(2013/06) June 2013

Zoers/Girl^Girl, me too! I only feel my girl's movements at night when I slacking on the sofa or on the bed...I was joking to my hubby that she's gonna be a night owl... :p

Windy, can help update my hospital to TMC, my gynae prefer to deliver there than Mt A...thx

wy_june: their UK8 is abit bigger than a usual S size i guess, but maybe also depending on the cutting? i got 2 pants, one seem bigger than the other though both same size (the smaller one was a slim-cut model, so maybe better)

i didnt get their tops...got the smallest size top from 9mois...still big for me for now

I delivered my first at tmc.. Think I will still tmc again... Only complain I have is on the parking but other than that I find the nurses there pretty nice.
Sorry I got bad impression of parkway east... Visited my friend there I think a couple yrs back and I didn't have a good impression... It seem more noisy... I suppose when I was there I saw a few family it like whole family is there ...

Lilac- I share the same thoughts about parkway eastshore too. Visited my SIL there last year and seems like the wards that we passed by are all packed with visitors without much control. Some hospital practice visitors control so as to allow the mummies to rest.

Malbelths,
you can buy smaller-sized maternity pants at H&M, they have size 34 which I think is equivalent to XS. Somemore csnbtry before buying.
I looked at Asos before but the sizing seems big.. Also wearing normal baby doll dresses now.
Actually some ppl never put on much fats, only the tummy grows, so it's hard to predict. For both my previous pregnancies I can still wear normal shorts, tshirts etc until i give birth if the tops are those long long type.
I do give my kids vitamins but they still catch everything that's going around, sigh.

Vivi,
yah I learnt my lesson
I think free-size is around M bah.. But really quite risky. Actually whether to attend your friends gathering depends on whether both of you pantang. If both ok go for it, if one party not comfortable then better not.

Wy-June, you're welcome!

Vivi - forgot to add that I went for my cousin's bb full month when I was around 4-5 mths pregnant with no.1. She invited me knowing full well I'm preggy because her mum says its ok and even good for me to carry the baby so I went lor. If my own Aunty say ok must be ok then. Although some ppl day the opposite. *shrugs*

Vivi - as long as both parties are fine, just go lo. I attended weddings and full months... Another wedding tomorrow.

I going to change my hospital from Mt A to TMC also. Coz I wanna do ligation when I c-sect, only TMC can do it and not in Mt A. I really prefer Mt A more.

Hmmm I'm not allowed to attend wedding or Bb full mth or birthday celebration...mil says nooooo... Haha...

Can I check if we can do facial treatment or go for massage now? Any risks?

hapieger: i resumed my facial after my first trimester. Got to tell therapist that i'm expecting. Then they won't do machine work facials or shoulder massages for me.

hapieger.I start going facial in 2nd trim, like wat jassie say, they wont use machines...
Also becos of that I ganna psycho to sign a collagen package.. Sign.. spend money again....

