(2013/06) June 2013

Evening mummies.. Disappeared for a week as I was taking time to unpack in the new house.

Just did my scan over last Satuday and confirmed bb is a boy.. Managed to capture a glimpse during initial part of the scan when he open his legs. Check with you mummies, are you getting more forgetful? I realize I tend to forget things more easily now when I am totally the opposite in the past..

may > My SIL have not gotten back to me on the contact for the rice wine. Anyway I am also checking with my girlfriend on where she gotten her rice wine previously. I will pass you the details / info once I gotten hand on it..

Windy > I have PMed you my details for FB link request. Thanks!

wy_june> slowly do hor. Dun carry heavy things ok?

another BB boy to join the gang!

yes a lot of prices like Avent, Pigeon are fixed. Usually we go to metro/robinsons where we enjoy member rebates or points or bundle sets etc.

Now i got members for kiddy palace. Can save 10% ...though not a lot but i guess it goes a long way.

wy_june: yea i am more forgetful now..so i have to write down everything else i'll forget

as for rice-wine...can get from Korea if u have friends going there..hahaa..not sure how u can bring back though but their rice wine is good and cheap

Pigeon - for the wet wipes, bottle cleanser bundle, the prices are the same everywhere. But some of their other items (eg toothbrush etc) do have 20%

Avent - i think their milk bottles have 20% too? Not v sure as i do not use avent bottles. But for their baby bath, cream etc, there's 20%.

For metro very easy to see, as long there's a yellow or blue circle on the price tag, there will be 20% during their stockwide sale.

Ironically, i dun really buy the necessities fr kiddy palace..unless the stuff that i want is not available at metro or john little (but v seldom). I also dun buy clothes fr kiddy palace coz they are exp and not nice! Can easily find cheaper and nicer ones online

wy_june: I think our tiredness make us forgetful. sometimes I get so forgetful that I keep telling my husband I feel so useless.

yes def more forgetful..oh n its not tiredness..
pregnant women haf been known to be more forgetful..preggers brain i call it..u can google pregnancy brain..forgetful during pregnancy..ahha in fact i feel i never quite recovered even after giving birth..startin to get better a yr later but now start again :p

Finally know BB gender! It's a boy.... Today bb moving a lot so easier to catch. Haha time to start shopping and decorating the bb room.

The Korea rice wine can be use for cooking during confinement?

i pray i'll regain all my pre-preg memory..hahaa
my job requires me to remember alot of stuff!!

shan991: congrats! i'm waiting another 2 wks..haha

i think not all, but some can cook. in fact the jinro shoju can be used for cooking. My korean colleague told me it's very yummy

i tried with nongshim noodles last time (before preg) and it really tasted yummy! hehee

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shan991</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Le-N</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northwest</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Zoers</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>North/ West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Angel Ho</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>sf8</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Girl^Girl</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Khoo CK</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>KIS</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>PL (babybp)</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>yveyve18</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>ica</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>wy_june</TD><TD>4-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Jessica Tham</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>pinkberries84</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Purplebook</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>och</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>My-Angel-Is-Back</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wanling</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE/ Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Estherlss</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Blurdopey</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>may</TD><TD>10-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>June</TD><TD>11-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>valerie chen</TD><TD>11-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Han</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>kris (krishojw)</TD><TD>11-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>FL</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Fefe</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Ms E</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Beh Suan Tiong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>pillow4</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan TC</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>KL84</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>rosellecz</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Jen SW</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>fudgecake</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Sim LN</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>grace82</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Windyrain</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>mummy_relle</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Tangbai</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Northwest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>happy_gal</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Cynthia Kew</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Gigi Soul</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Su Ling Ling</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>17-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Qayn</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>xp</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>mabelths</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>happymok</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>corinang</TD><TD>19-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>mummync</TD><TD>19-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>estaefran</TD><TD>20-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>absentmama</TD><TD>21-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>22-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lee K. W</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>bbleolim</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr C. H Koh</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Janiz</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>lilac</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>hope4baby</TD><TD>24-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>PSP</TD><TD>24-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>chloe_ng</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>dolliepollie</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>ST</TD><TD>26-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>jassie</TD><TD>26-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>gymie</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Gwen</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Thomson</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Vivi</TD><TD>28-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Chloegal03</TD><TD>28-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>wendy (w_w)</TD><TD>29-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD># 2 &amp; # 3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Ann C</TD><TD>29-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>jaime</TD><TD>29-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Weun</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Joanne Au</TD><TD>30-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>cherry</TD><TD>30-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>jazz</TD><TD>30-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mummync, wy_june:
ya i use to have very good memories now i have to do anything i was told immediately if not i will totally forget about it. If really cannot recover i think very jialat. we giving our brain juice to baby too??

