(2013/10) October 2013

Hi ivy , don't worry and have good bed rest. My sis had spotting for few months for both her pregnancies and her kids are well and healthy.

I am still wearing my normal work clothes as I only wear dresses to work haha.

Btw our edd is the same. Doc is Vincent Lee, hospital Mt A.

totally agree!
second pregnancy the tummy shows much faster!
i look 4mths pregnant now!

i just saw dr ben tham.
i am in wk5. can only see the sac :-(
he will see me in 1 week's time..

hi happy mum,
thanks for compiling!
here are my details
yunzz child #2 EDD 4th Nov dr benjamin tham TMC

shall we add in 1 more field 'staying at'?

Hihi happy mum, my details as follow

Littlefren 2 15 oct John Tee kkh Buangkok

U wanna line us by edd? Then next time we can count down the list. Ha! Just a suggestion!

Thanks for helping to collate!

<table border=1><tr><td>name</TD><TD> </TD><TD> child #</TD><TD> </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Doctor</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Gender</TD><TD> </TD><TD>staying at </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlefren</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 15 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> John Tee</TD><TD> </TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Buangkok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happymum</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 21 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Yvoone soong</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD>B.Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mag</TD><TD> </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 21 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Vincent Lee</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Mt. A</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>monmon</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 28 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Marsiling</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yunzz</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 04 Nov</TD><TD> </TD><TD> benjamin tham</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </td></tr></table>

I just went for my first week 6 scan today and can detect bb heartbeat! It's such an amazing feeling that a small little 'bean' inside u already has a heartbeat!

This is my first preg thru IVF, so dun really know what to expect.

Can I ask, y do I see 2 EDD dates on the records? One is I think they calculate using calendar / based on our cycle. The other is EDD by scan. Which is usually more accurate? But it's only abt 5-6 days difference.

Sky sim, dang GUI will promote blood circulation something like that n induce bleeding causing mc... So pls avoid..

There are non herbal n herbal bak kut teh... Usually d non herbal ones are pepperish type so ok to drink...

Happy mum, my twins are born in June 2011... Dun think I m in d same group as u... Hehe...

I also squeezing mrt everyday... Sigh! Though tummy showing but nobody offers.... Luckily it's only a few stops away... I m coming to 9 weeks but bump like 3-4 mths... Today my not so close colleague asked me whether I m more than 4 mths already....

Hugs Shan. If can try to do a mini confinement... Usually after a mc, u will b able to conceive pretty fast... Hope to hear good news from u soon...

Happy mum, my details as follows ... Thanks for collating

Babychloe #3, edd 9th oct, dr Paul Tseng, tmc, Hume ave

Ever since my immediate knows about my 2nd pregnancy.. I feel discriminated at work... Occasionally he will "forgets" my name or gv me black face or no eye contact with me... I m enduring.. Can't tender now cos will lugi my ml...

My hb tells me no point working for such a boss... Hope to find a better job after delivery n settle down

Everyone, just think positively together ok? I'm still having on off cramps and brown discharge this evening. Actually my discharge is like ewcm just that it's light brown. I research so much that I freak myself out after reading abt ppl with empty sacs, no heartbeat etc as right now I can only see a sac of 6.9mm at 5 weeks. I got MC till end of this week but still go to work coz my emails will be piling on Monday if I'm absent for so long... Sad.

Those who worried abt the preg, try getting BBT thermometer. During preg, our temp is about 36.8 to 37. I don't advise though as it cause unnecessary stress but for mi I just can't help it. I'm afraid of losing it again.

Babychole, sorry to hear that, pls hang in there. Actually , superiors n employers shd be more understanding during this period. They cannot terminate preg female staff.
I hope your immediate will understand n show more concern one day. Take good care.

Happy Mum, mine as follows....

name child # EDD Doctor Hospital Gender staying at
akira , 1st, 23 oct, dr paul tseng, thomson, tampines

ladies.. i dont have much signs, am into my 7 weeks now.. am worried... should i bring forward my visit as Dr paul Tseng will only see me in end march?

Baby Chloe: can't cos baby was 5 weeks and 5 days.. Ya think I will call and bring forward.. Hope alls good. Good night mummies

Hi all! My edd is oct 5
my #2. Seeing dr Tan at KK.

I had a scare over the weekend. Have been spotting that wont stop. We went to 24 hr clinic at kk and thankfully baby is ok. Size looks like 9 weeks now but they said to wait for Dr. tan to confirm. It'll be my first time seeing dr. june tan.

