(2013/11) November 2013

kitkat, i am going to my previous gynae, Dr Lawrence Ang, deliver at TMC, love the food there... hehee...

Winkle, take care and try to rest more...

I'm new here and a 1st time mummy. Online calculated EDD is 6Nov. I'm about 6weeks preggy now. Great to know that there are so many mummies here to share experiences.

Thanks Qyla. Ya I have this crampy feeling too. It happened to my #1 too. Its normal

Kitkat, I am going with my previous gynae Dr Chen Lin Han and will be delivering at mt A

CZ, ur is dr chen han lin or dr chen lin han? Isit the one at chong pang?

Mini81,
I dun have much symptoms too. Am rather worried if the bb is growing. I only have few sudden cravings for food but usually I'm rather bloated after a meal and most days I can only eat 1 proper meal else will be very uncomfortable becos of the bloated-ness.

Bunny mummy 82,
I was having bad cramps at night too in my 4-5 weeks. Got discharge too. My gynae did a urine test and found bacteria infection so gave me antibiotics. Best if u get urself a check with the gynae.

Thanks for the reassuarance mummies. Ya. Guess its the uterus expanding. Funny how I don't have these for my #1. #2 more symptoms.

Xuan, I am also thinking if I should go for subsidised or private at kkh. But I think this time I will go as private. So have you made your decision yet?

Thirdtimemum, thanks for the reply. Yes, think I'll check with gynae on whether to resume Zumba. I had high risk pregnancies for my first two, so I'd rather be safe now than sorry.

Anyone delivering at NUH? My previous 2 kids were born there. both kids were pre term and stayed in ICU for 1 month. I was subsidized, so costs were manageable.

This time, I haven't decided whether to upgrade to to A class. Keeping my fingers crossed I can carry bb to full term.

Any good gynaes to recommend at NUH?

Hi Phoebe,

I'm currently with nuh cos did my ivf there.. My current ivf doc will only see me till end of 1st trimester.. Gotta switch gynae after that.. Planning to go for Prof Mahesh Choolani as he's specialised in high risk pregnancies..

Xnruier,

Same here.. I don't have much appetite but still must eat cos must have nourishment for bb.. I take frequent but small meals so i won't feel bloated.. Maybe you can give it a try..

Qyla's Mummy, I should be going to subsidized KK cos
1. i don't mind waiting 1-2 hours
2. i don't mind seeing different doctors
3. i don't want later complicated pregnancy then my bill shoot up
4. i'm self employed so i dont mind visiting during office hours

hi ladies, i read in other threads that we need to be careful of Nilee before giving out our email addresses. Cos in other threads, they already formed their own FB page, but Nilee went to create another one for them..

Btw, folic acid is sold at Unity for $3+ for 100 tablets. cheaper den gynae, guardian or watsons..

wow this thread is indeed going really fast..

SN, thanks for your reply

my appt with gynae is on 2nd apr.. meanwhile keeping a lookout for one located in the east. anyone have recommendations?

Kitkat, oh shoots.. She added me already lor!!!

Xuan, Im with u on no 2-3. But not no 1 & 4. Lol!! But I really don't like female gynae. During #1 I had false alarm n this on duty gynae did a vaginal swab or something to check right then it was so so painful. A few days ltr, I went for my appt n the gynae on duty was a man n he was so gentle. But I forgot his name. Otherwise I would take him for now. That what makes me want a private male gynae. Coz they are definitely much more gentle. Heheheh..

Hi pink, my gynae is at Tampines, tink shld be east ba. mayb u can consider him. he is a veri gentle & nice guy.

Qyla, normally guy gynaes are quite gentle hor. mayb they are afraid of our women parts, tats y.. haha..

Qyla maybe you can delete her from your FB?

i heard from my cousin that there is a "fake" mummy going round to join fb page. she is actually an online seller, so they kicked her out. anyway nilee is not that "fake" mummy, but not sure of her intention of creating so many fb pages for other months mummies too. but better to be wary.

hi Qyla, *high five*.
My gynae currently is Dr. Wong Heng Fok. Though he is under TMC, will plan to ask him to go Parkway East Hospital. Can't wait for my appt on 26th to meet him and the little sac!

Min81

Thanks for letting me know. Just got the news my sis is also preggers and expecting in Nov, so I immediately called my Mom and congratulated her!! Haha.

Here's to a safe and healthy 9 months for all of us mummies!

Good morning mummies!!
im going for my appointment at 10am, please pray for me that i can see the sac today... if no sac i will be very sad.... sobz~~

Gd morning mommies. Can I join? I tested +ve 2+ weeks ago and have been through 4 blood tests. This will be my 5th pregnancy but my 3rd kid cos i miscarried twice before.

