(2013/06) June 2013

Joanne: yea..don't put your hopes too high..if you know your bb's gender, it's a bonus!

but just being able to see bb at the scan just makes me so joyful!

tangbai: morning! hm...could it be the same as what PSP has mentioned? u can call your gynae to ask and also see a GP. For me i had cramp around 14wks and it was due to constipation. so once that was 'relieved', the cramps went away.

Joanne & Mabelths: Thanks for your advice. My Gynae says that my oscar results is bad so wants me to go for the test. Thus, i went to seek for second opinion at camden medical and the doc says that all the measurements for nasal bone, brain, heart, liver, kidney and other parts of the body are in approriate size except for the neck thickness.

My hubby is also quite worried about the risk involved in the Amino test. Like what you gals have mentioned that the neck thickness might be a false alarm and by going for this test, I'm putting the baby through risk n stressed.

I am in a dilemma now

I also having cramps on and off. Think if it didn't persist, should be fine. I have been eating more these two days and no more puking. My detailed scan will be end of this month. Hope everything is fine.

no, i don't think is constipation as i'm able to go everyday. the pulling cramp increase when i walked more or carry stuffs...

mabelths: the KKH 24 hours doctor gave me lactolose syrup to take too but i was trying not to take otherwise i will rely on it too often.

tangbai: i suspected might be that too. I have been doing housework on Sat and Sun, dont know whether is because i keep carrying stuffs.

I have doctor appt on next monday, dont know whether to wait until next monday or call up the nurse to see if she can helps.

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shan991</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Zoers</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>North/ West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Angel Ho</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>sf8</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Girl^Girl</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Khoo CK</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>KIS</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>PL (babybp)</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>yveyve18</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>ica</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>wy_june</TD><TD>4-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jessica Tham</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>pinkberries84</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Purplebook</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>och</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>My-Angel-Is-Back</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wanling</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE/ Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Estherlss</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Blurdopey</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>may</TD><TD>10-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>June</TD><TD>11-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>valerie chen</TD><TD>11-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Han</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>kris (krishojw)</TD><TD>11-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>FL</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Fefe</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>pillow4</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan TC</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>KL84</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>rosellecz</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Jen SW</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>grace82</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Windyrain</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>mummy_relle</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Tangbai</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Northwest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>happy_gal</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Cynthia Kew</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Gigi Soul</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Su Ling Ling</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>17-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Qayn</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>xp</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>mabelths</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>happymok</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>corinang</TD><TD>19-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>mummync</TD><TD>19-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>estaefran</TD><TD>20-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>absentmama</TD><TD>21-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>22-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lee K. W</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>bbleolim</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr C. H Koh</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Janiz</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>lilac</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>hope4baby</TD><TD>24-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>PSP</TD><TD>24-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>chloe_ng</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>dolliepollie</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>ST</TD><TD>26-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>jassie</TD><TD>26-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>gymie</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Gwen</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Thomson</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Vivi</TD><TD>28-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Chloegal03</TD><TD>28-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>wendy (w_w)</TD><TD>29-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD># 2 &amp; # 3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Ann C</TD><TD>29-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>jaime</TD><TD>29-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Weun</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Joanne Au</TD><TD>30-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>cherry</TD><TD>30-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>jazz</TD><TD>30-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Joanne Au: i guess really depend on BB position.. if not at the right position hard to determine boy or girl.

I wont be attending the wedding.. cos the bride is preggie 6 weeks now.. some ppl mentioned to me cos she is still early.. scare either she chiong me cos its her big day or i chiong her.. Aiya.. so to play safe.. i not going. I not too pantang.. but once ppl tell me if i still go ahead anything happen will be a big hu ha.. so.. i better not do it.

happymok: oh maybe it's due to the expansion of your uterus? for me anything i will call up the clinic..haha..maybe i am ks

tangbai &amp; PSP: oh dont think will get dependent on the lactolose syrup..i stopped taking once my bowels came back and i still have half a bottle at home. but i think shld minimise carrying heavy stuff and all...for me, mild housework like mopping and ironing is ok, but when it comes to changing bedsheets that needs to lift the mattress, or changing curtains that need to climb high, i get my hubby to do..hehe..

Windy: yea...i guess if u know and pple tell u then better not go, but if no comments made then i'll just go...just no sharksfin

Bikini,

I wore that during #1 pregnancy in public pool..got one uncle purposely fr other lane..swim besides mi..

When I m reaching e end of the lap,I saw him dip himself into e water n stare at mi..

I feel so uneasy..that's e last time I wore bikini during pregnancy..

KIS: yikes...he must be a wierdo..i swim at the Pasir Ris swimming pool and previously at downtowneast, nv faced such wierdos...or maybe coz i always have mu hubby swimming with me...or i guess i have nothing nice to look at...WAHAHAA

but on the positive side, u must be attractive that he wants to look at u even when u are pregnant! so take it positively and ignores such wierdos..haha

Morning sickness

Keeping my fingers crossed..no puking for past 2 nights..now week 19.. My #1 I stop ms at week 20..

Bb Weight

I rem I only get to noe my #1 on detailed scanning..

