(2013/11) November 2013

Littleprince, haha.. im nt scaring u but cos our symptoms are similar so worried for u dunno is ur turn aldy. But lucky is false alarm for u. U can go settle ur stuff. I regretted for delaying e stuff and ended up so chaos. My fren pass down e playpen to me and I didnt check. Until yst hubby went home fix it and realise is spoilt. Ended up got a new playpen.

Will b discharging today. Waiting for pd to giv green light to bring bb home. He commented tt as at yst no jaundice YET. And said tt jaundice normally come at 3rd day which is today. Hope everything will b fine. Heard hubby said bb took 6 jabs at tmc. Need to take so many jab meh? I tot is stretch over weeks or mth.

Abit unhappy w my hubby. He is sick w flu n cough. Thru e delivery n visiting, he nv wear mask n happily carry n talk to bb so close. Den yst we caught bb sneezing! !! Bb ah-choo a few times. Now I so worried n kinda blame my hubby for spreading e germs. Dunno wat to say him. Arrghz. Hope bb is well.

Yes I still feel e excitement abt my little bundle of joy being 1st time mum. I am gg to join u all for pumping session!! Pls enlightened me along e way ya.. hehe

Re: burping bb
I latch bb yst n tried to burp him. But he doesnt burp. I pat him at e back w him sitting down. No burp. Tried moving upwards direction at his back. Still doesnt work. No burp. Anyone noe why? Cos too little milk tt y no need to burp?

Fuzzybear, I can feel u. Bb crying cant even wake ur hubby up? He really a heavy sleeper uh?

3xmum, enjoy ur time w faith!

good morning mummies, went for checkup yesterday and gynae did cervix check :eek: coz of the blood stains on Mon afternoon and evening. ok, pain was bearable but uncomfortable, gynae said cervix not dilated yet but could be dilating from inside and thats why there were blood stains. he advised to continue mtrg for other signs and admit if so, else will see me next wk again. baby and i didn't gain much over the past week, so baby is still at 2.8kg+. will hang on and wait till next week if possible. :D

otw to tmc for checkup yesterday, i was asking hb if gynae said i am not in labour yet but better to induce if baby is bigger, when should we pick the date to induce? he said, "might as well do it today since we brought the bag and stuffs along and i have no meeting this afternoon?" waliao! i replied him "what? today? eh, pain on me and not you leh, decide so easily today??" :mad:

after the checkup, hb returned to work and i went to Popular and NTUC to finish buying all the rest of the stuff that i have not bought yet ... now at least more settled, yesterday was really a scare on me. but baby is engaged already so walking is pretty painful now, got to be slow and no sudden movements. haiz, i still hope i can tong to work till i pop!

mumagain, i went to buy #1's textbooks from Popular yesterday after gynae said i am not in labour yet! hehe! for your #1 and #2, can get someone to just buy a few asst books for them to do at home and keep them occupied?

pinky, hehe .. i was still thinking this morning no more pinky reporting early in the morning like me anymore. :p ya, its strange tt our symptoms were so similar though i am still glad i didn't have to deliver yet. oh dear, really should have checked earlier but since spoilt, then yar, get a new playpen lor. don't be upset with hb la, he must be so happy with baby sharing his birthday with him. hopefully baby is ok!

fuzzybear, my gal drank 1075ml yesterday! she kept drinking every hr from 8pm onwards until 1130pm. It's so irritating cos when she drinks every hr, she can't finish the full feed. But if we don't feed her, she keeps crying n rooting! her diaper exploded the other day too when i woke up in the morning. I asked hb if he changed her diaper when he fed her during his shift n he said "I thought u changed her liao" huh? that was during my feed n we have to change her every feed cos she poos all the time loh. grrr. n yes, if she stops drinking, he will not persist in getting her to finish the milk, when actually, when u burp her or let her rest a while, she can actually finish it. waste my bm!!!!! :mad:

yho, maybe we r neighbours!

febie, oh i thot ur hb came back alr cos u mentioned the other day he was coming back that weekend. fingers n toes crossed for ur baby to come out on ur desired date!

lilprince, wahahaha. your hb so funny, ask you to induce the day itself. select induction date is like scheduling a meeting for him, since today nothing on, might as well induce today. hhaha:D

pinky, welcome to the club of the cows. haha. we will see you at the wee hours of the morning ok? haha. my baby also sneezes. at first i was quite worried and thought she caught a cold from my mom who was coughing! but then she is fine. think they sometimes sneeze to get rid of the dirt in their nose too. haha. babies have antibodies from us for the initial few months i read. so dun worry.

