(2013/11) November 2013

morning mummies! JTS: i went to Mount A's hosp tour over the weekend and was given this booklet of vouchers. the vouchers have quite alot of maternity and newborn photoshoot packages promo, looks quite attractive tho i din really research on the market rate. there is also this full mth package gift set for our guests that i think looks pretty good. can take into consideration also: babyinlove.com.sg

on a sidenote: i'm feeling so so sleepy today although my whole wkend was mostly eating n slping only. guess the lethargic signs of 3rd tri is back already.

already: like wat littleprince replied, there were some recommendations on safra, nsrcc, aloha chalets, or condo function rooms. but may cost quite abit as end of the year is peak period with sch hols n xmas etc...

mumsagain: u can provide ur email then i add u in for the admin to approve for the fb secret page. =)

happietomato: my gynae taught me to slp on a higher pillow. it works for me so far.

xu4n, my email address charm[email protected] ... :D thanks for adding me into the secret page ya

Kayliz, haha. Some maids when they first arrived, already CMI. So yours is considered very full of initiative already.

Personally, I also wont let the maid sleep with my kids, unless there is really no other room in the house. And being the paranoid mommy, I would feel safer for the maid to sleep with my girl than my boy. At least same gender, one less thing to worry about.

Actually, I do agree with Febie. If you let #1 sleep with maid, he will feel even more upset with the arrival of didi. It would seem like didi came and took over his mommy and everything else. Maybe one possibility is for you to sleep with him in his own bedroom instead of in your bedroom. At least he will get used to his new bed and when you eventually stop sleeping with him, he would at least be used to his own room and bed already. I am sleeping with my #1 now as well. I intend to continue to sleep with #1 when #2 arrives so that he doesnt feel like since the day i bring meimei home from the hospital, he has lost his mommy to meimei. I will just wake up to feed #2 in the study room. I just hope #1 don't roll over my C-sect wound as he loves to sleep on my tummy, legs, face etc.

mumagain: i added u to the fb page but it says u have already been invited already. think u need to check ur email for authorisation link.

ninilicious: added, pending for admin's approval.

Anyone has Mrs Wong hp contact no?

She mentioned she left her namecards in her class; i did not manage to get it. Thanks

kayliz, it's really nice to hear all these positive stories about maids. Cos we have heard too many negative ones already. Must be really nice to come home to a clean house! And so much nicer when the maid can cook nice dishes too! Do indonesians typically cook better than filipinos?

lxb, agree with everyone else. It's actually still very manageable with just 1 kid. You can still go on holidays and go out for nice dinners.

Ya hub is trying to like tell me we can go holiday next June. But i dun want to keep my hopes too high leh.. Scare by then can't go I will be depressed. Haha I tend not to keep my hopes too high to prevent disappointment.

Xiaober, u know having a bb with low birth weight isn't gd either. i just read a mom that delivered her bb at 37-38 wks but bb only 1.7kg. there are certain risks associated with lower birth weight. my suggestion is to eat healthily and in moderation. why is ur hb worried abt u gaining weight? delivering a baby is just one tiny part of parenthood. and he isn't the one doing the hard work!

Hapi Tomato, as u go bigger it will only get worse.. if u haven't had pelvic pain, well, lucky u.. ur pubic bone will separate so that bb will engage downwards. that is more uncomfortable than being breathless. cos it is sheer agony trying to turn in bed! getting out of bed also pain man. Anyway all these will come to an end when u pop and by then u will wish that bb is still inside u cos the other set of probs is more long term!

Little Prince, ya my maid found herself an employment agency that deals with expats mainly. her new employer is an Aussie family with 2 kids. my kids are ok so far. i thought my#2 will miss her more (#1 already went through one maid change) but strangely no.. they are all happy. Hahah no i wasn't lecturing my kids' teachers. i was lecturing NIE teachers-to-be this morning.

Kayliz, sounds like u got urself a gd maid. congrats!

Febie, why don't u let ur #1 slp with ur maid? at least anything happens at night, ur #1 can articulate. ya sometimes i look back to think i used to slp like 12hrs straight, now i can survive with 5hrs of broken slp a day!

