(2013/11) November 2013

oh ya to share the power pump to increase BM supply...

You just need to do this for 2 days - after that do 1-2 times a day on day 3 & 5 for maintenance & repeat the 2 days system again maybe before you go back to work.
4-5 times a day power pump

Pump 20 mins rest 10 mins
Pump 10 mins rest 10 mins
Pump 10 mins total 60 mins

This gives u 10 mins in between to tend to your baby change her or carry her/him.

For single pump users - its abit more tedious but i have come up with a system for you as well

Pump 15.mins (Right)
Pump 15mins (Left)
Pump 7mins (Right)
Pump 7mins (Left)
Pump 7mins (Right)
Pump 7mins (Left)

total 58 mins (approx) while u pump one side the other side is resting -
single pump users really have to be tied down whole nearly 1 hr lor.
But i developed this just for those who dont plan to buy another pump since they have already bot one.
just 2 days of this system - most will see significant milk supply increased - but still pump 15-20 mins every 2-3 hrs after that as usual -
really up to your lifestyle & your urgency to up your supply."

SN, I study the excel sheet for Nov MTBs yesterday and found out I am the mum with the oldest #1! So I think I am the oldest among you mummies! I will hit 40 on 24 Nov, purposely planned to conceive and deliver before I turn 40, 1 try and kenna, and had a girl with the ovulation method. I worked from home, so still got access to PC, I got 4 PC(mine, my #1, my #2, 1 spare) at home, and hb got a laptop

wah febie, very detailed! Looks like I need to use this soon, my boss asked if I can go to work a couple of days to discuss a new project.

SN, I got my office laptop at home but not as much time to sit in front of it haha... and typing on the little phone screen is a pain! So I mostly read the forum thread only :p

bluenosebear, I sure will see you cos same timing as I will be seeing doc su... :)
dunno... Doc Su schedule for me to do CTG and the nurse asked me to reach by 2pm....
now raining so likely will only make my way when the rain is smaller... office to nuh only 5-10min....

Sei, hope that will help... your boss wanna kill you ah??
say yes lah... say if u go back a few hrs, he has to replace 1 day for you lor... :p

Xian, diarrhea? so next will be you?? they say nearer to delivery date will have loose stools... :)

3xmum, before 40 ok lah... my colleague pop at 43... :)

bluenosebear, I sure will see you cos same timing as I will be seeing doc su... :)
dunno... Doc Su schedule for me to do CTG and the nurse asked me to reach by 2pm....
now raining so likely will only make my way when the rain is smaller... office to nuh only 5-10min....

Sei, hope that will help... your boss wanna kill you ah??
say yes lah... say if u go back a few hrs, he has to replace 1 day for you lor... :p

Xian, diarrhea? so next will be you?? they say nearer to delivery date will have loose stools... :)

3xmum, before 40 ok lah... my colleague pop at 43... :)

hmmm... not sure too... was wondering whether the diarrhea is due to food poisoning type or bcoz near delivery date leh.. My edd still 13 days away, but i asking bb to come out on 22.11.13 coz the date looks nice :p Maybe i will clarify with my Gynae tmr what is the reason behind the diarrhea..

How many weeks are u now? Any possibilities to be admitted aft the CTG later?? Waiting for ur update ;)

Febie- walk slowly, I'm in NUH Liao
Having my lunch here
I'm wearing blue & brown long pants
Maybe I don't need lor
Hehe
Xian- I heard the same thing abt loose stools when near to D day

febie, no lar, he ask me quite nicely if I can help so more like a favor since we have been colleagues for many years liao! Some more he let me take 6 mths off... and can extend my maternity leave even more :D I'm thinking of going back in the afternoon maybe twice a week so I will pump 1 time in office. So before that need to stock up on ebm haha...

