(2013/10) October 2013

Hihi, me also tested positive yesterday... Unsure of how any weeks I'm... This is my 2nd pregnancy too
I had a twin boys in my 1st preg... Totally unprepared n caught off guard coz I actually wanted to close shop already ..

Hi! Joining in here... also just tested positive on Friday - my #3!
Any idea when we should be seeing the gynae? I can't remember already....

I m seeing my gynae tml without Appt.. Hopefully it's nota long wait cos I can't rmb when is my last af...

Hahaa and I'm thinking of going to see the gynae the week after CNY! Babychole how old are your twin boys now? Twins!! Wow... must be tough handling two at the same time, yet double the joy right?

My twins are 20 months now
ya tough handling initially... Overwhelming!! Today went scanning, only 4 weeks plus.. Can only see sac, no heartbeat yet... Worrying...hopefully pregnancy progressing well...

Happy to join this thread! Test positive last week, my 2nd baby as well!

Going for my first check up tml! It's 6weeks tml, hopefully can see heartbeat!

Happyenough: wow you want twins!! So do u know alr if this time it's twins? Hv u seen the gynae yet?

Babychloe: oh dun worry, think it's too early to detect heartbeat, think by next visit you can! Are ur twins girls or boys?

Amulet: welcome!! Let us know how yr visit to gynae goes! I still haven't scheduled an appt with my gynae yet!

Can I ask, does anyone have MS yet? This pregnancy is strange - I havent experienced any symptoms yet, and I wouldn't have guessed Im pregnant!

Agapebaby, both are boys

I had bloatedness n nausea n put on weight though I hv been controlling my diet...n I even went to gym and apply slimming cream thinking that I hv put on weight!!! N I go around asking for Chinese medi remedy from koligs to reduce the bloatedness! Even run after d bus, ate raw food etc...

It's only last Saturday I start to suspect cos I m really putting on weight like nobody biz n my shorts are tight n only then I bgt a kit to try... Thought d cheap brand is not accurate... Even got my hb to go out in d middle of d night to buy clear blue brand... Lol...

Hopefully d pregnancy progress well after what I hv done!!!

agapebaby, yes I want twinnies! will be seeing the gynae tomorrow. hopefully can see the heartbeat and baby if healthy and fine.

we all seem to be having 2nd or 3rd pregnancies here. Just curious - I am 6 weeks and my tummy is showing. Is that normal?

babychloe
Oh, really unexpected pregnancy hor? Don't worry, more often than not, I believe the baby is more resilient than we think. I remember for my second pregnancy I had a craving for tuna, and kept eating it until I read somewhere (very belatedly) that too much tuna can harm the baby! I freaked out! But thank God my boy turned out fine

happyenough
Update us after your visit! My gynae scheduled my visit after CNY, so it'll be quite a wait till I see the baby! Is there a chance of twins on your side? For me, there is a slim chance but I don't think I want twins! Cos it'll bring my kid count to 4 all of a sudden - wah 4 kids would be a handful! (although I was watching Channel 5 yesterday and they did a feature on this family with 8 kids. 8 kids!!!! fwahhh!!!)

Actually yes, I also feel like I'm terribly bloated and every cell in my body is retaining water!! I guess the bloatedness makes the tummy show?

Duphaston- 6 tablets left.

Selling at $5 for all 6.
Expiriing in March 2015.

Deal by normal postage foc.

Pls PM if interested.

Hi everyone.... Cny is around d corner so anyone spotted the heartbeat already?? I m so looking forward to next appt...

Hi everyone, excited to in just tested postive last week with my 2nd one. I called to make appointment with my gynae on the 13th feb but the nurse say 5 weeks nothing to see. She ask me to call for appointment end of feb..
I didnt know I was pregnant initially and I still drink beer and eat raw food run for bus, I hope its not going to harm my little one..

Hi all, me too. Just tested positive on 6 feb and went to visit gynae on the 8th feb. She say i very kiasu..lol..