Val, he knows he has to change the diaper but he is lazy lor. he keeps thinking baby is the same as my #2, diaper can tahan through the night. he also expects baby to drink within 10mins. if baby was a bit older, i think he will expect baby to hold her own bottle! Ya i think my gal got growth spurt.. she drank 1.1L yesterday!!

BTW, how are u coping with 3 kids? i read that u are still handwashing clothes? OMG!! how u function with so little slp?

Pinky, baby will sneeze one.. its normal and not an indication that baby is sick.. if baby is really sick, the first thing u notice is a higher body temp. sneezing and coughing usually come a day or 2 later. did ur LC tell u to burp? mine told me only need to burp when milk comes in.. colostrum dun need to burp. to burp effectively, imagine ur baby back divided into 4 quadrants. pat the lower left quadrants.. that's where the tummy is (more on the left then centre).

SN, our 2 gals can be twins! both so fussy! if my gal asked for more milk within the hr, i don't give a full feed. just pour out abt 1-2oz to give her. if she asks for more >2hrs from her last feed, then i will give her a full feed. eh, how come our hbs also the same one? MEN! just want to get things done ASAP without thinking of the consequences!

SN, yalor!! :mad: then he was trying to see if i will give him a wk of my ML, said he will help with night feeds during my confinement if he is not wkg since he will wake up to watch soccer at night too, just need to let him know where the bm in bottle is and i can continue sleeping. i said "huh, during early weeks of confinement, how i standby bm in bottle for you? its either i latch baby or i hv to wake and pump every few hrs, either way i also go to wake up leh unless later stage got excess supply then can lor." he thinks bm is like fm, can make fm a can!

good morning mummies...
seems like all daddies making the life of mummies tougher...
And they always deem that the babies are full huh...

Lil prince, you still see signs of bb coming?

pinky, dun be angry with hubby... he also first time daddy mah...
just remind him to wear mask...

SN, hubby happened to travel almost whole of Nov and heading for his furthest trip this sun...
so bb muz really pop on my desired date... hehehe....

fuzzybear, hahah cos our gals are 3 days apart! just that yours is bigger at birth so i think she should be drinking more than mine? aiyoh last night again.... 9pm to 12mn wide awake..... then she drank n screamed n pooped at the same time (so traumatising!) i think tummyache cos she was all red-faced n struggling but sucking fiercely at her bottle too. but after she pooped, she finally drank without struggling. in such a situation, the daddies will conclude tt she didn't want to drink cos she was crying with bottle in mouth, only mommies know that it's cos she was in the midst of generating a huge poop but was in fact v hungry since she was sucking fiercely on her bottle. hehe.

lilprince, hehe ur hb is very systematic. i think u should have excess bm by 2nd or 3rd week. get him to feed at night if u r pumping n baby happens to wake up, after all, he offered to help. lol.

febie, ur maid here alr? which country? if maid alr here, at least got someone jagar #1, in case baby comes earlier.

anyway, do u all believe in applying ruyi oil? every time bb cries without reason, my mom will say apply ruyi oil...machiam miracle oil like tt. but i personally dun really think its tt effective.

HII everyone! Sorry I've been completely out of touch coz suddenly got PUPPP and carpal tunnel and panicked about life after baby and all so was reading a lot..

CONGRATS TO ALL THE NEW MUMS!

My EDD is in 16 days but I'm still going to work now as it's a good distraction and there's air-con! And finished most of the important work so it's not that bad, except for going to pee a million times. Feel like the head hasn't engaged yet.

I'm still worried about labour as I want it to go as naturally as possible but I guess no way of knowing now! Haven't caught up on all your experiences yet, but will do soon..

There are a few more mums-to-be who haven't popped yet right? Good luck and hang in there, guys!!

Mummies! I uploaded my bb pic at fb! My cute little boy cant wait to greet his daddy and arrived on 11.11.13 to celebrate birthday for his daddy! Im at 38 week 1 day. Bb weighing 2.7kg.