I guess he scare I can't work it off after delivering? Cos before preg I am those ba ba kind one. And he scare if bb too big must c sec.. He still prefers natural.. But i prefer to let bb decide how he wants to be delivered. So to a certain extend he hope that bb not too big size I guess. Now I am trying to focus on cleaning bb stuff to build back the anticipation again. :)

Thanks mummies!

i stayed up to rush some office work till 12am, am feeling like a zombie today. and yes, after lying on bed with my notebook for an hour, my bones felt like breaking. was very slow in getting out of bed to walk out and have a drink.

pinky seems missing these few days morning? she usually "reports" around 8am. :p

fuzzybear, good tt your kids were ok when maid leaves, at least this means they are not overly reliant on her lor.

kayliz, my previous maid roomed in with my 2 half daughters previously (that was my only spare room left as my boy has his own room way before they shifted in to stay temporarily) so she closed the door when sleeping (air con was on when girls were around). that time, i didn't have a cctv yet but this time, i intend to get maid to keep door open at all times too, she will have to change in the bathroom anyway coz i have cctv now in this room where baby's playpen will be there. baby can sleep there in the day but at night, i will carry baby to sleep with me in my room.

actually, i think many maids have worked in Arab before but i wonder if all can cook chinese food easily. hehe! good for you that you have your mum to help out too, more peace of mind. your arrangement seems great!

mawanab, new boss always like that. anyway, you are going away on ML soon, so no point to get frustrated, there will likely be many changes when you return to work after ML so might as well handle that during that time! you are going to hire a helper too? from where? keep us updated yeah!

febie, sometimes we cannot be too independant wan. there are also many things i can choose to do on my own but at times, i will appear to be dependant and make my hubby do them for me. else he also thinks that i can handle everything! like the cctv installation, i just keep sighing that later maid come also haven't install then how, then he quickly go and arrange. :p

SN, i also don't feel comfortable letting my kids sleep with helper. thankfully my boy is old enough to sleep on his own, though i hope he won't feel jealous later when mei mei is here and wants to sleep in the same room as us too! i am hoping to still spend the same amt of time with him on his studies after returning from work before i attend to baby, and then weekends can spend more time with baby instead.

lxb, i think baby's size don't very much depend on whether we eat a lot, our genes also play a part lor. so whether baby is chubby or not, it is not very much within our control too. and even post preg size and weight, think it also depends on our body to shed them off. so long as baby and us are healthy, the rest are secondary la. :)

morning mummies! i'm on MC today, woke up with diarrhea. =(
funny thing was i dreamt that i had stomachache, so this morning i kept flipping here n there, thinking that i'm still dreaming. lol...

xuan, no... i'm a bad temper person but do not wish to fight in front of #1... my hubby has bad attitude inherit from his mum so since I chosen him, I bear with it... usually if got chance, I will tell him off on Whatapps and will not choose to fight...

I guess, I shall wait for my #1 to be ready... a lot of times, I muz say that he's the one who gave me energy and patience to preserve..
Glad that #1 is quite sensible...

Kayliz, just keep finger cross that your mum will love your helper over time... ;)

littleprince, I explained many scenarios to hubby ald and told him i'm not super woman etc... if I dun appear strong and support him in his work, will he able to
excel and perform in his job? at home, if he just spend some time with his boy everytime rather than see the news or newspaper, I believe bonds can be build up lor... No matter how tired we as mum are, we will always spend a bit of time with our little ones... but the men dun see it that way... He feels that every sat and sun, that one hr spend can cover his lifetime for his son's love on him... :rolleyes:

good morning mummies....
Xuan, check with gynae if you can take charcoal pill... take good care...

gg to see my #2 with #1 and my mum later... :)

Good morning mommies! Last night I had a nightmare. I dreamt that I was in labour and my gynae is still on leave. I think what you worry about in the day, you dream about it at night. My gynae is actually on leave from now till next Friday. Really don't want a different gynae to deliver my baby. So everyday, I'm counting down to the return of my gynae from leave! haha.

Xuan, take care. drink H20 or non carbonated 100plus.

Manawab, during my first pregnancy, I had a really longwinded and stubborn staff. I got so upset with her one day cos she did a very big mistake but refused to admit it was her fault, and I got soooooo angry that I started to have contractions!!!! thank God it went off after a while. So yes, emotions do affect the baby.

Hapi Tomato, as u go bigger it will only get worse.. if u haven't had pelvic pain, well, lucky u.. ur pubic bone will separate so that bb will engage downwards. that is more uncomfortable than being breathless. cos it is sheer agony trying to turn in bed! getting out of bed also pain man. Anyway all these will come to an end when u pop and by then u will wish that bb is still inside u cos the other set of probs is more long term!

