(2013/11) November 2013

Thanks LXB for the word of comfort. No. I did nothing wrong. At first, they thought making me leave before my maternity started can save the coy 4 mths OPEX cost. So they decided to inform me of my last day. However, they got shock after I told them 16weeks maternity benefit is compulsory under MOM rules.... then they find ways to cut my retrenchment package to make up for their loss for this 16weeks maternity benefit payment!!! what the heck right? Hiaz....
This is your 3rd child right? 16 weeks are fully paid by government, so your company basically got nothing to lose, don't understand why they try to get rid of you?

Gd morning! Out of office for the next couple of days.

Attigal, ah u were referring FS's spare parts! I use PISA so the parts are much cheaper. Sorry for confusing u.

I received a pc of bad news this morning. A fren I made on this forum previously lost her bb at 25 wks when she went into premature labour last yr. she managed to get pregnant again with twins this time around. Yet she just texted me to tell me that she just lost both her twins again a 22.5 wks. Again she went into labour and was already 2cm dilated when she went to check with her gynae. She had a lot of discharge. Her gynae sent her straight to KK and they stitched up her cervix and put her on 3 anti contractions meds. But she still lost both her babies. So sad. Her doc says she might have incompetent cervix. Also she had some infection now that might have caused her to go into labour. I can't help but tear when she told me. I know I had a tough pregnancy and am constantly complaining. But what I'm gg through can never be compared to what she has gone through.

Can't seem to stop thinking abt that.

Re: discharge
In third trim usually ur discharge will increase. So long no itch or smell then it shd be fine. I have a lot of discharge but no itch or smell. Told my gynae and he said it is normal. If u are unsure pls see ur gynae. Infections can cause premature labour.
Really sad when reading what you shared about your friend who lost her babies for the 2nd time, and this time 2 babies. I believe It will take a lot of courage to try to conceive again.

Long time no post... yesterday i just went for my check up with gynae... baby now is 1.566kg at 30week+6 days...and baby have turn down.

I again around 1.5 kg over last 4 weeks and gynae say good weight control. I thought my baby will be at least 1.8kg but since gynae say growth ok then I never ask much.

I will see my gynae 3 weeks later... hopefully by then bb will be 2 kg.

Fuzzybear.. Your friend's case is very depressing indeed... when i was watching delivery me series at home and health channel.. a couple of mums also had similar situation but for their case is their body have immunological problem - generating a antibody that will act on fetus and expelling as foreign body.

Mummies, have you all be diligently charting your baby fetal kick counts? or you all just monitor your baby kick you 10 times at least through the day and thats it? my gynae ask if i got track baby's fetal kick count... i did, but never jot it down on paper.. just observe baby activity...

Hi Toto/Sabrina & 3xmum, I hv been liaising with MOM during the past 2 weeks. They've advise that if I feel I'm unfairly treated, I can report them. However, here's their reply..

"The law states that if the employee's service was teminated by the employer during any stage of her pregnancy without just cause, the employer is liable to compensate the employee for the maternity leave in which she would have been entitled to if not for the termination. Whether the termination is deemed to be with sufficient cause would depend on the merits of each case. If the termination is on valid grounds, the employer will not be liable to pay for the maternity leave benefits.

Maternity benefits is your entitlement if you were terminated during any stage of your pregnancy. It cannot be considered as retrenchment benefits.

If you are covered by the Employment Act ie. not employed in a managerial or executive position, and is entitled to retrenchment benefits as spelt out in your employment contract, we could assist by offering mediation to resolve the dispute with your employer amicably.
Attendance at conciliation meeting convened by the department is voluntary. If there is no amicable settlement of the dispute or if the employer fails to respond to the invitation to attend the conciliation meeting, the department will not be in a position to assist you any further."

After I read this reply, I'm kind of dishearted. Which company will spell retrenchment benefits in employment contract? crazy!

Hi Yogini, congrats! I'm at week 32, but bb yet to turn down!! Gynea advise that C-sec will be needed if bb still not turning down :( ... I'm trying to talk to him and encourage him to turn down this 2 weeks.

Any mummy bb yet to turn?

Thanks Sabrina for the link.I've read those articles.

