(2013/11) November 2013

mumagain, which shop did you go to?

I walked ard and all r selling same thing untill I got to this shop which I find it big n alot of nice qauality herbs. Look at the sign then realised is 龙马 . It must b the shop thst feval or someone spoke abt here earlier.

StrepB test. I did it while I was wk36. Yes Brunosebear u r probably right. My gynea only talked abt the test after my bb head turns down and can deliver natural. She also say if im going for c sec I do not need the test.

Oh ya my gynea say I need to hv ctg on next visit at wk39. Anyone go thru that already?

I walked ard and all r selling same thing untill I got to this shop which I find it big n alot of nice qauality herbs. Look at the sign then realised is 龙马 . It must b the shop thst feval or someone spoke abt here earlier.

StrepB test. I did it while I was wk36. Yes Brunosebear u r probably right. My gynea only talked abt the test after my bb head turns down and can deliver natural. She also say if im going for c sec I do not need the test.

Oh ya my gynea say I need to hv ctg on next visit at wk39. Anyone go thru that already?

mumagain: ya i did ctg only on my last two check which was wk37 and wk38.. wk37 was because my gynae no longer do the scan on bb so i want to know if bb is healthy and if heartbeat is okay.. dan my last checkup (yesterday) i was told to go for ctg to check for contraction and bb heartbeat.. so maybe yours is also the same?

Mawanab! Welcome back...=)

I oso wanna join u all chat but I can only do it before I start work or after I end work. Now is my peak period aldy. Felt so shag n sian when things r not moving out of my caught as fast as I tot. How u mummies who still working cope w e stress/work level? everyone kept chasing me for e work n I cant turnover like e speed I had in pre preg. Even doing OT, I still cant clear. Im so tired.

Fuzzybear, dun keep worrying abt e milk pls!!! Our mood will affect e supply as well dear. Ur supply will come eventually. Jus b patient and relax okay. Everything will goes well for you.

Sei, wa seh... u so pro in using diff direction to clear diff part of e milk. Can I take consultant q no from u after I gave birth? Free consultation hor... =p

SN, so cute ur boy.. saying e bb is meimei... I tot e stitch will dissolve on its own. Didn't noe c sec stitch muz go remove.

Little prince, my fren under wk tan but same clinic. She said e nurse called her to inform e swap test result. She did last sat. Maybe we will expect a call soon? Oh, really? Gyne jus need 30 to 45 mins at e labour ward? So means he will b there when we dilate finished n abt to push issit? But if we took 1 hr to push.. he has to b there right.. Unless his patients all r having small bb n tt y very fast to push out? Keke

Mumagain, ya I heard tt long ma at si ma lu where ppl buy e confinement herbs from. Can sharr wat u bought? I thinkin to go down on 3 Nov.

Xuan, u nv do swap test? Maybe u can check w ur gyne? Tot swap test is common test to all preg mummies. .

Bluenosebear,
Yes the swab test is compulsory. I did mine at 36w. Just went to see my gynae today and i cleared my test.

Snoopy08,
Welcome to the thread.

Fuzzybear,
My gynae cfm i am having puppp. =( he consoled me by saying at least i had it quite late into the pregnancy...duh...

felval, thks for your reply...I downloaded the contraction timer app le! will start to practice how to use first...kekeke

yogini, fairyland, deliriousdreams, just keep up with your diet (more milk and meat) and talk to bb to gain bb weight! I just came back from checkup, I gained 1.5kg in 2 weeks, lucky 0.5kg got to bb....Dr Tham almost wanted to nag me on my weight gain :D. BB is now a reasonable weight of 2.5kg at 38 weeks.

coffeetruffles, yeah will drink more milk and already talking to bb to absorb the food I eat

Hi felval,

Spent today shopping for washing stuff n pajamas for hospital....

Any place to recommend for maternity pj? Dun want to wear the hospital gown, friends commented that it could get quite cold.

Haven't set up bb sleep area, so I'll spend more time doing washing and cleaning in preparation for bb arrival...

