totorodino
yea i also heard about his previous full month celebration for his 1st kid that cost like $20k too. he probably only has O'levels qualification, but earns way more than any of us....tong ren bu tong ming. haha.
I think he also been through a lot, he started with this role as " rubbish man" 垃圾桶人. He once had the Old Town Coffee at TPY, and I heard he pays cash to all his workers, but some how this friend who shared this with me, don't really like him.yea i also heard about his previous full month celebration for his 1st kid that cost like $20k too. he probably only has O'levels qualification, but earns way more than any of us....tong ren bu tong ming. haha.
^5,sei! I've oso gained 17kg! But I m only at 32weeks..sobs..Hello mummies! Had my 35wk+ checkup today... baby is 2.46kg, head down and I gained 17kg!!!
We also booked the csec date on 23 oct... wanted 16 oct but KKH OT are fully booked!! Think Oct is a hot month lol...
Morning!!!Fleefly, yes, last few weeks b4 need to restrict diet so just eat lol... We are expecting some blood related complications, so need to do csec... my #1 also csec last time
Hi Pinkyloving,Morning mummies! Finally is Friday! End of e week... phews...
Sent my bosses e ML application aldy.. my co has to inform them like 5 weeks earlier & due to admin process so better apply earlier although this may not b accurate. I taking a week earlier,so means gg off on 39 weeks aka 18 Nov. Ha, hope bb can tahan till 39 weeks den pop!
Thirdtimemumies, thanks for initate e post at FB. haahaa.. all e kakis here reported there....finally get to match e name with e nick.. Thou i still used to calling e nick instead of the name... haha... so not used to it when i need to type e name instead of e nick... =p
lxb, how e gyne do e check on e bb without scanning? I asked my gyne abt pelvic bone check n he said no need wor!
sei, jus enjoy eating now man! else we gg to confinement period will b restricted as well! My gyne ask me to control but i still eat wateva i like/crave for. Is so pathetic to control...like so xinku during preg aldy still restrict my happy food. I still eat choco.. ice cream but small amt lah... at least i get to eat & i happy!!! U planned 16 Oct for c sec? Issit e same date that SN gg for c sec as well?
SN, haha.. so qiao.. u & mark lee so got fate le! He is damn rich okay.. bought e Sentosa cove with hard cash hor! mai siao siao...
ankh, yes im e one who sprained my ankle. Now okay le but occasionally i still twist my ankle on & off. Not say tt i nv watch my step but my ankle is jus so fragile lo. So now muz b extremely careful! Ankle guard? Get from watson?
Btw, what is e difference between contraction & Braxton kicks? How to differshape them? How i noe which i having ah?
Mummies gg down to the fair today, enjoy ya!!! And keep us updated e good deals!!
totorodino and yunzz> thanks for your assurance on the 3d scan..
totorodino> i am not sure abt the scaling, but he did mention that the head and femur are approximating 31w5d whereas the tummy is only approximating at 30w0d..and bb's avg weight should be abt 1.8kg? mine is only 1.6kg..sighs..did u have to do a doppler scan or CTG too? glad that ur bb's head measurement caught up!! did u eat a lot to beef up? for me, the worst thing is i cannot stomach much these days..doesn't help in bb's growth at all..
yunzz> doppler scan is scheduled to be next thurs..i just hope whatever i watched on discovery channel doesn't come true..
Morning mummies! Finally is Friday! End of e week... phews...
Sent my bosses e ML application aldy.. my co has to inform them like 5 weeks earlier & due to admin process so better apply earlier although this may not b accurate. I taking a week earlier,so means gg off on 39 weeks aka 18 Nov. Ha, hope bb can tahan till 39 weeks den pop!
Thirdtimemumies, thanks for initate e post at FB. haahaa.. all e kakis here reported there....finally get to match e name with e nick.. Thou i still used to calling e nick instead of the name... haha... so not used to it when i need to type e name instead of e nick... =p
lxb, how e gyne do e check on e bb without scanning? I asked my gyne abt pelvic bone check n he said no need wor!
sei, jus enjoy eating now man! else we gg to confinement period will b restricted as well! My gyne ask me to control but i still eat wateva i like/crave for. Is so pathetic to control...like so xinku during preg aldy still restrict my happy food. I still eat choco.. ice cream but small amt lah... at least i get to eat & i happy!!! U planned 16 Oct for c sec? Issit e same date that SN gg for c sec as well?
SN, haha.. so qiao.. u & mark lee so got fate le! He is damn rich okay.. bought e Sentosa cove with hard cash hor! mai siao siao...
ankh, yes im e one who sprained my ankle. Now okay le but occasionally i still twist my ankle on & off. Not say tt i nv watch my step but my ankle is jus so fragile lo. So now muz b extremely careful! Ankle guard? Get from watson?
Btw, what is e difference between contraction & Braxton kicks? How to differshape them? How i noe which i having ah?
Mummies gg down to the fair today, enjoy ya!!! And keep us updated e good deals!!
GBH> was ur bb's tummy growing slower than the head and femur too? sighs, doc seems worried..that's y i am rather worried too...i recall him saying tt worries are endless the min u conceive..how true it is man..
lxb> i just checked my fb and i haven't received anything..can try adding me again? [email protected] tks v v much!
twinnie87> tks so much! def crossing my fingers on this..ytd doc asked if i wanna take HL..i got so much work to do..if i clear my HL now, my boss is not gonna be happy abt this..
lxb> oh i saw it le! tksss!! sorry for being such a noob..there is a status that says "you have requested to join a secret group. You will be invited when an admin approves your request." do i have to do anything after this?
totorodino> bb has been doing well all along, until ytd when we found out that the tummy is not growing on par..yea, i watched that on discovery home and health channel and my gynae said tt too...but he also mentioned that the best timing is 35 weeks to be extra safe..that is still abt 3 weeks away..i really hope i dun have to deliver her into this world like tt..bah..
twinnie87> tks so much! def crossing my fingers on this..ytd doc asked if i wanna take HL..i got so much work to do..if i clear my HL now, my boss is not gonna be happy abt this..
lxb> oh i saw it le! tksss!! sorry for being such a noob..there is a status that says "you have requested to join a secret group. You will be invited when an admin approves your request." do i have to do anything after this?
totorodino> bb has been doing well all along, until ytd when we found out that the tummy is not growing on par..yea, i watched that on discovery home and health channel and my gynae said tt too...but he also mentioned that the best timing is 35 weeks to be extra safe..that is still abt 3 weeks away..i really hope i dun have to deliver her into this world like tt..bah..
twinnie, noooooooooo i cannot survive walking to suntec! gosh! hahahahhahaha. i was thinking, instead of steaks, does cheeseburger, samurai burger, mushroom swiss burger, all the beef burgers count as well? heheheh. I love burgers!
lxb, 0.2kg in 2 weeks and you still need to control? no need bah, already so disciplined already, how to gain less than 100g a week?
gelobean, who is your gynae? i think some gynaes are generally a bit more kan chiong while others are more cool about it. maybe your gynae is the kan chiong type.
gelobean, as long as baby is more than 2kg at birth, considered big enough to be discharged already so don't worry too much. If the placenta is not working optimally, then it's not a bad thing to have baby out earlier so she can continue to grow!
Alternative to steak: Try Japanese! I have been having either teriyaki beef don or pepper lunch beef pepper rice every sat. At least I know it's well-cooked cos I can't stand bloody meat lol...
lxb, 200g in 2 weeks is very little! Tell your hb it's very hard to relax when you keep thinking about controlling food intake at this time!