(2013/11) November 2013

yea i also heard about his previous full month celebration for his 1st kid that cost like $20k too. he probably only has O'levels qualification, but earns way more than any of us....tong ren bu tong ming. haha.

I think he also been through a lot, he started with this role as " rubbish man" 垃圾桶人. He once had the Old Town Coffee at TPY, and I heard he pays cash to all his workers, but some how this friend who shared this with me, don't really like him.

Hes brought Oldtown white coffee from Malaysia to Singapore, and co-owner of Monsoon in Singapore and Shanghai. so plus his acting and others.. hes very rich.. used to drive a Porsche Panamera.. now driving mercedes E250.. so i think 20k for full mth is not a big amt to him bah.. but true.. hes from a poor family and he work hard to be where he is now.

think there's no more old town coffee at TPY. or maybe i never pay attention. oh, didnt know about his 垃圾桶人 role. I suppose, he made it in the end, as opposed to his colleague Hui Ge, who never make it famous. haha.

ankh, ya lar, he has three kids. that means already spent $60k on full month loh. $60k to him is $6 lar. hahah.

Hello mummies! Had my 35wk+ checkup today... baby is 2.46kg, head down and I gained 17kg!!!

We also booked the csec date on 23 oct... wanted 16 oct but KKH OT are fully booked!! Think Oct is a hot month lol...

Hello mummies! Had my 35wk+ checkup today... baby is 2.46kg, head down and I gained 17kg!!!

We also booked the csec date on 23 oct... wanted 16 oct but KKH OT are fully booked!! Think Oct is a hot month lol...
^5,sei! I've oso gained 17kg! But I m only at 32weeks..sobs..
Nvm, we'll work hard to shake the kilos off after birth, anything for a healthy baby now! Ur bb headed down but still gg for csect? Due to some medical issues? All will be fine k, jiayou!

Fleefly, yes, last few weeks b4 need to restrict diet so just eat lol... We are expecting some blood related complications, so need to do csec... my #1 also csec last time

Went for my checkup this afternoon.. Doc didn't scan for me today but did the check that bb head is turning down but not fully down yet... N starting next week my appt will be weekly.. Bb need to hold on for at least two weeks cos doc wun be around in mid cot.. Hahaha better be guai guai...

Hi mummies, so sorry for the delayed response. I cant find my last post esp now that the forum has a new look n im still trying toget myself used to navigating around here . my edd is actually 2 dec but based on my past 2 preg exp, im usually 2 weeks earlier hence I decided to join nov 2013 grp mummies. I have 2 gals age 3 yo n 21 mths n my #3 is still a gal.! Lol! Im much less active in smh forum now bcoz I usually dont have time to on the laptop n read n respond to the threads. More active on facebook since thats easier n faster using my phone. I briefly saw that we have a fb grp? How do I join in there?

Hahaha. Ok I just found my own post somewhere up there oj this page. But trying to type here using my phone is quite a hassle. Dunno y it lags n always go up to top of page. Nvrmind I shall try to login here using my laptop.

Btw u all can refer to me as gbh as I understand from my other mummies grps tt my username is too long to type n hence they always call me gbh for short. Lol.

Morning mummies! Finally is Friday! End of e week... phews...

Sent my bosses e ML application aldy.. my co has to inform them like 5 weeks earlier & due to admin process so better apply earlier although this may not b accurate. I taking a week earlier,so means gg off on 39 weeks aka 18 Nov. Ha, hope bb can tahan till 39 weeks den pop!

Thirdtimemumies, thanks for initate e post at FB. haahaa.. all e kakis here reported there....finally get to match e name with e nick.. Thou i still used to calling e nick instead of the name... haha... so not used to it when i need to type e name instead of e nick... =p

lxb, how e gyne do e check on e bb without scanning? I asked my gyne abt pelvic bone check n he said no need wor!

sei, jus enjoy eating now man! else we gg to confinement period will b restricted as well! My gyne ask me to control but i still eat wateva i like/crave for. Is so pathetic to control...like so xinku during preg aldy still restrict my happy food. I still eat choco.. ice cream but small amt lah... at least i get to eat & i happy!!! U planned 16 Oct for c sec? Issit e same date that SN gg for c sec as well?