I'm gg to do the swab test tml, really useful info to know what's it for here:)

Are most mummies intending to work up to edd or when do most of u intend to take, a lot of ppl commented that I'm taking too early since it's a girl n I'm only due mid nov

P.s. Can ad me in fb too? [email protected]

Little prince, forgot to let u know about tbf procedure at TMC. At week 36 my gynae already asked if I intend to tbf. I remember for #1 she also asked beforehand. After delivery #1 was brought into the delivery room to latch. I suppose within the hour of birth but I didn't keep track of timing. Also the little bed that #1 used in the nursery also had a 'TBF' tag on it. My Gynae then n now is wk tan. Not sure if dr tham has similar procedure.
My swab test was done on a Friday, n verbal result was in by phone call the following Wed. Hard copy of result received in subsequent visit.

Pinky, the actual time spent by Gynae at delivery ward is very short. Mummy labour and labour, then I think the nurses will page/call the Gynae to deliver baby when time to do so. Once I suspect the nurse got me to jump queue to see gynae cos gynae was about to deliver bb. See gynae in room kept getting phone calls. Best visit ever for me. In out in 5 min. But if cannot jump queue, then wait with everyone else shake leg.

Val, how do u cope with the itchiness of puppp? Yours quite serious right?

How come I always see Dr Tham's patients always asked to watch weight gain of both mummy and baby? I don't remember my gynae ever commenting about #1 and #2 being too big. Actually she doesn't tell me much o_O

Mumagain, I had my ctg scan today to check bb's heartbeat and contraction. Bb is ok and no contraction yet. Next week appt will have ctg scan again.

Today had gynae appt and did the cervix check. Bb's head is engaged already but not yet dilated. So now is waiting game plus rotting at home hehe.

Wanna ask mummies, I have the hand me down bb head support pillow for stroller and combi daybed/rocker with the fabric on top. My SIL asked me to sun the cushions but recently keep raining. Wondering if I could send them for dry cleaning instead?

Another noob question, how to know from breast milk if the milk is the letdown or milk? Cos I read fuzzybear's post that she is still waiting to get letdown from her milk? What is the letdown purpose?

Fairyland, better to sun than to dry clean. Drycleaning uses chemicals, I don't think even water is used to wash away the chemicals at all. Just put the pillow by the window, best if west facing. Even on cloudy days UV rays still can come in to kill bacteria. Better still to wash in 60-90deg hot water (if possible!) before drying. Just don't spin or wring the pillow too much to maintain shape.
Letdown is a tingling and tightening sensation just before the milk comes out. Anyway, more info cos I also don't know the purpose: https://www.breastfeeding.asn.au/bf-info/early-days/let-down-reflex

Pris,
Woohoo! Shopping! I love shopping =P
I didnt get maternity pjs for hosp wear. I just wear their ward gown. So far from my exp i dun feel cold coz aft delivery we perspire like crazy. u can consider to bring along a jacket if u feel cold. I cant rem if the temp in the room is adjustable or central aircon tho.
If u wanna rest before arrival of baby and u have things to settle why nt? Its ur leave, its ur call =)

Ankh,
I think fuzzybear's puppp seems to be more serious as she got it earlier. I got mine like 36w an lucky it was aft my maternity ps!
Frankly, its really horrible itchy!! I have to admit i do scratch them =( i slap tons of moisturizer but still the same. Haiz. Affected area has expanded also. Well, i cant complain much coz i am lucky i got it quite late and at least nt during my confinement mth which probably adds to the misery like my #1's time. 2more weeks to edd. I will just bear with the itch! *scratch scratch!*

Fairyland,
Letdown is the sudden surge in milk output. U will feel tinkling sensation in ur boobs and sidden fullness. When u latch or pump, u will see milk dripping v fast or even in some cases, milk jetting out.

Littleprince and Pinky, I had my test last Sat and the nurse called me on Tue to tell me everything is fine. I think she also said the results will be sent by mail if I'm not wrong.

Pinky, from my one time experience, the doctor will not be there with us throughout the pushing. Or maybe they can tell when baby is really coming out. I rem the nurse told me that as its my first time, so she will "practise" the pushing w me first. I rem pushing for a long time before dr Tham came. Then i pushed for a while, like just 10 mins and he said if I needed help which I agreed quickly. So we used vacuum and baby was out in a few minutes. Maybe that's why just 30 mins is required. But I think the nurse will update him now and then on our progress la.