I didn't expect him to arrive so early n so my stuff r not completely packed. I noe I shld hav start prepare but my work is overwhelming n ended up I delayed on bb stuff. I dun even hav slippers, bra, facial wash inside e bag. Further more I went hospital immediately after lunch in office. I tink my coll got a scare by me. Haha

E whole delivery was smooth except tt epi doesn't work well on me. I can feel e contraction at my right side. Later when e nurse added my dosage. It was better but I got side effect which is vomiting n shivering.

Everything simply worth it when I see my bb. Im so happy n blessed.

Went on to latch my bb but he seems to b suckin e wrong way. His mouth so small tt my whole aerola cant fit in. So ended up he suck my nipples which cause my nipples pakn.

E epidural went off aldy. .. my wound feeling e pain. .=(

congrats pinky! Aiyoh we are both unlucky this time round for epi. mine is I can feel the contraction pain all the way till i gave birth -.-" ok lah at least now I know it feels like to give birth with no epi! no wonder they say giving birth with no pain relief is dunno how many times a normal person can endure pain.

I'm also mooing... but mostly latch, and only pump when I'm desperate. My baby is machiam on diet, only wanna feel every 3 hours and can go 6 hours at night without asking for milk.

Right now.. I'm enjoying the slow "roasting" from the cream my jamu massage lady uses... but effective lah tummy flat liao.

Pinky,
I think its fine for babies who latch on nt to burp at every feed. At least mine doesnt coz they wldnt be taking in much air compared to babies who are bottle feed.

Sn/fuzzybear,
Wah!!! Ur gals can really drink! 1litre+!! and this also means u gals are producing more than a carton of milk per day. Keke.

Fuzzybear,
I am coping alright with 3 kids. Still managable at the moment as #3 just need to drink milk, change diapers and make her slp. Pumping wise i do it infront of the older kids so tat concurrently we get things done. Yes, am handwashing clothes already. Actually on the day i was 1st discharged i machine washed our adult clothes already.
I really duno hw i manage to survive on watever slp i can get. Mayb i am used to it already??

Attigal,
Ur gal can slp thro??
Haha! Enjoy ur post natal massage. I also craving for 1 but too bad i cant.

febie, so far so good ... :p

SN, eh .. he is saying if i offer him a week of my ML leh. but he is anyway getting up to watch soccer now without my ML lor. :confused: i like the smell of ru yi oil .. not so much of whether it is effective .. hehe.

felval, you are a powderful woman! :D:D:D

val, haha i am only producing about 900-960ml a day. Fuzzybear is producing way more! way to go Fuzzycow!
I managed to store some excess milk during the initial weeks when my girl wasn't drinking that much yet. I can't remember if it's even normal to be drinking 1litre per day or is it just a growth spurt. cos if it's gg to be 1litre a day from now on, i will have to bring in a real cow..i.e. formula milk. haha.

lilprince, oh. hahaha. but since he is already waking up to watch soccer even without you giving him a week of your ML, there is no difference ma, he is already waking up....hehe.

didn't want to buy balloons this time round for full month party but hb kept saying so sad, no decoration, no banner, so sign. HAIZ. so just bought a bouquet of balloons from kidzpartystore. wanted to buy the hello kitty walker that is 1.2m tall but i think our car too small to transport that. LOL.

SN, maid will come this Sat. but no intention to bring her home...
she will stay over at my mum pl until my confinement is over...
I dun want to send her to my mum pl every morning and I have not settle the spare keys at hm...

empty the car booth SN... then put all the balloon in there...
hello kitty walker will take up a passenger seat...
I rem we strapped mickey down with the seat belt and he's occupying the front seat... :)

another way for ruyi oil was the smell maybe comforting for baby...
what my mum told me during #1's time if his forehead is cold, apply ruyi oil and he will be fine...
so I did what was told and it works... :)

lilprince, good good... enjoy on good food etc... anyway your edd is next week right?

Val, u really super mummy... still can handwash clothing... :)

SN, got this info from my PD's clinic booklet regarding colic treatment - 'rubbing Chinese herbal ointment on the tummy may help. Just make sure it's not given orally. Most of these preparations contain salicylates which can cause poisoning and death if ingested.'
Personally I think it's mainly the massage which helps soothe the bb.

