third3timemum
my gynae started seeing me bi-weekly starting from week 28SN,
my next visit is also 3weeks later... should gynae see us every 2 weeks after 31 weeks?
my gynae started seeing me bi-weekly starting from week 28SN,
my next visit is also 3weeks later... should gynae see us every 2 weeks after 31 weeks?
I think you will feel some pain when you poo if you have piles? and you should be able to tell where the bleeding is coming from when you wipe yourself with toilet paper?
really?! SGD50 is very little leh. so if there are two of us in the car, means we can spend SGD100? aiyoh. didnt know that.
at my last visit, 31 weeks 6 days, my baby was at 1.7kg, she's around 1 week behind schedule. I went to check my #1's scan and he was also around 1 week behind schedule. At week 38 when i delivered him, he was 2.865kg. My gynae said the baby follows my small built i.e. small babies for small mommies! haha. I'm 33 weeks today and have gained around 8kg from pre-preg weight but about 800g since last week. I havent really eaten alot this week, so really don't understand how i could gain 800g in a week.......
morning! TGIF plus Friday 13th...
my feet is awfully swollen now so bad that i cant even see my ankle. kana 2 bad cramps in the middle of the nite. i was there ouch ouch ouch asking my hub to help but he slept thru without bothering.haiz... cant wait for the 3rd trimester to end.
just went thru the baby checklist posted on the secret fb page. realised that i still have alot of things un-bought un-prepared. time for me to chiong bb fair, im too relax liao...
cord blood banking, who's doing it? what is the cost huh? i didnt do it for my #1. since we done amino for this boy, maybe we should just do cord blood banking for him too.
btw, mummies who have hired CL or are going to hire CL this round, are you following the practice to give an ang pow when CL comes and before she leaves? any idea what is the mkt rate to give the ang pow?
hello everyone
i was from the dec baby thread but because i've opted for c-section, my baby will be born in end nov instead.
anyone have any recommendations for nice places to rent for full month party? like which country club or community club or ?
any recommended places to obtain nice party balloons and deco?
thanks in advance
Hi 2013san, Cordlife would be at upcoming baby event you you wanna find out more about cord blood banking: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?...a.105566409480905.5123.105518849485661&type=1Hi Mummies,
Anyone know anything/something about cordlife? I heard we have to decide if we want to keep our baby cordstem or donate before we deliver? True?
Linxiaober: I bought as picture in link below from kiddy palace, cost about $100 -$130. However, I do not find it useful/helpful as in supporting the back. Its useful when u want to sleep side ways; need something in between your legs for comfort & support tummy or raise your leg for blood flow.
Think there are a few more different shapes in other shops. A lot places sell, online, spring maternity , mothercare & etc.
When I have backache, I will take a warm shower, then raise my leg for about 15 to 30 mins and after tat I sleep on my sides like a cocoon; two legs almost 90 degree. http://list.qoo10.sg/item/THERALINE-MATERNITY-AND-NURSING/405693820
Manawab: Take care!
Cheers21: Welcome!
Have a good long long weekend everyone!
Hello! Busy the whole morning lecturing teachers.. only free to come in now.. how was ur wkend? I see a lot of ppl catching up on slp! me on the other hand didn't sleep enough. finally put my 2 boys in the same room and we are all having adjustment issues. #2 will wake up abt 3-4am and crawl to snuggle next to his kor kor.. who will then wake up.. the first night we put them together, my#2 kept wanting to play with my #1! Plus every movement they make will wake me so i m really quite exhausted. Lastly i sent my maid to her new employer on Sat so have been maidless for a few days.. so far so gd.. we kinda enjoy just bonding with the boys.
Little Prince, all the best to ur selection. hope this maid clicks with u.. if she can tahan 12 yrs with her first employer means she is a pretty decent worker. i do agree that old folks can be really fussy abt their caregiver.is this an Indo or Fil maid?
Happi Tomato, waking up in the middle of the night is very common and normal.. it is to prep u for the impending arrival of ur bb! i haven't really had a gd night's slp since the arrival of #1 5 yrs ago. the earliest u get to have ur beauty slp back is abt 18-24 mths if your baby is trained to slp through the night at a young age. as for feeling breathless, try slping on ur sides or propped up.
