(2013/06) June 2013

Hi Windy,
Can you add me to the table?
Edd: 11 June 2013
Gynae: Dr HK Ho
Hospital: Mt A
Baby #2

I keep having headache these few days. Is there other ways to cure it other then eating panadol? I feel like going for head massage.. Not sure if it is possible?

vivi
thanks for the infor...guess just have to take it easy... LOL

anyone still having bad nausea/vommiting after 1st trimester? mine still do =..(

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Location</TD><TD>Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Shan991</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Zoers</TD><TD>1-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr KK Ho</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>North/ West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Angel Ho</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>sf8</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Girl^Girl</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Khoo CK</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>KIS</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Don Wong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD>Boy </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>PL (babybp)</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>yveyve18</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>ica</TD><TD>3-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>wy_june</TD><TD>4-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Jessica Tham</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>pinkberries84</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>5-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>My-Angel-Is-Back</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wanling</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE/ Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Estherlss</TD><TD>6-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Blurdopey</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Tricia</TD><TD>9-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD></TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>may</TD><TD>10-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>June</TD><TD>11-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>valerie chen</TD><TD>11-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Han</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>kris (krishojw)</TD><TD>11-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>FL</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Yeoh</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Felicia Neo</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>pillow4</TD><TD>13-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD># 1</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>KL84</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>rosellecz</TD><TD>14-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Kome</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Jen SW</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>missy</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>grace82</TD><TD>15-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Windyrain</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>mummy_relle</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Vincent Lee</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Tangbai</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD></TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Northwest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>happy_gal</TD><TD>16-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Cynthia Kew</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>17-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr TM Chua</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Qayn</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>xp</TD><TD>18-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>corinang</TD><TD>19-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>mummync</TD><TD>19-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>estaefran</TD><TD>20-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Fong</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>absentmama</TD><TD>21-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Hazel</TD><TD>22-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lee K. W</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Janiz</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>lilac</TD><TD>23-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>chloe_ng</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Lee</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>dolliepollie</TD><TD>25-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrance Ang</TD><TD># 3</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Koh Cheng Huat</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Northeast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>gymie</TD><TD>27-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>Central</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Vivi</TD><TD>28-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>wendy (w_w)</TD><TD>29-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD># 2 &amp; # 3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Ann C</TD><TD>29-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD># 1</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Joanne Au</TD><TD>30-Jun-13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD># 2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Vivi

I was telling my hb(at states) better dun see anything..cos we wanted a girl..

When my Gynae is almost done with e scanning..suddenly he says opp..I see something..u wanna noe e gender..I m like boy again..

Kis
No hamburger line for you ....

But most important baby healthy can le

Zoers, congrats on your boy. My appt tomorrow. Hope can know gender too!

justcactus, dont worry to much. Most important is to stay positive and rest lots!

Zoers/ kis:
Congrat too
todate u n Kis knows gender only, my next scan is next fri hehe start yo get excited

Kome:
I think is this wkend. Gd to check out usually have gd bundle set for steriliser etc

Tangbai:
Me lOr just vomitted again on wed night &amp; yest am

Kris:
Welcome best to endure n see if it goes off. My Gynae did say can take normal panadol not actifast but usually I endure 1-2 days for it to fade off. Head massage not too sure but I know that there's a certain spot on our face according to Tcm that cannot be pressed it will lead to mc

Vivi:
At least u ok w Mac beef burger, mine this round rejected most meat. Only started this wk can swallow fish burger

Justcactus:
Ur Gynae ask u go amino fluid test? Coz u r older then 35 yo or ? Amino fluid test is the one tt will extract some of ur fluid fr the womb leh, Oscar test is just slightly longer tummy scan to check NT value follow by blood test to check for ds .

Nlimm
I also can't stomach much meat not even those Siew Mai or wanton I think I am going to be a vegetarian soon.

The thought of meat except beef makes me want to puke.

tangbai and my-angel-is-back, I am still puking too. I have puking almost daily .... on good days, 2 times, on bad days, 4 times. I don't even know how I can cope when husband goes back to work in January. And the nauseaness is a whole day event. I am currently 12wks plus. I thought it will get better but I don't seems to be able to do much now. Just lie down in bed most part of the day and gets up only to cook for my boys. Other than that, I am just living each day pretty miserably. Sorry to rant..... I really find it difficult to cope....

my-angel-is-back,Thanks for the advise. I remember having this problem on my second pregnancy.. I went for Kua sa on my head a few times then the headache fade off eventually. Just asking around if there are better ways to counter the headache.

