(2013/10) October 2013

Kel, ftwm then who help Tc your 4 boys? U r amazing..., u must be v young to start popping from 2005 till now!!! Are u a Chinese? I told my hb about your 6 children n contains of 2 sets of twins... He is lost for words cos we already cannot tahan with a set already... Maybe cos we do not hv help from in laws n mum thus find it difficult...

Re : moving office
Maybe u all can pack your own things n shifting day get your colleagues to help shift to your new workstation while u step away... Be it in d toilet or pantry... Anyway u all can't be carrying heavy stuff right? Just to play safe..:

Hello ladies - I am new in the forum..not sure if I am in the right thread here but would like to check if anyone recommends Dr K K Ho at Mt Elizabeth hospital, he also delivers in Mt A. I am 5weeks + preggy but havent found a gynae yet..hope can get some advice tks..

Congrats to all mummies!!
I always read this thread and saw that u all are talking about twins...
i read before that it is possible to conceive twins thru diet.
food such as yam and walnuts can have hyperovulation.... kel, did u eat alot of walnuts?
And conceiving during breastfeeding also have chance to conceive twins....

Congrats kel for your another set of twins n congrats to all the other new mummies here!!!!

Kel, I'm also v curious who Tc your boys! Must be so cute w so many little soldiers. Hope u will get a pair of girls this round ;)))) yes, how old are u??

hi mummies, anyone heard of Dr. W H Kee from TMC? I went to him for my #1 when he has a night clinic near my home. But he stopped his night clinic and it is not conv for me to go to TMC for all my checkups. now i am seeing another gynae near my place but i am still not used to him, prefer Dr Kee. my friend told me he is involved in a lawsuit for causing bb brain damage during delivery by vacuum, is it true? i didnt find any such news online.. and seems like his clinic is still operating normally leh.

hi littlefren,

yup kkh is much more nearer for me...my 1st born all my prenatal check-ups was there, but nearer to my EDD, i stayed @ my mom's which is in commonwealth, then i broke my waterbag & called 995 (1st time kancheong dats y call 995 though i didnt feel any contractions :p). They can only send u to the nearest hospital which is NUH.

Frm my experience giving birth there, i like it & so decided to go NUH for this time round. Anyway, my hubby's cousin is one of the midwife there, so she say she'll assist my deliver this time..hehe

hi kslover,
hahaha.oooh so tat's why...

kayliz,
recently read about a case regarding a gynae at tmc causing bb brain damage during delivery by vacuum.. i do not remeber who';s the gynae..
but anyway court ruled that it's not the gynae's fault.

Congratz to all mummies,
I am feeling very unproductive at work. Brain freeze, and I am down with flu and sore through. Nausea getting worse, can't swallow anything except spicy food. Can't really concentrate on work ... Wish can stop working

I went to register My gal for N2 next year in one of kindergarten near my home, planning to stop work after birth, so she will be kindergarten than in cc. Registration is open for next year already. Hope can survive with one income ... Quite scary:.,

Btw, mummies with dr. Paul, all of you can see HB at almost 6weeks, did it via transvaginal scan or normal scan? Mine only see the sac at 6weeks. Worrying about it now. My next appointment is 30 march.

Monmon, can try to bring your appt forward? Then at least u can hv a peace of mind ;) me too, flu n sore throat n cough... But still cannot give up spicy!

I'm starting to burp... Hai, my first preg also like that... Not really like normal burp, it's preg burp. Heng I sahm, can't imagine I keep burping in office!

kayliz
oh thanks so much! a gassy non-caffeine drink! will certainly go look for it. yah, i crave for all the unhealthy stuff, like salmon sashimi, cheese fries, burger king, haha. at the rate i'm going, i don't dare weigh myself. i'm trying to control!

monmon
i also hope to stop work after #2, but my daughter going to N1 next year so i'm afraid of additional expenses. how much is yours?

<font color="0000ff">Mag,
My gynae have package, that day overheard is 1400. I did sign up package for #1, in the end I wasted 2 times, delivered at week 38, and gynae din see me every week when nearer to edd...So I am hesistate to sign or not.

Dry mouth - always feel dry and ya, cold drinks ease my taste bud, Heard can try 100 plus to ease the nausea. I'll give it a try..