SN, haha.. so qiao.. u & mark lee so got fate le! He is damn rich okay.. bought e Sentosa cove with hard cash hor! mai siao siao...

ankh, yes im e one who sprained my ankle. Now okay le but occasionally i still twist my ankle on & off. Not say tt i nv watch my step but my ankle is jus so fragile lo. So now muz b extremely careful! Ankle guard? Get from watson?

Btw, what is e difference between contraction & Braxton kicks? How to differshape them? How i noe which i having ah?

Mummies gg down to the fair today, enjoy ya!!! And keep us updated e good deals!!

i just coughed until puked. wah lao. now my shirt got one big stain. tried to wash it off in the toilet and sprayed some perfume. hopefully i dun smell too horrible today.

pinky, you got good memory, yes 16 oct is my c-sect date. Sei, y you like 16 too? actually we prefer 18, haha, but that's a bit risky cos i would be 38 weeks by then (#1 came out at 38 weeks exactly) and i dont want to go into labour before my c-sect, might have some major bleeding.

wah sounds like you all read a lot of 八卦新闻 (did i use the right chinese characters?), i dun even know Mark Lee got 3rd kid, drive a merc, owns Old Town and bought Sentosa Cove!

haha, we had a reunion on FB yesterday. all the forumers finally reported. since i joined FB, i only see pple who join FB directly without joining forum, so really no idea who they are.

Contraction and BH, I think BH is not painful while contraction is usually painful with backache.

Morning Mommies!

It's Friday once again! Finally! Been a long week for me! Busy with work, handover matters and tidying up the final bits and pieces... Warm welcome to all the new mommies!

Our thread is moving so fast! And we are all almost in our final stage! Graduation soon soon! My edd is on 07 Nov... Wonder if bb girl will arrive earlier??

Totorodino: Share with us when you have delivered! I am looking forward to all mommies' deliveries! So exciting! :)

Fleefly, yes, last few weeks b4 need to restrict diet so just eat lol... We are expecting some blood related complications, so need to do csec... my #1 also csec last time
Morning!!!

Oh I recalled having read briefly the posts b4 I joined... Ur num 1 was with some very rare blood disorder at birth ya..? U r one very brave and strong mum to have conceived agai, If its me I might chickened out at the tot of having num2!
Ur kids must and will love u lots, u r one great mum!

Everything will be better this time for u, great mama!

pinky, SN, didn't choose 16oct on purpose haha... it's because the gynae had a preference for wed morning to fit in his schedule, so it's either 16oct (37wk+) or 23oct (38+). SN and my EDD are very close! For my case, we are worried that baby will start to have internal bleeding so we prefer the earlier date but no choice, 16oct and all other dates/timing in between that gynae is free all taken up! Plus my #1 was csec at 35wk+ so we also dunno whether I will go into labour before 38wks... so we will see how it goes :p

fleefly, we thought about having #2 for a long long time before hb agreed to try! My #1 is already 4yo :) Plus I only found the support group online with similar conditions last year, so started to think of the possibility... and I still think it's a miracle that we actually conceived and will be seeing this baby in 3 weeks time!

Sent my bosses e ML application aldy.. my co has to inform them like 5 weeks earlier & due to admin process so better apply earlier although this may not b accurate. I taking a week earlier,so means gg off on 39 weeks aka 18 Nov. Ha, hope bb can tahan till 39 weeks den pop!

Thirdtimemumies, thanks for initate e post at FB. haahaa.. all e kakis here reported there....finally get to match e name with e nick.. Thou i still used to calling e nick instead of the name... haha... so not used to it when i need to type e name instead of e nick... =p

lxb, how e gyne do e check on e bb without scanning? I asked my gyne abt pelvic bone check n he said no need wor!

sei, jus enjoy eating now man! else we gg to confinement period will b restricted as well! My gyne ask me to control but i still eat wateva i like/crave for. Is so pathetic to control...like so xinku during preg aldy still restrict my happy food. I still eat choco.. ice cream but small amt lah... at least i get to eat & i happy!!! U planned 16 Oct for c sec? Issit e same date that SN gg for c sec as well?