Thank you all of you for your support. Indeed, good to have this forum and talk to some1 like you, who can feel & share what I'm going thru' at this stage. *hugs hugs*

mumagain.. sorry to hear abt the bad news u have at work. i think the last part of their reply is very "funny". if attendance at the conciliation meeting is compulsory, then which employer will go? n if employer dun go, they just leave it as that n can't assist any further? that is like saying they cannot do anything. n to be honest, all these conciliation meetings are just a waste of time in my opinion. they need to do more to protect pregnant employees from unfair employers.

with regards to retrenchment benefits, most companies i know of in sg do not have that. i think the most impt thing is they shld pay u ur 16wks maternity leave. at least ur "loss" is not so heavy. n since this company is so f up, it's better that u dun work with them also. spend the time to rest at home n wait for baby to arrive.. luckily we're not far from our edd already. =)

Yup Xu4n, totally agree with you! so fortunate that I'm so close to my edd. I'm ready to mov-on. Looking fwd to rest at home & get ready for the D-day! :D :D

morning!!

fleefly> i got size S..there is a video that teaches you how to measure in the bravado website..i tink it's better to follow coz it's actually quite accurate..hope it helps! :)

2013san> i contracted yeast infection once before i was preggie..the discharge will be whitish in color and u will feel a lot of itch in the vaginal area..perhaps u wanna visit ur gynae to confirm if it is yeast infection..they will probably insert something in to cleanse the bacterial infection..
Ok! Will go check it out, thanks ya!

Gd morning! Out of office for the next couple of days.

Attigal, ah u were referring FS's spare parts! I use PISA so the parts are much cheaper. Sorry for confusing u.

I received a pc of bad news this morning. A fren I made on this forum previously lost her bb at 25 wks when she went into premature labour last yr. she managed to get pregnant again with twins this time around. Yet she just texted me to tell me that she just lost both her twins again a 22.5 wks. Again she went into labour and was already 2cm dilated when she went to check with her gynae. She had a lot of discharge. Her gynae sent her straight to KK and they stitched up her cervix and put her on 3 anti contractions meds. But she still lost both her babies. So sad. Her doc says she might have incompetent cervix. Also she had some infection now that might have caused her to go into labour. I can't help but tear when she told me. I know I had a tough pregnancy and am constantly complaining. But what I'm gg through can never be compared to what she has gone through.

Can't seem to stop thinking abt that.

Re: discharge
In third trim usually ur discharge will increase. So long no itch or smell then it shd be fine. I have a lot of discharge but no itch or smell. Told my gynae and he said it is normal. If u are unsure pls see ur gynae. Infections can cause premature labour.

That's really sad... I had a miscarriage before and took a long while to get over it.. As for your fren who had come this far along the preg, she is sure to be devastated.. But I must say that she is strong enough to at least talked to u abt it.. Hope she gets healed fast, both physically and emotionally...

mumagain: sorry to hear abt the retrenchment.. I hope ur co will pay u your 16 wks maternity benefits.. When one door closes, another opens.. dun be dishearten ;) Take it as a rest for you to prepare for your bb arrival.. cheer up!

Fuzzybear: feeling so sad for your friend.. i hope she get back on her feet soon, physically & emotionally though it gonna be a long & tough journey...

Thanks LXB for the word of comfort. No. I did nothing wrong. At first, they thought making me leave before my maternity started can save the coy 4 mths OPEX cost. So they decided to inform me of my last day. However, they got shock after I told them 16weeks maternity benefit is compulsory under MOM rules.... then they find ways to cut my retrenchment package to make up for their loss for this 16weeks maternity benefit payment!!! what the heck right? Hiaz....

i agree with most mummies here.. check with MOM.. at least let your company know that dun think they can get it the easy way out... especially that woman.. i just cant take it that companies try all sorts of funny things with pregnant mummies just to avoid the maternity leave... doesnt the effort and hardwork that we put in before prove something? anyway.. just do it and let your mind and heart let it go.. dan you can enjoy your break before the little one come.. :) the little one will make you feel all these is worthwhile..

mumagain> sorry to hear abt ur encounter..ur stupid boss will get her karma man..whassup with these people? it's already so tough to carry a big tummy around and all, why must they do this to their fellow counterparts? anw, i hope MOM can do something abt this..doesn't help that the govt is trying to increase the birth rate and their agency is not helping at all..

yogini> i did not chart down the movements, but have been trying to feel her movements..doc din ask abt the fetal kicks oso..glad that ur bb is doing well! :)

afternoon, mummies!