Fuzzybear: Yes.. I also think that my weight gain is rather alot... I feel hungry often and I cant control.. :( Whenever I am hungry, my BB girl keeps moving around in my stomach till I go munch on something.. Her movements only stopped after that.

I will be in my week 33 this Thursday and hopefully, BB is all well on my Friday's gynae's visit. :)

I am guessing that my weight gain could be because I am rather petite pre-pregnancy.. I weigh around 43-44kg and now I am around 57kg (156cm). Hopefully, my last 7-8 weeks of pregnancy will improve so I wouldnt feel that breatheless when night comes.

So much to learn being a first time mum! :D

yea, apparently many maids worked in Arab before. My vendor actually got a fresh maid with ex Arab experience and she was pulling her hair out cos the maid has no initiative at all. She was telling me that it's a bad choice cos Arab house is big with more than 1 maid so each maid only need to do very little work. But I think it also depends on the individual maid's attitude.

Fuzzybear: Yes.. I also think that my weight gain is rather alot... I feel hungry often and I cant control.. :( Whenever I am hungry, my BB girl keeps moving around in my stomach till I go munch on something.. Her movements only stopped after that.

I will be in my week 33 this Thursday and hopefully, BB is all well on my Friday's gynae's visit. :)

I am guessing that my weight gain could be because I am rather petite pre-pregnancy.. I weigh around 43-44kg and now I am around 57kg (156cm). Hopefully, my last 7-8 weeks of pregnancy will improve so I wouldnt feel that breatheless when night comes.

So much to learn being a first time mum! :D

oh happytomato, we are about the same size. I'm 154cm, 42kg pre pregnancy. For #1's time, I was 56kg at the point of delivery (38weeks). Right now, I am about 50.5kg, 34 weeks this Friday.

yea, apparently many maids worked in Arab before. My vendor actually got a fresh maid with ex Arab experience and she was pulling her hair out cos the maid has no initiative at all. She was telling me that it's a bad choice cos Arab house is big with more than 1 maid so each maid only need to do very little work. But I think it also depends on the individual maid's attitude.
Indonesia also the same case, the houses if big , usually will have different maids doing different chores, like 1 in charge of cooking only, the other in charge of ironing only, but their pay miserable la, so if they are are getting a lot more $ here, they should expect to doing everything by themselves in 1 house, furthermore, HDB flats are not very big these days, unless landed, most of the time will have 2 maids too!

SN, you controlling your weight well huh...

SN, 3xmum, I choose one with experience in Indonesia. I wanna find out if we pay for their calling card home or they will buy it with their own salary?

Hi morning mummies! long time neva logged in here! been veri busy trying to handover stuff..

i just went to see gynae, i am at 30 weeks now & bb is ard 1.6-1.7kg! :p Gynae say everything veri good, i gained 2kg within a month. total weight gain is 7kg ba. I asked gynae if bb is too big, but he say slightly onli, nothing to worry cos all these are based on measurements as bb limbs, etc are long, tummy size just nice. last mth, he say bb's tummy is quite small, so hubby have been loading me with milk morning & nite and yoghurt!

For full month, i have already booked CSC at Farrer park. one room can accomodate 40 pax or more cos its quite big. we will stagger the guests timing. per hour is $45. we booked 3 hours. they allow u 1.5 hours before the event to setup. Total: $45*3+$25 (cleaning fee) = $160.
Mayb u all can consider?

i asked my maid if she needs to call home and she said she has her own phone & card... so im also not sure if we need to buy for them?
i dont even know how to get one... lol! but if i were to pay, i dont mind giving her extra $10 every mth to buy lo.

jasumine: u going for c-sect? coz very hard to book as i dunno when i will give birth and when i can hold the bb shower.

happietomato, totorodino we are of similar built! i'm 1.56 and 43kg pre-pregnancy. #1 i also gain up to 56kg! hope this time will gain less.

Indonesia also the same case, the houses if big , usually will have different maids doing different chores, like 1 in charge of cooking only, the other in charge of ironing only, but their pay miserable la, so if they are are getting a lot more $ here, they should expect to doing everything by themselves in 1 house, furthermore, HDB flats are not very big these days, unless landed, most of the time will have 2 maids too!