Prisci11a, I added u to facebook group but still need approval. I'm taking ML 3 weeks in advance because I want to rest first. I'm also due mid-nov. Are u delivering at TMC?

Ankh, haha... Maybe dr Tham is more strict. At 36 weeks, baby is 2.5kg. I think he's happy. But if baby is smaller than 2.5kg then not so good news for me.

Fairyland, if I'm not wrong. Letdown is when milk sprays out more quickly instead of like dripping out?

bunnymummy, but this will apply if u r deliver at TMC cos Dr Tham can jus rush up to "catch" e bb. But i will b delivering at Mt A. Will he stil hav such practice tt come in labour so late? I tot throughout the whole pushing part, e gyne will b there lei. Seems like i'm wrong. But gyne can fully utilised e time relying on e nurses. I hope my bb will b at least 2.5 kg in my 37 weeks. Bb only 2.1kg at 35 weeks.

Ankh, ya i tink Dr Tham prefers small bb so is easier to deliver and not lead to emerg c sec. My fren oso w WK Tan, the bb jus grow grow until like over 3kg oso nvm de.. different practice ba! haha..

Val, oh no... u also got the pupps.. Jus awhile more to tahan and u r done w it!! jia you!

priscilla, im taking ML 1 week before edd cos i wan to pei my bb more. Is up to individual ba.

febie, his last paper is next Monday. :confused:

mumagain, oh Long Ma again. ok, i shall see if this is the same shop my aunt is bringing me to this wkend.

pinky, everyone in the company keeps asking me when i will start my ML and my staffs ask if i can wait till after this date or next date before i give birth. LOL! Honestly, i think i will really work till i pop coz there is still a lot to do. Of coz work cannot finish wan so anyway, i told my staffs i will hands off operations from 1 Nov and only concentrate on projects till i pop. its tiring of coz, i am not sleeping well at night but oh well, this will pass. oh, i asked the nurse after you told me Dr Tham went for delivery after your checkiup on Mon and that was what she told me. i am also not sure how come so fast, maybe midwife really jaga till almost time then ring him to go up? eh, small babies maybe, thats why he always asks us not to eat so much, its his strategy. :p oh ya, you will be delivering at Mt A so means he needs to travel over .... i think depends on your delivery timing to decide how early he can be there?

felval, your PUPP is all over your body or certain areas only?

ankh, thks! during #1's time, baby was brought to me in the labour ward to suckle after they did a quick check on him. so was wondering if #2 will be similar if i mention i want TBF.

bunnymummy, thks too for the info! btw, when is yr edd again?

Felval, wah so I'm still going to b hot after delivery? Like that I dun want to get long sleeves... As it is now, I sweat so much and feel like I stink of sweat all the time when not hiding in air con.

Using moisturizing feminine wash any help to your itch? It sounds very irritating :s

Pinkyloving, Jiayou and take care at work, don't push yourself so hard and get all stressed out. I'm now week 37, bb seems to grow in big spurts... So u no need so scared about weight as long as doctor say ok ba;)

Bunnymummy82, thank u for adding me but I didn't get notification, hmmmmm.
Oh, so you also gg on leave next week :) yup get some rest before bb comes, then not enough time to rest.
Catching up on all the washing to be done, clothes, diapers, bottles, bedding .....
I'm delivering at mt a, with dr chua yang.

Another question, do we need to call our confinement aunties ahead or jus when we going to hospital to deliver?

prisci11a, CL usually asks to call on the day after you have delivered so that they can prepare to make their way over within the next 1 to 2 days. did your CL tell you that too? :)

good morning mummies...

Val, for PUPP, your gynae gave you those light steroid cream to apply?? try not to scratch too much...

last night super happening huh... I was dead tired that I doze off on the sofa after dinner... ko for 30min...

ankh, dun worry abt bb's growth I guess as long as they moving actively?
My gynae nv mentioned abt the weight before... and I nv have any worries too...
it's more like a surprise when we pop....

I rem gynae was with me for almost 2 hrs when I popping #1...
Vacuum tools was also on standby but no chance to let them use and charge me...

little prince, it's Thursday already. Before you know, it's Monday again....
Can relax soon after.

