(2013) ivf/icsi mummies Support group

Hi gals... I need to walk in to TMC for my Oscar. Was thinking if I go on a sat, will they reject me once the operating hours is over? Coz sat is a 1/2 day lei.

Znatasha wow so nice of ur hubby to ask u to rest for a year.
Can use this time to take up prenatal yoga, relax, attend prenatal courses, cook healthy food for own self n enjoy the pregnancy. Read up more on pregnancy stuffs n then enjoy quiet moments before bb born.
Stay happy n bb will be born happy.

I don't hv this chance. Tied up with work. Really no choice.

Luvnhope,wave wave....am 9wws now...had heard both babies hb ...
how are you?

Znatasha,you were previously under which gynae?you will not be under dr Roland care? My edd is 7th march

Wendy, congrats on hearing bbs' heartbeats! So exciting to have another pair of twins here.
I'm doing fine.
Waiting anxiously for next scan, lol. Still have to wait for a week plus.

Wendy, congratulations!!!!!

hope,
I did a walk-in last thursday. It was overcrowded. I reached before 10am, only manage to register by 11am n was told to come back at 3 pm for the scan. I don't know about sat but i guess many would go on sat for convenience as no need to take leave.

My hb scare BD le... He scare hurt bb...

Znatasha, I think after you bb arrive its harder for you to go back to work..
I heard that some after her 4 months ML n still need to NPL!
Think it's hard to push yourself go back to work after e long break. You can continue your tai tai n take care yr bb if your financial allow...

Oh! Anyone has yoga contact?? When can we start pregnancy yoga??

Fat chicken can start yoga in 2nd trimester. Actually I m doing prenatal yoga by following you tube. Like to do it at home. Own time own target.

Hope I did signed up the FBI card. Have disc n free goodies bag with 3 Wbb books n 1tin of similac milk. Quite worth it.

Safe,
I not tmc de... But will take a look of e class.

The wbb mention earlier on any specific instructor to choose? Or it's all e same? Just make sure you get a place by week 20??

Hope ya sign up before Oscar as its 2years validity.

Wbb is Wong Boi Boi. She's quite famous and always appear on tv. Her class are v popular so hv to book fast. I saw that sat oct class for Wbb is fully booked now.

I will suggest to book once cross 1st trimester.

hope,
i didn't sign up for the card. i don't intend to take the prenatal classes as this is my no.2 so don't know worth it to sign up or not. there's a 5% discount for oscar + 20 wk scan pkg which is a discount of $20+ if you have the FBI card.

sade,
the FBI card can use for delivery charges also? or just scans and classes?

Eskimo baby, think yours is SBI card. I m not sure if FBI n SBI have the same benefits.

Act after sign up, u will given a list of participarting specialists and benefits.

O & G specialist clinic is one of the participating clinic and there is 5% off professional fees applicable up to $2000 (a max $100 per delivery/hospitalisation episode)

10% savings on outpatient services for Thomson family clinic.
10% saving on selected PD.

Single bed $100 off total hospital bill size
2 bedded $80 off total hospital bill size

Free 6 months insurance.By axa.

And much more.

Also free goodies bag. My favourite item is 3 Wbb books.

So it's quite worth it.

$100 rebate for single bed + max $100 disc for delivery by dr loh n also 5% disc for Oscar test n detailed scan and parental craft. Add up more than the FBI card value.

Looks like FBI its worth signing up. Thanks sade for the details.
Dr Loh will schedule oscar scan at which week? Payment for oscar will be made after the scan? So we can apply FBI after Dr Loh schedule the oscar scan for us?

Anyone here not keen with plain water? Ive been taking milo and ginger tea and once a while non cold apple juice. Any other beverages to suggest? Must be non cold. Thinking of getting those packet fruit juice off the shelves but worry the sugar level.

i've been relying on cold milo, coke, fruit juices...i cannot stomach plain water and non-cold drinks leh.. feel so shiok with cold water although i noe its not gd..

Hi Reiki baby. For me Dr loh ask if I wanted to do Oscar test on week 10. I did it in week 12. Ya so I apply the card 2 days before the test. Can do it online n benefits start immediately.

It's better to drink plain water whenever possible. You will get use to it.

Maybe start off with drinking sparking water or flavour water.

Sade, did you walk in for Oscar or you have an appointment? I decided to walk in 2 weeks later coz next apptm with Dr Loh is 4 weeks later.... In between 1/2 way can see baby haha!

Something funny from mommabird.com for the afternoons >>>

Things I love about pregnancy…

Physically:

You can sleep whenever you want and it’s okay because you are growing another human being

Who cares if you go up a pant size, you’re pregnant and you can worry about that later

Your “girls” become ginormous. Okay, well maybe not ginormous until you nurse, but ladies my “girls” finally look like they used to pre-babies except up a size! Hells-to-the-yeah! Hello boobies!

When you go out to eat and eat a tad too much, nobody even notices because your belly is already out whoop-whoop!

<font size="+2">Mentally:</font>
You can have a freak-out moment and no one even questions it because you’re pregnant!