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shan991</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Le-N</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northwest</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Zoers</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>North/ West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Angel Ho</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Cel109</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wanling</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE / Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>sf8</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Girl^Girl</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Khoo CK</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>KIS</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>PL (babybp)</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>yveyve18</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>ica</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>wy_june</TD><TD>4-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Jessica Tham</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>pinkberries84</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Purplebook</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>och</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>My-Angel-Is-Back</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wanling</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE/ Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Estherlss</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Blurdopey</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>may</TD><TD>10-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>MofMM</TD><TD>10-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan HH</TD><TD># 1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>East</TD><TD>Girl / Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>June</TD><TD>11-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>valerie chen</TD><TD>11-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Han</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>kris (krishojw)</TD><TD>11-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>FL</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Fefe</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Ms E</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>pillow4</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan TC</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>KL84</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>rosellecz</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Jen SW</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>fudgecake</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>grace82</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Windyrain</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>mummy_relle</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Tangbai</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Northwest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>happy_gal</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Cynthia Kew</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Gigi Soul</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Su Ling Ling</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>17-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Qayn</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>xp</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>mabelths</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>happymok</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>corinang</TD><TD>19-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>mummync</TD><TD>19-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>estaefran</TD><TD>20-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>absentmama</TD><TD>21-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>22-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lee K. W</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>bbleolim</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr C. H Koh</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Janiz</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>lilac</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>hope4baby</TD><TD>24-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>PSP</TD><TD>24-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>chloe_ng</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>dolliepollie</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>ST</TD><TD>26-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>jassie</TD><TD>26-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>gymie</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Gwen</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Thomson</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Vivi</TD><TD>28-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Chloegal03</TD><TD>28-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>wendy (w_w)</TD><TD>29-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD># 2 &amp; # 3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Ann C</TD><TD>29-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>jaime</TD><TD>29-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Weun</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Joanne Au</TD><TD>30-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>cherry</TD><TD>30-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>jazz</TD><TD>30-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ya, me planning to do facial soon too. Should be ok. My therapist will not do much massage. My hairstylist even stricter. He refused to color and rebond/perm my hair. I actually listened to him! Ha, ha... he says its better to take precautions. His wife also expecting so he was telling me that must tahan till after one month confinement over, then he will consider coloring and hair treatment. He felt that the confinement period is very crucial for the hair to 'regrow' again as the confinement food will help determine if we suffer major hairloss; if hair will grow well again and the quality of the hair etc.

Where do u all go for facial? I'm looking for home based facial... I wanna be a pretty mama this coming cny... I looked so dehydrated and dull now.. Sigh...

Dear mummy, I have few thing would like to let go as below,
1. Medela purela 100 nipple cream 37g -- $15
2. Avent Disposable Breast Pad (2x more absorbent) 30 day pads with free 2 night pads (2 boxes) -- $5
3. Tommee tippee 50 Disposable breast pads --$7
4. Lansinoh 25 Breast Milk Storage Bags -- $8
Pick up point at Yew Tee MRT, Somerset MRT, Woodland MRT and Choa Chu Kang MRT. Pls pm me if interested.

Thank you and enjoy motherhood!

KL84: Me too! Initially I refused to sign for new course because I already have so many different types of treatments. But after doing my usual one, I felt the dizziness because the mask was too heavy for me, probably due to the change in hormones? So, in the end, I had to spend money to sign for new hydration course. =(

happieger: Mine is Bella Skin Care. Had been going there for a few years already.

argh..... just puked. Also don't know why. I have never experienced all these in my first two pregnancies. Had thought now that I am in my 2nd trimester (18 weeks tomorrow), I should be alright. But still puking (tho' not daily so very thankful), nausea, super exhausted and a bout of rashes on leg and tummy. So much for wanting to be a glowing mum..... sorry... just ranting. Despite all this, am still very thankful for the precious gift of life.

bb full month. actually anyone knows the reason for not attending? i also have bb full month coming up, but i thought it was fine, as long as i dun touch bb.. treat it like gathering lor~ but ny hubby was quite against the idea..

i have yet to decide which hospital i wanna deliver.. not sure if TMC again or Mt A.. my #1 was at TMC, and the experience was quite pleasant, despite them not giving me food..i starved the whole night and not able to sleep..

any mummies bought their breast pump?

wow mummies, u all spent so much on facial.. im looking for good n cheap home based facial.. found one but she dont do for pregnant woman!! sigh.. what to avoid if i wanna do facial and massage? i havent utilise my 10 sessions of massage cos really worried they dont know how to handle pregnant woman..

my Mil dont allow me to attend any kids's celebration.. she said not good for both parties.. something like bb pantang etc.. anyway i think its up to individual ba..

Morning mummies... i also developed rashed around my tummy area.. v itchy.. once scratch, the rash become worse... dunno why leh... this is my second preg so by right the skin should have been stretched before. I dun have this issue for my first preg.

i read online that tummy rash is prob due to dry skin coz the tummy is stretching/expanding. so far i've experienced slight rash twice. after applying the stretch marks cream then it's ok already. I've been applying stretch mark cream every night from beginning of pregnancy. two weeks ago i started applying baby oil in the morning after bathe. so far quite ok.