I'm still thinking if i should change hospitals or doctors because Mt. A is nearer to my place but i dont know any gynae there nor the facilities.
Which one is better? Kk or mt. a?

Babychloe, time passes by in a blink of eye and you will be going for maternity. Don't be bothered too much by your immediate. Just do your work and once done drop and go.

Kimmy, I am staying at bishan area.

Hihi, can i join you ladies?

I just went to see my gynae last night and i'm 7 weeks on and managed to get to see heartbeat. It was a relief as i had a MC in 2011.

happymum, this is my details. thanks for compiling.
bonnies 2 22 Oct Hii HC Mt. A

<table border=1><tr><td>name</TD><TD> </TD><TD> child #</TD><TD> </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Doctor</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Gender</TD><TD> </TD><TD>staying at </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eli</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 05 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Dr Tan</TD><TD> </TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babychloe</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 09 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Hume Ave</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 11 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Heng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> PEH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlefren</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 15 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> John Tee</TD><TD> </TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Buangkok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happymum</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 21 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Yvoone soong</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD>B.Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mag</TD><TD> </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 21 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Vincent Lee</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Mt. A</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Bishan </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bonnies</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 22 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Hii HC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Mt.A</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>akira</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 23 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Tampines</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>monmon</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 28 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Marsiling</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yunzz</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 04 Nov</TD><TD> </TD><TD> benjamin tham</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Farrer Park</TD><TD> </td></tr></table>

I like to ask, i only will vomit after i eat or drink something. Is it normal? Or MS should be w/o eating also will want to vomit?

Hi mummies, i'm expecting my 2nd set of twins. Edd is on 12 Oct and i'm seeing Dr Paul Tseng too.

Seems like quite a number of us visit Paul Tseng at TMC too

I think I've got the most number of kids here.
My first pair of twins are boys in 2005, followed by a boy in 2008 and a boy again in 2010. Crossing my fingers for a pair of girls now

wahhh!!! total 6 kids?? woohoo.. i also would like to have twins if possible.. but no family history for twins birth.. =x

Kel, congrats!!! Wow!! 6 kids! Kudos!! Are u a sahm? I only hv a set of twin boys turning 21 turns n I sort of surrender already... Haha...

<table border=1><tr><td>name</TD><TD> </TD><TD> child #</TD><TD> </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Doctor</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Gender</TD><TD> </TD><TD>staying at </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eli</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 05 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Dr Tan</TD><TD> </TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babychloe</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 09 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Hume Ave</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 11 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Heng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> PEH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kel</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 5&amp;6</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 12 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlefren</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 15 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> John Tee</TD><TD> </TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Buangkok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happymum</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 21 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Yvoone soong</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD>B.Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mag</TD><TD> </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 21 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Vincent Lee</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Mt. A</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Bishan </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bonnies</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 22 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Hii HC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Mt.A</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>akira</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 23 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Tampines</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>monmon</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 28 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Marsiling</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yunzz</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 04 Nov</TD><TD> </TD><TD> benjamin tham</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Farrer Park</TD><TD> </td></tr></table>

<font color="0000ff">oh my god, I non stop munching...even right after lunch. I can't let me stomach hungry, MS will become worst. Gotto keep filling foods into my stomach...:-(

Now very slow in work production, took long to do a task and still cant complete..

Btw, does make up harm fetus?

@Stella,
I normally feel nausea if hungry kicks in, normally is 11 plus and evening, every time happen before proper meal time.. Vomit after food is guess is *baby* rejecting the food, nothing about normal or abnormal. I vomited once last week after I eat the porridge.</font>

hi winkle/ mummies,
we tried to trace back but both side dont have twins leh. And both twins were conceived naturally!! faint.. we wanted to try 1 last time for a girl. Really hope it'll be 2 girls. haha

Hi babychole,
I'm a FTWM, but with flexible working hours.
Actually my 1st pair of twins were quite easy to look after. The 3rd child became abit fussy then my 4th is a terrorist!!! hahaha.. maybe because he's the youngest now, that's why he acts like the king. Hopefully he'll be able to accept the fact that he's going to be a big bro.

hihi BluBeri_lilTigger,
we just saw our gynae last week and my husband was lost for words!! he say if we have 6 boys in sg we can break record already. hehehe, so i really pray for baby girls now.. My hubby also longing to have daughters, and this time we're having fraternal twins so i hope the chances of getting at least 1 girl will be higher.

