(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Hi sade , I take chicken with cordyceps once a week. Red dates drink 3 times a week.

Outside food, roast duck also must ask them if they put herbs, they like to add dangui especially restaurant dian xiao er.

When u 'bu', must drink more water, otherwise if body heaty, constipation may worsen.

whiteclover, oic....then beta listen to ur dr
My body considered liang, hence the advice. asked me take more durian too hahahaaaa......

Speaking of ivf, I have been asked if my twins were natural or ivf. When u tell them ivf, they go.. "Oh, so not natural. Test tube babies one. That's why twins la." I don't know how to describe it, but are ivf babies any lesser or un natural than babies conceived by making love? These ppl really can b so insensitive. That's why if ppl ask now, i will also hesistate to tell them abt the ivf.

Whiteclover thks. Ya I been avoiding dian Xiao ER dang gui duck but I ate few pieces last week. Too tempting.

Ya gao li sheng is v heaty. Don't overdose. Avoid if unsure. Pao sheng is good enough.

Me also once a week. Thou nt enough. Cos still feel v tired lately.

I din red dates tea yet. Don't sure for what purpose. Can advise?

Red date drink - Suppose to keep body warm and stabilize womb. My mil says gives babies rosy cheeks

Have u all started shopping for stuff yet? I haven started. Only thing I did was to book confinement maid. Got to spring clean my room before I do any buying.

Miracle, can say it just happened that way and u're happy with twins lor. No need to go into specifics if u're not comfortable. Those who haven't been thru IVF won't understand.

Mine's 29 Jan. With dr loh.... Speaking of dr loh, I recently found a well written blog of one of his ivf patient's encounters with dr loh. Keeps me entertained and I sometimes laugh till stomach ache when I read it. Pm me if u want the link

Sade,
For me, my close friends n colleagues know it. immediate family knows it too. For me i had a lot of support from them so I'm ok with sharing with them. we are fighting for what we want so it's not something shameful but really up to your comfort level.

I'm thinking of taking cordyceps in trimester 2. Thinking of buying from yu ren sang n grind into powder n put into pills. cook with chicken n drink add soup better or take in powder form better?

Sade Dian Xiao ER dang GUI Duck is superb! I had that earlier n din noe its Liang until now haha. So nice yummy!

Miracle that's my worried of having twins because usually twins ppl will ask alot n most will thk it's not natural. Alot of ppl don't have knowledge on ivf so it's really frustrating. My ladyboss also will say u go make baby ah sounds irritating. Anyway it's our own egg n sperms mah just like u say not thru make luv only mah.

Anyway we shld be positive about thgs now, try not to be bothered with what others have to say. Nx time if they ask again maybe u can say ur eggy n ur hubby sperm u say leh

Miracles u must stay happy now k dun be bothered with the not knowledgable ppl

BBshower, if I remember rite, dang gui is not liang. It's 活血 hence no good for pregnant ladies. Will ask dr zou....(if i can remember!

Miracle, yah i always believe true friends won't judge but will be understanding. If they want to judge, then let them be. Don't let them affect your mood.

Whiteclover, can share the blog link? Hee I'm under dr Loh also. Don't mind reading it.

Whiteclover thks. Will start drinking red dates tea too.
U wanna me to add in your details? U r one week later than me. ;-)

Eskimo baby n bb showed thks for sharing ur views too. Ya it's depends on own comfort level. I wanted to tell another 2 closer friends but they don't seem to be bother abt it. Maybe sensitive issue so they just don't ask much.

Better cook cordyceps by boiling it with either black or white chicken or lean meat. I asked before they said loss of nutrients during grinding. Cos I wanted in powder form too, easier to eat mah.

Bb shower Ya it's nice but it's nt liang. Was asked to avoid cos of dang gui. Don't eat too much. Just a bit if u wan. Dang gui to be avoided during pregnancy. Cos me in 2nd trimester so eat few pcs. Hehe.

Eu yang sang cordyceps r expensive. But fatter type.

Just checking where do u buy your cordyceps?

Btw just saw hock hua having promotion for cordyceps.

Luv- I was quite amused by her encounters
. This dr loh also got quirky sense of humor.

Sade- got see what was hock hua's price? I bought from eu yan sang. Half a liang abt 600 plus.

Eu yan sang looks fatter than hock hua, I just saw at hock hua $450, $550 & $600. less 10% then less 15%. I think discount for member only. $450 is small and thin type.

Thks for your link. I had came across that before. Ya it's funny. N i didn't know that he's so chatty. Hehe. I don't talk much too him, feel a bit pai seh in front of him. Haha. Btw do u know how old is he?

Finally can join here... Went for my 1st scan today. Dr Loh let me hear the heartbeat... So cool!!
Today Dr Loh prescribed me Floxine. Any sisters taking this? This replaces the folic acid im taking.
Also he ask me try Gaviscone cos im feeling a stuck at chest all the time and keep wanting to burp but cant. And there are times i just burp n burp.. Anyone experience this too?

