(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Znatasha, the last time rd I was hospitalise for diarrhea/ dehydration as they suspect I have taken something wrong, but they only prescribe me with medicine to stop the symptom. Now that I have stop drinking the water for almost a week plus is it still detectable?

Chevy, initially I had bleeding and diarrhea that last long. Maybe drink too much Liao immune to it Liao so dun feel any thing now. My appt with dr lau is in a few weeks time.

tutu
u might want to fill in your details in our file :
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/lv?key=0As1-3dd9aQLSdF9qVzhwbXdDUkFSaGpoVmdSMEJxbUE

Just read abt you asking me if it's worth it to attend the prenatal class or not. Sorry missed your post.

As i had said before, initally, i regretted joining Mrs. Wong class cos she's overrated. The first 3 classes incl some exercise which i find it not revelant to me as i m doing prenatal yoga. Other than that, it's good to attend if you are not into reading books. Can spend bonding time with hubby during the class. Go for the weekday classes if possible cos it's cheaper than weekend. N not necessary to enrol into Mrs. Wong class.

Hi Adeline, do you still have diarrhea or any fever? I think if you worry, it's good to see your gynae soon. If you're ok now then maybe your immune system has cleared the bacteria. But still try not to use your office tap water till pipe repaired and run for a while.

Thanks znatasha, i used to have the symptom but now no more. Ya recently I have been drinking my own bottled water. So heavy to bring it. Haiz. Anyway, dr is out of town I think. So won't be able to see him till he comes back. I am worried abt the fetal development which I am not even sure it can be detected at this point of time. I just hope everything is fine for me.

Chevy, ya its the same one. I also saw the soap for bathing. also dont know if it's effective or not.

Dian tang, i am doing prenatal yoga at home, following a you tube link. it's about 28 mins. I like it very much. I find that it's more convenient to do it at home rather than doing it in class.

Sade, confusing hor! hahahaaaa..... simple thing like showering also need to 烦

Btw, do u have any recommended youtube link for kegel & prenatal? can share?

Went for checkup today. Blood pressure too high
Doc gave me 2 weeks mc to rest at home... Said if condition still not good later, either hav to take pills or if too serious must deliver early! I'm only 30 weeks now .... Gosh!

JoT, oh dear, is it preeclampsia? Better take it easy and rest well at home. Ask ur bbs to guai guai stay inside longer.

Luv - luckily my urine no protein so just need to rest and monitor closely... Not ready to hand over at work yet so no choice still have to work from home

JoT, aiyoh, still working from home? Dun overstress urself okie?

Going for my GD test tmw... Not looking forward to it. :/ Hope the result turns out fine!

Periodic reminder for anyone who's keen to join the IVF/ICSI Mums secret FB group, let me know yeah? I'll put you in touch with the admins.

Joanne did u take GTT?
Ya it's really worrying now sin u have high blood pressure.
Do rest well at home.
Seems like everyone has so small pro every now n then. Not easy for all of us here.

Luv so u have to fast tonight right? Hope ur result turn out fine.

Help I got a shock last nite. When to pee n saw lot of blood. Now admitted but the o&g dr cannot confirm anything. Baby check okie. Then admitted me as threated miscarriage. How how. Ward dr or dr tan not here yet.

Babysmurf how many weeks r u now?
It's scary to hear n see that. Do bed rest now. N don't walk abt first. Wait for your doc to come n see u. Maybe try to lay on your left side.

Joanne, do take care n rest well. Dun stress urself too much leh, afterall u r on mc. Hope ur bbs stay inside til full term ya

Babysmurf, i cant imagine wat a shock u must have gotten. i do hope everything will turn out fine for u n bb. Bed rest okie!

Sade: today officially 12 wks. Told mo I want to see dr tan then give lot of crabs. Said maybe he not ard no promise n...... Think I don't know sure never inform dr tan one. Dr tan sat also got clinic.

At least after the jab no red red. But the Kkh o&g dr use her hand to do check is super pain lol

joanne,
usually rest would do the trick so must really relax.. i was forced by dr loh to rest last week too as he found my tummy a little tight and i had strained my hip ligament and had a very suan feeling in lower back and the feeling of poo-ing... really quite scared cos it could be contractions (that was how contraction pain felt when i was induced for #1)... have to rest your mind too and this week i really felt better... so be good and try to rest and relax ya

babysmurf,
was urs a fet or fresh cycle? was it a one time fresh blood or still bleeding? i had bleeding at 5 weeks and it was a one time fresh blood like menses that wet the whole panty... also scared the hell out of me... i went kkh o&g didnt tell me much just gave me a 50mg progesterone jab. after which i went dr loh, he said no fresh blood found near sac and everything looks ok... the worry is if any fresh blood found near the sac as it will mean unstable as will continue to cause bleeding... need to continue to bedrest, take ur jabs and additional supports... ask dr tan for more support and talk to ur baby... keep yourself calm and try to rest

Babysmurf use hand to check? Maybe ask your hb to go n look for Dr tan or call Dr tan clinic n request to see him. Can sit in wheelchair to his clinic if he don't come up to your ward.