Joanne Au, I'm having rash throughtout the body if i scratch. Mine is due to hormone changes that causes eczema. Initially i bath with shower oil, it does help a little.
My friend that have rash around the tummy area recommended me Johnson Baby oil. So how i apply throughout my body. And it helps. You might want to try.
Lilac, hope your nausea will go away soon. As for rash you might want to try applying johnson baby oil too.
I started going for pre-netel massage, maybe they also rub oil on my skin, so that helps for my itchiness and rash too.

Kris, Entaefran,

Thks for the recommendation.. I also apply oil on my tummy leh... seems like the rash developed around the tummy sides... So far its controllable... if it get worse, i heard have to take medicine to curb it. Pray hard i dun get worse.

for me i dun do facial. just stick to my cleanser (and light scrub if i got energy), toner and moisturizer (day got SPF15, night is more lotion type)...

weekend was down with cough and flu. Did not take medicine, and just cough out the phlegm. It got better on Sunday, and went for BB shopping
... just left breast pumps, and other items like "cloth" stuff. now here and there got offer liao...can start shopping!!! before we get too big...

any mummies planning to take order catering during confinement? I think i'll go with one while my mum help me with the baby.. Any recommendation? Cus if they go to the baby expo in feb then i can book.

i gg for my 16th week scan this week n confirm gender..i realise my two older kids are very adamant to have a didi esp the older boy....die man..if not boy..i dont know how to pacify my elder boy coz he insist he doesnt want another mei mei...gosh...its not the parents who havegender expectatoin now..its my 2 kids...cross fingers its a boy...

super stress now...

haha this is so cute

didnt know kids have 'expectations' on the gender of younger siblings

wish you all the best that u're having a boy!

yes, govt just announced the enhanced package. more goodies but i tink fathers do play a part in parenting as well. Good start but more can be done

Afternoon mummies! Just came back from a meeting a client site..

hapieger > I still go for my facial sessions too.. Mine is home-based by my girlfriend. Like the rest, no machine and no neck massages.

mummy_relle > Not yet and am thinking to wait for Taka fair to look at the promotions / feebies.. Also it's better t get closer to delivery date as I saw fellow mummies mentioning the warranty period starts from the date we purchase. In fact, I have not bought anything yet! :p

jaime > Once again, thanks for sharing! Nice to see the baby bonus increase! Also, I am interested to see how the paternity leave works for mothers to share 1 wk of ML with fathers..

yea! $2K more + paternity leave...haha
my hubby is commissioned-based though...so not sure how it'll work

so far i havent bought anything yet too! thinking may be too early to buy? my friends told me to start buying ard 6-7mths onwards.

previous day wedding dinner + exam...then ytd (or more like this morning) went to pick hubby from airport as he just came back from biz trip...tired~

wy_june >>the 1 wk paternity leave is separate fr the 1 wk shared parental leave. if we allow our husbands to take 1 wk shared parental leave, it means he will have total 2 weeks to stay home and hopefully help us out. I was joking with my husband that it may cause divorce rates to rise if the shared parental leave cannot be sorted out properly.. hehe

malbelths> some of the big ticket items like car seats, strollers, playcots/playpens/playards need more time to do research. Best to start early. A lot of places i went to all went OOS, so i have to place delivery. Lucky all come liao if i scratch head.

Though other items like BP, milk bottles sometimes got bundle sets at fairs or robinsons can take a look lar.

i hope tomorrow can know BB gender...so excited but have to wake up early for apptment. Today BB seems a bit more playful. Keep having the pulling sensation (i tink he/she playing with the cord again)...

breast pumps are so ecpensive.. esp the electric ones.. scare waste money, if milk supply is low. moreover, i only intend to breast feed for about 3 months or so..