Patyeo
My MIL mentioned about the rice wine, but I dunno why the smell of wine in food makes me nauseous. Dun want to upset her but I hope not every meal will be like that.Morning mummies!!
Anyone getting rice wine for confinement??
My MIL mentioned about the rice wine, but I dunno why the smell of wine in food makes me nauseous. Dun want to upset her but I hope not every meal will be like that.Morning mummies!!
My MIL mentioned about the rice wine, but I dunno why the smell of wine in food makes me nauseous. Dun want to upset her but I hope not every meal will be like that.
Yup my MIL will get it for me, one of the shops from waterloo street. To drink the wine is reallyHm.. so your MIL will get it for you? it seems like my mum is going to put the rice wine in most of the meals.. she even wan me to drink it!! faintz..lucky i like wine with chicken.. but most prob i will tell her that cannot drink too much.. cos i bf.. wait bb drunk.. haha
![]()
I ordered 2 bottles of red yeast wine from an auntie whom my line dancing teacher knows, she ever gave us the red yeast which taste great to cook with chicken & black fungus, and mee sua. Her price is considered quite ex, its $18/bottle, but she will give me the residue.Morning mummies!!
Personally I feel 1200ml of water / day is too little, if you are able to increase your water intake to at least 2000ml /day, I think it will help greatly with your constipation problem!I drink on average 6 cups of water a day. 3 in the morning, 2 in the afternoon and 1 in the evening. But I think mine is only 200ml instead of the usual 250ml. I feel full when drinking too much water.
I ordered 2 bottles of red yeast wine from an auntie whom my line dancing teacher knows, she ever gave us the red yeast which taste great to cook with chicken & black fungus, and mee sua. Her price is considered quite ex, its $18/bottle, but she will give me the residue.
okok.. me looking at the packages and menu now... super hungry juz by looking at it.. coz i always love food with ginger, onions etc... wahahaha..fuzzybear i catered for lunch n dinner too. i told my mum that me n her can share the confinement food cos the portion was more than 1 person could finish. so save the trouble of gg market, cooking n washing up pots n pans.
i agree that since we are the 1 having the baby we shld bear the responsibility of taking care of the baby no matter how difficult baby may be or how tiring it gets for us. to me, it's a responsibility/ commitment, we just have to overcome it since the day we know we are gg to be parents. i feel that having a CL shld be bcos the CL has the experience to teach the mum how to take care of the baby, not let the CL fully take care of baby then after CL left the mum starts to panic n get stress. which is y i insist that i dun need a CL as long as my mum can take time from her work to teach me how to take care of baby. all along i emphasize on "teaching me how to take care of baby" not "help me take care of baby". but of cos if i were to end up with e csect then i will need more help since i need a longer time to recover.
winkle: ya quickly go try n confirm the booking if u like it, cos i dunno when their anni promo will end also. by the way let me know if u want my $50 voucher. i have a spare 1 from the previous motherhood expo, the person at the fair says can use on top of the early bird promo.
RE: fermented wine
wat is it for ah? compulsory for confinement? i'm not the traditional type so when it comes to confinement rules n herbs stuff, i dun intend to follow/ just follow minimal to make my mum happy. haha.. in fact all these time i prepare for baby's stuff but nv prepare any confinement stuffs (apart from the confinement food), dun even know where to get herbs to bathe, cos if my mum nv say i will pretend i dunno n just bathe with normal water n shower foam. lol... =P
i donno about chilli padi's confinement menu... but i think their normal catered food not nice at all...New Baby, Natal Essentials and Chilli Padi. Any other choices? maybe i should also order a trial meal.
