(2013/06) June 2013

Hi mummies, haven log in for a week! Happy new year everyone.

For antenatal class, I enquire at Mt A, they ask me to join march class.

Im also considering infant care as no parents help to take care. Been looking at a few, realised those with ready vacanies for Oct this year are the more expensive ones (like after subsidy $1k).

Noted, thanks all. Hope placenta moves higher. Can't help worrying after seeing placenta so close to cervix...is really scary...

my #1 was in infant care since 3.5mths..n i do admit he fell sick rather easily in his first 6 mths there even a bout of hfmd..but i tink he has built up his immunity..he had running nose n a cough almost every other wk at one pt..but things r alot better now n i guess u cant run away from the seasonal flu etc..i like infant care coz they get to learn n socialise n be independant..n rather than a nanny..there are more eyes..however my choice of ifc was based on certain criteria..n the place was be 'open' as in some ctrs are very closed off n pple cant look in..i dont like tt isolated feel n no one knows what goes on inside...anyway i will also be putting #2 in ifc even tho we are getting a maid..i tink the baby benefits from being in a routine..learning schedule etc n the maid can ease our burden at night n wkends n do housework n cooking..

Morning mommies

Congrats sf8!

Seems like the ratio of boys has risen! Haha..

Most Pple have alr gone for their 16 week scan while I'm still waiting for my turn. How I wish there's a clinic that provides a scanning machine just to cater for anxious mommies who wana monitor the bb movements ESP now when we have to wait for a month before seeing our bb.

Din know there's low placenta thingy. Sound worrying but if
Gynae has assured the safety of Mommy n bb, we shldnt think too much also.

Hope all mommies pass the MS stage and be happy mommies!

mummync> true. i am under waiting list/Q up for my ifc nearest to my house. Sighz...

ling> i just went for 16w scan on 18 dec. cannot see BB gender coz BB was kneeling...lol...

ya there is such a thing called low-lying placenta. But what i understand is that as BB grows, the placenta will adjust accordingly, and vast majority of the cases. As long as BB is growing well, mummy is OK - that is most impt.

now awaiting for my detailed scan leh....like ling said, really wish to have a clinic that can scan and see BB doing wat inside our tummy...

TGIF!!!

Windy> I guess bottomline is bb must be cooperative hor.. i guess of us seeing the gender shuold be 50/50% ba.. I'm envious of those already know the gender... though is a matter of time we'll know.. But it's killing us just by pure waiting... weeks after weeks... haiz.

PSP> Congrats on your success! Am sure the bb is precious to both of you.

Ling> totally support the idea of a bb clinic... but i also heard scanning too often may not be too good for baby... hence I did not go for and 3D/4D scan for my first

fefe, will check out the antenatal details on my next visit. there seem to be so little gleneagles info. we are also looking at TMC coz the sessions are held at amk hub, within walking distance from my place. hehehe...

Joanne> good one - pure waiting. Everyday i talk to my BB before i change for work, sometimes during lunchtime and when i get back home. BB seems to understand and will kick in response. Guess that he/she alrdy know my voice.

anyone knows if KKH provide 3D/4D scan ah? I know it is expensive but want to know the cost lar...

Lag for too long.. i hope i did not missout anyone. If i do pls do let me know. Pai sei!

