cos easier to take care.

Reiki baby ur mum is so nice to do it for u. Ya maybe u drink black chicken soup once fortnightly if u r worried.