@monmon, I scan and see hb at 6weeks, via vaginal scan. Like what littlefren suggested, can bring forward to ease your mind.</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>name</TD><TD> </TD><TD> child #</TD><TD> </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Doctor</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Gender</TD><TD> </TD><TD>staying at</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KS Lover</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 04 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> NIL</TD><TD> </TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Fernvale</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eli</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 05 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Dr Tan</TD><TD> </TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elya</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 07 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babychloe</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 09 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Hume Ave</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 11 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Heng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> PEH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kel</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 5&amp;6</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 12 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlefren</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 15 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> John Tee</TD><TD> </TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Buangkok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happymum</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 21 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Yvoone soong</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD>B.Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mag</TD><TD> </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 21 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Vincent Lee</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Mt. A</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Bishan </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bonnies</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 22 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Hii HC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Mt.A</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>akira</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 23 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Tampines</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>monmon</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 28 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Marsiling</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yunzz</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 04 Nov</TD><TD> </TD><TD> benjamin tham</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Farrer Park</TD><TD> </td></tr></table>

littlefren, I wanted to bring forward, but my hubby said I am too paranoid and anxious. He asked me to wait. He said it could be just too early.. when i was scanned, my bladder was not full enough too, so dr. Paul found it difficult to scan, but we managed to see the sac. Based on the calculator, by right I should be able to see HB on Wed. I went to dr. Paul on the Monday, so it was 2 days earlier..

Yours burp ah.. mine is fart.. You can imagine how pai seh I am everytime I fart
) luckily silent ones, not those with loud sounds :p

Mine is $690 per term, quite manageable. it is church kindergarten. I found it OK. Yeah I am afraid of expenses, etc. But well.. que sera sera. I want to be home with kids and other reason is to take a break of workforce for a while.. if can't manage then go back work .. was thinking to take 1 year unpaid leave if my boss allowed lolz

happy mum,
my first ones was via vaginal scan at 7 weeks, can see clearly .. (my first ones, I was with other gynae before went to dr. Paul) that;s why I am a bit worry I only saw black hole (sac)..

cant wait till 30 March, one thing makes me ease is that my strong nausea, etc. dr. Paul said the stronger MS, meaning a strong pregnancy

Kel: Congratulations.

Bonnies: Be careful of raw food like sashimi. Gynae warned me against that

yunzz: I am thinking of ben tham. How is he?

Mag/winkle: I shifted hse when I preggy with the first. Turned out all well. I think just myths

Talking about the twins, haha, my hubby is one of the twins, and we r thking whether we can get a twins too! :p

Well, i just went to see doc on Tuesday~

Doc said my bb is around 7+ weeks, can see n hear heartbeat!
n ya, only ONE heartbeat, so we do not have twins :p hahaha

i change to drink milo after pregnant, but i just realized, milo also has caffeine, right?
sigh....

oh ya, btw, do u all have any recommended home base dressmaker?
my eldest sis wanna do a tee + dress for her bb! :p

heya back after mia for a while! the duphaston not doing me much gd.

just went for another blood test hiaz .. nervous!

How's everyone! so cool got twins and ple are all progressin well =)

can help me add ? child 1 . EDD end Nov (dpds on tue's visit) Dr Ben Tham , TMC, TBC, Tanah Merah.

Yunzz i was there at the clinic on the same day as ya!

milo has caffine? i thot it was ok to drink =X ... dr ben tham was like anything oso can eat. but to be safe.. first tri dont eat all the liang stuff.

Chinzilla: when can you know the results of your blood test? maybe u miscalculated your weeks of pregnancy.. usually 6 weeks den got heartbeat rite?

stay positive!

anyone has issues with folic acid? or prenatal vits? I donno if it's becoz of my MS or wat.. whenever i take my folic..i feel very nauseous and will throw up.. but i'll feel ok if i didnt take any...