baby gave me a scare yesterday because she hardly moved much! usually, she will start moving around my breakfast time but yesterday even during lunch, i hardly felt her movements. so, i started shaking my tummy where she would then moved a little, but not the usual strong movements. it was only till dinner time that i could feel her movements more and everything went back to normal. not sure if it was due to the durians i ate on Mon night (it tasted good but the strong smell stayed in mouth throughout yesterday) or it was due to the good weather that she kept sleeping. thankfully, today pretty much back to normal too.

allemom - mummies who bought nursing bras from them, i would like to know too if the size we choose should be our current size or what huh?

fuzzybear, feel sorry for your gf. but tt also teaches us to be thankful for what we are going through compared to many others who want to conceive also cannot conceive or cannot give birth to a healthy baby easily.

bluenosebear, don't worry too much abt the GD. my gf's case was higher than yours but after the 2 day sugar level testing, seems pretty ok again. just try to abstain from all sweet stuff meanwhile and think positive!

mumagain, i understand from my co HR that we hv to avoid terminating staffs who are pregnant. am not sure why your co can reduce your original retrenchment benefits due to the ML entitlement. but i think you do hv grounds to inform MOM and let them talk to your employer. don't try don't know and anyway, no impact to you since you have already left the company, who knows you may get extra compensation instead? anyway, look forward to a good rest and baby's arrival!

yogini, i don't chart baby's movements but most of the time, my baby will defnitely have many more than 10 movements a day (except yesterday where movements were significantly lesser!).

i received my mummycents space savers bags today. Just realised that i cant vacuum out the air with my handheld vacuum cleaner as it does not have a "hose" to fit the opening of the bag. sian half! now i need to get the manual air extractor or the electronic one from mummycents. wanted to do some packing today.

SN, you have the usual big big vaccum cleaner at home?? that can help too..
handgeld not strong enough... dun buy the manual air extractor... I dun find that useful.

littleprince> best to measure based on what they taught in the video for the bravado bras...coz our sizing may be different, or there may be a change in size..i actually measured with a tape before purchasing from them..but fret not, they do offer free exchange..so u can always exchange if the sizing doesn't fit.. :)

Was wondering if anyone have yeast infection during pregnancy?

Is hard to tell the difference between the pregnancy vaginal discharge & yeast infection discharge?

No pain during urination though. Just discharge & occasional discomfort at the vulva.

Hi 2013san!

i just went to gynae for yeast infection treatment. Discharge was yellowish/green and felt itchy and uncomfortable. i would say treatment was quite scary as doc will 'dig' out the discharge and wash .. after that will apply med. If you are worried abt it, just let your gynae knows abt it. But if you dun feel any discomfort of itchiness.. it generally fine. =)

Hi 2013san!

i just went to gynae for yeast infection treatment. Discharge was yellowish/green and felt itchy and uncomfortable. i would say treatment was quite scary as doc will 'dig' out the discharge and wash .. after that will apply med. If you are worried abt it, just let your gynae knows abt it. But if you dun feel any discomfort of itchiness.. it generally fine. =)

huh? i think it depends lar. the previous two times i had yeast infection, my gynae just prescribed this medicine which you insert into your v***** at the comfort of your own home, just before you sleep. It will dissolve by itself into a powdery form and yeast will be gone after that. fuss-free and easy.

littleprince-Thanks.
Right now I'm very cautios of what I eat.
R/g allemom, if U are not sure, actually k email the lady. Very prompt in answering yr qs.

yeast infection, i have always been one who has more vaginal discharge than norm. has gone for a few checks previously (before pregnany and during pregnancy with #1) but all concluded no issue. recent months, will feel itchy there at times but just have to make sure i change my pantiliner often lor then will be ok. i have not mentioned to gynae yet though coz the discomfort level is pretty low but will probably ask in next checkup just in case.

bluenosebear, thks and will find out more!

fuzzybear, i called your maid agent earlier to find out more. yr maid agent shared the same issue like my maid agent, that it is currently very difficult to get Filippino maids in because their govt has sent a strong message to tell the maids to stand firm and not give in to paying for their loans. hence, many maids do not dare to agree to pay for their loans and they are all not coming over. there is a minority who may agree to come over (those who are desparate for a job) but may request that employers pay 50% of their loans for them (est $1K) and they pay the other 50% themselves. agency fee has also gone up as a result. haizzzz, headache! hope for good news from my current maid agent end of this week first.

febie, i dun have the usual big vacuum cleaner. the electronic air extractor is $15. sigh.
Totorodino,
How about removing all the adaptor hose n leave just the vacuum rod botak to try see if u can suck the air out. I bought the air extractor, it works ok but just slower than the big domestic vacuum cleaner. I bought the bags too but had experience of 漏风 ones...