Mummychua, best is if u ask ur MIL if she needs help. u need to paint her all possible scenarios, like what will happen if #2 is napping and she needs to pick #1 up. see what she says.. also tell her that time is needed to get a maid so if need one you shd get one soon so that she can be trained during ur confinement.
Xiaober, here u go again.. cheer up.. u need to tell urself all these changes u are experiencing worth it. why do u want to compare to those without kids/ not pregnant/ have grown up kids? there are things u have that others won't have, like experiencing the feeling of bb kicking in u. as for ur baby weight, if ur doc says need to control then u control. i nv see a mom proactively trying to control weight of bb on her own. for me i rather a bigger baby than a small one cos tiny babies are really hard to handle!
xiaober: i think it's ur hormones affecting u again.. i'm also thinking when i can start travelling again but dun dare to make any far plans cos depends on how stable baby is also. doesnt help that my emails always have those airline promos tempting me. i dun even bother to look at them now, just delete. haha.. as for clothes hor.. every wkend i wear the same 2 tshirts/ shorts. lol.. limited preggy casual wear. we're reaching our finishing line soon.. try to do things that will make urself happier, eat good food, happy food, instead of thinking abt things that will make u feel jealous or envy... =)
fuzzybear, if taking the maid i chose 2 mths back then yes, my agent said she will still be paying her own loan coz that was the agreement before the loan regulation was enforced. i went to interview a transfer maid at my agent's office yesterday and she appears to be quite ok, will call my agent later to verify some details and may go ahead to confirm her.
mush, i haven't think yet what to wear leh. got to start thinking soon coz i am like running out of clothes again.
already, welcome! there was some earlier discussion about full month celebrations, but its quite costly if holding at clubs like SAFRA, NSRCC etc. depends on your budget too. i will likely hold mine at my SIL's condo function room instead as it will be very near to X'mas.
lxb, i think you feel twitches below coz baby is already in head down position? I started feeling the same around the time that gynae confirmed baby is in head down position too. the discomfort usually goes off after a while.
mumagain, its not a secret fb page la, all Nov mums can join.i think some of the mummies here can add if you can give your email address, i don't know how to add you in though. no bfg support group for now but i think we can just support each other in this thread or FB since most of us intend to bf anyway?
Morning Mummies!
It's a brand new week again! We are a week nearing to 'graduation'!
Been having breathelessness every night while on bed... And I have difficutly sleeping through the night.. wakes up at almost every 1-2 hours..
Any mummies facing the same as me?? Anyway to help in better breathing? Apart from sleeping in a sitting position?
morning mummies! JTS: i went to Mount A's hosp tour over the weekend and was given this booklet of vouchers. the vouchers have quite alot of maternity and newborn photoshoot packages promo, looks quite attractive tho i din really research on the market rate. there is also this full mth package gift set for our guests that i think looks pretty good. can take into consideration also: babyinlove.com.sg
on a sidenote: i'm feeling so so sleepy today although my whole wkend was mostly eating n slping only. guess the lethargic signs of 3rd tri is back already.
already: like wat littleprince replied, there were some recommendations on safra, nsrcc, aloha chalets, or condo function rooms. but may cost quite abit as end of the year is peak period with sch hols n xmas etc...
mumsagain: u can provide ur email then i add u in for the admin to approve for the fb secret page. =)
happietomato: my gynae taught me to slp on a higher pillow. it works for me so far.
hello already. i am same like u. with edd on 1 dec. but most likely will opt for csec in mid nov. unless gynae allows me to vbac. even vbac i guess will be mid-end nov too. cos both my kids arrived in 37 weeks or so.
i m contemplating to hold full month at marriott. i see they having some promos. will hold it slightly grander. cos thinking of combining with elder son 5th yr old
fuzzybear, yr maid got a new employer already? how did your kids react to her leaving? eh, you lectured your kids' teachers ah? the transfer maid i am getting is a Fil helper, i hope too tt everything will work out fine.
kayliz, good to know your new helper is good! i heard there is an app in smartphones for translating indonesian malay to English too, maybe you can try?
helpers - kayliz and fuzzybear or other mummies, your helper sleeps alone in a room or share room with your kids? do you allow your maid to close her door at night when sleeping?
kayliz, it's really nice to hear all these positive stories about maids. Cos we have heard too many negative ones already. Must be really nice to come home to a clean house! And so much nicer when the maid can cook nice dishes too! Do indonesians typically cook better than filipinos?