Xian, no no no... cannot give birth this 2 weeks... I want 28th... :)

Bluenosebear, so early? I'm in white top and flowery skirt. :)
see u later... leaving office in 10min... :)

sei, since ask nicely no choice and you having 6mths off...
I have to return by end Jan cos HR ask me dun waste half day on CNY... hahaha...
project will begin for me in Feb too...

Febie, ^5!! I also returning end Jan coz I dun wan to luggi on my CNY PH and holiday..! But also worry if bm flow not stable yet and all.. Plus dunno thereafter will have difficulties clearing the balance ML or not..

If i on schd, i will also pop on 28th and our bb will have the same bday!! ur edd also 28th or u like the date?

Good afternoon mummies, happy "uddering".....

Sei, trying to wake bb for feeds regularly, she only taking 1 breast a feed for around half hour... Den sleep for another hour then feed again..... Now have to express to increase supply cos she not taking both breasts yesterday and this morning.
You got a very good relationship with ur boss, that's good lei... Not common.

Febie, that's a v good guide, will use to work on milk supply....

I got a madela pisa, but I find it easier to pump 1 side at a time, feel very Luan when I tried to pump with both.

Xian, was having stomachaches and loose stools before bb came and turned out that these were contractions.... Wait for your good news later :) heeeee

Xian, hahahhaa... ya dun lugi... in office you muz schedule for 2 pumps... and must have fridge... :)
my edd is on 25th and I'm hoping #2 arrived later... :)

need to go hospital liao... chat later when i'm on CTG...

Priscilla, I'm only sharing what I learnt from others previously... :)

3xmum, didn't use rubber bands for handsfree pumping. Just put front flap of nursing bra over funnel, click as usual n pump :)

Fuzzy bear, u not scared of scarring? I look at my legs, last week's scratch marks still there. this is a bit too much Liao cos I love to wear shorts.

SN, from now on I shall definitely be uddering in the am hours. Can't use mooing cos apparently that refers to pumping hahaha!

Arkans, r u in FB group? One first time mummy only had 3hr labour!

Pinky r u ok? Feeding alright? Sorry I didn't reply to u last nite

Wah ok I've only heard of first-time labours being very long! Not in fb group, maybe that's why I'm missing out! How to join? Email address is [email protected]

Thanks for the feedback people :)

febie, xian, only first 8 weeks of ML need to be consecutive right? So if the rest of ML is flexi, can siam all the public hols haha... That's what I plan to do, clear 8 wks ML, then clear my 2013 AL, then clear another 8 wks ML!

priscilla, I work in a research env so my boss more chin chye... plus he has a 1yr old and is quite hands on, so he can understand :)

xian, just remembered I also had loose stools the day before my waterbag broke, so it could be a sign!

if you see my posting, means i'm mooing. haha.

thirdtimemum, u r the same age as my elder bro! 1973. His wife is 1974 n they have 2 boys. she is contemplating on a #3, hoping to have a girl but my brother says he's scared liao.
I brought my office laptop home...not that i intend to check email but it will be very unacceptable in terms of office culture if i don't bring it home on a long leave haha. I only used it once to send invites to my colleagues for the full mth (almost forgot my password!). lol. at other times, i will use my macbook or iPad instead. I find typing on iPad a pain too.

sei, my girl has been giving us hell until 12mn for the past week. I think she slept too much in the day. so now I'm trying to keep her awake longer in the day.

Was discharge on Wednesday and was struggling w e nb bb. Lucky my mum offer to acc us home so she can carry bb and cook lunch for me cos CL came ard 3pm.

I manage to latch for e few days n requested nurse to cup feed bb during nite feed in hospital. 1st nite at home was a shock cos bb wake up hourly crying for milk n I was wondering colstrum nt sufficient for him cos at hospital aldy feed FM. So I ask CL feed FM 40ml according to e nurse. We tot he can sleep longer but still same!! Waking up hourly to latch. So I ended up didn't sleep cos there's nothing CL can do. My bb can drink n poo at the same time! During e nite, he poo twice from 1am to 5am. Lucky CL still ard to help me change e diapers.