SN, haha.. so qiao.. u & mark lee so got fate le! He is damn rich okay.. bought e Sentosa cove with hard cash hor! mai siao siao...

ankh, yes im e one who sprained my ankle. Now okay le but occasionally i still twist my ankle on & off. Not say tt i nv watch my step but my ankle is jus so fragile lo. So now muz b extremely careful! Ankle guard? Get from watson?

Btw, what is e difference between contraction & Braxton kicks? How to differshape them? How i noe which i having ah?

Mummies gg down to the fair today, enjoy ya!!! And keep us updated e good deals!!
Hi Pinkyloving,

Hope u r better now. I oso had my ankle twisted, very briefly but it's been weeks and still hurt and caused me to limp a bit.. I think maybe the loosening of ligaments during preg oso played a part..?
Be extra careful, D-day is coming!

morning mummies! i'm finally back in office after 4days mc. still feeling a little fuzzy but generally well. glad to be up and running again. cant imagine the amt of time i spent sleeping the pass 4 days. and yeah its Friday! i recovered just in time for the wkend! lol...

sei, ur doc is monitoring ur antibodies level right?

mummies going to expo, i hope i can catch u all there!

morning mummies..

went for the gynae visit ytd..somehow i had an bad foreboding before i saw him and true enough, he said the bb's tummy is on the small side and it's not growing on par with the femur and head..
arranged for a CTG for me immediately and CTG was ok..
but he also arranged for a doppler scan for me at TMC to check on the flow between placenta and bb...
really hope things will turn out fine.. :(

went to see the 3d scan pics again..bb seems to have cleft lips at some angles but some angles don't show..
although 20 week detailed scan does not show anything, i was worried that it was formed after...
anyone knows if the 20w scan is a green signal? or will cleft lips form after?

woke up at 5am coz i am really worried sick..sighs..

any mummies going to the fair in the evening ltr?

gelobean, i think once the 20 weeks detailed scan shows everything is fine, it is very unlikely for any body part to suddenly develop wrongly. Esp if you think about it, cleft lip is the failure of the lips to develop fully, so if at 20 weeks, the lips were already properly formed, how is it possible for it to become cleft again? Don't worry so much. 3D pics usually look very different from the real baby!

as for your bb's tummy not being on par with the femur and head, was it off the scale? or still within the scale but on the low side? My baby's head was consistently on the low side of the normal range but still within scale during my 2nd trimester. I was very worried back then but my gynae said that although the head is small (slower by 2 weeks compared to the rest of her body), it is still within the normal range. It was only within 1-2months, that her head finally caught up with the rest of her body and everything is proportionate again.

hi gelobean,
dun scare yourself. if your gynae did not mention about cleft lips, then baby most probably dun have cleft lips.
i mean we would not be able to see if even gynae cannot see.
my gynae only checked that my baby dun have cleft lips in my 20 and 24weeks scan. after that he dun check for cleft lips anymore, so i dun tink it will form after that.
when is the doppler scan?
Hope all goes well

totorodino and yunzz> thanks for your assurance on the 3d scan..:)

totorodino> i am not sure abt the scaling, but he did mention that the head and femur are approximating 31w5d whereas the tummy is only approximating at 30w0d..and bb's avg weight should be abt 1.8kg? mine is only 1.6kg..sighs..did u have to do a doppler scan or CTG too? glad that ur bb's head measurement caught up!! did u eat a lot to beef up? for me, the worst thing is i cannot stomach much these days..doesn't help in bb's growth at all.. :(

yunzz> doppler scan is scheduled to be next thurs..i just hope whatever i watched on discovery channel doesn't come true..

Attigal,
Hahaha. Same, i cant stand grannies undies. Its so mismatch with the clothes tt ppl wear nwadays.

SN/fuzzybear,
Hahaha! So easy to guess who am
I right? Lol.

Gingerbreadhouse,
Welcome to the thread.

Thirdtimemum,
We have the same edd. =D

Sabrina,
U wan a worst combi? Sick and delivering in delivery ward. I was dwn with cough n flu when delivering my #1!

Pinky,
Real contractions are of regular intervals. Stomach v cramp n comes with backache. Peak then go away n cycle repeats for regular interval. bh is jusr hardening of tummy.