This is my second pregnancy. Have a boy, 1 year old plus

Congrats everyone!!!

Doctor say its too early to hear heart beat. Make me so stress now. Next appointment is 23 feb 2013.

Hehe seem like many of us are 2nd time mummies. Will your no 1 be very "sai nai" to you? Mine become super sticky to me

Hi Shan, my next Appt also on 23rd!! How many weeks are u now?

Yes my twin boys has been super cranky recently. My mum says its due to my pregnancy

Hi Babychole, i am now about 6 weeks now. Hehe how about you? Mine will hug me to sleep every night. The moment i am out of sight, he will cry and cry

Gentlerainbows: My gynae say i very kiasu. lol she know me very well. But then i am those cannot wait those type.

Ladies, do you all have spotting? I hate this preg process I have bit of brown discharge here and there and during cny eve the discharge was pinkish. My ist preg also and I always have to rush to a&e in the middle of the night. I tot will be better this time who knows nw already stressing me ;(

Flower, I also having brownish n pinkish spotting on and off. Last pregnancy was worse which is heavy bleeding.

Today my spotting turn reddish n I immediately has to rush down to see a gynae as my own gynae is not around.

Was given a proluton jab to stabilize d pregnancy n duphaston pills which I hv been taking.

Also did a v scan n detect d heartbeat but foetus still v small...

U better rest more n if required go get d necessary support...

D gynae also tells me not to carry my boys too often at d moment which is quite difficult... Sigh!

Thank you babychloe for sharing, my appointment is on the 23rd feb not sure if can detect baby heartbeat? I will try to rest more.. My hubby dnt let me carry my gal but at times I still act blur carry her for a short while :p
Let's pray hard that this spotting will go away soon

Hi everyone! Just got a positive result too & I am expecting my no. 4. Will be seeing Dr Goh Shen Li, from kkh end of next month. Care to share who is your gynae?

Flower, today again I had red spotting despite d proluton jab ytd so I went back to see my own gynae. He did a culture test for me n ensure that d bleeding is not from the pregnancy but is from d neck of my cervix cos got infection.

I was being prescribed antibiotics n probiotics to counter the infection. Today I saw my precious again.... Gynae also let me hear d strong heartbeat!!!! I m sooooo happy!!!!

Has your spotting stop?

Welcome Mardhyna!! My gynae is Dr Paul Tseng from tmc. A very handsome and charming gynae

Joining this thread. I am expecting no 2 n estimated now is 7wk. See heartbeat today but my fetus size is far below average. Usual size is 12.7mm n my bb size only 3.9mm. Kind of worry me.

Babychloe I have quite a lot of brownish spotting today I am stress, shall I go and see my gynae? What was the culture test like? What did your gynae do and was it painful? You get immediate result? During my ist preg I have spotting my gynae didn't do any test for me actually only gave me medications and ask me to rest at home
. How many week can heartbeat be detected? From my last menses bb is 5 weeks plus, I worry if I go never detect heartbeat then I even more worry...

My gynae is is Dr Eunice Chua same clinic as yours
she is very beautiful and gorgeous ;)

Mich, my foetus is 6w1d n it measures only 3.33mm. I saw online n it's also far below average measurement... But I think different clinic measures differently so I think dun nd to worry too much...

Flower, I think brownish discharge is quite usual but I m d panicky type so will see doctor first to hv a peace of mind...think hb can be detected btw 6-7 weeks... Dr Paul did a swap test for me n it's painless.. Results will be out next week n not immediate. They will call us for d results n if requires any medi my hb can go collect for me...

My spotting did not come from d foetus therefore a culture test is required cos d bleeding comes from my cervix. I hv itch n infection often n with pregnancy , immunity is lower thus worsen...