2nd day, my breast starts to engorge. Latching doesnt help to relieve so I uses pump. I was crying yst cos I didn't sleep at all in e night, my breast is hard n pain, having backache, dunno how to operate e freestyle pump which cause so much pain to my aerola n nipples. How come pumping cause me more pain on e nipples den latching?

Re: pumping
For freestyles pump, jus on it and it will auto run to simultate n pump rite. So do 10 mins will do? For 1 set? Or how many set?

Anhk, I blur liao.. I tot debbie is sei. Bb seems to reject my left side neh. He cant see to suck well. He kept making noise for last 2 feeds. Before tt was okay. Dunno wat wrong.

Re: below wound
Today is 5th day n I still pain on my below wound. Today pain is more pain than yst. Dunno issit infected anot

sei is right. only 1st 8 weeks of ml must be in a block. after that the trick is to take a few days of ur annual leave then take the 2nd 8 weeks "flexibly" i.e. you can avoid all the PHs. My ex uni classmate in HR taught me this. lol. when i told my hr about it, they were a bit stunned cos no one in my organisation used this trick. but they went to check n told me its allowed. hehe

Wah.. u ppl dun scare me leh... I'm not mentally prepared yet.. Plus just got a shocked from my ofc half hour ago, my colleague need to take 1 mth unpaid leave to settle his family problem & i have a lot of things i need to plan due to that... I can't go into labour NOW!! At least need one more week!!

SN, that is what i'm planning to do... Take 8~9 weeks, back to ofc at CNY that week, enjoy my PH.. I still have 25 days of AL for untouched!! Plus the 6 days of Childcare Leave, I dunno how my boss going to react!!

SN, moo moo lol.

Pinky, glad to see u here too. I also have sore nipples now when on Mon I pumped 6 times and the funnels were too small. For now I won't be pumping until nipples are better cos it's been many years since I last pumped. Nipples not seasoned yet.

Or another option; ask a LC to come to your home, or u go to the hospital to consult. I know sister kang of Mt A charges $100+ per home consultation, about $80+ for consulting her at Mt A. Cos there seems to be many issues need resolving.

Has your wound been cleaned and disinfected after each small biz? More pain could also be due to all the sitting you've had to do for bf-ing. Again, any concern consult the specialist, your gynae.

Erm, yes babies vey clever. They can pee, poo, n drink milk within vey short time period.

Wah!, my hr tell me 2nd 8 weeks must take weekly lots! So smelly, going to apply my leave later...shall see what they have to say.

Pinky, Jiayou!!!! My little girl also traumatized us of first day home, cried all night and rooting for milk even after fm given.
Have you got a massage woman to come? I booked madam ida and got her to come help massage my hard breasts... Bb not helping as well since she is jaundiced and don't really want to drink. If Pisa n freestyle operate the same way, LC told me to massage breast then do 5 min pump from min strength and slowly increase pump, massage again then pump another 5 mins at last pump speed and repeat. Did u see febie's post on pumping, I trying that also ... Forgot, are your breast shields correct size? The shields that came with the set was too big for me and I bought s size instead, now pump not pain Liao.

Bb train from young to be multi-taskers, prepare them for work life in future .....

Must take over CL duties before she leave as bb seems to recognize the voice n person.
In the event that eventually I have to look after bb alone, may have to stop pumping in order to have rest n time for light chores.

oh ya to share the power pump to increase BM supply...

You just need to do this for 2 days - after that do 1-2 times a day on day 3 & 5 for maintenance & repeat the 2 days system again maybe before you go back to work.
4-5 times a day power pump

Pump 20 mins rest 10 mins
Pump 10 mins total 60 mins

This gives u 10 mins in between to tend to your baby change her or carry her/him.