Fuzzybear, how's latching yday for princess? dun give yourself stress... get a good 3 hrs nap before your next pump.
get your body into good shape first... you are too tired during the waiting for delivery process..

morning mommies!

the weekend is coming and i am dreading the visitation from in-laws! i hope they dun come! last week when they came, i was taking a nap together with baby and when baby woke, i latched her for quite a long while n she fell asleep again. So they were waiting in the living room for like 1.5hr before i came out from the room.

Xian, I only replied MIL's sms the days before delivery. Main purpose was to tell her not to visit me on the 1st day! she kept saying in her sms, how she has gone thru 2 c-sects n she understands the pain n even said last time they used staples n that the cut is a very small cut n modern c-sect should be no pain.I wanna roll my eyes. So irritating!!!! Stop kidding me! Her sms is like a whole page long that fills up ur whole iPhone screen, while my reply is just 2 sentences the first time, 3 words the second time and nil reply the third time. I finally decided not to reply her as she will just keep the conversation going. shudders. sometimes i really wish we can have kids without all these in-law problems.

fuzzybear, how's it going with the let-down?

SN, how's princess this morning?
You recovering well from the c-sec wound?
I managed to tell my hb to skip MIL place again this weekend.
Dun want to hear her nag on the wound... had a fall last fri evening....
dun wan to give her any chance to say me too...

Pinky,
Thanks! Ya. I have bear with it for 2+weeks already so i will just cont to bear for another 2weeks. Hopefully, it will go away aft i popped. Coz for my #1, i have bad itch and rashes during my confinement mth.

Litprince,
Mostly at the bottom of the tummy. There are patches along the inner thighs, both sides of hips, some on the upper tummy, behind the legs, back of my right arm. He checked and told me nt to worry as they are nt stretch marks. Phew.

Pris,
Yes. Based on my own exp yes its hot. So in aircon room u wldnt really feel cold. At most u prep a jacket, if cold u can wear it. Most versatile in my opinion. Else if u buy long sleeve pjs and u feel hot u wldnt wan to wear it.
Its doesnt really help unless in use shower gel meant for sensitive skin or i see a skin specialist for med. its ok la, 2 more weeks only. I will just slap on more moisturizer whenever i itch.

Febie,
No, I try to avoid steriod as much as possible unless really v serious and cant take it. Gynae says i can see a skin specialist for med n cream but since i am due anytime and edd is 2 weeks away its up to me. Oops! At times when i really cant take it i scratch...and scratch...and scratch =P

Morning mummies, I'm from the Nov 2013 Mummies FB group and would like to join the Nov MTB 2013 group. Would appreciate if someone can add me please. My email address is [email protected], my EDD is 10 Nov. Thanks!

morning mummies! one more day to weekend :)

Dr Tham did share w me that heavy baby might run into risk of bb shoulder dislocation and could be a perm thing. i think he did encounter before and he said is a very sad thing and he doesn't want to see it happen again.

anyone applying work permit for CL?? my CL requested for it.

Pinky, dun push urself too hard ok.. Try to take it slower since our tummy is getting bigger, heavier and we get tired more easily.. Jiayou..

Val, bear with ur PUPPS for awhile more ok.. Hopefully, it dun stays with u during confinement.. Did Gynae provide any oral med to curb w e itchiness?

SN, leave ur MIL to hub.. I have already stop entertaining my MIL since ages ago.. Now if i have to talk with her, my words normally contains thorns!!

Pris, i bought my long sleeves PJ from Qoo10 seller, Whoopzadaisy.. Shpt still on the way, I can let u know e material after I get them probably end of next week.. For short sleeves PJ, I got from Chinatown Complex, Smith Street, shop name Sun Panda Pyjamas.. I think one set is ard $12, cotton material.. Design wise, not so nice, more of flowery or bears.. Depends on the hospital u delivering at, coz Mt A, that time i stay can adjust the aircon temp for each room to ur pref.. Of coz, if staying 2 bedder n above den need to accomodate to room-mate as well..

Xian1304, gg to Chinatown today, will also go to the shop to check it out :)
Think design not so impt, big enough can Liao.