Mummy weight

I still lost 3kg due to ms..I still feel my tummy small compared to #1..

Cherry

My boy went pg..cries non stop throughout..hope he can faster go thru

Maid

I think she dun really understand my eng..got to demo to her..she is here for 1 weeks.. I started to let go #1 to her..she feed him meal,change diaper,wear clothing.. Today bath him..
When he stop crying in pg..will let him zz with her..

Mabelths

I swam alone at tt time..I kept checking got zao geng.. Chee Koh pek..preg woman also wanna see..

Have not start swimming..mayb starting soon..long time nvr bring #1 go swimming..

PSP: nope, was the talk good? i attended 1 talk last yr and i dont find it that useful, maybe next time if anyone is going we can share and go togehter? hehee

KIS: thanks for sharing! is the mattress really good? i havent started looking at shopping for bb's furniture/bedding items yet!

Malbeths

I can't comment as I have not use their pdt b4.. But I m a hard core latex user.. My #1 pillow,bolster all latex..always wanna buy latex mattress but super exp..tt y my #1 hate his foam mattress in his cot..loves our bed..

My #1 sweat profusely even with air con n fan on..I think latex is good for him..btw I have made payment le..waiting for collection at end feb..

Bb safe (200plus buck) and bumble bee fr jb(160plus) are e price tt I have gather..since I saw this deal..I get so excited..haha

thanks for sharing KIS!!

i think i need to checkout baby cots first before i know what size of the mattress to consider...hhehe

chevelle : i think you should go get it checked.. seems that the NT cannot exceed 3mm (cannot remember the exact), there is a high risk.. 1 of the symptoms of DS, is a broad neck and the higher the NT, the higher risk..

my gynae did test for that and spent quite a while trying to get a more accurate reading..

mabelths: this is held by Cordlife and Thomson Medical Centre. I found it useful cos the doctors cover areas like
1) Truths &amp; Myths in Pregnancy,
2) Stimulating Baby's Brain Through 5 Approaches: Movement, Music, Yoga, Massage and Communication
3) Pregnancy Journey. What to Expect Before &amp; During Labour. Pain Relief Options.
4) Pregnancy and the Skin. Normal Changes and Problems
5) TCM for Pre &amp; Post-Natal Care (Confinement Food &amp; Herbal Care).

The cost is just $20 for couple. I dont mind to attend again.

Hi mommies .. 1 more week before my 16week scan. Time justpasses so slow. Sometimes I just feel that tummy has shrunk dunno I think too much or what. Can ask if there's no acute pain in tummy or bleeding pregnancy shld b fine cos i still can't feel bb movement as yet hence hard for mi to gauge.

Shld our tummy be visible during 16week?

PSP: is there another one soon? i seldom take note of these events unless my friends tell me abt it..hehe

ling: i was like u too! in my 16wk this week and before my 16 wk scan (on Sat), i was totally paranoid...i can't feel any movement yet too, so i think it's quite normal.

as for tummy...i can see my tummy developing, but its not very obvious and 10 out of 10 pple cant tell i am pregnant unless i tell them. then they will go 'oh ya...i think i can see abit of bump'

i know it's anxious to wait for ur next scan to know what's happening right? hehe..maybe it'll make you feel better if u talk to your baby? i do that daily and tell my baby to grow well and strong...haha

tangbai: i actually talk aloud to my baby, every morning when i wake up and everynight before i go to bed...and stroke my belly so maybe my baby knows i am talking to him/her

thanks windy for updating my details. couldn't come to this forum much since my #1 just started p1.

hi chevelle, i also had a bad reading for neck thickness. i think my risk was relatively high, abt 1 in 155. this was v. different fr my #1, when the risk was ridiculously low. i went for cvs (is this how it's spelt???) at wk 12. it carries a risk of 1% chance of miscarriage, but i'm the type who just prefers to know, than to be caught unawares. so i think whether u decide to get confirmation or not will also depend on whether u n hubby r ok with not knowing. there's no right or wrong way.
but hor, once u make up your mind, dun second-guess yourself.

Hello how is everyone's Monday so far?

Wednesday is my turn for check up hope all is well....

Gynae also prescribed me the lactolose syrup but I never drink though she says this is not laxative but more like a stool softerner....

Lately I feel like a light thud and it comes and go so wondering if that is baby movement?

Hi ladies, anyone tried confinement lady, auntie sabrina? Read some gd reviews abt her in some other forums ..just wanted to check to confirm
I think i better start looking out for CL soon.. any to recommend? Thanks :)

Hi chevelle,
whether or not to go for cvs would depend on how you and your hubby will respond to the results.

For me, the Down scan is ok but I have been referred to the kkh maternal fetal specialist because my second child has a fairly rare genetic condition. The prenatal geneticist and maternal fetal specialist wanted us to get gene testing done for my second kid so that they can test for this baby through either cvs or amnio.

we declined further testing. mainly cos of the inherent risk of miscarriage in these processes, and the knowledge that we will keep the baby no matter what. So it wasn't necessary to test further as we don't plan to give up the baby even if he has the same condition as the sister.