This booklet I got from PD available to ICAC (international child and adolescent clinic) patients talks about surviving baby's first year. Lots of tips inside about common questions asked by parents of newborns. Looks like written by my fav PD Dr Ngiam, the one who said cow milk is for calves, human milk for humans lol. As a second time mummy the info inside still very useful.

Mummychua, even tho my CL has it easy, after reading about the hubbies behavior here, still glad I employed her. Think my hubby will also exhibit similar behavior. Only this morning ask him to hold bb for a while, but he didn't dare to for whatever reason and offered to just keep an eye on her.

Pinky, hubby better put on mask and sanitize hands. This is one instance where it's better for daddy stay far away from bb. I recall my bb at TMC had hep b, vit k and bcg jabs. Blood prick on foot to test jaundice level. Should be about it right?
I've also been latching as much as possible, I also find if latch is correct, not much burp. Few times I got too enthusiastic about the burping and caused Bb to spit milk out instead (oops).

Littleprince, lol, BM from can! I also wish.

Val, I find after starting pumping my nipples became even more sensitive. Now bb takes a bite it's just OW! I think u as great as the mummies like our grandmothers time; one mummy vs many kids plus running household!

SN, Fuzzybear, congrats on the excellent mooing? Hehe.

Arkans, if it's any consolation, my PUPPP immediately became better after birth. But am still scratching. Today 10th day after delivery. calamine lotion is still my good friend!

thanks ankh! I was hoping it'll be immediate but I guess not! It's so much better now than it first started, but still scratching until it bleeds which gets annoying at times. But at least it's all flat instead of bumps all over..

reading what you all are saying, bfeeding doesn't sound that straightforward :| really wonder how people managed so well in the past. also, giving birth without epidural omg. I wanted to try that but see how.. first baby somemore so def long labour right..

Littleprince, haha.. im nt scaring u but cos our symptoms are similar so worried for u dunno is ur turn aldy. But lucky is false alarm for u. U can go settle ur stuff. I regretted for delaying e stuff and ended up so chaos. My fren pass down e playpen to me and I didnt check. Until yst hubby went home fix it and realise is spoilt. Ended up got a new playpen.

Will b discharging today. Waiting for pd to giv green light to bring bb home. He commented tt as at yst no jaundice YET. And said tt jaundice normally come at 3rd day which is today. Hope everything will b fine. Heard hubby said bb took 6 jabs at tmc. Need to take so many jab meh? I tot is stretch over weeks or mth.

Abit unhappy w my hubby. He is sick w flu n cough. Thru e delivery n visiting, he nv wear mask n happily carry n talk to bb so close. Den yst we caught bb sneezing! !! Bb ah-choo a few times. Now I so worried n kinda blame my hubby for spreading e germs. Dunno wat to say him. Arrghz. Hope bb is well.

Yes I still feel e excitement abt my little bundle of joy being 1st time mum. I am gg to join u all for pumping session!! Pls enlightened me along e way ya.. hehe

Re: burping bb
I latch bb yst n tried to burp him. But he doesnt burp. I pat him at e back w him sitting down. No burp. Tried moving upwards direction at his back. till doesnt work. No burp. Anyone noe why? Cos too little milk tt y no need to burp?

Fuzzybear, I can feel u. Bb crying cant even wake ur hubby up? He really a heavy sleeper uh?

3xmum, enjoy ur time w faith!

my #2 also tough to burp.. but give them abit more time. if they dun burp, dun lay them flat, elevate them or let them lay sideways. try to burp them before and after feeding. so far my fav burping position is still laying baby over my shoulder :)

Pinky,
I think its fine for babies who latch on nt to burp at every feed. At least mine doesnt coz they wldnt be taking in much air compared to babies who are bottle feed.

Sn/fuzzybear,
Wah!!! Ur gals can really drink! 1litre+!! and this also means u gals are producing more than a carton of milk per day. Keke.

Fuzzybear,
I am coping alright with 3 kids. Still managable at the moment as #3 just need to drink milk, change diapers and make her slp. Pumping wise i do it infront of the older kids so tat concurrently we get things done. Yes, am handwashing clothes already. Actually on the day i was 1st discharged i machine washed our adult clothes already.
I really duno hw i manage to survive on watever slp i can get. Mayb i am used to it already??

Attigal,
Ur gal can slp thro??
Haha! Enjoy ur post natal massage. I also craving for 1 but too bad i cant.

