(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Sade,
I use kodomo for laundry n pigeon for washing milk bottles, pump n baby utensils. For soap n shampoo I use Johnson baby head to toe wash. Just drop a few drops into the bath water for the first few months. Will use California baby if I feel like indulging cos it's expensive even tho more natural if not its just Johnson baby.

Hope,
Dr loh hasn't asked me to do yet.

Whiteclover so u will have lot of hand me down stuffs?
Btw do u have any symptoms for GD?

eskimobaby OK noted thanks.

So envious of you two lil n precious baby. Can see u baobei again so fast. I wait so long. My next review after my Oscar test. The last scan baby back facing me lol can see legs only

Whiteclover its not that. It'll be given to those who signed up the course. If I m not wrong. Later they will give to me. N I will update u.
Oic, just only clothes. Then u will have a lot of stuffs to buy. Hehe. I bought a lot of stuffs alrdy. N still buying. Haha. Shop until lost control.

whiteclover, oh dear, now I'm also getting worried abt my GD test. Eeks...

sade, I used Napisan if needed to wash cloth diapers, I think Kodomo for baby clothes and baby bath, Pigeon/Tollyjoy for bottles, etc. No need to use separate shampoo for nbs, just use top-to-toe wash that don't need to be rinsed off. Add one or two drops in water that's all.

Precious baby: should be done btwn 11 - 13 wks. Don't know is kkh very packed or dr tan HH ks. My last visit he already order Oscar scan n my detail scan. Oscar on my 12wks n details scan nxt yr jan.

Whiteclover took the essential pack and its consist of 2 receiving blankets n 1towel and also 2packet of nappy liner if I m not wrong. They r also selling medela pump aft the talk.
Took Frisco samples too.

Hope its not cloth diaper. Disposable Nappy liner is to be put on top of the nappy cloth. So that it can help to absorb some poo or pee.
But I m not too sure if we r given that nappy liner cos it look so rough like kitchen paper. I agar agar guess so only. Only to be confirm 2weeks later when I will be attending the child care class cos the staff mentioned that Mrs. Wong will tell us what it is used for. ;-)

Morning ladies don't like this morning transport. Dh not ard so have to take public transport. While alighting kena elbow by an uncle on my side of of butt. So painful.

Hope, dr loh did mention that he will let me go for me GD test in next appt, a month later. The thought of having to fast i very sian liao. Told dh that week before the GD test i will avoid sweet stuff. Hope it helps. Heee...will also take durian after the GD test.

Cant wait for my detailed scan tml. Yippeee

Sade coz nothing much to buy plus definitely need that so just buy first Hee.

Reikibaby, how many weeks are you when he told you? Do you have family history or the test stripe changes color?

Hope, im gg 20 week this week. So tml he will arrange my GD test in a month time during my next appt. Test stripe never change. Just tat my mum was diagnose of diabetis this year so Dr Loh say just do a test lor. Hw many weeks are you nw?

Oh I see. I'm going to 21 weeks this week. Seen him lady week after my detailed scan but the nurse did ask me if I my parent have diabetics and I said no.

anyone experience constant headache?
I'm not sure it's caused by the milk powder which I take for breakfast or the Duphaston (2 x a day) my doctor prescribe for my bleeding incident.
I'm thinking of stopping the duphaston, wonder if it's ok...

hi znatasha

I'm 9wks now and also on duphaston and a host of other meds to support pregnancy. My Dr told me that I may get headache but its not caused by the meds. It because the blood vessels in our body are dilating to accommodate the surge in blood used for the baby. Therefore, more blood will be rushing into our brains, sometimes causing headache. Its nothing to worry about.

All the best

znatasha,

I wouldnt think of stopping Duphaston unless you speak to your Dr first. Duphaston is a progesterone used as support to ensure your bb is sticking well to your uterus. It should have nothing to do with the constant headache.

Sade

You mentioned child care class with Ms Wong. Is that at tmc? Can you tell me which pregnancy week did you reserve the class and during which week does the class begin? Thanks!

Ladies, tmrw is my first scan. Im very scared. What if the doctor says bb no heartbeat or other complications. Oh no, the thoughts just came in my mind every hour.

Im still having some brown spot discharge

PSP, don't worry too much. Rest well and relax, its better for the baby also. Sometimes if its too early, Dr won't detect a heartbeat anyway. I have a friend who bled (not spotting, literally bled) until she had to be hospitalised during her 6th week. But her baby was safe and delivered healthily 8 month later
So take it easy ok?

Hi ladies, back from detail scan. Can only say half relieved cos bb wasn't very cooperative. Went jalan twice still can't complete. Need go back again to do spinal scan. Dr requested for me to do glucose test in 8wks time. No family history of diabetes so i reckon just to be safe. I have gain less than 1kg since aug. quite worried but since dr say bb is growing well, guess shld be ok

Hope u ladies u r doing fine n hang on tight ya!

ica, i book during week 12 or 13 for Mrs. Wong Class. I started the course around week 25. I rem i called tmc up and they told me to finish the course 2 months before EDD.