Im not saying what we're doing is right, as there's no right or wrong in these matters; what's important is that you and your hubby must share the same priorities and outlook. that will help shape your decision. Hths

tangbai &amp; PSP: I also had cramps, in fact occasionally sharp pain, at 14 weeks. Rang up my doctor and did a scan. Doc said the pain was normal and was due to the uterus growing. So, I guess it's alright?

Shan991: I just realised we're both seeing Dr Ong. Perhaps we have met at the clinic before. =)

I'm approaching 16 weeks but I've not felt any movements yet. =( I'm always feeling paranoid and wondering if things are alright..

Mabelth- maybe u r the skinny type so still can't really see the tummy but I'm not skinny n my weight din really increase also. Just hope our bb r doing fine in our tummies. I also only stroke my tummy at times but din talk much haha..

Food - yes anything that's cooked and non shell shld b fine. M also looking forward to eating pineapple tarts during CNY.

Din really feel good yesterday. Kept feeling something gona dropped out and had heavy discharge. Wondering if anyone had this feeling before. Suspect I had excessive walking on sun during shopping. Is it ok for mommies at this stage to walk a lot? Will it b too strenuous for us n bb?

chevelle : the gynae took this measurement during OSCAR and submitted together with blood test to determine the risk.. but i am not sure if it will stay that well throughout though....

Chevelle, the NT thickness is only for between 11 to 14 weeks, after that the reading is not accurate anymore. So gynae say have to do the oscar within this window period. What is the advice from the dr at camden? Did he advice to proceed with further tests?

Jassie, ya maybe we have met. My next appt is 15 Jan. Cant wait to see scan again. BTW, he didnt give me scan picts for 16 week visit.. Isit he forgot or he dont give at every visit? Haha

I find it weird to talk to the BB.. haha like talking to air..

ling: I think walking is good. But just remember to rest or take a break if you are feeling breathless etc. I did excessive walking just last week and that's fine except for the backache once I get home. I am trying to walk more too cos I am hardly doing any other sort of exercise.

morning mommies!

jassie>
yes, i was told by a 7th mth pregg mom, the cramp may due to the expandsion of uterus. tell me to relax not to worry too much. rest as much as possible.

very busy day in office today...so many projects to do! hope i can knock off on time..haha

jasmine: yea...pineapple tarts and abalones shld be fine...i've eaten quite a bit already! haha

jassie: don't worry, i'm 16mths 5days and cant feel movements too...

ling: nah..i'm nt the skinny type...maybe it's the way i dress too so pple cant really tell..but in any case, as long as bb is healthy i'm happy!

as for walking..i walk quite abit too...partially from commuting to work &amp; running errands...but i guess as long as u rest when u are tired and also gauge your own body, shld be ok

for me walking is fine, but i just try to avoid standing for too long and avoid crowded places as I will get faint

Shan991: haha...somehow i didnt find it wierd talking to my baby..nt sure why...maybe coz i used to talk to my soft toys when i was younger..hahaaa

Ohh...confirm can eat pineapple tarts? Tot we cant eat pineapples so i dare not eat pineapple tarts.
Is the canned abalone considered cooked? I like to eat straight from the can w/o cooking.

PL: my mum says cooked pineapples is ok...not the fresh fruit, but of coz dont eat excessively i guess, just snack on it

as for abalone, it's cooked (it shld show on the can), but just to be sure, u can warm it up? i'm nt a fan of abalone so usually i dont take much abalone.

just extras infor about abalone. cooked abalone is chewy texture, while raw abalone is chruncky texture similiar like raw sea cucumber

Hi mummy_relle &amp; shan991:

During my oscar @ 11 weeks, the NT is at 2.1mm and the nasal bone is detected.
With my blood test and the scan, my risk level is at 1:32.

During my scan with Dr Ananda @ 15 weeks, he says that all the measurements for the fingers, heart, eyes, ears nasal bone, chin and tongue are all normal except for the NT which is @ 4.8mmn which is his concern. His reports says that all parameters correspond to dates, no obvious anatomical defects or stigmata of chromosomal aberrations diagnosable @ 15 weeks, except for the thick NT.

He says that if we want we can go for amino test, if not we will wait till detailed scan in the 20th week.

So I am not sure if i sure go for the amino test and my gynae being those kaisu type insist i go for it.

pineapple: i think why we cannot eat its more of in the 1st tri when we not suppose to take "liang" food. I already take pineapple made by my auntie liao.

Now i take everything.. time to time i have my morning coffee, ice cold drink is a love... haha! only thing is mutton my mum dun allow me to eat thru out the whole pregnancy.. the rest is ok so long is moderate not overdose of it.

recently weather is so so hot!!

melting....*pant*...and worse, i am down with flu on 2 days MC. Now camping at home and rest....feeling better and hopefully everything is OK...

i always talk to my BB belly although it may sound funny. It seems that BB can understand leh...coz sometimes i told BB what i am gg to eat (e.g. bread), BB will kick in response....

tangbai: when i ask my mum why cannot ah.. she tell me just dun eat. MIL also tell me cannot eat mutton. i think is becose of they believe that eating mutton got chance to kenna 羊颠疯.

Since they say liao .. i just listen lo..