Mummies, why do we need to buy rice wine overseas/order home-made ones? We are not able to buy them off the shelves in Singapore? Or we need special kind of rice wine? Thx

mabel - haha i had a running list of things im supposed to do at work n the status..update as u go along then less likely to forget..alot of ongoing stuff at work for me too..sometimes i forget what i was abt to tell my boss as im talkin to him halfway..tsktsk

For me I usually wont go to Expo too far away and the parking is crazy plus ex so by the time I bought the stuff the car park charges cost a bit of $. Anyway I find that the expo nothing much to buy but for first time mummies can go and see see look look. Especially those playmat.

Oh I didnt kmow Metro is another place to get baby stuff. I usually will go Kiddy Palace but sometimes the stuff not cheap there too.

Wyjune
nice leh you can see the gender already I guess I will have to wait till next month le...

Me too that day in NTUC I wanted to cook chicken soup macaroni for my girl bought all ingredients except the chicken...

Windy
I just pmed you...

yveyve18: oh no need to i guess, those off the shelf from supermarkets are good to use too

mummync: haha..coz i'm handling marcoms + media...so i keep writing everything down on my notebook...last time i can still keep up a conversation first before i scribble..now i cant...fortunately my boss is quite understanding *phew*

wah..i seem to have bad constipation these days.. Maybe too much of spicy food. I dun take prunes stuff.. what can help to relieve constipation?

hi windy, as per what i mentioned somewhere above...i have an unconventional method...hehe...eating McDonald's sasauge mcmuffin bfast...never fails do lead me to the toilet after that

not sure if it's a gd thing or bad..hahaaa

windy- i have the same prob too. 1 mommy recommended pure milk calcium pills fr gnc. i just got some anti constipation fluids fr my doc, hope it will help.

vivi- i asked my doc and she said usually bb mvt will be more obvious starting 18weeks. i in my 16th week yet cant feel anything yet.

Morning mummies !!

Girl^Girl > Yeap, I get my husband to carry. So not used to it as I used to do a lot of things by myself in the past! Now unpacking is also taking a longer time. I need to take a lot of short breaks between the unpacking.. For Kiddy Palace, little savings goes a long way! I use my friend's card.. :p

absentmama / mabelths / Qayn / mummync > Haha! I just choose not to believe that I will become forgetful as well! I have seen this happen to my colleague. Another colleague was joking and callls her nemo!

Windy > Like you, I have good memory before pregnancy. I used to remember the nitty gritty details however now need to do immediately too. Initially I got irritated but accepting the fact now haha!

Vivi > Not seeing Dr. Tan this month? Is your appt before CNY? If so, bb might give you a surprise by then!

wy_june> yeah. OK lar sometimes kiddo clothes wear normal can liao coz they outgrown it too fast... yeah...savings go a long way...

nowadays i also forgetful. I jot down key words on wat i want to do on paper lor...then strike off when i am done with that item. I tink we really give our brain juice to BB...lolx. But never mind lar..so long as BB grow normal can liao.

thank you everyone for the advise.. but deep down inside, the heartache of being rejected by your kids can be quite torturous..

absentmama ; i feel for you~

vivi: how many weeks are u into your pregnancy? I started to feel more 'bubbles' only these few days at certain 'peak timing'. And I just stepped into wk 18.

ling: oh the pure milk calcium tablets are from my gynae

windy: you are seeing Dr Kang too right? You can get the pure milk calcium tablets from her as she was the one who prescribed to me. btw, the next round you update the list, can you update my baby gender? it's a boy. thank you!

wy_june: sure. thanks for your help!

vivi: yea, i'm becoming more forgetful too. Told hubby i wanted to cook tomato based spaghetti on sunday so we went to NTUC to get all the stuff only to realize that i forgot the main ingredient - tomatoes! Hahha..had to make another trip back to get them

corina &amp; mabel: I am waiting for Taka baby fair so probably won't be going to the one in expo this weekend. Will be going to Msia this coming CNY so I'll see if I can do some shopping there too!

morning ladies.
Hv been quite a silent reader these days. As I got really tired every night n having bad headache daily.
Went for my regular gynae visit ytd (week 16) and mine could be a girl.
coz couldn't see anything sticking out fr below.
But still gynae still dun wan to confirm the gender and told us to wait for the detailed scan at week 20. Is it common?
Am thinking of starting to do some shopping for bb's stuff but is also not sure if it's too early as this is my first kid.

may: so nice! u know the gender already. i already having the calcium tablets since 8 weeks.. Will do a update later end of the day. Congratz ya!