PSP, don't worry too much cos it's not within our control now. Just do your best to eat healthy and rest well.

Psp, mai worry too much ok. Must stay positve n happy for ur lil one sake!

Oh btw, i cldnt find the similac mum at $22.45 leh. The listed price was $30.90

PSP, ya please don't worry too much. It will be fine. What time is your scan tomorrow? Try to keep yourself occupied today so that time passes faster. It is true that if scan too early, really cannot see anything so now the time is just right. Take care! If possible, don't pee until you reach clinic because you will be asked to pee on a stick every visit from now on to test for protein and glucose in your urine. So it's good to save some pee for that. Ha ha!

Ladies, lately I keep waking up at 4 or 5am and can't get back to sleep anymore. It's so tiring. Do you have this problem sometimes too?

This morning I woke up at 4am feeling like I have a lot of discharge. I panicked and thought it was blood because it felt watery. My bedroom was still dark so I could not see if it was blood but thank goodness after checking it wasn't. Just vaginal discharge. Is having more discharge normal? Thanks!

Babysmurf, I know what you mean about neck long long waiting for doctor's appt. I have come to realised that I need to learn to occupied my time and focus on other things (like work! ha ha!) otherwise this 9 months is going to by soooo slow.

Hihi Sade, me ok. Thanks for asking
U r doing good urself i hope!
U shld be buying plenty of stuffs n getting ready for bb arrival ya..... Happy happy

Reikibaby, I see. Will see what dr Loh says in my next visit.

Chevy, nice to see you! Didn't see you for so long! Don't worry I'm sure your baby is growing well, trust the doc!

Luv, I'm going to use disposable. Just buying those traditional nappy cloth for multi purpose like swaddling, pillow etc.... As adviced my by SIL.

Sade, yah went see him eventualli. Dr Loh sad no issue w hving 2scans. Haha he say at least i can peace of mind to see got 动胎气 anot...

Me too will get those traditional nappy cloth. A pack will be sufficient.

Chevy, was thinking about you too! Im gg detailed scan tml. Really hope bb will coorperate. Did you manage to confirm the gender? So when do you need to be back again for the detailed scan?

Luv, i recalled my mum uses mainly cloth diapers in the day for my sis when shes a baby. Cos if baby poo on a clean disposable diaper then it will be such a waste. So she normalli change to disposable after bb poos. But thats bcos she knws the poo poo timing.

Will see hw my mummy help me save $ bah...lolz

Lil I have a hit by an uncle on a bus this morning. When to Kkh, the dr want to admit me. I want to faint Liao. Scan baby okie. I only feel dizzy n butt pain. Reject them. Anyway dr tan HH also not in Singapore. See the junior dr. I prefer go home sleep on my bed.

Luv, i was thinking those ladies tat admitted to hospital, the nurses/dr also do scan or use doppler every day to check. Hence shld be alright. Moreover i dun do it weekly. Heee....

ReikiBaby, if u dun mind the washing and think the time and water etc spent on washing the cloth diapers is still worth the effort, then it's actually good in the long run. I dun have that kinda patience, hahah...

Luv, 3 to 5 times scan that week during your bleeding epsiode?

I felt so guilty to scan so regularly ever sin ivf. But it's like once every 2 weeks initially and then once a month. Cos read that in America, they don't perform nor encourage regular u/s.

Imagine our mum's times, they don't do u/s at all and don't know gender till we r born.

Reikibaby, good for u at least a piece of mind.

Chevy, ya happy shopping now. haha. Do u know your gender alrdy?

Luv, i think i rather spend that time bonding and teaching my bb.

Talking about teaching... read that some parents started teaching their bb as young as 2mths old and by 8mths the bb going for classes.... wanna hear the views from all of you.
When will you start teaching your baby?
When will you start putting your bb in those enrichment class?

sade, i dun think we need to worry ourselves so much over the scanning. After all, it's just sound waves. And if it were so harmful, we wouldn't be doing half hour or longer scanning during Oscar and detailed scan. Of course, there are different schools of thought lah. The pro natural pple wld prefer as little medical intervention as possible. In fact there are also some gynaes in S'pore who dun scan every visit, unless u want them to.

babysmurf, it sounds serious to be admitted. Then again, maybe the junior doctor is just being extra cautious. Hope you are okay and the best thing is that baby is fine! Rest well!

lil, i woke up everynight to pee ever sin bfp till now and sometimes can't fall asleep. Ya it's tiring. Hence i try to bu during 2nd trimester so that i can be more energetic. But sin now u r in first trimester, mostly don't bu.
Don't think i will have a good night sleep for the next few years. haha.

As for increased amt of vaginal discharge, ya it's common. as long it's not fishy smell nor change of colour, then it's normal.

Lil: they collect my money but don't let me go home. Waited for 1hrs + for another dr to clear my ECG. The dr also funi lol let me going home but didn't issue me mc. Faint