I have two friends who have two maids, living in condo. The first friend has one maid in charge of her kids, the other maid in charge of the household chores. I wonder what are the parents in charge of then? For the other friend, because both hb and wife are doctors and have no parents to help, they hire one maid to take care of one kid. So two maids for two kids.

happietomato, totorodino we are of similar built! i'm 1.56 and 43kg pre-pregnancy. #1 i also gain up to 56kg! hope this time will gain less.

haha ya loh. I look at the picture i took 1 week after delivery with my baby and gynae, I looked so fat....... hopefully this time round wont gain so much. also because my gynae will comment on weight gain every visit, trying not to get into his little black book. hahaha.

SN, you controlling your weight well huh...

SN, 3xmum, I choose one with experience in Indonesia. I wanna find out if we pay for their calling card home or they will buy it with their own salary?
It's entirely up to you actually. Initially when my Filipina helper came, she is only taking $20 for the first 7 months, so I did buy calling card for her to call home, I think twice, but I think they cannot estimate how much they can talk on the calling card, and just talk like a normal landline, eventhough I told her , just say the important things, as the credit will finish very fast.

She has a sister who works here, and I told her, her sis could call her at our landline, in case she needed to speak to her, then her sis called everyday!!(glad I was working from home), so I told her its more of an emergency, and not to chat, then she never call my house again.

When I got her from agency, we agreed no mobile phone in the day, when she's working, only at night. Then once, when we went to my mum's house, she answered a phone call, and my son needed to go to the toilet, and she was not aware, talking on the phone, I told her off after we left, she did not use a hp after that, but only lasted for short while, now after 2 years, she brings her hp everywhere she goes, and talk on the phone anywhere, and in the afternoon, in her room, after finishes what she has to do for the AM & lunch. I told her not to use the hp, especially when she fetches my son from childcare, once we talk on the hp, tendency we don't know what's going on in the surrounding, I said what if bad guys take away my son? The teachers from childcare ever updated me, that my son was climbing up & down on the low parapet wall at the void deck, and my maid talking to her " friend".

I think I am not firm enough, and she takes it for granted that I will not be nasty. I do not wish to be nasty, and she takes it on my son, or even our family, if I can tahan, I will

Like last night, I told her to warm up some honey pork ribs as my 5 years old wanted to eat for dinner, and I told her specifically, to cut out the meat, put in a bowl, and give him a spoon so its easier to scoop. she heated up the pork ribs, without taking the meat out first, my son was hungry and asking for food, so the pork ribs ended up to be too hot for her to take out the meat, so waited again, then she brought it on a plate, I told her to change to a bowl, and she gave a fork, so she had to go and change to a spoon, she never really pays attention when I speak to her, and then she makes a mistake, last time, she will apologize when she's wrong, now she shows a slightly black face. They really change for the worst, when they are seasoned, so be prepared, but I think 2 years is enough for a maid, after that, they really changed.

So if you all can, make the rules at the agency, and be firm!

Sometimes, its common sense, not really if you had high education or not, but the maids simply don't think before they do things, whenever she's wrong, I will tell her , explain to her, that its all for her own good, and if she learn the right thing, its easier to command a better pay, if she leaves me and work for someone else. And I always tell her, to think of few steps ahead, before she started on the thing she's doing, so she can plan, what to do next, and not only think, when she arrives there, and then find that that is not the best way to start.

The worst thing is they nodded their head when you gave instructions, so you though they understand, but ended up, did the wrong thing, so its best , after you gave instructions, have them repeat to you, what you just said, or what they are required to do, and make sure they understood, so no mistakes.

jasumine: u going for c-sect? coz very hard to book as i dunno when i will give birth and when i can hold the bb shower.
kayliz, i hope to go for natural. so we agar agar the bb shower based on my edd. cos full mth is veri close to christmas, so scared cannot book, so we kiasu abit and booked based on my edd. if bb come earlier, we just celebrate one week later. if bb comes later, we celebrate one week later. tats wad my hubby say.

btw hor, for first timer, will bb come earlier or later?

kayliz, i hope to go for natural. so we agar agar the bb shower based on my edd. cos full mth is veri close to christmas, so scared cannot book, so we kiasu abit and booked based on my edd. if bb come earlier, we just celebrate one week later. if bb comes later, we celebrate one week later. tats wad my hubby say.

jasumine, depends de. some pple will pop at 37, some pple can hold the baby till 40 weeks!

Gd morning! On leave but feel so zombified. Slping with my boys always make me so tired.