Sn,
H&m having sales. If u r anywhere near 1, take it as an excuse to buy new bottom? Haha.

totorodino and yunzz> thanks for your assurance on the 3d scan..:)

totorodino> i am not sure abt the scaling, but he did mention that the head and femur are approximating 31w5d whereas the tummy is only approximating at 30w0d..and bb's avg weight should be abt 1.8kg? mine is only 1.6kg..sighs..did u have to do a doppler scan or CTG too? glad that ur bb's head measurement caught up!! did u eat a lot to beef up? for me, the worst thing is i cannot stomach much these days..doesn't help in bb's growth at all.. :(

yunzz> doppler scan is scheduled to be next thurs..i just hope whatever i watched on discovery channel doesn't come true..

why is the doppler scan only next thurs? wat does this scan check for? cant you do it today or earlier, so that u dun have to worry for 1 more week?
did you ask gynae wat can u do now? need to monitor baby's movement closely?
sorry for my many qns.. coz if i am u, i would have panicked

morning mummies, after 3xmum reported in fb, i finally can match faces to the nicks in smh!!

just got back from my 35w visit yesterday noon .. baby's only 2kg.
wondering what else to eat to beef baby's weight up?
although dr tham said baby's of average weight.. im trying to aim for at least a 2.8kg.. dont know if i can make it in time :(

gelobean, hugs... possible to arrange for an earlier doppler scan? scan will be done at ur gynae clinic or tmc? cant imagine having to worry abt it for 1 whole wk. meanwhile, try not to think abt it. i can imagine how panicky you are now. remind me abt the time when i got my positive Oscar test. anyway all these measurements are done via ultrasound, mainly by estimation. so dont let your imagination run wild k.

hi mummies, havent been chatting here much cos busy with handover with my replacement staff, not nice to keep checking forums with her around also. hope u all din forget abt me! =P

those who are gg baby fair today, have fun! i wish i can join u all too, it's like a mini gathering.... *envy*

oh, n good to see many familiar smh mummies on fb too! hehe...:p

xu4n, I was just wondering where you disappeared to!

twinnie, my baby was 2.15 at week 35 as well. It's considered 2 weeks slower in times of weight but gynae says still within range and since mommy is small, baby is likely small as well. Plus baby girls tend to be smaller than boys. I only have two weeks left, i think my baby will at most be around 2.5kg at birth. Doesn't matter lar, she can continue to grow once out of my very cramp tummy. haha. Anyway, I heard beef will help to increase baby's size, but i cant be eating steaks everyday, though i love steaks but too ex! haha.

Val, it's my top that's stained, not bottom. haha. i work at bugis and i dont think there's any maternity shop around there. even bhg is closed for renovation! I need to buy mittons! I realise that i totally forgot to buy mittons!

gelobean, nope, i didnt have to do a doppler scan or CTG. what is the doppler scan for? I didnt eat a lot of beef but i prayed everyday that her head will be proportionate to all other parts of her and was very happy when it eventually caught up. I havent been eating well either cos of the horrible tingkat dinners i had for months. really ate very little for dinner, sometimes i wonder if my baby's weight was affected by me not eating much for dinner. but then there are people who puke all the way from day 1 till delivery day and their babies are also fine. so you and me, cant be more malnourished than them.

Sn,
Oops! Sorry. Didnt read properly. Its fri, taking a longer lunch break go orchard h&m and buy a new top =P mittens can go to the shop opp guan yin temple? I just went there to grab towels and hankies yest for #3 yest.

Today alot of sales. Taka anniversary sales, expo baby sales, toyrus kallang leisure park sales, elc united sq sales and fisherprice branded toys sales at bt batok home team. Wat a happy children's day for the kids and mummies. Haha.

Hi pinkyloving,
Real contractions will get more intense n the interval btw each contraction will get closer with time. Braxton hicks will be random n irregular and will often go away if u change position. Real ones wont go away.

yunzz> coz tmc does not allow walk-ins and the next time slot is next wed..sighs.. :( yea, u r right, i am damn panicky now..

yunzz, hikaru0112, totorodino> tks for the comfort, really helps a lot..luckily there is support in this forum..

totorodino> the doppler scan is to check for the flow between the placenta and the bb..one of the causes could be that the placenta is not functioning well to give support to the bb, hence the slower growth..

totorodino, hikaru0112> is there any way i can find out the scaling and range that u guys have been talking about? i am not sure if mine is within that range..