Morning, mummies.
Fuzzy-hugzz
So sad to hear abt yr friend.
Yesterday seen by Prof & had my OGTT result. My result showed gestational DM, normal should be 7.8, but my is 8.8.
Prof wants me to do 2 day sugar level by myself & see how form there.
He add on that controlling diet should help. He thinks that I should not need to take any med, if diet control helps.
I have to start poking myslef this Fri, abit depress about this.................................
My journey is not easy, but I will go thr all the way to see my bundle of joy
Bluenosebear,

I m gg for my OGTT next fri... My mum has diabetes thus I was advised to do it n I think this time round I have a high chance of getting it.. Not only was I craving for sweet stuff during past months, to date(28+weeks), I already put on abt 16kg! :(

May I just know how often do u need to do the jab and is it a must to jab ourselves once we r diagnosed with gestational diabetes?

Bluenosebear, i failed my OGTT too... doing the self test tml and fri. Was so depressed when i learnt that i failed so badly :(
Really hope my past week of diet is able to control my sugar lvl. I cant imagine poking myself...

Fleefly, my gynae asked me to do the self test (finger prick) myself for 2x/week, 7x/day.

Lets all Jiayou together!

morning mommies.
ankh, mush, Ideally, of course the longer the baby stays inside the better. but many people with placenta previa major, have episodes of bleeding from week 32 onwards. In the past, doctors will go into kan cheong mode and deliver premature babies (some as premature as 28 weeks) once the mother has bleeding. but in recent years, doctors have adopted the "wait and see" approach as it has been shown that episodes of bleeding will mostly stop. So now, the safe option is to have a scheduled C-sect once the baby is full term ie 37 weeks. I think it's possible to wait later than 37 weeks but then, the longer you wait, the more likely there will be episodes of more bleeding and then emergency C-sect. so i think no point going through all the "scare" also lar.

Hi totorodino, I had also central placenta previa...becos of this condition, my private gynae recommended me to go SGH to see the high risk clinic...the staff there are quite nice...but realised that SGH delivery charges also quite high...

this is my 2nd preg...did not expect to be high risk...maybe 1st one is c-sect, is your 1st one natural or c-sect?

now the gynae is more concerned abt my placenta than bb...haha...did not know that there are so many complications from placenta previa, that the placenta might penetrate the old- c sect scar tissue or the bladders...luckily mine is ok...just resting nicely on top the cervix...becos of this bb is also lying horizontally...

Went through lot more detailed scans during this pregnancy...my gynae told me that there will be a detailed scan at 36th week and see how to deliver the bb...

praying hard that no episodes of bleeding...

to other mummies...let's all jiayou together...

Totorodino,
How about removing all the adaptor hose n leave just the vacuum rod botak to try see if u can suck the air out. I bought the air extractor, it works ok but just slower than the big domestic vacuum cleaner. I bought the bags too but had experience of 漏风 ones...

I tried already. Handheld vacuum is not strong enough. Aiyoh, you bought the electronic extractor or the manual one? Did you complain to her that her bags loh feng?

Febie,
Dun give up. Keep on getting him to try chewing on leafy vege. Mayb can start with the softer leafy vege first.

Fuzzybear,
Sorry to hear abt wat ur friend went thro. I have a friend same case as ur friend. She lost her babies a few times before she successfully delivered her gal at 25weeks and she is nw a big gal.

Mumagain,
Sorry to hear abt the difficulties u faced at wk. Gd tat ur hb has been supportive and tats wat u really need nw. Right nw just concentrate on urself and the baby. Better things will come along =)

Xiaober,
Hahaha, me too! I like sunny days where i can suntan my clothes =p i like my clothes sun dried and crispy =p

Yogini,
I didnt chart the movements. Roughly count till 10x per day then i stop le.

Re: gynae visit
I have a better weight control this mth. Baby abt 1.7/1.8kg. Gynae dun wan to tell me big baby or small baby coz he says if he lets me know i wld be able to guess baby's gender. Haha. Baby has turned down and sld be engaged by 36/37w. Praying hard baby's head engage soon. And finally signed delivery package! Too bad kkh do nt have EPS package anymore.