Febie, don't get me wrong, I wasn't saying u. I'm saying ur hb really not auto. U sound a bit like me 2 yrs ago. I did everything myself to the point that I realized I don't really need my hb. He was merely a sperm donor. I was like u, very independent and I still am. But my hb soon realized something was wrong and made it a point to go for marital counselling. Things are better now, not perfect but not as bad as before. I admire ur self restraint! My hb and I argued a lot during that period. But luckily my #1 slps early so he wasn't there to listen.

Little Prince, ya my maid don't really take care of my boys. So they are not that attached to her. My ex- maid worked at Dubai before. She told me they had 13 maids in the house!! She was only in charge of minding the kids. I had the impression they didn't have enough food to eat. Cos at my place she eats like she hasn't eaten in ages. Gained 4kg in the first mth she was here.

I don't let my maid slp with my kids either. But for some families with limited space they have no choice.

Xuan, SN so cute the both of u. Ur dreams so realistic!

Ya where's pinky? I hope she is all ok.

happietomato, SN, attigal: u all make me feel fat leh! i'm also abt 1.56, but my pre preg weight is abt 50kg n this is my skinniest weight already i think! at wk32 i've reached 61.8kg already... sobs.

just nice as i was asking abt the calling card, my mum called and told me my maid wanted to top up hers. However she is using her own hp, coz she usually SMS-es her husband instead of calling. my mum told me most probably a prepaid mobile card to call overseas is about $27 and expires within 50 days. so she told me to buy a calling card that the maid can dial using my home phone. but i'm afraid she will start to use the home phone frequently, and also she needs to SMS ma.

thirdtimemum: i believe so too. that's why i told my hubby, no matter how good a maid is, i don't believe in keeping them after their contracts. he said i'm weird! but 2 yrs from now still a long way to go, by then, my #1 would already be going to P1 and #2 goes CC... No point to have maid liao. moreover my maid just got married for a year, she's working here to make money so she can settle down back home and have kids, i doubt she wants to stay after her contract anyway.

jasumine: i think really depends, no fixed as in 1st child earlier or later, which the old folks like to guess. my #1 was induced. went for my checkup at 40th week as usual since i still had totally no signs of labour. Gynae found my cervix to be very thin & almost time to deliver, so he suggested i admit myself and induce that night since it was my EDD already.

I hope this time round also same, because when told to admit myself, i was more mentally prepared. Still can go eat my fav food, have a shower, pack last minute stuffs & slowly relax in hospital... that's why even though this is my #2, i am still feeling scared about how my labour is going to begin!

happietomato, SN, attigal: u all make me feel fat leh! i'm also abt 1.56, but my pre preg weight is abt 50kg n this is my skinniest weight already i think! at wk32 i've reached 61.8kg already... sobs.

Xuan, your FB profile pic looks very slim leh. your bones probably heavier lar.

SN: that was during pre-wedding days, which is my skinniest ever lor... plus the photographer knows how to catch my "skinny" angle. hahaha that's y he's a popular photographer! i dunno how i managed to lose weight at that time also...

Gd morning! On leave but feel so zombified. Slping with my boys always make me so tired.

Febie, don't get me wrong, I wasn't saying u. I'm saying ur hb really not auto. U sound a bit like me 2 yrs ago. I did everything myself to the point that I realized I don't really need my hb. He was merely a sperm donor. I was like u, very independent and I still am. But my hb soon realized something was wrong and made it a point to go for marital counselling. Things are better now, not perfect but not as bad as before. I admire ur self restraint! My hb and I argued a lot during that period. But luckily my #1 slps early so he wasn't there to listen.

Little Prince, ya my maid don't really take care of my boys. So they are not that attached to her. My ex- maid worked at Dubai before. She told me they had 13 maids in the house!! She was only in charge of minding the kids. I had the impression they didn't have enough food to eat. Cos at my place she eats like she hasn't eaten in ages. Gained 4kg in the first mth she was here.

I don't let my maid slp with my kids either. But for some families with limited space they have no choice.

fuzzy

I told my hb before we ttc he better help me take care of baby else no kids. It cannot be a one sided job! So far he kept his promise that's why we are having #2. If #1 he bochup there will be no #2 period.

SN: that was during pre-wedding days, which is my skinniest ever lor... plus the photographer knows how to catch my "skinny" angle. hahaha that's y he's a popular photographer! i dunno how i managed to lose weight at that time also...