Lilac, does eating small meals help? I feel like puking too.. But i try to take small meals so to prevent the puking. Else gyne might have med that can reduce puking.

Lilac
Hugs I know the feeling sucks . Yesterday I also puked just when I thought its better. And the feeling is bad when it gets stuck like want to puke but can't

Any sweets that you can take to reduce the feeling? I realized that I can't drink those packet soya drink one moment drink next moment feel like vomiting

Lilac:
I feel u! 12 wks usually still naeseous. I'm 15 wks so I thought neaseousness shd usually stop ard wk14, I'm shock to puke out fortunately it's at night n home. By wk 14 u shd feel more energetic .

Kris:
Welcome. If u have reliable kua Sa personnel it' gd y not u call n seek advice again .hehe I'm always at the safer side

Vivi:
Sama lor unless beef rendang , the meat taste totally hidden by the rendang paste hehe. Drink: errr I really have to trial n error n see which suit u, for me lime juice, orange juice n fresh soya drink r ok .

Nlimm
Wah at least you eat rendang anything spicy for me just a hint makes my stomach bad

Yeah I found something I can drink that's the allswell plum drink the rest can't and sometimes the occasional pepsi

mummies! press on!
guess we have to befriend with the ms/nausea/vomitting, think positive liao.
i forced myself by; after vomiting, eat/drink again. really like cartoon.. in and out in and out. having every energy to handle this, can't do other stuffs... i wonder how i manage able to go work everyday!!! X_x

checking; when do we start gaining weight? i'm actually losing weight, is it normal? im on 14th wk now.

tangbai
Think weight gain most in late 2nd trimester. Think my weight also up and down. Most impt when check up gynae say bb is growing well.

Lilac/My Angel is back
My nauseous also in the evening, fortunately now occasional. Hopefully no more MS and can sleep well at night also.

Kris, whether its small or big meal, I still puke. Sometimes before meal, sometimes immediately after meal. I don't know if its the multivitamins that is causing me to puke but I stopped taking the vits today and feels better. But will have to resume to ensure that baby gets all the necessary vits. Gynae is away so I think I will tahan for a while more when I next see her in Jan. Just hope by then would have stopped puking.

My-angel-is-back, I can puke anytime..... sometimes going down to buy food can also induce puking. Or taking a car can cause puking. So I don't dare to drive now and always have plastic bags with me.

Vivi, currently am drinking packet ribena. It helps a lot. In the morning, will drink vitasoy.... and also try to squeeze in water. But recently water has become another puke inducing agent...

tangbai, I salute u. How do you still managed to go work? I am so thankful that I can rest at home cos on MC. Dare not venture far out too except when hubby is with me or when I need to see gynae. Very scare I will just puke or faint.

Thank God for online shopping. Managed to get most Christmas shopping done. Else don't know how....

Lilac
Your MS sound really serious. For me i will feel quite breathless when walking. Even if only walk for 5 mins and standing or siting will cause my back pain. People said 2nd trimester is a honeymoon period but really does not apply to me for now.

I had a scare yesterday... was sitting at my office table when i feel something flowing out from there. Went to toilet immediately and i saw blood!! Quickly called clinic and was asked to go down then to check... When reach there.. waited a while before get to see doc. Doc insert something in to check and said it was not bleeding from internal (womb). Its a blood vessel that burst... i was like.. wat? Sigh.. anyway thankfully she said nothing serious... My Oscar suppose to be done on 18th Dec. But yesterday my bb was coorperative and the Doc managed to take measurement of the neck etc and took my blood for test. So my Oscar complete!! No news means good news for now.. And no, i still dunno my bb gender as Dr Kang is not those who even tried checking... She just say "too early to tell".. Hahah...

Joanne
Phew.....luckily everything is fine. So your next appointment will be 1 mth later? That means next mth than will know bb gender?

Joanne Au: same here she tell me too early to tell she say will try to see on my next visit when i am 16 weeks.. if still cannot see then have to wait till 20 weeks. Hope my bb cooperate with her for the next visit. Cant wait to know bb gender.