For single pump users - its abit more tedious but i have come up with a system for you as well

Pump 15.mins (Right)
Pump 15mins (Left)
Pump 7mins (Right)
Pump 7mins (Left)
Pump 7mins (Right)
Pump 7mins (Left)

total 58 mins (approx) while u pump one side the other side is resting -
single pump users really have to be tied down whole nearly 1 hr lor.
But i developed this just for those who dont plan to buy another pump since they have already bot one.
just 2 days of this system - most will see significant milk supply increased - but still pump 15-20 mins every 2-3 hrs after that as usual -
really up to your lifestyle & your urgency to up your supply."

Febie for this power pump can I do now if I already give birth like 21 days already? And each set must do how many times in a day? If do this pump means we dun have to latch or latch n pump together? Sorry for all my questions cos till date, my supply only have 90ml.. Feeling so disappointed.. And my baby is demanding more also.. I need to find ways soon.. Thank you!

SN, I noticed after full month my girl seems to be more awake during the day, then after she start yawning, she will start to cry cos cannot go to sleep on her own! She fell asleep after her last feed just now so I put her back in the cot. 10min later, I heard some sound so went to check on her. She's not crying, just lying in bed looking stoned. Now 20min later, she's totally out of her swaddle and doing her stretching exercise lol

pinky, maybe bb sense a change in environment so keep waking up? Plus the lights are on all the time in the hospital? Should get better after a few days. I found the manual pump better for clearing engorgement, have to massage quite hard. Do see an LC if it doesn't get better.

priscilla, I msg mdm Ida but she's fully booked so getting mdm Zaliah from her team instead, hope she's as good!

Lilprince, good for you! Finally you got all settled. Now pls put your feed up & waiting for the moment. Enjoy the final feel of bb in your stomach! I'd just got e reports book back for #1 & #2 together with the book list for next year. Hb volunteer to buy it, so i leave it to him then. Oso, just rec'd a sms on popular Nov sales till 1 Dec. Shld be heading down these weekend to start buying some study material to occupy them during this holiday.

Pinky, my bb sneeze too ler... but he is ok. don't be so worry.

totorodino, no doubt age is catching up. Thus handling newborn with acheing here & there is no joke. Sometimes I hold to latch him till my arm so "suan" like really wanna break ("~") ... Daytime my mum is helping me and it really help to relieve me while I attending to #1 & 2 after school lor. Woah seh, you're good manz, mooing & at the sametime posting.... how did you do that? I will look at my pump when I'm pumping to satisfy myself that my boobs is indeed shooting out milk!! Nothing interest me more :D

Thanks febie for sharing. I also need that.... just in time to up my supply. Keep pumping vigoriously mummies!!! :D

Pinky, first week is handful! baby feed & poo at the same time is normal!!! Every baby does that Ah. Maybe your breast is sensitive and new to the pumpin that's why pain? It will soon over once our nipple is use to the pump. My body will move up & down with the pump during the first few pumps coz I feel it painful & never use to it but Now ok ler... Don't cry and everything will be ok.

3xmum, ^5. I'm Not far from you lor. 1975 with #1 also quite big at 11 yo. I also planned to have this #3 before I turned 40 to close off the bb making journey. Miscarriage a baby 1 year before this one come abt.

Febie- don't think I mx to c u leh.
I was seen by Prof by 2.45pm.
Everything ok, Prof did a scan, amniotic fluid level ok, bb head fixed. Wt agar abt 3.3kg.
Prof say if still no symptoms, will c me next fri, do ctg, V-check & likely to decide when to induce . Coz of GDM, not advisable to wait too long.
Hope bb will be guai guai come be4 next fri

Prisc, wah lao ur hr says must take at least a week block each time for the second 8 wks? Thats not what MOM says loh. They deviate from guidelines!

Pinky, 3 days old baby can drink 60ml already. Try giving that n see if baby still cries every hr. Pumping also causes me some pain though lesser than latching. Think our nipples are not seasoned yet. Hang in there. As for wound below, for #1's time, mine was only sore but never painful. Not sure if urs could b infected or if its normal to be painful for most pple.