Feval,

mine is boy (though I wish is girl for my no. 2 too). yeah like my #1 (and I heard from my mum, myself) all can sleep at least 6 hours at night without waking up for feeds

thanks ankh! I was hoping it'll be immediate but I guess not! It's so much better now than it first started, but still scratching until it bleeds which gets annoying at times. But at least it's all flat instead of bumps all over..

reading what you all are saying, bfeeding doesn't sound that straightforward :| really wonder how people managed so well in the past. also, giving birth without epidural omg. I wanted to try that but see how.. first baby somemore so def long labour right..
1st bb doesn't mean labour will be longer, my #1, was overdue for 9 days, gynae arranged induction in the AM, then contraction came, I asked for epidural, and slept through dilation, and baby out in about 7 hours, starting from the time I reached the deliver ward, which is quite fast for 1st time! All labours are different, even for the same mummy, same signs also gives different experiences. My #2 also show then contractions, and I can't even walk when its 5mins interval, had to sit on wheelchair when I reached hospital. But #3, also show then contractions which are about 5mins apart, but yet I am not sure if they are contractions, because they seem mild, when I got to hospital, the nurse was telling me I look relaxed for someone with 5-6cm dilation, and contractions 5mins apart! Although I don't really feel the contractions, I still don't dare to take the risk of experiencing pain later stage, so I still asked for epidural, in case its too late, as nurse said best time to have is 5-6cm.

Val, u are really amazing.. are u able to slp when bb is latching at night? for me, i feed, change her diaper and try to make her slp will take me an hr.. then moo will take me abt 40mins.. means i have abt 1-1.5hrs to slp before she feeds again. zzzzz.. ya i m mooing quite a bit but still lesser with my #2's time. abt 1.2-1.3L a day.

SN, ya the way my gal is drinking (she is now doing 120ml per 2 hrs) i dropped one feed for my #2. he used to get 3 feeds of BM a day, mixed with FM but today had to drop to 2 feeds.

Ankh, Val, u 2 still suffering fro PUPPS? so cham ah?

What's with the posting from "whitevivian"? Catch no ball.

Febie, kidspartystore told me the hello kitty walker balloon will take up the whole row of backseat, didnt know can just strap it down with seat belt. Haha gd idea. But already placed order for the balloon bouquet instead, maybe for her 1st birthday can get the walker balloon.

Ankh, my PD didnt give me the booklet leh, same clinic as Dr Ngiam (the eccentric looking pd heehee).

Super sian, cant find time to nap today. When bb is sleeping, time to pump, when its time to catch a nap, she will wake up prematurely from her nap. Grrrrrrr. A sleepy mom is a grumpy mom.

What's with the posting from "whitevivian"? Catch no ball.

Febie, kidspartystore told me the hello kitty walker balloon will take up the whole row of backseat, didnt know can just strap it down with seat belt. Haha gd idea. But already placed order for the balloon bouquet instead, maybe for her 1st birthday can get the walker balloon.

Ankh, my PD didnt give me the booklet leh, same clinic as Dr Ngiam (the eccentric looking pd heehee).

Super sian, cant find time to nap today. When bb is sleeping, time to pump, when its time to catch a nap, she will wake up prematurely from her nap. Grrrrrrr. A sleepy mom is a grumpy mom.
SN, ya I was wondering what's that baby able to stand at 4 months old??

Arkans, my first labour was 7.5hrs. My cousin's first labour was 5 hours! So really won't know till the day itself whether you'll have fast or slow labour.

Fuzzybear, the puppp not so bad now. Dwindling down to the occasional scratch. But goodness now the rashes are clearing up my stretch marks are so obvious. Sob, I used to hv option of wearing tankini, now confirm no more.

SN, just get the booklet next time u visit PD? 6 week mark should be coming up right? Hehe, I think of dr Ngiam, I also think of bugs bunny teeth ;p

Ankh, where are the booklets? Next to cashier? Our pd said to return at one mth old so will be going back next week. So fast!

Litprince,
Haha. U are also a powerful woman too. There is still room for improvement for me =)

SN,
The amt u are producing is also very gd already. Dun give up and keep on producing. Lol!!
U rem me abt balloons! I havent ordered! Am still deciding on an outfit for the princess. Wat is urs going to wear??

