(2013/12) December 2013

Love everyday, lucky u. Do eat well and eat wisely.

Hey AR,

Nice to see u here! Yes yes was from may 2010. Hee. When your edd?? I have yet to visit my gynae.

Hey mrs lee, i also havent seen gynae. Self calculated.edd dec 2. So using my number 1 as guide, shd deliver end Nov. I am currently living in KL.so have to do all my check up n delivery here.

quick update..went to see my gynae yday evening. im turning to 6weeks and can see heartbeat!

EDD: 10 Dec 2013 (praying that it's a girl)

appetite seems ok but the thought ramen makes me nausea! hoping that i wont have any morning sickness.

any mummies here visit gynae at TMC?

Tummy is really showing quite fast if this is the 2nd one...stressed!!!
But have good reason to go shopping

I'm doing online shopping at asos.com, the maternity wear are quite nice and pricing is reasonable

hello maelee!

I also saw my gynae yesterday @ TMC. 6 weeks & also could see heartbeat.

Lynn, tummy showing fasting if 2nd one? OMG =(

My hubby so annoying
Tell me don't tell others I'm preggy
But every friend of his whom I met knows that -.-

Love everyday - I also feel queasy when hungry and seem to get hungry a lot faster. Gotta keep eating and snacking. Haha

does anyone know if we can drink Anlene Calcium milk?

My gynae @TMC is Dr AL Lim #05, he delivered my 1st one too, so decided to see him for my 2nd one

hey mummy,

i hv yet to see gynae but having some spotting this morning after i urine. This is my 2nd one, first one also having spotting and i guess its normal.

My 2nd scan is next week (week 8), hope to see something. My 1st scan was at 1st day of week 5, only see the sac. It's like a little bubble.

Yes, I also heard that #2 and subsequent pregnancies show up faster because your uterus is stretched already. I have observed the difference myself when I look at the mummies in my office!

Morning mummies...

MS is on & off, if is 'on' it can be real bad cos I just puke my breakfast
feeling so unwell now how I wish I m seeing my doc today n not tomorrow

Yesterday appetite was very good I could have a heavy breakfast, snack before lunch and dinner and even supper. Today it become another way round

good morning mommies!

i'm in week 8 today! not much of MS but i hate the metallic taste in my mouth, always have to suck on a sweet to feel better.

love everyday, yes, my tummy is showing v obvious already, so sad. and i have gained 1kg!

chloezork, i have added u into the fb grp on behalf of elaine. shes not feeling well last week, so i added pple on her behalf

Hi Momma3kids,

Need your help as i just realised Elaine is not feeling well so she has not added me. Can I send u a pm or my email add in private. wanna keep it a secret until 2nd tri. Thanks thanks.

Hi Momma3kids, thanks for your help, but i haven't received the invite in fb. can you add me again? Or what is your fb name online? i can try adding you. My email is [email protected] and my facebook name is Silver White. Thanks.

So many post from weekend and tdy..
Lucky i don hv any MS yet. Feeling so tired these days..

HanaHuiyi, better take care. If not feeling well must see a women's clinic doctor to get medication.

hello all, so nice to hear all the happy news! congrats to all mums to be here!

im new to this forum and im expecting my first child. went to kk last thurs and it's estimated to be 5 weeks! quite excited! is there an fb group that we can join - how to add join the group?

Sorry to disturb.

I have few items to let go, wondering if anyone will be interested?

Quinny Buzz stroller in red and orange color, condition 9/10, selling at $450.

Graco playpen, condition 9/10, selling $100.

Breast feeding pillow, used twice only, selling at $20. The cover is washable.

Stroller and playpen are used less than a year, please PM me for pics if interested, tks

Hanahuyi - Dun self Med yourself now. If u are have having flu, yellow pill is the only safe Med.if it is other illness, see a gynae.

I am feeling tired n cramping n queasy earlier than my no.1 life is terrible when u have a toddler to take care.

Hi gals! I just tested positive, yet to see gynae. Based on online calculation should be mid dec EDD. This is my second one. Saw a lot of second time mums here! ;)

Welcome new MTB, i already added those who have email me and i assume momma3kids have also help me to add those mummies. Pls check your fb thanks.

Im still unwell, hungry yet no appetite... Craving yet when that food i crave reach my mouth, i feel like puking. Those favorite food now all i dont like... Stomach keep bloated and keep burp even when i never ate anything at all. Whats wrong with me haiz i feel terrible sob sob

Elaine,take care,maybe just eat plain bread and soup stuff. I have this feeling too, just saw my gynae yesterday, can finally hear heart beats and due date is 2 dec, so may b a nov baby

My gynae gave me some medicine for my vomiting but causes drowsiness and was given 3 days mc.