<table border=1><tr><td>name</TD><TD> </TD><TD> child #</TD><TD> </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Doctor</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Gender</TD><TD> </TD><TD>staying at</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KS Lover</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 04 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> NIL</TD><TD> </TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Fernvale</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eli</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 05 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Dr Tan</TD><TD> </TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elya</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 07 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babychloe</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 09 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Hume Ave</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 11 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Heng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> PEH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kel</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 5&amp;6</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 12 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlefren</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 15 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> John Tee</TD><TD> </TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Buangkok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happymum</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 21 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Yvoone soong</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD>B.Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mag</TD><TD> </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 21 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Vincent Lee</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Mt. A</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Bishan </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bonnies</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 22 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Hii HC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Mt.A</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>akira</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 23 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Tampines</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>monmon</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 28 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Marsiling</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yunzz</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 04 Nov</TD><TD> </TD><TD> benjamin tham</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Farrer Park</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chinzilla</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 30 Nov</TD><TD> </TD><TD> benjamin tham</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Tanah Merah</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

hi sillygal,
my first time seeing dr bentham.. find him not bad..but since only 1 short consultation, cannot really say much but i will continue to see him.
my only complaint is the nurses dun pull the curtain while i get ready for the scan. do you gals tink it's fine?

hi Chinzella,
yes, i know i know.. i saw your post.. after u went, then my turn..hahhaa

i drank coconut, eat bananna, drink milo and eat sashimi and raw oyster...
should be ok right? as long as in moderation

Jus went for my check up today... Foetus measures at 2.6cm at 9 weeks 1 day. Heartbeat at 160... Dunno y still so small..

My Oscar scan scheduled at 13 weeks...hopefully it's not too late... D clinic says Oscar scan can be done btw 12-13 weeks plus 6 days...

Mon mon, my 6th week scan is v scan cos I did not keep a full bladder.. So I tell dr Paul to jus do v scan. Today managed to do abdomen scan quite easily

Mummies, think its better to avoid raw food n eggs to prevent getting salmonella if I spelled correctly. For caffeine think tk moderately is ok la... I also been drinking milo kosong...

babychole, ic.. I should also ask dr. Paul to do v scan hor. never thought about it.
(
You will be taking oscar? I don;t think i want to take it. Nurse told me to book first, but I haven;t think about it.. :) My first one, I didn't go for oscar.

Milo got caffeine? is it from the chocolate?

yunzz, i drink coconot, eat banana too but avoid sashimi, but i never been fans of sashimi ..

About eggs, sometimes I eat half-boiled/fried egg, but it is not good :D

thx happy mum!
Winkle..will know next tue! yup hoping its miscalculated date.. by right shld be able to detect le.

so far no issue with folate tho. maybe take smaller meals ? will that help?

Yunzz: Oops ! Haha so u were just behind? ahh see if we can meet next time! when are u next due for appt? Hrm they helped drew the curtains for me when i did the v scan. Maybe it slipped their minds?

so far i never managed to do a tummy scan properly always kenna the v scan! sian

Hubs is against me doing the oscar scan .. =X so dunno if we shld do it or not.

btw checked out the milo and caffine relation. Its due to the cocoa beans, i.e. chocs will have some too. As long as less than one cup of coffee a day not much impact. so moderation!

hmm...so drink in moderation shd be ...fine right? :p
else nth to drink~

btw, as i m first time mama~ still so noob >.<
what's v scan and oscar scan?

Chinzilla, me too opting out of the oscar scan. My mum is against it.

Shinshin, if im not wrong v scan is they scan through your vagina. Abit uncomfortable. And oscar scan is to scan your baby for down syndrome etc. This is as what I know.. first timemum too. Pardon me if im not accurate!

Hi chinzilla may I ask what is the blood test for?

Babychloe where do you get the size if the bb at different weeks so you know if bb is normal or small? My bb is 2 wweks smaller than usual size going for another confirmation to see if bb is growing well and heartbeat is strong on the 20th to conclude if pregnancy is normal.. i am so worry...

Actually if you are nt willing to give uo your bb if oscar result is not good then don't do it thats what my gynae told me in my iat pregnancy. And she the nurse told me some mummies didnt give up their bb and end up their bb is born normal...

I am over 35 so think I will need to chou yang shui this time. ..