Sei, when did u deliver? Our babies a few days apart only? My girl was more awake today. From 12pm to abt 330pm she was awake. I hope tonight will b better.

Blessmum, lol! I like to look at my boobs to make sure they r shooting milk during pump too! V therapeutic! :D:D:D Btw, u dont have a helper too? Another supermom!

Totorodino: 3 days old drinks up to 60ml? My son is 3 weeks roughly how much will they drink?? Sometimes my hub feed him with ebm up to 90ml then he is satisfied... But sometimes he latch one side n can sleep for 3 hrs kind.. So I duno how much is his demand also...

Lxb, u can try it anytime. Just do twice a day.
For a start. You won't see much extraction of milk but It does help to improve slowly.
Hope this really help a lot of us. ;)

Bluenose bear I got held up in office too and went for my ctg late. Guess I missed u too.
I'm see doc su next fri too and she gave me a bad new. She will be away from 23 to 30 Nov.
so now I wan my womb to be first class womb like 3xmum. Either 30 nov or Dec now.
Muz be late. Cannot be early.

Bless mum and SN I also enjoying looking at mill spraying out from my boobs but after peak,
Boring Liao hahaha. Only when u see the spray u feel shiok only hahahaa.

Totorodino, yup hr smelly lo.... So I want to apply leave n see what they say. My milk on one side good, one side very sad when pump....

Sei, today mdm ida came to clear my breasts, they were engorged Liao.... Damn pain, my friend also didn't manage to book her and was referred to her sister Mariam. She said she was good, engaged her for a week. Hopefully since they 1 team, all are equally good... Look like she got "massage network" lo

hullo crazy day for me.. just back from the PD. my gal has been crying since 3pm!! urgh.. i suspect she has reflux after we change her teat to a bigger hole. she just wants to suckle and i keep giving her milk instead. this made her keep on puking lor.. i blame my hb cos he kept telling me my gal takes so long to finish a feed and asked me to change teats. initially she adapted quite well and drank quickly but i think the flow was too fast for her. haizz. last night she took 200ml which was really too much for her age. end up since then she has been puking some out during every single feed. she actually gained more than 600g in 6 days cos of all the overfeeding!

Then my #1 complained that his jaw hurt this PM and to my horror it was swollen. he had mumps before so it couldn't be mumps again.. anyway he has an infected lymph node which is very painful (more painful than mumps). sigh have to separate him from his brother. urgh!!! and tmr is the first mth party.. wah lao!

i m so exhausted.. didn't slp much the last night and not a single wink cos baby kept crying and only i can soothe her.

Lxb, my PD says 60-75ml for 1 week old, 75-90ml for 2 weeks old. For three weeks old, around 90-115ml i guess cos i gave my girl around 100-110ml once she is 3 weeks old. It depends on individual baby, u have to see if urs cries for more milk after feed n if he keeps waking up every 1-2hrs after a bottle feed. If yes, increase by 10ml next feed. All trial an error.

Fuzzybear, wah lao! 200ml at one go!!!! I changed the teats yesterday too. I couldnt stand the long feeding time anymore, driving me crazy. So far ok, she drinks much faster with the new teat n doesnt choke. Ur new teat is only 2 holes right? Cant b too fast for her bah, since two holes meant for one month n above. Today is also my girl's full month party. Im so tired. I will have to miss 1-2 pumps today. Worried ss will drop.

SN, my PD says my gal can only take 120ml max.. going to see her again next Fri and will ask her how i know when to increase her feed. Once i changed back to the old teat, my gal can't even finish 110ml.

My guess is that though she can handle the flow, she just wants to suckle (not just filling her tummy). Since i hate the thought of pacifier, i just keep adding milk to her bottle. plus i keep forgetting that she is a premmie so technically she is abt 2 wks behind.

how abt u try pumping a shorter pump time like 15 mins. just emptying ur boobs, though not completely, might help.