I try ice cream too, and it helps to stop my vomiting

Creamdonut, congratulations!!

Elaine take care, maybe can eat small meals, or sip some sweet drinks so that you dont feel giddy or have too low blood sugar. heard that ginger ale helps too. hope you feel better soon.

i havent received the invite for the FB group - i'll message you and momma3kids with my email address ok.

for me, now no morning sickness, but feel nauseous when i wake up in the morning - could be a sign that i'll kena the full blown MS soon. *fingers crossed*

Hi, me saw gynae yesterday, saw heartbeat, EDD 10 Dec. very bad ms, worse than #1 time, on 2 day mc to "rest and fight another day" as per my gynae. Me seeing Dr Yvonne Chan at TMC. She was great, had very smooth delivery with her for #1 so going back to her again.

Hi all mummies
I am seeing my gynae Dr Marianne Hendricks in TMC later this afternoon. She delivered my 2nd kid and was so at ease under her care. Hopefully can c from the scan how the bb is growing. Had two full meals already and always feel like sleeping but too bad cant

Hey mummies...

I think I must be one of the few experiencing the worse case nausea and MS. WHole day the feeling is at the throat. Then if eat too much or eat too late kena puke..
If too oily kena diaherroea...

Always puke when eat vitz also.. haiz..
Oh gosh.. Hopefully all goes away by week 13... Cant even cook or do much work ard the house.. haiz...
My favourite drink is water but cant even drink it whether fearing of puking that too...

You can add me on fb too!- [email protected]

hanahuiyi and chloe, i try to add u gals into the fb group, it seems that you have already been invited, can u check ur fb again?

AR, i jus added u.

hello hello momma3kids, i got the invite to the FB group via the emaill address rather than FB notification.

mummies who wanna join the FB group, do check yr email provided to momma3kids / elaine rather than the FB notifications ya.

Momma3kids,
So weird, is it bcos of my fb settings cos i din receive any invite nor emails..tried pm u but cant

i pm elaine with my email also... please add me in too

momma3kids > think your settings don't allow pm, i also couldn't pm you

Wow! So many new names here.. Hello everyone.. Not very active here recently.. =) Glad to see so many Dec kakis here..

Anyway, yesterday I went for my first visit with Dr Kenneth Edward Lee at Mount A. We heard a wonderful heart beat! =) At the screen we saw our baby's heart beat wriggling.. Was very touched and really felt that life is amazing.. =) So looking forward to see our baby grow bigger.. I believe all mummies are also excited to see their babies in different stages.. =) It's really a joy that I have never felt before.. Life is really amazing.. =)

MissAh, saw your post about feeling cold.. Hey, no worries.. I felt that way too.. I always call myself warm blooded because I cannot stand a little bit of hot but after pregnancy, I felt cold and need to wear jacket every night to sleep.

I also feel cold easily even when i havent bath yet, hubby bath already yet he still need to on both ac n fan... Zzz

haha.. Elaine, same here.. my hubby use to be scare of cold so much.. I am normally the one sleeping near to the air con and now we switch places. Its like our body switch also. He is now a warm person and im a cold person..

Oh, got a funny fact from a doc friend that day.. He asked my DH if he have any pregnancy symtoms because the husband do feel pregnancy symtoms just like the mummy.. Lol.. makes me want to laugh.. hahaha..

Hi all, first time mtb here. Have been feeling horrible lately, keep getting fainting spells in the morning, heartburn, acid reflux and vomiting... GP said I'm about 6 weeks+ preg, will be seeing a gynae this Thursday.

Anyone has any tips to stop acid reflux n heartburn? My GP advised me to take Gaviscon... So far it only help a little. I still can't get much food down into stomach without vomiting. And I have to keep waking up to eat, else the burning sensation in the stomach will be very painful...

hi MTB.. i am new here..this is my 1st post.. just tested positive using clearblue..

My #1 is 16 mths now.. and it is not fun taking care of a toddler + working full time.. no time to rest at all..

I also realise that my tummy shows up alot earlier.. is this normal?? my #1 i got flat tummy until 4th mth.. now less than 8 wks..can see tummy liao.. *sob*

Welcome Kathryn & Poseidon!

Poseidon, no worries, I have a big tummy now also.. I am 7 Weeks today.. my mum say i look like 4 months pregnant (i think she is exaggerating)..

Poseidon, ur #1 only 16months and u r preggy with #2? Salute u. Not easy for u since u say u r working.

Wenz: 4months preggy? Ur mum funny leh. I still looks ok leh maybe pple will think im fat instead. My hb i think he have the symptom like pregnant woman when im preggy with #2. He eat non stop like me lol