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shan991</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Zoers</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>North/ West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Angel Ho</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>sf8</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Girl^Girl</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Khoo CK</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>KIS</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>PL (babybp)</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>yveyve18</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>ica</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>wy_june</TD><TD>4-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jessica Tham</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>pinkberries84</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Purplebook</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>och</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>My-Angel-Is-Back</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wanling</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE/ Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Estherlss</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Blurdopey</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>may</TD><TD>10-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>June</TD><TD>11-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>valerie chen</TD><TD>11-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Han</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>kris (krishojw)</TD><TD>11-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>FL</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Felicia Neo</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>pillow4</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan TC</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>KL84</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>rosellecz</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Jen SW</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>grace82</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Windyrain</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>mummy_relle</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Tangbai</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Northwest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>happy_gal</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Cynthia Kew</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>17-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Qayn</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>xp</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>mabelths</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Pasir Ris</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>happymok</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Goh Shen Li</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>corinang</TD><TD>19-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>mummync</TD><TD>19-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>estaefran</TD><TD>20-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>absentmama</TD><TD>21-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>22-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lee K. W</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>bbleolim</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr C. H Koh</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Janiz</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>lilac</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>hope4baby</TD><TD>24-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>PSP</TD><TD>24-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>chloe_ng</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>dolliepollie</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>ST</TD><TD>26-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>jassie</TD><TD>26-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD></TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>gymie</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Gwen</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Thomson</TD><TD>West Coast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Vivi</TD><TD>28-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Chloegal03</TD><TD>28-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>wendy (w_w)</TD><TD>29-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD># 2 &amp; # 3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Ann C</TD><TD>29-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>jaime</TD><TD>29-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Weun</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Joanne Au</TD><TD>30-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>cherry</TD><TD>30-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>jazz</TD><TD>30-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Hii</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Morning mummies! TGIF!

Anyone else reached 16 weeks and still puking? I'm 16+ weeks, nausea haven't let up yet. Hope this baby will be kinder than my eldest and don't make me throw up until delivery..

Btw for those who have maids, do you allow them to go to bed at 8:30pm? My new Myanmar maid has been going to sleep every nite from 8:30pm - 6am.. My colleagues say its far too long.. Not sure how to manage her though. There isn't enough housework to occupy her time. Cos the kids are in childcare she cooks once in the evening

wow mummy_relle,
know your gender liao... we are having same edd but i have to wait till my detail scan....

windy,
thanks for the effort of updating ^_~

Windy, tks for updating!

Sf8, 2 days ago I also visited gynae and realized my placenta also very low. Near cervical area. Asked me not to carry heavy things ESP my son... So sad, ESP now he is so sticky to me. My blood count is also low hence need to take iron tablets and chicken essence. That explains why I keep feeling breathless, fainting spells and unable to stand for long. Nowadays, when I walked for a while my stomach will cramp and harden. Any idea why? Anyone can advise?

absentmama> Have u consider engaging a part time maid instead? I engaged a part time maid to do the "major" cleaning like toilet, kitchen... On daily basis, me and hub take turns to do laundry and floor...

Joanne - we did have a part time maid previously but after the Aunty cleaned already its like she didn't do anything.. Not much diff. The house is still dirty.. And we went through a few all like that. and we're too tired after work to deal with laundry and floors and meals on top of looking after 2 toddlers..

This maid really keeps the house super clean but she seems bored. Only need to prepare dinner and do a bit of laundry.

Anyone experiencing increased amount of vaginal discharge?

Windy: Please update mine under Felicia Neo. I am expecting a boy.

estaefran: my colleague who delivered @ gleneagles also did hers at TMC@AMK Hub. Quite near my place too so works! She said not bad. I will find out more from her and advise.

Thanks absentmama, i stay around Holland V too so dont mind to send my child there. Btw do you know how much is the monthly fee like?

pinkberries84: i agree with what you say. You never know what the nanny will do to your child. What is IFC? is there a full name?

Joanne Au: I also engage a part time maid to come weekly to clean the house, wash toilets and most impt to do ironing. On daily basis, i will have to do the laundry.

I am 15 weeks today I still feel queasy and making the gagging sounds especially when I am hungry.

Hopefully those mummies that experiences MS will get better soonest.

What I have now is frequent headaches urgh.... sometimes at night lying on the bed I will feel breathless too.

Fefe
As your pregnancy progresses there will be more vaginal discharge. I remembered my first pregnancy the discharge was a lot that I itched and I cant wait to pop...

Shan I just sent the request to join the FB group...

I feel like some twitches on the tummy so I wonder if it is the baby kicks or really kicks I cant tell

PSP> IFC = infant care centre. I planning to put my BB at My First Skool (under NTUC) about 5-10 mins walk from my unit. My hse downstairs only got childcare/kindergarten from 18 mths onwards...

shan991> yo me sent in as well

i tink the twitches is bb kicks...like butterfly flapping wings...got a few times bb kick my right side...