Hi totorodino, I had also central placenta previa...becos of this condition, my private gynae recommended me to go SGH to see the high risk clinic...the staff there are quite nice...but realised that SGH delivery charges also quite high...

this is my 2nd preg...did not expect to be high risk...maybe 1st one is c-sect, is your 1st one natural or c-sect?

now the gynae is more concerned abt my placenta than bb...haha...did not know that there are so many complications from placenta previa, that the placenta might penetrate the old- c sect scar tissue or the bladders...luckily mine is ok...just resting nicely on top the cervix...becos of this bb is also lying horizontally...

Went through lot more detailed scans during this pregnancy...my gynae told me that there will be a detailed scan at 36th week and see how to deliver the bb...

praying hard that no episodes of bleeding...

to other mummies...let's all jiayou together...

Hi valenjo, welcome to the thread!

Who is your private gynae? Did he recommend you to see SGH because they can manage your case better or because it will be cheaper in case of pre-term labour? So you transfered to SGH gynae completely?

my first one is natural birth. Hence, perhaps, i don't have your risk of the placenta penetrating the old c-sect scar. Is your placenta previa major or just partial?

I didn't have to go through more detailed scans, everything as per normal. My gynae did tell me all the risks of a placenta previa C-sect and had prescribed ventolin for standby in case i bleed. I think my gynae is known for handling high risk cases and surgery, hence, there isnt a need for him to refer me to another clinic.

I tried already. Handheld vacuum is not strong enough. Aiyoh, you bought the electronic extractor or the manual one? Did you complain to her that her bags loh feng?
I bought the electrical one.

Ya, I told her but her replied to ask me to check that I zipped it up properly and close the lid tight which I had already done. :/

Good morning mummies! Thank you very much for all the support. For those going thru' some episode during this stage of life. Let's us be strong and mighty to cross over this barrier! Kam Pa Teh!

Ferval, Congrats! I'm also hoping bb head turning down soon so that I can sign on to hospital package :( waiting & watiting.... going to week 33 soon! I've a good control over weight too! gaining only 400g for the past 3 weeks and most of the weight go to bb :D He's 1.73kg now. Way to go!!

OCT babymarket fair is coming. It will be my last chance to grab all the bb stuffs liao. Still hv some outstanding stuff not buy. How abt you mummies?

vacuum bag, i too buy vacuum bags from mummycents. i think they are of very good quality, but i do have one bag loh feng, cant find the leak.

mumagain, ur company really cmi. quite stupid for them to retrench a pregnant woman and get themselves into trouble with MOM. nvm, just enjoy the break now, post birth u can slowly find another job when u r ready. most ftwm here wont have the choice to extend our ML. how i wish that we got 6mths ML, so i can breastfeed without pumping. too bad our society isnt ready for this.

fuzzybear, very sad to read ur friend story. i do have a friend who had incompetent cervix. she only successfully give birth to a very smart gal on her 3rd pregnancy. but she has one of the worst pregnancy i know. bed rest from the start till the end. surgery mid pregnant to insert a net a hold the bb. the sad thing is she will nv have another bb, cause of the worry of another bad pregnancy and she thinks that she's a little too old for another bb.

Totorodino,

I bought some vacuum ziplock bags from groupon and it comes with a handheld manual extractor. I have no use for it cos I use my home vacuum. U want? Pm me ur address n I'll send to u?

good morning mummies,

anyone know where else to buy babysafe mattress/pillow at a cheaper price compared to Kiddy Palace/Taka etc?

hello mommies, was away from internet yday. mj-ing away! LOL

regarding allemom. i m a B-cup brefore pregnancy. now a c-cup. i bought M size. able to fit. Hope that helps.
if i recall right, if size doesnt fit, can exchange.

OCT babymarket fair is coming. It will be my last chance to grab all the bb stuffs liao. Still hv some outstanding stuff not buy. How abt you mummies?

Good morning mummies! Thank you very much for all the support. For those going thru' some episode during this stage of life. Let's us be strong and mighty to cross over this barrier! Kam Pa Teh!