Little Prince: i emailed Bambini to confirm my newborn package already... thanks for your help!mush, don't forget to contact Bambini coz they indicated deadline is 30 Aug if i am not wrong.
herbs - i keep forgetting what to buy when my aunt reminds me so i told her i will bring her along to buy in Oct. maybe after i have done my shopping with her, i will list down what we bought here so that you all can refer to. she also mentioned better to buy in bugis there coz cheaper and better quality. btw, my aunt said there is this pu yao jing (tonic wine for the back) that is commonly sold in supermarkets and many shops that is good for taking during ML. my cousins took the same tonic wine too and effective for backpain.
for mummies that consume alcohol during confinement, should take just after bfg so that the alcohol is gone by the nex
febie, okok. i will update here if there is KP sale!
kayliz, the CCTV vendor we engaged actually does not handle home installations. he did the CCTV installation for hb's company so hb asked him for a favor to do for us too. cost is about $1500 for 3 cameras + a microphone, wiring and some drilling etc. my SIL did the same for her place few years back, she paid around $1500 too for something similar to us. the CCTV will allow us to view fm notebook or mobile remotely. hopefully this info can help you to source for some quotations.
pinkyloving, if you need to do, they will tell you to fast the night before, didn't say means no need to do ba. i will ask my gynae next week why i need to do.
CL helpers - hmm, i think for 1st time mummies, it will be good not to be over reliant on CLs so that you are well prepared when CL leaves and you need to manage everything yourself. for 2nd time or 3rd time mummies, i think most of us will choose to let CL do what they can do and we only do what we need to do so that we can also rest well and we should be able to manage when CL leaves coz afterall, we have taken care of newborns before?![]()
I have to ask my line dancing teacher, I ordered through her, let you know when I get an answer, she mentioned need 2 months to make the wine, so you have to order earlier, but I think some shops also got ready stock, according to my mum who stays in yishunHi third3timemum!
Can i also have her contact?![]()
or maybe we ordered the wrong menu la... i tried once but didnt like it..and i love nonya food de lor..I think the red yeast rice is usually cooked with chicken or with mee sua.. it is a bit sweet and i think it is kinda gross.. my mom insists that i eat it at least once during my confinement. supposed to replenish blood or something.
Re: confinement food
Winkle, really? my mom side is Nyonya and we usually use them for our functions. We like their food but of cos it will nv be as good as the home cooked Peranakan food.
Febie, if u carry ur #1 must be careful ya? dun hurt yourself! and pls hor, dun run!!!
Mummychua, but the herbs are gross... it's not herbal soup.. its those black black bitter bitter tonic soups.. smells damn nauseating.. plus i usually drink 2L of red date tea, plus water, plus 2-3 cups of milo/ horlicks a day.. and my mom will still make a huge pot of soup a day for me. really cannot tahan drinking those tonics.
Aiyoh u are still puking? not any better? poor thing u.. quick eat durians.. BTW i still have 5 seeds of that 40 seeds durian spree my hb bought for me 2 Sundays ago..
Ankh, u and ur curry rice.. i find it amazing u can eat the same thing almost daily!
gelobean me too!! this morning when i woke up i felt so giddy... and just now also.. duno is it the weather problem..Morning mummies! omg, it's only thursday!
feeling so lethargic and dizzy...arghhh..
can't wait for my next gynae visit coz my weight gain has been stagnant at about 4-5kg and it kinda makes me worried that the bb is not growing well. am i being overly paranoid?
I have to ask my line dancing teacher, I ordered through her, let you know when I get an answer, she mentioned need 2 months to make the wine, so you have to order earlier, but I think some shops also got ready stock, according to my mum who stays in yishun
mummies! wanna share this with you guys..
was cracking my head over what to give to my colleagues for the kiddo's full month...
coz most of them will be on leave/ out of town and the food will probably be perished by then...
quite sick of using bengawan solo oso..
went to google and came across partridge pears..
http://www.partridgepear.com/NEWThemeGallery.php
love their packaging! and the pricing is reasonable oso..
most imptly, they have items that can be consumed for as long as 1 mth..
so it kinda solves my problem..hee...
tot fellow mummies might be interested!![]()