Thanks thanks happy mum for updating the data. How much have you gained so far? I'm also eating non-stop. Buay tahan. Dunno how much I'm going to gain for this pregnancy again.. haha.. coz i usually gain at least 20kg for each pregnancy. Hai

Wow Kel!

Kudos!! salute u!! i myself am one of the twins &amp; scared to get twins, coz handling 1kid oredi take so much time, wat if twins?

my MS seems to be better now, but mine was not so bad. had to squeeze myself in the train every morning. as usual, most see u, will act blur lah, read newspaper lah, watch movie on mobile lah...haizzz

btw, so paisey to add to the list, seems dat im the only 1 under subsidized patient here.

name:KS Lover
chid #: 2
edd: 4oct
Doctor: NIL
Hospital: NUH
Staying at: fernvale rd

<font color="0000ff">@kel,
I dunno leh, I guess already gained 1+kg. I informed my boss already, so now he diden tease me for eating cos previously always say I wanna slim down and of course I managed to shake off the 4kg that I have gained after I stop pumping some time back. I gained 12kg during 1st pregnancy. Wish you luck to have 2 girls, if girls, sure doted to the max!!!

@KSlover, nothing to paiseh about lar, how I wish I got subsidy lor...So ex. Each time doctor visit 100 + 60 scan.

My gynae increased price by double! I'm thinking of looking for a better price leh, 100 for consultation and scan. Any recommendation?

Actually if pass the 3 months pantang period, I will open my mouth to ask for the seat! If your stomach already show and you are not pantang, ask for the rights!</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>name</TD><TD> </TD><TD> child #</TD><TD> </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Doctor</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Gender</TD><TD> </TD><TD>staying at</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KS Lover</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 04 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> NIL</TD><TD> </TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Fernvale</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eli</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 05 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Dr Tan</TD><TD> </TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babychloe</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 09 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Hume Ave</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 11 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Heng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> PEH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kel</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 5&amp;6</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 12 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlefren</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 15 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> John Tee</TD><TD> </TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Buangkok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happymum</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 21 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Yvoone soong</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD>B.Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mag</TD><TD> </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 21 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Vincent Lee</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Mt. A</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Bishan </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bonnies</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 22 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Hii HC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Mt.A</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>akira</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 23 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Tampines</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>monmon</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 28 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Marsiling</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yunzz</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 04 Nov</TD><TD> </TD><TD> benjamin tham</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Farrer Park</TD><TD> </td></tr></table>

Kel: what did you eat to have 2 sets of twins? share share!! hahaha... maybe can try for no. 2 and 3 using your method! lolz!

@happy mum,

i also donno how cheap is the prenatal checkups @ NUH. My 1st born all my check-ups @ KKH. Heard NUH more exp...my 1st appt will be on the 20th dis mth...

im the everything also paiseh type..lol...my tummy like 4mths oredi!! like some mummies said, kinda true, 2nd pregnancy tummy show faster?

happymum,

me too, i'm constantly hungry but after eating will vomit. i feel nauseous the whole day so sometimes i drink coke to ease it, if not i really can't work.

Hi everyone! Im new here.. i was discharged from TMC last Friday. I was vomitting and refuse to eat. Couldn't retain any fluid so I decided to be on the drip. now im depending on ondansetron.

Happy mum, can add me tp the list?  Elya, child#1, edd:7 Oct, doc: benjamin tham, TMC

hi KS Lover,
ya, i tink nuh is exp... my fren seeing gynae at nuh. she say very exp.

bonnies,
dun drink too much coke if u can..
i tink coke contains some caffeine, if i am not wrong

yunzz
yup, I'm limiting my intake, though sometimes cannot tahan. :p
I usually have a sweet in my mouth the whole day.

Bonnies, sometimes I crave for gassy drinks too, u can try MUG rootbeer, it is caffeine free. I love it!

I'm like a pig nowadays. Crave for something, buy and eat, then want to nap liao. Lol..

Btw can I check whether I can pack things if my floor is moving? My department is movin from current to another floor in 2 weeks.

Hi Elya: Rest well!

Hi Mag: my offc also moving n renovating.. No choice for me.. Everyone gotta pack and move to another floor for renovation to be done at my lvl.. Den shift back again after the Reno is done... Zzzz... >_<