Crying is on the agenda almost every day – especially during stupid commercials. Don’t even get me started on the one where the Dad is talking to his toddler in the car about being safe and then she’s really a teenager. Awe!!

You can be bi-polar and not have to be on medication for it. You totally have a free pass for being crazy. Hello, my name is psycho. I’m pregnant, what’s your excuse?

You are allowed to use “pregnancy brain” whenever you forget something, because most of the time it’s totally the case. We just won’t tell our hubsters when it’s not – right ladies?? Can I just add that this whole ‘pregnancy-brain’ thing is because you actually lose some brain cells while pregnant because your body works so hard – it’s true – or at least I think it is.

Hope Alice tried to book appt for me but fully book. So she gave me a range of dates to walk in. Have to go be4 10am. I think for sat extra $20.

Wow...walkin means must stay there n wait. Shld feedback dr loh then book when we week 8. Lolz.

Sugary, dh firmly says no to cold drinks cos i hv asthma n coughs easily.

Whiteclover, lemon can take ah.?

Sade, i used to drink lots of water in a day. Now cannot drink i feels so dehydrated. Just make LRD tea to take. But scared heaty. And i cant take milk... btw is it ok if i dun take milk in first trim?

reikibaby, ya i was also wondering why never ask earlier in the first place. Cos it's so packed for dragon year. But then i felt that Dr Loh don't really want me to take oscar test. Maybe because i went thru ivf so that's y he don't encourage me to go for it and also maybe for first trimester, it's risky so he take it one step at a time. Not so ks.

I also din take much milk in first trimester. But starting of 2nd trimester, i tried to drink at least 1 glass of milk per day. Ideally is at least 2 days.

Try to drink whatever u can stomach now, then take plain water again when ur ms is better.

Sade did you wait long then? I'm in the same situation as you. I think dr Loh just want to take a step at a time. Anyway Oscar not invasive so even if we do ivf shouldn't affect right?

hope oscar test is not invasive but maybe sin its so difficult to conceive thru ivf, hence he might feel that it's not necessary to go thru oscar test.

Ya wont affect, maybe he felt that no matter what the outcome, we will want to keep it. He's pro life.

Thankfully, I din wait very long for my oscar test.

I guess he thought of it this way.

Sade, last scan dr loh asked if im worried about down syndrome. So i guess if im not, he probably will gv oscar scan a miss? Of cos im worried and i hope the scan will turn out ok....
Anyone will give oscar a miss?

Sade, hope i wont wait too long also coz i will be going alone.

Reiki baby, yah he wont impose on you to go or not go for the scan. It's entirely up to you and your hubby. I have a Gf who didn't coz they will keep the baby no matter what. But well it's really up to individual couples.

Reiki baby n hope. Oscar results are not 100% accurate. I think it's abt 90% accurancy for scan n test.

I also told Dr loh that I wanted to do Oscar test.

Ya hope hopefully u won't wait too long too. Maybe now dragon fever is over, it won't be so crowded.

Reiki,

it depends how u see it. if no matter wat results, u will keep the baby, then dont have to go for it, cause u will keep thinking if really results no gd.

for me, i will go for scan first. if results is ok, then cancel my BT. save half of the money.

Reikibaby, I take lemon with honey. Lemon just add a bit for vit c (wo seed)

Sade - yes, booked mine thru PEM after my oscar. Got scared when PEM said shortage of confinement help during cny and most will only do if there are no stairs. Paid $3.1 excluding levy and herbal package.

sugary,
i'm also drink lots of fruit juices, ice cold. it has become a staple but after my HL it was better, cos i started drinking plain water too even tho still drinking cold drinks daily.

sade,
thanks for sharing the details of the card

hope,
have to prepare to wait. are you going to drive? if you do, at least can go some place else first cos the wait can be very long esp if we don't have appt. alice told me the next available booking for oscar is in sep and that was 3 weeks ago. seems like they are flooded with preg patients, maybe it's dr loh who's bring in all the patients kekeke

Oh and for massage lady, I haven book yet. But I got a contact. Let me know if u want. My sis uses her for pre and post natal. Quite professional
she brings her own bed to your house.

eskimo,

ya so in love with cold drinks hor heeheh..i just hope the baby inside wont get sick easily next time cos my #1, i never touch a single cold drink for the entire pregnancy and he is very strong.

sade,
ya i understand, i will see the results first hehe

Oic whiteclover. My sis in law had given me the contact. N I find her prices quite reasonable. I had just called her in the aft. She told me can book now.

Wow v exp for CL hor.

sugary,
hopefully we can stop in 2nd trimester. I'm hoping i won't need cold drinks in 2nd trimester and maybe take some tonics like cordyceps and chcken essence to build up. hopefully, i can do it but really dunno when ms is going to end.

Eskimobaby, I'm not going to drive lei. Haiz Sian. Will probably go end next week or week after. Snake year also so crowded! Haha but maybe you are right..... Dr Loh bring in the patients.

Eskimo
Ya will be taking ginseng and cordycep . Very gd for bb organs. My ms stopping soon I think. These 2 days no more puking, just nausea but manageable . Hope Urs can subside soon