I hope bb coorperate and show me the gender on my detailed scan. Cant do any shopping now cos dunno the gender. i heard from my frens she only get to know gender at the 8 months of pregnancy lo..

Morning
After 2 C-sect, my memory already fails me. Told me 5 mins ago and i can forgot about it.

Tmr is my check up. The 1 mth wait is very long.

Don't think i will be going to any baby or Taka fair. I might just be sourcing ard for all the things at kiddy Palace, Metro or Isetan for offers. I have doing up a list of things to get for bb and my confinement when i am free. Scare later will miss out anything.

Windy - Im 99% sure you will be able to know the gender during the detailed scan. The machine at KKH for the detailed scan is much bigger at Dr Kang's clinic... Yesterday i even jokingly asked Dr Kang if we can zoom in to see the head. She said cannot. hahha..

Windy - Im 99% sure you will be able to know the gender during the detailed scan. The machine at KKH for the detailed scan is much bigger compared to the one at Dr Kang's clinic (i guessed for detailed scan they need to use big monitor)... Yesterday i even jokingly asked Dr Kang if we can zoom in to see the head. She said cannot. hahha..

Good morning all mummies,

Hows everyone?? Have been feeling so tired everyday. Will hit the bed and meet zhou gong by 9.30pm.

I am also getting forgetful. Keep forgetting this and that. But milk tea at mac without taking sugar. Keep forgetting if I have lock my car door or house door. hahaha

I haven been able to feel any baby movements or bubbles yet.. Going into my 17 weeks this week.. I am looking forward to be able to feel my little boy's kicks.

Will there be any good deals at the Expo baby fair?? Am thinking of getting an electric breast pump.

I am going into my 19 week this Friday and I still can't feel my baby's kick "kick". Just some flutterings which I am not even sure if it's my stomach growling or...... :-(

Normal??? :-(

Nearby my office at the industrial building just open a new shop selling baby items. Going to find 1 day to go over and take a look if they are selling cheaper than retail shop or not.

with this pregnancy..i started feeling sporadic 'kicks' quite early on..ard 12 wks or so...but its like one nudge once a wk..especially when i wanna sneeze or cough too much..maybe kena protest from inside..with my #1 i started feeling the first kick at 18wks..i was trying to recall if it became frequent after n i jus confirmed tt day with my hb tt at our #1's detailed scan i rem he was pushing against the scan probe so i tink by 20 wks was quite prominent liao..now im still waiting for this baby to be more obvious..up till now nothing regular..n im alrdy going into my 18th wk..altho i know there was tons of movement during my oscars..so i guess i just cant feel..or became fatter n skin became thicker :p

HI Windy, have been a silent reader till my detailed scan (which I did yesterday).

Was wondering if I could be added to the list please.
Nick: MofMM
EDD: 10 June 2013
Gynae: Dr Tan HH
Baby: #1&amp;2
Hospital: KKH

i can feel bb's movement and kicks, movement like something rubbing against your tummy wall, kicking something like small tump tump tump...
at times during the night, i can see light movement, think it's bb's kick.
=P

MofMM - congrats! am sure not easy to have a twins.. wow... wondering if the detailed scan took double the time than it would normally?

Windy - Kick by baby unlikely to be painful... u can imagine your fist knuckles press gently on your stomach or sometimes just butterfly feeling when he or she just moving around :) The feeling is indescribable.

i started to feel movements recently.. and it felt like thuds in the tummy.. or rather like a very strong heartbeat..

Wy June
I just saw Dr Tan like last week so next appointment is on 6 Feb, long long wait...

Qayn
I am oin week 16 but last week can feel some adhoc thuds and then this week like nothing so I worry though I know it is early...

May
yes yes forgetful till my hubby says please make a shopping list when we go supermarket. By the time reach supermarket, I forget to bring the list lol....

Waiting for baby's movemnets to the extent that I feel like going to see my gynae and see if there is anything wrong

MofMM > Congrats!

Windy > I might not be the best person to describe being a 1st time mum but I feel thuds lately. Felt strange initially and was wondering if bb is kicking. Seem to confirm my feeling as it's getting more frequent now..

Vivi > I went last Sat too! Mine is even longer! Next appt is on 23-Feb as she schedule 3 weeks after my detailed scan..

Windy I will feel like taps form I side the tummy... I started feeling more obviously from 19 weeks. And actually at Gynae the other day, he was scanning and BB is moving a lot. He ask me can feel anot. I say can't. He say now bb size still too small to give powerful kicks. So now what we feel is not very regular. So don't worry too much. Bb is active just that we can't feel all the time.