Sade, can add my edd.. 25/3/2013. Thanks ;)

Sade- my guess is 50+. used to think he is not married cos he works super long hrs mon to Sunday..... Then later find out he is married with daughters. Am also curious how old he is.

Reikibaby, I got same stuck feeling. Took yoghurt , ginger tea and sometimes caffeine free peppermint tea for relief. It will get better in trimester 2.

Reiki baby and Whiteclover welcome. Will update ur details tmr. Both no 1 birth right?

I did asked him abt his age. But he told me his oldest daughter is 21 yrs old. I guess he's in his late 40s.
Reiki baby congrats. Maybe u can eat smaller but more frequent meals. I don't get that during first trimester.

Whiteclover, been taking ginger tea till heaty... Just took gaviscone, hope it helps.

Sade, thanks. Yah no. 1.
Normal meals and I'm taking 5-6 meals a day. Scary!!!!
Will try small meals but im always hungry... N i really sleeps alot!!!

Hi reikibaby me also eat 5-6 meals just like u. Maybe don't lay down after meal. Walk ar aft meals to help in digestion. I used to take gaviscon 1yr back. Its really helps but have to take few days for better effects. I m always hungry too. Hehe...

Hahaha...... I am too always hungry. 1~2 hrs after main meal. But can't eat too much leh..... Scare will put on too much wt lor!

I'm staying away from the weighing machine!! It's not my best friend now. Hehe.. Guess when preggy we really do feel hungry very often. Good excuse to pig out!!

Haha me slightly underweight so can still afford to put on weight. Only put on 2kg sin bfp. So worrying cos I ate a lot but still no weight gain.

Miracle, heng i dun have weighing m/c at home
Alrdy on the heavier side b4 bfp, now must lagi keep myself in check. Else, after pop, hard to get rid of the extras leh......of course, must still eat lah

Sade, u good hor. Under wt, so can eat more!

Haha Chevy breastfeeding can lose weight faster.
Ya I can eat more. Hehe. But I also don't want to gain too much weight. Eat more now. Control later. Haha.

Me also on heavy side. Then lately cant take plain water. So on honey water and eating sweets. End up yesterday urine test at Dr Loh's, my sugar level high... Need ctrl sweets intake liao.

Sisters with Dr Loh, none of you on Florxine?

ya reiki, must control your sugar intake. Less honey and sweets yeah.

Nope. Only taking the folic acid. Actually i din ask him at all. Just took folic acid all along.

<table border=1><tr><td>NO.</TD><TD>NICK</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>BIRTH no.</TD><TD>HOSPITAL</TD><TD>GYNAE</TD><TD>SEX </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Kiki_gal</TD><TD>13-1-13</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Lim Teck Beng</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Sade</TD><TD>22-1-13</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Joanne Tan</TD><TD>27-1-13</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>whiteclover</TD><TD>29-1-13</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>BabyGalore</TD><TD>12-2-13</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jerry Chan</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Bruno</TD><TD>14-2-13</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>LuvNhope</TD><TD>16-2-13</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>19-2-13</TD><TD>1&amp;2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Matthew Lau</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>seabreeze</TD><TD>22-2-13</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr M Tan</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>eskimobaby</TD><TD>4-3-13</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Ain Wayne</TD><TD>6-3-13</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Tan HH</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Hope</TD><TD>14-3-13</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Joyfully</TD><TD>16-3-13</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Chevy</TD><TD>17-3-13</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Matthew Lau</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Bb Shower</TD><TD>18-3-13</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>ReikiBaby</TD><TD>25-3-13</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>tba </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wow, five Dr Loh patients here. haha.

white clover, when did u do your ER and ET. Trying to see if i ever met u before at TFC.
Have you claim back your medisave?

Reikibaby,
is it the one where you have folic acid together with b6? I don't remember the brand. I was given this cos of my ms n dr loh was hoping it could help with ms.

EskimoBaby
Yah think thats the one. Did it work for you? Actuali he ask if i felt nauseous and i said yes so he prescribed me this. Then i took it 1st time this morning.... Seems to work!!! N w/o those ms feel suddenly i feel so insecure... Argh!!!!

Yah lor i need ctrl sugar liao. Today didnt take sweets. Only my honey water which is also less sweet. Before preg, i'm actually not into sweets or sweet stuff.... Sigh..

ReIkibaby, I'm taking folic. He asked me if I vomited I said no then he never say anything. I didn't take any urine test to test sugar level though. Control your sugar intake!

Sade, actually I did 2 fresh at tfc and my third fresh ivf had to be converted to iui. Then dr loh ask me to do lap before starting on the 4th.... And
I striked naturally immediately after the surgery. So I stick to dr loh

Reikibaby - nope didn't take florxine.

Was given vitamin c, prenatal, fish oil and calcium pills by dr loh. And also bot the stretch mark cream elastin from him.

Folic bought from guardian pharmacy.

Bb shower luv had answered u on Oscar test.

Whiteclover that's v good. To strike natural aft lapo. It's a v good news. I only took prenatal n fish oil. Did u ask for calcium n vitamins c?