Breastfeed more after you pop will help you lose weight fast!

ya attigal, i'm hoping to be even skinnier than pre-preg! hahaha... but i wont be greedy, aim for pre-preg weight 1st, then go for even lower. =P

Thanks for sharing the useful information.
Like Kayliz, I'm only intending to keep the helper for 2 yrs since our plan was to send #2 to CC once he reaches 2 yrs old...

Fuzzybear, how do you make your hubby attend the marriage counseling course? So glad that he realized and wake up on his own...
mine despite some reminders and hint dropped on whatapps will still be 1 eye in 1 eye out leh... haiz...
dun say my self restraint is good... we fight once in front of #1 when he was ard 14mths and he seems so sad...
so I controlled...

running late for my appt as my mum and my boy are still on their way.

Welcome to all the new ladies in this thread =)

Fuzzybear,
Gd to hear tat u all are coping fine w/o helper at the moment. Well done babe
=) enjoy the bonding with ur boys =)

Xuan,
Speedy recovery. Rem to keep hydrated. Can take 100+ if u wan. Boiled rice water is gd too.

Re: hb
I m just glad my hb is helpful and supportive. He really helps me out alot whenever he is hm so i can get things done quickly or i can get a rest.

My #1 came 9 days after EDD, and had to induce, he has no signs of coming at all, so Gynae said shouldn't wait any longer, and induced me. #2 came on EDD itself!

My previous helper put on about 10kg when she went home at the end of 2 years contract, and this current one, put on 9 kg in 2 years, she said her friends said she's fat, although she's still look slim to me, she's like anytime wind will blow her away, when she first came.

just nice as i was asking abt the calling card, my mum called and told me my maid wanted to top up hers. However she is using her own hp, coz she usually SMS-es her husband instead of calling. my mum told me most probably a prepaid mobile card to call overseas is about $27 and expires within 50 days. so she told me to buy a calling card that the maid can dial using my home phone. but i'm afraid she will start to use the home phone frequently, and also she needs to SMS ma.

thirdtimemum: i believe so too. that's why i told my hubby, no matter how good a maid is, i don't believe in keeping them after their contracts. he said i'm weird! but 2 yrs from now still a long way to go, by then, my #1 would already be going to P1 and #2 goes CC... No point to have maid liao. moreover my maid just got married for a year, she's working here to make money so she can settle down back home and have kids, i doubt she wants to stay after her contract anyway.

jasumine: i think really depends, no fixed as in 1st child earlier or later, which the old folks like to guess. my #1 was induced. went for my checkup at 40th week as usual since i still had totally no signs of labour. Gynae found my cervix to be very thin & almost time to deliver, so he suggested i admit myself and induce that night since it was my EDD already.

I hope this time round also same, because when told to admit myself, i was more mentally prepared. Still can go eat my fav food, have a shower, pack last minute stuffs & slowly relax in hospital... that's why even though this is my #2, i am still feeling scared about how my labour is going to begin!
I also think Induction arranged by gynae during my #1 time is very prepared, knowing what is going to happen, seems like the most relaxing experience. #2 experienced contractions from 5am to about 7am, very hard to tahan the pain.

my biggest fear is contractions coming in the middle of the night, and then too late for epidural or anything when i reach hospital. i very scared of pain!

Hello all, I just returned from trip from Taiwan to do a final shopping plus makan. Their range of maternity items is way better than ours especially their nursing lingerie.
Pretty and functional! :)

I walked a lot so hopefully I don't gain much weight.

I hope my delivery will be short and smooth like going to shit. Kinda worried about the pain, contractions and the cutting below.
Xuan, speedy recovery!

for #1, I was woken up by this bird that goes "oooh ooooh" around 6am everyday at my parents' place. I went to pee and realised that I was having a bloody show. So bathed, eat some bread and milo and then reached hospital at around 8am. was only 1cm dilated. didnt feel any contractions at all and straight away took epi. after that I just watched TV and tried to nap. Gave birth at 2.02pm. haha. considered very relaxing. Since this time it's gg to be C-sect, I guess it will be just as relaxing since already knew the date and time to admit. Just praying no early labour before scheduled date.

sounds like all the maids put on weight after working in singapore haha. but all maids have this impression that working for caucasians is better. like my bro's ex-maid wanted to work in canada and was actually doing some preparation (not sure visa application or what) on her own. In the end, my bro sent the maid back to agency cos her heart is not with the family anymore and also cos his son claimed that the maid beat him but the maid said no. they have cctv but it was not captured. the parents believed their son of course, but i tend to think that my nephew could be lying cos he is really a spoilt brat.