Gelobean
Dont worry too much abt bb small if gynae said ur bb is healthy. My #3 at week30 growth scan was only 1.3kg n average is 1.7kg. But gynae not worried abt it bcoz bb healthy n normal. In fact my #1 n #2 all born very small. Only 2.5kg but both r healthy kids. I often tell my frens my tummy somehow cannot produce 3kg babes. Lol.

Pinkyloving: he just check the heartbeat if it's normal.. But he listen quite fast leh.. So I duno how he track if it's normal anot.. Then he did a check by putting his fingers inside to feel I guess... Cos he told me he can feel the bob head but it's not totally down yet.. And my vir***al is quite tight.. So if I want natural I need to learn to relax.. -.-"" I think maybe he want to be prepare me if I need to c sec cos I told him I want natural.. So if c sec we (me and him) will be prepared I guess...

I also want to eat so much things.. But hub keep telling me dun eat too much.. In case bb grow too big cos this is the time that bb will grow most,. Even the nurse also tell me control.. But hor from my previous visit to yesterday visit I only gain 0.2kg within two weeks.. Still control I think I will get grass Liao...

Braxton kicks for me is just hardening of tummy and I dun feel much pain.. Butt he hardening of tummy makes me feel very xinku.. As for contraction I haven't experience yet, but I think there is pain when it comes.. My friend told me she felt like tummy ache when contraction came but go toliet nothing came out.. And it's at regular timing.. So maybe now need to be prepared I guess... :)

To mummies requested to join Fb.. I just tried again to send the request.. Haha hopefully it works cos I m using iPad duno if it works well.. Crossing fingers that it works! :)

GBH> was ur bb's tummy growing slower than the head and femur too? sighs, doc seems worried..that's y i am rather worried too...i recall him saying tt worries are endless the min u conceive..how true it is man..

lxb> i just checked my fb and i haven't received anything..can try adding me again? [email protected] tks v v much!

totoro: mine's a boy! haha.. gonna be a small boy.. :p
you work ard bugis? if you are not lazy can walk to suntec! alot of shops ard!
i heard abt beef too..but steaks everyday sounds abit toooo much

hikaru: good excuse to eat durian..but now like not durian season already :(

gelobean: Hugs, dont worry so much, you have come so far, im sure everything would turn out well!!

gbh: you made me feel better.. i tot i cld produce a 3kg baby too..but seems like im not on track. hahaha ;D

linxiaober: i think they track the heartbeats by the counts per min.. my gynae checks quite fast too..i think they are so experienced that they know how many counts is considered normal/good etc?

GBH> was ur bb's tummy growing slower than the head and femur too? sighs, doc seems worried..that's y i am rather worried too...i recall him saying tt worries are endless the min u conceive..how true it is man..

lxb> i just checked my fb and i haven't received anything..can try adding me again? [email protected] tks v v much!

I think u need to check ur email first.. Cos you wun see anything in Fb until the admin approves.. You see if you receive any notification via email?

gelobean, if you look at your week 20 detailed scan report, there will be a range for every measurement. But after week20, only way to find out the range is from your gynae. Is the tummy all along smaller than the other parts of your baby or only discovered recently? My gynae will mark the measurements on a graph each time i see him, so i can tell if it's within range or not. Best is to ask your gynae is it's within range.

In the worst case scenario where the placenta is really aging, the baby will have to be delivered earlier so that he can continue to grow outside the tummy. Since you are already over 30 weeks, baby should do very well if delivered early. but that's the worst case scenario only. don't worry too much.

twinnie87> tks so much! def crossing my fingers on this..ytd doc asked if i wanna take HL..i got so much work to do..if i clear my HL now, my boss is not gonna be happy abt this..

lxb> oh i saw it le! tksss!! sorry for being such a noob..there is a status that says "you have requested to join a secret group. You will be invited when an admin approves your request." do i have to do anything after this?