Febie,
I dun do no one is gg to do also. And i am those cant sit/lie ard whole day so just wash la. =)

Ankh,
Mine was more sensitive during the initial days when they are not seasoned yet. Minor touch will send letdowns and i will go aww! Nw seaonsed liao. Haha.
Ya. I think i am one of those tough it out type. Now still managable coz baby still young and nt mobile yet. Mayb when baby is older u will hear me complaining n grumbling non stop already. Haha.

Attigal,
Sorry!! I must have been thinking too much abt gals when i was replying.
Gd urs can slp thro. I was told i dun slp thro when i was a baby too. Pay back time! Lol.

Fuzzycow,
Oops. I mean fuzzybear =p you are producing alot already. I think gals tend to drink lesser compared to boy? At least my boy used to drink quite abit and i tend to produce more during his time.
Chk with u, hows ur quality of milk? I vaguely rem mine was pretty oily and thicker during my boy's time.
Yes. I can slp when baby is latching (if i lie dwn). I usually change the diaper first follow by latching. I tend to doze off in lying dwn position and will affect the timing to pump. Unless i sit and latch then i wldnt delay n wldnt doze off.
Haiz....the rashes actually subside alot and nt as itchy already. At least my entire belly is itch and rashes free. Just tat there are still itchy rashes along the sides of hips, thighs, behind thighs, butt, back, arms. I did post natal massage and the lady already told me i cant do yet i told her lets try 1 session. She used baby oil on me and i flared out in rashes again. Hopefully will be gone for gd soon!!

Nice weather to slp in but i cant get back to slp!! Duh!

good morning mummies! #1 made me very angry this morning, he was lucky i didn't go into labour there and then on the spot! gonna deal with him tonight! :mad:

btw, are any of our babies here doing full month at like 3 weeks old in order to coincide with weekend and before actual full month day?

felval, did you engage any CL or other help during this period or you are coping on your own with kids? hb is on leave or back to work?

any mummies have engaged Mdm Ida already and any reviews about her massage?

morning.. yawn.. so nice weather to slp in.

SN, i ordered like 24 walking pet balloons for the kids as door gifts.. so def had to get them to deliver. their delivery rather ex.. i wished they bundled free delivery if we spent a certain min amt! did u use the code i gave u? oh ya, did u order cakes?

Ankh, glad ur PUPPS is better.. was saying i have scars everywhere.. and i m not the type that will go and do something abt it cos i find it very lay chey.. keep forgetting to apply cream. my gynae gave me a scar cream to use on my c-sec wound. supposed to start last fri but i have yet to open the packaging. :p

Val, so u can at least catch some slp when u latch. not possible when i pump lor.. i did master a technique by propping a lot of pillows on the table in front of my pump so that i can lean forward and rest my head on them and slp while i pump. haha.. my BM quality? there's a layer of fats abt the same as before. i didn't notice any difference of the milk i produced now and then at the same age, but i did read that initial days the BM is more watery because small infants cannot stomach too oily milk. our milk will change as they grow older.
U probably need a lighter cream when u do ur massage.. have u tried using moisturizer instead? i hated using massage oil and my ML used baby moisturizer instead. can ask her to use the Vaseline one.

Little Prince, what did ur boy do? he is quite sensible right? i do all the first mth celebration before the actual day cos my mom says cannot do it after. i do it on the wkend before lor.

Litprince,
Wat did ur #1 do?
Nope. No cl for all my confinements. My hb went back to work on the 4th day already. My parents will help me fetch my #1 to and forth sch and bring my #2 for lunch. Otherwise i m pretty much on my own.
I engaged mdm ida but only did 1 session due to my condition. She is nt bad and quite chatty. Just tat i find it v oily aft massage.

Fuzzybear,
U catered balloons from one party store? How abt cupcakes? My fac baker is nt able to take my order this rd. so sad so nw have to source for others. Any recommendations?
Yes. At least i get to doze/slp with pumping. Ur way of propping pillows for ur head is v cute. I can imagine u in tat position. Lol. Is urs handsfree?
Mine no layer of fats le =( today day 14 already. Feeding #1 and #2 with ebm and was hoping to fatten them a little =P
I only did 1 session for the massage. The lady recommends me to call her aft my rashes are gone as its gg to worsen if i wrap my tummy also. If i dun wrap its a waste of time n $$.