Lxb, u can try it anytime. Just do twice a day.
For a start. You won't see much extraction of milk but It does help to improve slowly.
Hope this really help a lot of us. ;)

Bluenose bear I got held up in office too and went for my ctg late. Guess I missed u too.
I'm see doc su next fri too and she gave me a bad new. She will be away from 23 to 30 Nov.
so now I wan my womb to be first class womb like 3xmum. Either 30 nov or Dec now.
Muz be late. Cannot be early.

Bless mum and SN I also enjoying looking at mill spraying out from my boobs but after peak,
Boring Liao hahaha. Only when u see the spray u feel shiok only hahahaa.

Febie: after pumping still latch baby? I always wonder if I pump after that I latch baby will there be enough for him? I know there will be milk but duno if it's enough for him anot..

Just seen my gynae at 38w2d.. bb is weighing 3050g now.. Gynae did a v-check and exclaimed that bb is quite low & to my surprised I'm 1 -1.5 cm dilated. Proposed to be admitted b induced today which I rejected! Was asked to be back on Monday morning before heading to work for another v-check to see the progress of dilation!

Getting a little worried coz I had yet to complete my work in office! Just to check, how fast will the dilation be from now onwards?

Full mth party just ended. Boobs exploding, never pump for 6 hrs. Shucks. I feel sorry for #1 cos nobody really had time to entertain him. I invited his classmate n the two of them were holding hands, so cute. Now he is super tired but its too late to nap already. Think there will b a meltdown tonight. #2 just slept thru the whole party, in pple's arms. The aunt in law came after all but with a black face.

SN & ankh, yes I tink my nippl* nt seasoned yet so after pump. I feel pain but bearable. I feel sad tt my bb rejecting my breast cos I introduce medela bottles tt come w FS. After he took tt, he is confused. I latch him and he kept fidgeting n frustrated tt he cant suck well. For medela bottles feed, he take 1 hr to finish 40 ml milk cos he doze off n always split out e milk. Tink e flow is too fast for nb? Anyone can advise how?

Sei,yst he manage to sleep 2 hr n ask for milk. Hope he continue to adapt to e new environment.

Re: pump
Can experience mummies guide me? I massage my neh and pump 10 mins. On e FS n it automatically run to pump till 10 mins den I stop. I only adjust to level 4 thru out e pump. I start w 1 neh den change using single pump. I repeat 2 set for 2 neh. All along I tot pump will squeeze out e milk itself. But I realised not for me. I have to keep pressing or squeezing my neh flesh area den I can see e "spraying" effect. Am I correct in pumping? E whole pumping so tiring cos I need to squeeze really hard to see e milk spray. My hands r really aching. I tot of doing doublr pump to save time since now single pump w massage/pump/massage/pump for both neh takrs 45 mins. But if double pump, would it b easier to squeeze e flesh?

Anyonr csn enlighten e pumping process for newbie like me? Today is 6th day n my milk is 60-70ml for both neh at each pump session.

Re: full month
I cant find place for full month. My relatives condo function room r full. Sn, sei, fuzzybear, anhk. . Where u all held e full month?

Sn, so good!! U completed e confinement! !! I cant wait for e whole confinment to end.

Pinky, ur supply is considered very good for a first time mom!
I use a double pump n total 30min. In these 30min, i will keep on squeezing my boobs to fully pump out the milk. However even if i dont squeeze, the pump will also b able to express out but wont empty fully. I will stop at 15min n then massage my boobs then continue. Massaging helps to empty even more. I hold two bottles with one arm n the other free hand is used to squeeze. Lol.
I held my full mth at relatives condo.

pinky, my below wound still hurts too..but its at the side.. I tried touching..but seems like just swollen only
don't dare take a mirror and look.. which part are u hurting?