Right now i am spotting reddish brown.. haizz.. i m always spotting! had the same issue for my other 2 pregnancies.

Happy Mummy, gd luck for ur scan later! do update us!

Im a mother to a 10 weeks old baby boy currently on maternity leave. I worried alot when I was pregnant. Kept wondering if what i ate and did were right for my baby but I felt much better after made some friends here and joined the support group - it was comforting simply to know that I was not alone in whatever I was going thru. The friendship continues, in fact we are meeting for lunch at Compass Point BK at 12pm later.

My sister is expecting in June, so I started creating a group for her and then I thought I can start the ball rolling for others too. On retrospect, my approach may appeared too aggressive, coming out of nowhere and started to promote the groups. Sorry if this has caused any unease. I try to do as much with the little pockets of free time when my boy is asleep.

The groups that I started are still available to all, any member in the group can send out invites, if you're not comfortable adding me.

My heartiest congrats to all of you.. enjoy pregnancy! Cheers...

Happy mummy, good luck! Dont worry too much ok. N do update us.

Kitkat, seems like all of us is very excited to see that little sac. Heheheh..

Phoebe, wahhhh!! Double happiness for your family then.

Jace, welcome n congrats! Sometimes spottings are normal right but in anyway have you met with ur gynae yet?

Morning ladies... Tested positive yesterday but i kind of know that i have strike toto a couple of days back. hubby is overjoy but im a little stress abt it. i have a 3yr old so a little loss on how am i going to handle 2 at the same time.

hi jasumine & Qyla, i live in tampines
i've arranged to visit a gynae this evening at bedok.
my long term gynae will be from mount alvernia

Mummychua, no worries! Most of us are second time parents as well. My own #1 is 3 this year. So I think most of us will also need to learn how to cope with 2 children in 9mths time. Hehehehe..

all the best happy mummy.

hi jace, have you make appointment with gynae. perhaps its good to have a check up so that you can have a ease of mind?

Thanks for the welcome. My gynae is away and will only be back on fri morning. He has kindly arranged to see me on Friday afternoon. Urgh. Have no choice but to wait lor. I'm at Gleneagles too!

Mummychua, I'm not sure how I can handle 3! Handling 2 is still ok cos each parent take one kid.

Michelle, I hope so too! Wasn't working when I was with #1. Only started work when she was in her 18th mths till now. So what makes me most unhappy is I wont b able to see much of #2 milestone like I did her elder sister.

SN, I'm with Dr LC Foong. His clinic is at Level 3 Annex building. This pregnancy isn't planned for me. My #2 hasn't even turn 1. Had to quit breastfeeding immediately cos I was spotting. But I still expressing cos I have too much milk.

I'm working full time too! Was on mc last week. This week mc again. Ppl at work are sure gonna start asking and guessing.

Hihi everyone.. i decided to join in here too. I thought i was gonna be an Oct mummy based on my LMP..
So have been joining that thread. But at my checkup yesterday my EDD was found to be 5 Nov.

This is my second pregnancy. I'm a FTWM with a gal turning 3 this year.

Qyla, i suppose we just have to cope. cannot hope for hubby to help in bb care. when i had my 1st, he keep saying that he will help but nv really did. i think he still dont know how to change diaper or bath for bb.

fuzzybear, the trouble of full time mummy. im doing sales in a very small company. my boss wont be too happy to hear abt my 2nd preg. during my previous ML, my colleague could barely cope. and my sales figure drop quite a fair bit.

see how long i can hid this preg. hope that my tummy wont show any time soon.

Fuzzybear, is your workplace pro family? My boss knows already and shes planning to get a part timer t cover me during ml. But I still cannot take mc eventho sometimes like cant get up from bed coz really have t take care of my record.

Mummychua, my company also very small. Somemore one girl just got fired. But my boss knows abt my condition already n glad shes ok. But really have to up my performance fr now till i go on ml. Very stressful morever my manager is those not married. So she not sensitive t pregnant woman. SHe makes my workplace very stressful instead of my boss.

Kayliz, congrats mummy! Your girl same age as mine. Which mth is she in?

I'm self employed as a real estate agent so I have the flexibility of time to do what I want. But I don't have paid maternity leave! Sigh...

Hi fuzzybear, how many times are you expressing now? I also expressing once a day now. I am trying to stop soon and my checkup is next week. I think my EDD should be end oct or early nov as i cannot remember when is my lmp.