Re: baby shower
Both my previous 2 just nice full mth on weekend so i do on actual day. #3's full mth on a fri le. So i intending to shave on fri and baby shower on sun.

val, i will dress my girl in one of the two dresses i bought from Carters that are for 3 months old...haha. hope not too big. didn't want to buy any newborn dresses.

fuzzybear, yea the delivery is so ex. in the end, i just bought cupcakes from sweetest moments. I procrastinate too long that Cloud9 already closed their orders liao. hahahah you must have been so tired to even think of a way to sleep during pumping!

I bought the handsfree strap during #1's time but i don't like to use it. somehow i can't adjust it to perfection. i rather balance the two pumps on one arm and use the other arm to surf FB or forum.

ankh, wah, you another night owl posting at 350am! haha. the clinic nurse didn't give me the booklet lei, maybe cos my #1 was with us to shun bian take his jab so the nurse most likely thought no need to give us the booklet liao since my #1 so big. hahah.

Morning, mummies.
Only manage to come in now.
Today will be my last working day.
So trying to clear my things & emails.
littleprince-Aiyoh, sayang sayang....................
I seem to be more tire today, mayeb is the weather bah.
Yesterday manage to enjoy steamy boat in Jpot with my GF:p

Val, hrmm i do see the fat layer leh.. now that u say it, initially not much fats.. my gal is 26 days old now.. only started noticing the fatty layer may be in her 2nd week.
Yes i already started to do the cake stuff in Sept. haha.. prebooked the baker then.. i am using Cloud9. Can Patissier take ur orders? u can also try Celebrate With Cake.

I don't use hands free sets.. i just balance both bottles on my thighs and use both hands to type.. haha i mastered that a looooong time ago.. i use taller bottles to pump though.. the 250ml bottles..

How u feeling Bluenosebear?

Whitevivian, is there a point to ur post?

Fuzzy-Just tire & sleepy mode.
But I do not mind shopping & walk walk kind, but not the usual long time shopping kind, tire out easily.
Maybe from tomorrow onwards, I might be more relax, without working comments bah.
I was very piss with the one that take over me, so maybe also very eager to just leave the work place & let go abit.
I hope k enjoy my 5th Wedding Anniversary tmr, but at the same time hoping girl girl can celebrate with us tmr, very mao dun LOL.

Finally i'm back in action after being on MC for the past 2 days! Terrible to be sick with a big tummy :(

Still trying to catch up on the posts here..

Wah so fast, Fuzzybear, SN, u gals are planning for full month liao..!

Hi, I am a silent reader n SAHM (with #2 born in Oct) currently. pls. Share if there's any gathering in the West n holiday events for 3yrs old (#1).
Read here while in confinement thus pumping.

val, how do u manage when u r pumping n baby suddenly wakes up n u are all alone with only ur kids? i am starting to worry about next week when my mom goes back. i can pretty much handle everything except i can't imagine how to attend to my baby when I'm pumping halfway.

Seems like I'm the first one here to celebrate full month already! We celebrated last Sunday, at 28 days. Just a simple affair at my place, we catered buffet for 70 pax, and bought ang yee from full house. My mum diy the red eggs :)

Can someone give me the contact for mdm Ida? Does she charge by per session? Initially was not planning to do massage but my fingers are still a bit numb after 1 mth, thinking massage may help relieve the water retention plus I still got 10kg to let go haha...

3xmum, didn't use rubber bands for handsfree pumping. Just put front flap of nursing bra over funnel, click as usual n pump :)

Fuzzy bear, u not scared of scarring? I look at my legs, last week's scratch marks still there. this is a bit too much Liao cos I love to wear shorts.

SN, from now on I shall definitely be uddering in the am hours. Can't use mooing cos apparently that refers to pumping hahaha!

Arkans, r u in FB group? One first time mummy only had 3hr labour!

Pinky r u ok? Feeding alright? Sorry I didn't reply to u last nite

Hello mummies :) day 2 at home, trying to catch up on happenings in the last few days :)

Woo, looking at mummies planning and arrangements for bb full month party, think I need to start on planning for the 2 parties - friends / mum & in law session & dad / friends session.