I pre-booked single room, but still depends what I get when go to hospital for delivery. clinic nurse tell me mt a very full all the time. Now, can turn down aircon v cold, since I'm so hot all the time.

Felval, was googling, got ppl reccomend tar oil soap and ceptaphil too.... 2 weeks left, excited, I bet.

Flogal, normally if stay for 28 days, CL dun ask lei, only if u extend longer the 30 days. I check before, mom website has instructions, quite easy. Think costs $160.00 for application.

Xian1304, gg to Chinatown today, will also go to the shop to check it out :)
Think design not so impt, big enough can Liao.

I pre-booked single room, but still depends what I get when go to hospital for delivery. clinic nurse tell me mt a very full all the time. Now, can turn down aircon v cold, since I'm so hot all the time.

Felval, was googling, got ppl reccomend tar oil soap and ceptaphil too.... 2 weeks left, excited, I bet.

Flogal, normally if stay for 28 days, CL dun ask lei, only if u extend longer the 30 days. I check before, mom website has instructions, quite easy. Think costs $160.00 for application.
prisci11a, I also pre-booked single ward at Mount Alvernia Hospital, but also depends on day of admission , when is your EDD btw? mine's 4 Nov, but I got feeling she will be late! cervix checked at 37w4days still not ripe (closed) My #2 kept saying he wants to stay over with me and mei mei, I think only the family suite allows hubby and another child to stay over, normal single ward only hubby can stay over.

wah.. didn't know there's another FB group for Nov mummies.

I think i should make a trip to long ma too..

fuzzybear, how's things?

SN, as you share abt your mil, i think i better inform my mil abt my delivery the next day. think i will lose my cool if she bombards me with qns. hope hubby will agree... :rolleyes:

Hi mummies~!

i just had my wk 36 check on Tues. Baby is 2.48kg (baby on the smaller side) & based on ultrasound, gynae said likelihood i will be 2 wks earlier as the placenta is starting to show white spots(maturing placenta). i'm freaking out! all of a sudden, i feel like i'm not ready at all & i'm scared of the epidural! heard that the intial jab is painful :confused:. & i've not bought the herbs requested by my CL at all.. i feel like a ticking timebomb! HELP~! o_O

CL:
my CL told me to call her once i'm admitted into the hospital so that she will be on standby to get ready.

Breastpump:
Do we need to bring breastpump to hospital?

Swab test:
i did mine the week before, it doesnt' hurt at all & it's done very fast! so no worries those who are gg to do it.

Lxb> all the best for yr c-sect! do share how it's like! May you have a smooth delivery!

SN, you need to remove stitches? Mine is the dissolvable type, the nurse cut the ends on discharge and I just remove the dressing myself after 7 days.

febie, helps that I have a light baby haha... for #1, I couldn't really do football without pillow to support cos she was >3kg... #2 is only 2kg+ so still can take the weight :p

SN, pinkyloving not expert lah.. I learnt from trial and error during #1's time, also ganna painful engorgement before I learnt how to clear. We're all here to share our experiences :)

fairyland, dry cleaning is like normal washing, just that they add extra chemicals to make sure the fabric doesn't shrink... so better to wash it yourself with baby detergent.

letdown: Usually u need to press on your breasts to see the drops of milk on your nipples, but when u feel the tingling sensation or letdown, it's like the tap is turned on and the milk will flow out by itself. That is why electric pumps usually have an initial mode to stimulate letdown ( short light rapid pulses) then when letdown happens, you switch to harder longer pulses to squeeze out the milk. Easiest way to get letdown is to latch baby, or if u latch/pump at regular timing like 3-hrly, ur brain will also auto send the signal and u will feel breasts leaking close to feeding time. Hot showers can also trigger letdown.

Fairyland, better to sun than to dry clean. Drycleaning uses chemicals, I don't think even water is used to wash away the chemicals at all. Just put the pillow by the window, best if west facing. Even on cloudy days UV rays still can come in to kill bacteria. Better still to wash in 60-90deg hot water (if possible!) before drying. Just don't spin or wring the pillow too much to maintain shape.
Letdown is a tingling and tightening sensation just before the milk comes out. Anyway, more info cos I also don't know the purpose: https://www.breastfeeding.asn.au/bf-info/early-days/let-down-reflex
Thanks ankh for replying. Think i will sun them then and will go and read the link.

sei, i read that it depends on gynae's preference whether to use dissolvable stitches or those that require removal. Most prefer to use stitches that require removal as they are stronger for a major op like c-sec. My episiotomy for #1's time was dissolvable stitches.

febie, my wound has healed nicely and the pain was manageable since day 3. haha, how did u persuade hb to not go mil's place this weekend?