totorodino> bb has been doing well all along, until ytd when we found out that the tummy is not growing on par..yea, i watched that on discovery home and health channel and my gynae said tt too...but he also mentioned that the best timing is 35 weeks to be extra safe..that is still abt 3 weeks away..i really hope i dun have to deliver her into this world like tt..bah..

twinnie, noooooooooo i cannot survive walking to suntec! gosh! hahahahhahaha. i was thinking, instead of steaks, does cheeseburger, samurai burger, mushroom swiss burger, all the beef burgers count as well? heheheh. I love burgers!

lxb, 0.2kg in 2 weeks and you still need to control? no need bah, already so disciplined already, how to gain less than 100g a week?

gelobean, who is your gynae? i think some gynaes are generally a bit more kan chiong while others are more cool about it. maybe your gynae is the kan chiong type.

gelobean: if you need to take HL , you shld take.. work can never be finished... health and baby is definitely more impt!!!
hais, but sometimes, its easier said then done.. like for myself, my boss haven found a maternity cover for me..and everyone's clearing their block leave (2weeks).. want to take leave to rest also hard :(

totoro: whyyyy!!!! WALK!! hahaha, i like to walk from suntec to bugis for lunch sometimes, although the weather can be a killer at times.
oh ya hor, those burgers also got beef patty right!!! maybe shld buy all the burgers and just eat their patties hahahah

gelobean, as long as baby is more than 2kg at birth, considered big enough to be discharged already so don't worry too much. If the placenta is not working optimally, then it's not a bad thing to have baby out earlier so she can continue to grow!

Alternative to steak: Try Japanese! I have been having either teriyaki beef don or pepper lunch beef pepper rice every sat. At least I know it's well-cooked cos I can't stand bloody meat lol...

lxb, 200g in 2 weeks is very little! Tell your hb it's very hard to relax when you keep thinking about controlling food intake at this time!

twinnie87> tks so much! def crossing my fingers on this..ytd doc asked if i wanna take HL..i got so much work to do..if i clear my HL now, my boss is not gonna be happy abt this..

lxb> oh i saw it le! tksss!! sorry for being such a noob..there is a status that says "you have requested to join a secret group. You will be invited when an admin approves your request." do i have to do anything after this?

totorodino> bb has been doing well all along, until ytd when we found out that the tummy is not growing on par..yea, i watched that on discovery home and health channel and my gynae said tt too...but he also mentioned that the best timing is 35 weeks to be extra safe..that is still abt 3 weeks away..i really hope i dun have to deliver her into this world like tt..bah..

Gelobean, how heavy is your bb now and which week are you at?

No problem! Just wait for admin to add you in.. I just ask her to approve maybe you can check again? :)

twinnie, noooooooooo i cannot survive walking to suntec! gosh! hahahahhahaha. i was thinking, instead of steaks, does cheeseburger, samurai burger, mushroom swiss burger, all the beef burgers count as well? heheheh. I love burgers!

lxb, 0.2kg in 2 weeks and you still need to control? no need bah, already so disciplined already, how to gain less than 100g a week?

gelobean, who is your gynae? i think some gynaes are generally a bit more kan chiong while others are more cool about it. maybe your gynae is the kan chiong type.

Totorodino: ya loh. Cos hub dun want me to deliver a huge bb.. So he controlled my diet ever since last trim start.. But sometimes he still let me eat once in a while but 80% control! Sigh.. But me being me.. Haha I will sneak out to feast when he not at home or when I go out meet my friends. Cos they know he control my diet so normally they will let me eat wat I want.. Lol!

gelobean, as long as baby is more than 2kg at birth, considered big enough to be discharged already so don't worry too much. If the placenta is not working optimally, then it's not a bad thing to have baby out earlier so she can continue to grow!

Alternative to steak: Try Japanese! I have been having either teriyaki beef don or pepper lunch beef pepper rice every sat. At least I know it's well-cooked cos I can't stand bloody meat lol...

lxb, 200g in 2 weeks is very little! Tell your hb it's very hard to relax when you keep thinking about controlling food intake at this time!

Sei; no use de. I say already then he will tell me during confinement worse right? So take it as preparing for confinement loh.. I will LL... cos confinement really worse he will be at home with me 24/7. Confirm no chance to relieve my craving de...