I gave up 100% bm and am mixing fm & bm cos bb was so hungry on day 2 and 3. Wondering, does jaundice really cause bb to lose their appetite? Found that bb appetite so low today that I can feed bm all the way.. Also just started expressing today, breast started to feel a bit hard, already tried massaging and heat pack..... But the relief is temporary :(

I also got a biter, mine bites me every time she latches :( Haven't managed to correct latching, think I will go see LC on Saturday when I go see pead

I need to salute the super mummies here!! Scary to imagine not having my mum and CL to help.....the bb laundry already 2 pails done in 2 short days....

Wenhui, my total weight gain about 18 or 19 kg. Waterbag broke suddenly so last weight taken was 17.5kg at 2wks before.

Priscilla, thanks for the contact! Jaundice will cause bb to be more sleepy, but still need to wake them up for milk regularly.

Wow u mummies are good at handsfree pumping! I can't leh, most I can do is use 1 arm/hand to hold the 2 btls.

Ankh, u so funny, uddering haha... I'm in the same group too :p Latch on also no free hands, 1 hand hold bb, the other hand hold the boob for her so her nose won't get squashed lol

Good morning mummies...

SN, ya you can consider for 1st birthday... :)

Bluenosebear, so any sign of princess arriving to join your 5th anniversary celebration?

Val, you really power leh... ask hubby to engage those part time helper to assist you bah...
muz salute you... :)

that whitevivian post to make up click on her link lah... ignore her... else can report to admin lor....

so how many of us still in the waiting game?

the moo moo club is having new members everyday... :)

bluenosebear, what time is your appointment??
I need to be there at 2pm for CTG... 3pm see Doc Su...

Sei, finally PD visits went well. He's discharged from the close monitoring of jaundice! His level has came down to 9.1 from 11.1. PD said to see him again when he's full month. Your bb night feeding schedules seem to be establish liao. My boy is day18, he will drink at abt 7pm, then 12am, 4am, 6am.... haha... different interval because I sometimes can't get him to suckle 2 breasts ler... he doze off after 1 side ... hiaz, I'm stil understudy :)
Guess what? My hb is complaining of the noise that bb makes in the night, I've initiated him to cacoon himself into study or hall just to ease my night feed. Actually I find it better in a way since he is not helping anyway, better leave me alone to handle without fearing to wake him up right?

totordino, I breastfeed #1 & #2 but totally forgot abt how I managed to survived and pulled through till this #3 came abt... he flashback all my memories of the though lonely night feeding that I had with the 1st two. Many nights I've been talking to #3 while latching and tell him to be patient and allow this old mummy to take bb steps again to cope with him...

fuzzybear, yeah. that's what i figured out. I'm now determined to pump in the day and latch in the night. My hb indeed has no hands on exp with bb. He has not even change a diaper for #1 and #2. Occasionally feed for "leisure"....

Your bb now big drinker ley. I'm able to pump only 100ml max from both boobs ley. Even bb wanna drink more, I can only latch to provide more. I can't seems to pump more than this 100ml mark.

Ankh, Ouch!! ... I got that bite too ley... at this young age their gum is so hard!...hahaha

feval, er... cross latching and football hold already make me go crazy. I don't think I can manage another "style" of breastfeeding *o*...

oh wait... is pumping time... come back later!

hehe blessmum, don't say you are old lar. zoe tay all that gave birth beyond 40 loh. how do you cope in the day when you are pumping and baby wakes up?

forum getting quieter as more and more mommies pop and have no access to office pc anymore.

blessmum, glad to hear that! Now you can plan for the full month!

Yesterday we brought baby along for my 1 mth checkup at KKH, and went to NEX for lunch after that. Maybe due to over-stimulation or poor feeding/sleeping outside, she was super fussy the whole evening and gave us hell until 11pm. End up #1 also cannot sleep. She kept crying and crying and just couldn't sleep. We took turns carrying her, patting, and she will calm down for a while and look like she's dozing off, then suddenly open her eyes wide and start crying again. Either that or look like she's in deep sleep and then wake up the moment we put her down... sigh... finally more settled down after I latched her to sleep on my bed at 11pm, then slept until 3am before she woke up for milk. Was so angry at myself, cos for the 8pm feed, she looked nice and contented after I latched her on 1 side but I geh geh force her to wake her up to latch the other side and she was wide awake after feeding and nightmare started after that. Wonder if it's due to over-feeding too... next time maybe I should just let her be and go pump the other side instead. I'm also still figuring things out :p

Yap, if hb not helping, then better keep him out of the way, 1 less thing to worry about!