Thanks sei, bunnymummy82 and felval, seems like most mummies do not advise for dry cleaning. Ok i will sun them.

Yesterday my gf just gave birth via csect because her bb's head didn't turn down. Her EDD just one day before me and now already popped! I am getting excited as I see babies popping out one by one!

Currently my hubby is having bad cough. Wondering if suddenly I am in labour, can him come in to labour ward with me?

By the way, I still haven't buy mattress cover for my playpen! Where can i get the mattress cover?

lxb, c-sec scheduled tomorrow right? excited?

hahaha mawanab mine is not C sec.. is just that my gynae wants me to be induce for my labour if i dun have the signs by tonight.. still going for natural if possible.. but now i m quite zen.. duno why.. hahaha maybe i feel that i m missing him kicking inside me..

Val, I asked about the puppp partly because I have it too lol. But mine mild case, only on tummy area, cannot compare to yours! Nowadays, after slathering the moisturizer, I sleep with my tummy exposed at night. Yeah tell me about the scratching. yep, fuzzybear's case more serious, poor thing.

Fuzzybear, how u doing?

Febie, no leh, not worried about baby's weight. Just that this concern about bb weight gain is sort of new to me. With #1 six years back I think the concern wasn't so great. This time even my friend who delivered at kkh also mentioned before she hoped her baby wouldn't go past 3kg.

SN, I think hor, your mil too educated liao. How come her SMS can be so long? I thought the older generation not so IT savvy?

Sheepsdream, it's ok, things will fall into place. No need panic. Herbs are a nice thing to have, not an absolute must. I also survived first confinement without herbs. At most, hubby/mum/mil bring CL to buy herbs. Time to tap on other ppl to help

fairyland, different playpen different dimensions. you need to take down the dimensions and check out dept stores to find which one has the mattress cover size you need. i bought my playpen mattress and covers from BabySafe via Spring Maternity.

thirdtimemum, i received call fm clinic earlier and they mentioned my swab test showed a little bacteria too. nurse said nothing major, they will prescribe me with oral antibiotics in next visit and to also bring along the pre-admission letter so that they can indicate in it. oh, nurse also reminded me to let the nurses know when i am admitted for labor. so don't worry la, you are not alone. :)

lxb, have a smooth delivery tonight! jia you!

Sei, I rem when I tried to latch #1 3 yrs ago, tried many ways until I almost gave out...
but seeing so many mummies in the previous thread managed to latch, I just dun give up easily...
yes pump will be in my routine too esp when # 1 is home after CC or during weekend...
still wanna spend our quality time together... :)

SN, wow your gynae must be famous for his good stitching.... Day 3 and not much pain....
Due to the wound on my knee, so I say I dun wan his mum to nag so we better skip and he just came back this morning after 4 days away from hm,
sunday he need to go away again so he relent easily I guess. cos I suggested that we go out as a family of 3 for dinner which we did not do for 2 yrs ald....
always have to go back to his mum... yucks....

Val and Anhk, do you have emu oil at home? can try apply that.... else u really have to slap the moisture on your affected area....
I only apply steroid cream for my boy if he scratch till his skin torn.... other than that, we always use the intensive moisturizer from Cetaphil.
think weight is not a concern but some gynae just prefer to share. I have seen ppl smaller than me pushing out a bigger baby almost 4kg... so guess it's a
matter of luck too?

LXB, hope everything went smooth and fast for you tmr.... I rem day 1 for induce nothing much happened.... only in the evening where the contract came quite
intensive after gynae insert the 2nd pill herself... but all came to a full stop by 12midnight...

sheepdreams, if you bring breastpump to hospital, u cant sterilize it... either you rent or just tahan until u reach home... is this your first baby?
if first one, think can tahan until you reach home...