Eskimobaby glad to hear that u r ok now. Take it easy for u. Don't overwork n rest more.
Actually how does Braxton hicks feel like? Cos I don't know if I m experiencing it on n off.

Babysmurf,

The hand check is to make sure your cervix is not dilating.. Get your hubby to insist that you wanna see dr tan.. Like sade mentioned, if he can't go to the ward, insist on going up to clinic in wheelchair.. Rest well and take care!

Thks ladies for ur well wishes! Luckily never puke the drink up like I feared. Actually not as sweet as I was afraid the drink wld be. Phew! Now waiting for 2nd BT. Results only out on Mon.

Babysmurf, juz try to relax as much as u can. I also had bleeding near 12 weeks. On off till I finally got a jab n it stopped. Hope ur jab helps u too. Take care!

Luv - flood luck on your bt result.

Sade - I passed my GTT. Phew!

Eskimobaby - yeah. Will try to delegate as much work as I can during my mc... Hope everything will be ok in 2 weeks time.

Babysmurf - rest well and take care!

Hi ladies, can i check if u can feel pain from your bb position? now i m in week 30 and i do feel pain/discomfort from bb position. Is it normal?
N my tummy is still v small.

Babysmurf, oh dear, that sounds scary. I'm sure everything will be fine since the scan shows baby is okay and your bleeding has stopped. Hope the doctor will see you soon and you will have a peace of mind. Please rest more and take care!

I want to faint lol. I choose sub pt to be warded. Wkend only 1 round of dr check. Ask dh go clinic d they said the ward should call to inform n today dr tan only do Ivf procedure no go off Liao. Nobody want to help me call.

Send me for 2nd round of scan. Sonographer did some explanation. Come back ward no dr to review. I want to change gynea. Dr tan no Hp given also. All the nurse can advise is bed rest but can walk a bit to the loo. Arrgh so upset. Lucky my baobei strong n is a blood clot outside the sac

Thinking which private gynea to go. I okie with dr tan but no the way Kkh handle their pt. zzzz even as their private pt. they refused to contact dr tan keep said I choose as sub pt to be warded. Y I have no right to use my medisave. Arrrgh

Babysmurf, no gynae will gv hp no to patients be it pte or govt dr. And yes, in kk, if subsidised patient, they will not call your gynae. But you shld be considered as pte patient since you already chose dr tan as gynae. By right they will not put you as subsidised patient. Anyway if theres no bleeding, then perhaps you want discharge. Rest at home better than getting angry at kk.

Babysmurf - are u out of hospital already? Agree with precious baby that to go pte to seek help. I have seen urgent patients from kkh go see dr loh and he often let them jump queue even w no appt, for urgent case. Just need to explain to alice and she will inform dr loh.

Whiteclover: still under observation by nobody in the ward. Kkh system very confusing. Put me at the nurse station ward for observation. All the nurse can said u rest well in bed. But they talk so loudly. How to rest.

Reikibaby: so I upgrade my ward then they will call dr tan for me?

Sade, I feel soreness sometimes on tummy and back. Especially when I get up from bed, I get pulling feeling

R u hitting all the weight milestones? Then don't hv to worry abt tummy small.

babysmurf,
if you chose to be a subsidised patient then i don't think you can appoint ur doc to come see u, that's how the govt hosp work... but i remembered when i was warded for ohss at kkh last time, i chose 4 bedder... dr loh didn't come first day but the 2nd day he did come by to see me... i was gong gong then i just went with the flow but i don't think i was a subsidised patient then... maybe u can consider seeing a pte gynae if u think kkh doesn't give u a peace of mind...

luv,
hope all goes well for you on monday for your GD result

sade,
1st pregnancy tummy usually won't be as big cos the muscles are not stretched.. at 5 or 6 months i still didn't look very pregnant for #1... i never felt braxton hicks so cannot ask me kekeke... i also thot my baby's position also causing me some discomfort esp the pelvic area which was i never felt for my 1st pregnancy... dr loh said it's ligament strain again.... nothing can be done abt it except if u can't bear the pain can take panadol... but so far i didn't take.