Hiyooo I'm back, frowning over my boy 's new cc... Pondering if to change, even simple thing like name label can spell wrongly 3 times

ST/ mummy relle:
Congrat knowing the gender

Pillow4:
Aiyo u try don't carry just hug hug? Or when ur boy wan carry u sit down n cuddle him? Tts what I did to mine

Absent mama:
Oh ur kids r there, my frd was asking me abt it last wk. she's pondering if to enroll her boy to N2. How u find their curriculum todate? I only like their outdoor concept play thinking if to consider for my #1 coz abit flare up w the new cc

Maid:
Absentmama , wah ur maid very gd life. Can't advise much, have no maid .

Psp: Congrat
IFC is infant care

Psp - we enrolled my youngest in oct 2012, her fees were 1500 and after the 600 govt subsidy for working mothers we pay 900. I'm not sure what they charge for new intake this year, better call and check. It's a lovely preschool and childcare and all the kids always very happy. We visited a few like Cherie Hearts and Learning Vision and the too many children crying all the time = bad vibes

My angel is back - I'm not v concerned with curriculum so I didn't ask.. But my eldest gal is starting N2 this year and she's happy there plus they have outdoor playtime everyday which is very important to us.. Thats why we chose this centre. its quite small and cozy, all the teachers know every child in the school, not just those in their own classes. Think you will have to check with them on the curriculum part. I just find the location super inconvenient esp when it's raining heavily

thank you Windy for helping us to maintain the table!!

absentmama : my maid also seeems bored... her responsibility now is to do housework and prepare our meals, but she sleeps around 10.30, the time after my girl sleep.. i think as long as she does what she needs to do and, lets try to close 1 eye.. unless u need her to help out after 8.30pm, but she choose to go sleep, then is different.. i made it clear to my maid that when bb comes in June.. expect more work than now and also some sleepless nights when we may need you to help out..

Mummies, seems like few of u engaged part-time maid. Any contact and what is the rate like? Now I using freelance one and they sometimes not free up to few weeks my house no maid. So thinking of getting permanent part time maid since I can't really do housework given my condition.

My angel is back, that is what I can only do now lor. Quite sad cos I can't even bath him since I will be breathless after that.

Fefe, could increased vaginal dischanrge is cos of bacterial infection?

estaefran, i went for wong boh boi (TMC) parentcraft class during my 3rd trimester for my 1st pregnancy though i deliver at gleneagles. i feel it is quite useful and wong boh boi is good (usually her class are full first compared to others at TMC parentcraft).

tangbai, i think should start looking for CL now.. heard the goods ones r already taken up. have to ask around friends for recommendations i guessed.

PSP, ya im referring to infant care (IFC in short).. i called up and visited a few to find out the environment. you may want to search MCYS website for the list of IFC near your place and maybe call up to find out if there are any vacancies, price, teacher-baby ratio, etc.

Hi windy..can help me to update the gender of my bb too? It a boy.
many thanks.

Btw...any mummies sign up for pre natal class? M gg end jan.which is abt 5 mths le.

Btw..my gynae said I m putting on too fast the weight now.
( so tinking of gg swimming. Hee..bt got hard x trying to get a decent swimsuit at a reasonable price. Any recommendations?

thanks fefe and pinkberries84 for info on the TMC antenatal class.

fefe, i'm also experiencing increased vaginal discharge, prob next visit will tell e doc. dun think it's bacteria infection coz it's not colored and i did't smell anything bad.

Missy - just wear a normal bikini to swim in?

Mummy relle - my maid finishes her chores quite early so she goes to sleep after that even though we told her she can read or watch tv.. I must do as you did and remind her that in June she won't be able to get quite as much rest..

Maid

I just employ Pino maid who came Abt 1 week..fell sick on e 4th day..I ask her to rest whenever possible.. Currently she is doing household chore..she feed my boy for his meal..play with him..

I like her more than my Myanmar maid..my boy can click with her within first few days..I let her zz at abt 10 plus..ask her wake up at 630.prepare for work at 7.. Her eng is not very good..sometimes dun understand mi..

I have already tell her tt now till end may will b easy job..stress will kick in after bb is borned

Now coping with my boy who went to play group.. Today is e 3rd day..cried throughout e session after I left..

pillow4: I will probably get it checked soon!