My appt is 3 weeks later ... So the 23rd one is cancelled else we can meet each other at the clinic
. The gynae actually wanted to see me a month later only but I frown n see him then he change to 3 weeks... Lol.... But after next visit I will stick back to monthly visit... Now still unstable therefore more eager for the scan...

Good morning everyone! I know how it feels when you have brown spotting or blood discharge as I have encountered two miscarriages previously. Please don't despair, just keep on eating good food and stay healthy. I am praying too, hoping that my current pregnancy will be smooth this time. I have yet to visit my gynae but will be seeing her on 27th march. So at, no ms symptoms (touch wood) which I used to have for my 3 pregnancies. And I have no clue how many weeks I am in to as I have irregular menses. Tested on the digital test kit and it mentioned 2-3 weeks. Meaning I am in my 4-5th week?

Hi Flower, Yes, as long as is redish, have to see gynae. Checked with gynae, she say if its brownish, still not so bad, cos is considered as "old blood". But the best is call your gynae. My last pregnancy also always have spotting all the way until 5months. Lucky everything is ok.

My doc is Dr Ang Huai Yan from Gleneagles
. Very nice lady doc

Hi Flower,
I hv spotting too during my 1st pregnancy. Dr Ho had advised me to have injection (an tai), almost weekly till 12 weeks. I remember I had a week, I hv to do daily but instead of injection, they gave me tablet that insert via vaginal.

My girl is 31 months old. Everything is ok.

You will be fine, just be extra careful. Don't carry heavy thing or move a lot. Rest more.

Hi all mummy!
This is my 1st pregnancy. I just test positive last week & im about 4-5weeks now. Im going to see my doc on next Monday 18feb, is it too early to scan anything? Haha

Hi Stella, usually can only detect hb from 6-7 weeks. So your 1st visit probably can only detect sac. Gynae will also prescribe u folic acid.

Congrats n welcome to the group!

Thank you Babychole!
Oh & i notice i have a little cramp at night & i can't sleep well too. Is it normal? I feel so worried..

Stella, a little cramp is ok as it's expanding but if d cramp is too severe must call up d clinic for a check.

I too can't zzz well too... It's normal... Baby is preparing you for night feedings.... Hahahaha...

Enjoy your pregnancy!

Oh no from just now 11pm, after i go toilet & wipe myself there is red blood. Should i go to a&e? Or what should I do?

Hi Stella, please go to the a & e once there's fresh red blood discharge. Take care & please do update us.

Stella

are you able to go to your gynae today?

if no, you can consider going to KKH O&G department to do a check... it is 24 hrs walk in one. They have machines and specialists to check your pregnancy as well

Hi all!!!very happy to be gere n look at all ur posts n discussions!!

Hubbys intuition so he made me test.true enough,I tested positive 3 days before af is due. I really hope this one stays.had a msc last year abt this time too.

Ob will only see me next week.trying my best to keep calm and disengage myself with other streneous activities until ive seen my ob.

I hope all of us will have a safe and enjoyable journey!!

This will be my first child,if God wills!!

Am 6 weeks now. My EDD is in Oct, but might be earlier cos i will be on c-sect. Congrats everyone!

I have gal of 17mths. She's been super sticky recently...think she sensed it?

Saw gynae already and can see heartbeat.

Have u girls booked CL already? I jus booked my previous CL at 2.3k...luckily I m fast.. She is already booked till August!

Hi all, i went to the doc in the morning already. Doc gave me injection & pill. Now the bleeding already stop. Given 1 week mc to rest at home. Im now 5weeks+ no heartbeat yet. Doc ask me to go back 1 week later to check again.
Im so worried. Hope baby grow well & hope next week will have heartbeat..
Thanks for the concern mummies!!!!

Stella,
don't worry and stay positive..
Happy mummy and happy bb...
one week will be very fast over and usually can hear heartbeat at week 6... week 5 still too early...

Stella. 5 week plus is still v early to detect hb... U will b able to detect hb during d next visit... Meanwhile do bed rest n dun do anything strenuously....