Drinks - don't really dare to anyhow drink. I bled when I had bubble tea during last pregnancy. Now anything with tea I avoid at all costs and I only take hot beverages or plain water. If I need a cold drink, I will only have a few sips.. I am currently into Qoo, pink dolphin and Mug!

hi monmon,
u same as me.. drink coconut hahah..
however for me, i am a sashimi fan.. i need to eat at least once a week..so not possible for me to avoid

Hi chinzilla,
my next appt is on tuesday.
i will be 6wks then. hopefully can detect heartbeat! when is you next appt?
ohhhhhh so they help to draw curtains for v scan.. good to hear that.
mine was abdomen scan, so i tink tat's why they din draw.
but my previous gynae will still draw even if it's abdomen.

kayliz,
tat's scarry!
immediately after u drink, u bled?

flower,
can take hcg blood test to check how many weeks our baby is. if it tallys with our ovulation period, then nothing to worry about.
i took the test last thursday and i am not so worried after that.

I do Oscar test jus for peace of mind... Ya I know some mummies will keep d bb no matter what. I failed my last blood test for Oscar n later part come to know that blood test for twins is not accurate . I did not do amino cos risk of mc is double so I went to seek 2nd opinion with Prof Ananda at Camden. D risk of ds is significantly brought down n he assure me that my boys are normal n ask me to enjoy my pregnancy.

I was also given a v detailed report n DVDs from him for the very detailed scan.. I wld say he is v pro in this area.

Flower, I m also over 35 n I will opt out for amnio. It's not a must to do it...

Flower, dr Paul jus told me bb growing well according to scan. So I did not think much... Think d gynae will be able to advise.. U wait for d next check... Perhaps u ovulate late or miscalculate d date. Btw, plenty of rest can assist in d growth of foetus... So try to rest whenever u can..

yunzz next tue too! going around noon ! you? hrm maybe its a practice they have.. can always request that they draw for privacy. Dr tham is quite chill and friendly hor! i hope to detect a heartbeat too !

Flower: yup like yunzz explained its just to test the hcg level. It should double every 48 hrs if they bb is growing so they took samples to compare. if the level is stagnant then means no growth.
=(

Just rest and hope for the best! May we have fate with the baby!

thx bonnie!

Hubs is against coz he is more pro life. same lor he says if we wun abort then no point knowing.

breath... haha got xiao long bao craving now.. ahh wanna go eat..

Not that my mum is against it or anything like that.. just felt that there is not a need to it.

Chinzilla, yes i agree! Dr Tham is funny as well! And when I was so sick that time, he laid out the options for me and told me it is entirely up to me which way I want to go which was the drip option. I like it that he patiently explains to me the pros n cons of each option.

Wow my gynae never mentioned about the blood test lor! Maybe I should ask for it in my next visit.

Btw can we eat the pork in black vinegar and ma yu ji? My mum cook the chicken and put in the rice wine the sauce was excellent but I scare to eat she say after cooking the wine evaporate liao so can eat .. I stil worry...

Add me in.
Had not been feeling well these few days so not active here.
EDD is Oct 13, my #2. Seeing Dr Adrian Woodworth TMC, staying in teban gardens.

My tummy so big.. Maybe I munch too much..

Flower, yes wine evaporated after cooking so safe to eat. Sesame oil ok to eat too though heaty... Urgh... Your post make me crave for confinement food now...

chinzilla,
hahahha my appt is 10am, before u!
looks like dr tham told us the same thing! go back in 1 week's time.

flower,
i am craving for rice wine chicken!
but dun dare to eat coz got alcohol.

Hi happy mum.
Can u help me update my data too??
EDD : 27 OCt 2013 (tbc)
Gynae : Dr Fong Chuan Wee
Hospital : Gleneagles

On some days im ok, on some days i can feel nauseous from lunch all the way to dinner. Hmm.. Just hope this phrase will be over soon. The feeling of v hungry go n eat then after tat feel like vomitting is basically everyday.

Ytd i saw a SCV variety show, think this lady, u all know 潘若迪 wife Kiki?? She shared her pregnancy story in her 1st tri, she reali v jialet kind. Basically those stuffs with smell she cannot take it, like fruits, flowers, shower foam.. everything with smell.. So if compare i much better.

So everyone jiayou ok? Think we all shld be ok after 1st tri!!