Ferval, Congrats! I'm also hoping bb head turning down soon so that I can sign on to hospital package :( waiting & watiting.... going to week 33 soon! I've a good control over weight too! gaining only 400g for the past 3 weeks and most of the weight go to bb :D He's 1.73kg now. Way to go!!

mumagain, ur company is really mean. dont think abt it. rest well and get prepared to welcome ur bundle of joy!

wow. u gals r really advanced in the pregnancy. i m jus week 28! haha. so i have got more time!

i hope i can try vbac. the last pregnacy was csection cos the princess still refused to turn evenb at week 37. no choice but to cut my tummy lo! i will be going for a gynae visit next week. i am crossing fingers that he will tell me, YES! we can try for vbac! hahaha

littleprince, im wanted to get a single mattress from babysafe too. but they will only be in babyfair once a yr, if i didnt rmb wrongly it should be the one in march. so there is a long wait. can try ordering direct from their website but i think its the same price as retail.

mush/littleprince - i got my babysafe at robinsons member closed door sales the previous time..and they were selling it at 25% off.. there was such a sales last weekend.. not sure if they would have anymore for this year.. but they usually have this kinda sales on and off..

thks, mummies. i am waiting till the baby fair in Oct to see if there is any sale for babysafe before i buy. its so costly to buy without a sale! twinnie, didn't know robinsons have it too, will look out for next sale and see if can buy at a cheaper price!

Totorodino,

I bought some vacuum ziplock bags from groupon and it comes with a handheld manual extractor. I have no use for it cos I use my home vacuum. U want? Pm me ur address n I'll send to u?

Thanks bunnymummy, I already placed my order for the electronic extractor from mummycents already. sounds like a few pple have lao hong bags! aiyoh.

anyone bought any other types of bras other than bravado? I checked out allemom's website and seems that some of the sleep bras by la leche or something look very comfortable. I have 3 bravados BSS and i find the removable padding super irritating.

Bluenosebear,

I m gg for my OGTT next fri... My mum has diabetes thus I was advised to do it n I think this time round I have a high chance of getting it.. Not only was I craving for sweet stuff during past months, to date(28+weeks), I already put on abt 16kg! :(

May I just know how often do u need to do the jab and is it a must to jab ourselves once we r diagnosed with gestational diabetes?

Like zhuzhu, I need to do for 2 days self checking of sugar level.
I do not need any Insulin jab at the moment.
Hopefully, controlling diet do help.

does robinson sells babysafe single sized mattress? they normally have either cot or playpen sized only rite? agree, babysafe very expensive to buy without sales but their latex is super nice to sleep on. and its lighter than normal spring mattress so i can easily bring up and down the platform.

nursing bra, i dont think its impt to buy one now since u probably be at hm for the confinement mth. can just get those sport bra type where sizing is in range. just put apart to feed. after the 1st mth, boobs size more or less stable then invest in better bra.

Bluenosebear, i failed my OGTT too... doing the self test tml and fri. Was so depressed when i learnt that i failed so badly :(
Really hope my past week of diet is able to control my sugar lvl. I cant imagine poking myself...

Fleefly, my gynae asked me to do the self test (finger prick) myself for 2x/week, 7x/day.

Lets all Jiayou together!
Ya lets all Jiayou! Hopefully it's just a one-time test error and get past!

littleprince, mush: i just checked the email from Baby Market (the baby fair in Oct) and saw that Baby Safe is 1 of their participating brands. but they didnt elaborate on wat items will be available at the fair though, maybe can go check it out...

had my wk32 checkup yest, suddenly baby gained 600g in 2wks! now i feel baby is abit big, but gynae says good, so i assume it's still ok. my gynae also gave me my admission letters yest n brief me on the 3 signs to look for that i shld get admitted. feeling excited yet scary at the same time.. haha..

surprisingly, we had another 3d scan of baby yest. previous appt we saw baby's left face, yest we saw her right face. her arm was covering her mouth though, so din get to see the full face. gynae saw her yawning (opening her mouth) at the start of the scan n alerted us.. haha so cute!

Hello mommies.

Bless mom, so sorry to hear about ur retrenchment. I personally think u should fight all the way. U didn't do anything wrong at all. In fact here's what I will do: I will go to Tan Chuan Jin's fb and tell him abt the disappointing reply from MOM. At the same time I will also bring ur company to MOM attention. Don't give up ok?

Thanks all for ur concern for my fren. She is still in hospital now cos her infection is still present. I asked her what she is gonna do next but I think the pain is too fresh for her to consider getting preg again. I told her to try NUH's dept for recurrent miscarriages and do antibodies/ check cervix length etc. sigh. There's nothing much I can do other than provide a listening ear.

I'm going for the oct baby fair at Expo! Wanna grab diaper and milk powder for the older kids! :)

Val, 1.7/1.8kg is a gd weight. Ur bb is abt 32 wks? I m a bit scared to find out how heavy my gal is at the next check up!!