Missy: So which prenatal did you sign up for? And how much weight have you gained? I am 17 weeks today and have gained about 3kg but my tummy still looks quite small compared my colleague who is 8 weeks pregnant. Abit worried.

absentmama : i dun let mine watch TV... but she does read the newspaper.. she has to sleep after my girl, cause they share room and my girl still needs to be pat to sleep.. so we dun want her around..

KIS : i also realise my Pino maid cannot seem to understand English well.. weirdly, i thought their command of the language should be better than other nationality.. how do you cope with it.. cause sometimes, quite frustrating to give them instructions and they cannot seem to understand that you want them to do~

Absentmama-nornal bikini seens tight on me.be it upper or lower.hee..

Fefe- I signed up wi tmc parentcraft. Already gain a whopping 5kg! Bb like carbo stuff..
m in 17weeks tml. Tummy look quite protruding though. Nw conscientiously trying to watch my diet..

Missy> U can buy those Bikini that is string tied - both the upper and the lower piece. That's what i was using when i was previously preggy. After u pop, u can also reuse and the strings type one can easily adjust...

Thks joanne for the suggestion.
ok ok. Will go look see. Hmmn..very scared if I did not tied securely..mmnn..lol

saw some v nice bikinis at Wisma Cotton On a couple of weeks ago. So tempted to buy a particular tube-style one-piece swimwear but scared cannot accommodate my tummy. surprised that cotton on carries such nice swimwear though.

By the way, any local shops to recommend for maternity shorts? Those casual kind, weekend can wear with tees. thanks!

fefe: i'm 16wks tmr! haven't gained any weight yet and my bump is very small (looks like i've eaten too much over the festive period), so am a little anxious abt my scan tmr. praying hard to see bb's gender too!

missy: u can get really nice ones from Victoria's Secret/ Gap...bought the VS one on forum too from another mummy previously (due to wrong size she bought) at a gd discount, so u can keep a lookout!

btw, have u all bought your maternity pants yet? i'm thinking of buying a white pants that's nt too pricey (that i can wear to work). don't intend to buy too many clothes as i'll only wear it for the next 6 mths? any recommendations?

thanks! it's almost the end of Friday!! welcome weekend!!!

estaefran: oh i've gotten a my shorts from Cotton On...haha..they were having sale and they were having the elastic band low rise shorts going for $10 only. I got 1 size bigger than my usual size and they're really comfy!

Alternatively u can try 'Song &amp; Song' i saw some selling in the outlet at Bugis for $12. They sell knock-offs/factory rejects and sometimes u can find good stuff there...but they don't usually carry XS/S sizes

Mummy_relle

I demo to her..I wanted steam egg but she went to boil e egg..I said nvm despite she apologise

No far have not lost my cool as I prefer her n she can perform her task..

Swim wear

I bought maternity swim wear fr vivo city one of e maternity shop..dun feel much diff..bought at almost 60 buck..

Maternity short

I tag along dolliepollie to order fr Tao Bäo..I like e short..very comfy..per pc abt 12plus..

absentmama..ur kids younger than mine.....i dont plan to bring in the maid until both me n hubby pull white flag..hahaha..

coz we wanted to hire a maid when # 2 was born..went to the agency..simply cant choose..or rather dont know how to choose...more difficult than buying our first home..

so our stopgap measure was my mum...my mum help me from after ML till my girl was 17 months..n a parttime helper who come fortnite to clean my place..mine does cleaning better than i cna ever clean..(mine is 50 for 4 hours..this yr raise price to 55!!!)

so this time..same SOP..my mum oredi volunteer.....so she wil at home with the infant while the two elder attend school...to help her abit..i may stil order tingkat for meals so that she doenst have to cook..so she doesnt nothing but attend to the youngest royalty..n maybe some laundry if she really very free...

for now me n hubby ...we just hate the laundry..lots of laundry..n hubby hate putting into dryer..so everything need to hang..to me very time consuming...if its me i just dump into dryer...we dont clean the house..jsut wait for our part time helper to come..

i wear normal bikini when preggy coz its the best time to flaunt..normal time need to hide the flab..when preggy..can flaunt the bump like nobody business..hahaha