Kome> Yes, my next appt is one month from now... now that is the 16th week leh.. not the detail scan. Like what Windy say, if cannot see then have to wait till 20 weeks for detail scan. Actually i have a feeling this is gg to be a girl.. (according to Shettle theory and all) :)

Windy? Im actually not hopefuly Kang will reveal on the 16th week. When is your 16th week checkup? Mine is on the 10th Jan.

I mean my one month from now is the 16th week. I personally feel that Kang is not experienced in checking bees and birds... else she might have already attempted to do so during Oscar where some doc do. :p

Joanne Au: mine will be on the 3rd Jan. what is shettle theory? My hb is hoping for a girl.. and everyone now guess i am having a boy..

Hi Windy> I took an excerpt from Internet..

Concept: According to the theory, male (Y) sperm are faster but more fragile than female (X) sperm. Further, acidic environments harm Y sperm, according to the theory, making conception of a girl more likely[2][page needed]. The Shettles method aims to exploit these two factors.

Timing of Intercourse: In order to have a boy insemination should occur as close as possible to the moment of ovulation so that the faster, Y-sperm arrive first and achieve conception, according to the theory. When seeking a girl insemination the couple should seek to have sex 2½ to 3 days before ovulation.

Sexual Position: Shallow penetration coupled with the sperm deposited close to the entrance favors female conception because the area is more acidic, which inhibits the weaker Y sperm, according to the theory. To allow the Y sperm to reach the egg first (which supposedly moves at a faster rate), deeper penetration should be sought, to deposit the sperm at the least acidic area near the uterus opening.

Why is everyone guessing you are having a boy? Any reason?

Joanne Au: Oh all these is known as Shettle thoery ah.. didnt know this is the name for that. If based of this theory i have very high chance is a boy. haha!

i seriously dunno also.. my mum, MIL, cousin, auntie all these ppl tell me they think is a boy.. but hubby want a girl.. now he start to tell me " bb girl this n that" when we havent even confirm the gender.

I felt that Dr Kang is a gynae wont want to confirm things immediately de. but i am pretty comfortable with her..

Hi all mummies, im new to this forum and this is my second pregnacy.. im experiencing terrible MS now and then.. but thanks god that i was given 5 weeks hospitalisation leave to rest at home.. (=

Just cactus, Happy birthday!

And don't worry about the amnio fluid test for now. Just rest your mind and body as much as possible!

Joanne, luckily its just a scare, no internal bleeding.. I tink sometimes in pregnancy really a lot of unexpected things can happen. Everyday also learning.

Went for my 16 week appt today but BB not cooperative... keep lying down. Dont want to open leg at all.. Dr push BB also no use. But he did saw something between the legs so gynae suspect is a boy. We can only confirmed during 20 weeks appt. ...

Tangbai
Ya must jiayou and I tell myself just pass day by day.... At least nausea means lesser chance of miscarriage I hope.

Today is 12th week le but still nauseous and if I dont get to eat on time I feel terrible. And this baby hor very high standards, dinner must eat rice to pacify de not those biscuits or snacks or else will feel nausea de.

Joanne
Wow what a scare luckily it is nothing serious. But did doctor say vessel burst? Can prevent?

I heard of the shettle theory but then hor I cant tell whether mine is boy or girl as I BD once before O and once nearing O.....

Lilac
I have a friend who also have very bad MS till very late in pregnancy then she stopped. She said that she felt so terrible till she was want to abort the child. I hope you will feel better as the days comes by.

Mummy relle
Yes I also felt cramps now and then especially at night

Happy birthday Cactus !

Vivi, I am praying hard that my MS will stop soon. Today seems slightly better with no puking though still very nausea.... but I am hopeful that I will be better soon.

No one accompanying me I have to go alone with my little girl . Called my hubby many times he didn't return call.

I am so scared now

Came back from Gynae thank god baby is ok and is still doing hand stand kicking around

The blood could have come from my constipation. Yesterday I had a hard time pooing and may have cause strain so was given stool softener

Vivi: glad u are ok. I also have bleeding when passing motion . I guess we hav to drink lots of water . Beside that I also drink Yakult and prune juice .

Dian tang
Thanks but then hor Yakult and prune juice I can't stomach it . I will puke ... So only left with eating fruits but the thing is I
Can only eat pears, honeydew and watermelon all the rest cannot take it sigh headache