sn- I envy you!!! im only at day 4 of confinement and I feel like dying :(

Uddering now hehe

Pinky, I'm not holding full month anything. Of course if hubby/pil want to organize, who am I to say no? I'll just turn up with bb, makan n flee w bb back home ASAP if really there is any celebration.
Yeah 60-70ml every 3 hr is very good already. As a second time mummy I only achieved that on day 8. Also squeezed n massage breasts like siao.
If u still want to relatch bb, it's still possible, but if u are going back to work, may want to consider pumping all the way. Try and decide now since it's still early days, although you may need LC now to teach tricks of relatching.
don't worry about bb rejecting breasts. I find bonding with bb best after feeds, not during feeds. While latching #1 I watched a lot of tvb serials, n with #2 I'm always on iPad like now haha.

Sn,for me, I really hav to abuse my neh to come out 60ml for both neh. If I dun do so, I won't get e spray milk at certain area which need to press hard and not even droplet of milk if I stop abusing it. Ha.. However I notice tt after pump 2 set of 10 mins. My neh can still express some milk out. So is fine nt to hav 100% empty?

Anhk, u make feel tt im normal cos I really squeeze like siao. My fingers r aching! In fact I realise my arms like toned up. Lol..
Dun tink I wan re latch le since bb feeding on bottle aldy. Yes u r right. I can bond w him after feeding. Thx for making me feel better. I even went to buy nuk teats cos they said it wont cause confusion.

Does ur bb cry/make noise suddenly? But w eyes closed?

Twinnes! Me too! I oso feel e pain at e right side. Hope can faster recover. My next gyne appt is Wednesday

Pinky, good job, u r doing very well. It's natural to feel sad abt not latching but its true u can bond with baby in many other ways. I rem feeling sad when i stopped latching #1 n someone in the forum told me tt all babies have to wean off the breasts one day, its just sooner or later.
If u do want to relatch, it is still possible. I didnt latch my girl for 2 wks but she kept crying in the car after the party yesterday so i had to stuff my boob in her mouth. Amazingly, she latched on. One more thing, girls latch better than boys. Boys tend to be more impatient.
I dunno abt medela teat but avent teats are v systematic. 1 hole for newborn. 2 holes for one mth n above, 3 holes for 3 mths etc.

I'm gonna be discharged today. Have been giving a mix of FM and BM in hospital becos night 1, I feel very tired. Yesterday night, I let baby latch on for like 15 mins each side, I feel so tired like wanna doze off already and baby kept crying. So I sent her back to nursery and asked the nurses to feed FM. Today I checked they fed her 35ml FM at 8pm, 12am and 5am. Wow she's drinking so much. I doubt I have enough to satisfy her. But will still try to latch her on to stimulate supply. Also, I'm starting to have sore nipples. Now I rem why I preferred pumping in early days.... Memories flow back...

Morning, mummies
Had pinky red discharge with bearable cramps tis morning
Called the delivery suite, they say to monitor till it turn more regular like 5 -10 mins kind then go in.
Unless can't tahan will have to go in

Morning, mummies
Had pinky red discharge with bearable cramps tis morning
Called the delivery suite, they say to monitor till it turn more regular like 5 -10 mins kind then go in.
Unless can't tahan will have to go in

Woohoo!! Ur turn is coming soon.. Jiayou & keep us updated!

My confinement has ended and my mom just gone back. Although feel quite overwhelmed with 2, but im glad i am taking over all the mommy duties for #1 such as bathing, feeding n dressing him. I felt that i had somehow lost him during this one month as he prefers my mom to put him to bed n whenever we discipline him, he will go calling for grandma. N my mom tend to spoil him.

Just came back from philips carnival n didnt buy anything except teats n bottles. Hb wanted to eat at market but i really thought it was a bad idea with a toddler n infant. I had carried #2 in manduca. She started crying n #1 started making a mess of himself. Really pissed me off. Told hb tt we will never eat at a market with two of them in tow! Grrrrrr. Already knew its a bad idea, man just doesnt think at all!