SY, dun worry, 7 Nov is just 2 weeks away... just relax and I'm sure your hubby will recover within a day or two... :)

Felval, Ankh & Fuzzybear:
Sob Sob… I also have PUPPP… They are soo soooo soooooo irritating…. Begins with stretch marks on my tummy.. then some rashes… When I am into my wk 37.. the rash become a total disaster… It starts spreading to my arms n legs… and they become hive too… I wanted to cry everytime I look at my arms…

My Gynae prescribed me with the Steriod cream.. But I don’t think that helps in the itch… Tried all types of creams… Mosituriser, Bio Oil, Aloe Vera Gel, Calamine lotion, Medicated oil… Itch still persists..

My husband asked if vomiting during my Trim 1 is better or the PUPPP during Trim 3 is worse-off… I told him both are unbearable!

Mommies here, do you all just endure and doesn’t scratch at all?? I need to be more self-disciplined… I avoided scratching them hard but sometimes, I ‘rubbed’ them instead…

Sob Sob…. :(

Littleprince & febie: thanks! I will jia you one.. I just hope that by inducing i will not take a longer time to dilate.. trying to keep my mood netural now so that i wun get over excited or too stress over it.. just want to relax and let it happen..

i m having rashes spot on the back side of my knee.. and it suddenly happened over last two weeks.. i suspect is too much flesh there resulting in heat rash.. but really unbearable man.. i keep scratching until my hub got angry.. cos he dun like spots on my legs.. but this preg i have alot more spots..

lxb, jiayou for your natural birth! you'll soon be able to see your precious. that's exciting!

heat rash - would calamine lotion help to ease the itch?

ankh> thank you for the assurance! I just feel like i'm so not ready outta the blue after gynae told me it will be earlier by 2wks.

Febie> yes, it's my 1st! that's why more kanjiong. duno what to do. It was on the hospital list that my gynae gave me that's why i asked coz i don't see it in other hospital list.

sheepsdream, some mummies BM kicks in really fast...
one of my friends feels the impact on day 2 after her c-sec that she rents from the hospital.
so its actually depends on individual. if save money bring you one but where to sterilize you have to think again.

fairyland, different playpen different dimensions. you need to take down the dimensions and check out dept stores to find which one has the mattress cover size you need. i bought my playpen mattress and covers from BabySafe via Spring Maternity.

thirdtimemum, i received call fm clinic earlier and they mentioned my swab test showed a little bacteria too. nurse said nothing major, they will prescribe me with oral antibiotics in next visit and to also bring along the pre-admission letter so that they can indicate in it. oh, nurse also reminded me to let the nurses know when i am admitted for labor. so don't worry la, you are not alone. :)

lxb, have a smooth delivery tonight! jia you!
littleprince, thanks for sharing, I must remember to ask gynae to give me oral antibiotics on Sat when I see him, and ask him to write on the admission letter!

Re: Child care Leave

Mummies, can someone enlighten me on this. We will be entitled to 6 days childcare leave for kids below 7 yrs right. So for we mummies, in 2013, our childcare leave will be forfeited coz it will lapse with our maternity leave. But for daddies, they will be entitled to full 6 days CCL if they have worked more than a yr with the Company? My hub company is denying him the CCL coz they say baby born in Nov, so pro-rate for Nov & Dec, 2/12 months x 6 days, not even a day is eligible!!

I read up from MOM website, they only write pro-rate if employee work less than a yr, and if pro-rate is mimimum 2 days. I feel that hub company is trying to "eat" him since we are first time parents. Anyone can advice?

xian, i think each company has their own policies leh. i understand some companies will give pro rated CCL to mummies too even though lapse with our ML (mine will not be giving la). for my hb, he told me he is still entitled to the 6 days CCL this year ..... maybe see what other mummies here have to share ..

lxb, jiayou for your natural birth! you'll soon be able to see your precious. that's exciting!

heat rash - would calamine lotion help to ease the itch?

I will! Haha just trying to finish packing my stuff and clean the room abit. Haha trying to tire myself so tonight not much energy to fight against the contraction. Hmmm I never try that. And since I suspect this is due to pregnancy so I guess wait n see if it will go off anot.. Hahaha