(2013/06) June 2013

Vivi: my doc also recommend sweet potato . Btw, why do u puke cos of ms? The supplement that we take also cause constipation .

Dian tang
Yup ms so a lot of things cannot take I.e spicy food, meat, soya bean, apple and orange juice

Like that hor I got nothing much to eat Le

Vivi: try to take those foods that you can accept eg something light soupy stuffs. When i have MS, i took the medicine that doc prescribe and it works for me.

I'm expecting my no.3, EDD 29 June 13. Hope to join all of you here.

I already have 2 lovely children. I thought this time is also an easy one for me. However, it's not the case.

I had fresh Bleeding at week 8. Was ordered bed rest for 2 weeks. Bleeding stopped. Then ultrasound at week 10 found a blood clot 3x bigger than baby sac, that means internal bleeding. Asked to bed rest again.
Yesterday went for Oscar test, result shows high risk 1:20 for trisomy 13. They are not able to see baby's nasal bone as well, thus risk increases.
Sigh, never expect so many obstacles in this pregnancy. Maybe my age plays a part too. I'm 34.
Now got to decide whether to go for CVS or amniocentesis test.
Pray hard that God shows His mercy for my baby.

Ixora

sorry to hear that Ixora. Hope the best for u and 34 is not tat old I am 38 lol this is my number 3 too. i just went for amnio test on tuesday.so far so good.Cross fingers. will know result nxt week.

Dian Tang
Ya lor I can only take bland stuff or porridge. Now feeling nauseous ...... My gynae offered me the medicine but I declined because I scare I take too many medicine. Currently I was given some gastric medicine too as I have reflux. Hoping that as the days goes by, I feel better.

Ixora
Hugs and hope everything will be ok for your little baby. What did your gynae advise?

vivi, glad to know that baby is doing well. What a scare. Hope your husband managed to reply your calls.

Ixora, sorry to hear about the results for the OSCAR test. It must be a difficult time for hubby and you. I'm 35 this year am expecting my 3rd but I didn't go for the OSCAR test. Gynae just did a NT scan and to check that the nasal bone/bridge is there. Praying that whatever test you are taking will reveal better results.

Lilac
I gave him a good scolding lol. Now I am worried about the oscar test... aiyo I am really a worry wart.

Ixora
Maybe can do another test again to scan?

cactus
how many week were you when you did the amnio? I prefer to do amnio cos amnio is more commonly used (at least more skillful professional available), but hubby wants to know result fast, he prefers CVS. I'm 11.5 weeks now, can't do amnio until 16 weeks as i was told.

Vivi
Gynae advised to do CVS to rule out adnormalities. yes, will definately go for further test. but since they are invasive, need to do more research and consult 2nd opinion before deciding.

Lilac
happy for your NT scan result. good that you are not required to do any further test.

I'm due 5 jun with #3. I've 2 boys now.
And took unpaid leave for awhile cos MS was whole day n felt so lousy. Now easing off , thankfully.

I'm 34 and 4 yrs since last pregnancy. Rather different from prev 2 and feel quite anxious cos 3rd C sect for medical reasons.

Ixora sorry to hear about the high risk results but there is still hope don't give up. Try to think positive and just rest more for the bleeding. Pray that all will be well...

WTS: Duphaston 10mg tablets

6 tablets left.

Selling at $5 for all 6.
Expiriing in March 2015.

Self collect at Tiong Bahru MRT.
Clementi MRT and Jurong East MRT on weekdays only.

Pls PM if interested.

Morning ladies. I am not too good. Been vomiting since ytd night. Later will just walk in to see my gynae. Hopefully everything is fine. I feel so xin ku

Vivi:
This baby of mine definitely love spicy food. Meesiam mee rebus, beef rendang, laksa n more she/ he will happily take in, the rest after awhile out it goes all vomit out

Lilac:
Sama here when I'm in my wk 9-12, plastic bag in my pocket wherever I go. Now wk15+ slight better

Joanne:
Tts a relief! Did she said y blood vessel burst ?

Justcactus:
Icc maybe tts y u go direct to amino test n skip Oscar test. My colleague was told to go off amino test too as she was ard 38 when she expected her 3rd kid

Vivi:
Tts really a big relief! Din know constipation will cause blood clog. Try take more fruits n water .

Ixora:
Hope ur amino test result be gd. May god bless ur lil one.

Kome:
Did u ate something wrong or neaseous worsen, try take some sour stuff n see it helps for the timebeing while waiting for ur Gynae .

hapieger, I heard there is still possibility to to natural for 2nd birth if 1st birth is c sect... But depending on what factors, im not too sure..

Kome, can it be MS peaking? No matter what just see the gynae at least can get MC to rest at home today also.

Kome > Have you eaten something different yesterday which caused the continuous puking? Do take care and rest well after the gynae visit..

mummy_relle > Morning.. My office is also so quiet.. Festive season around the corner and I am starting my leave from tmr onwards.. Really no mood to work.

Vivi and My Angel is back> The doc say cannot prevent blood vessel burst leh.. Maybe im unluckily..

Vivi> thankfully yours also a scare!! I can totally relate to the feeling...

good morning mummies!!

cannot wait to see my BB tomorrow at KKH TPS... started to feel butterflies/little fish zigzagging in my tummy....little kicks!

thanks shan991... im thinking whether wanna try for natural this time round.. but i dount my doc will wants me to go for natural.. 9 out of 10 of his clients are c-sect.. @.@

hapieger> u want to check with doc? hmm... i tink he/she can advise lar....though sometimes bo bian have to c-sec due to medical reasons...

Girl girl: may I check with u whether the scan is clear at TPS. I done at clinic d is always blur blur one. My private gynea very very clear.

babysmurf>..TPS de quite OK. last checkup at Week 9 can see my BB waving his/her limbs...

TPS wise is more one-stop service, i go in register, wait to see doctor, then collect supplements or wat all at the same place...so i dun need to Q at the normal pharmacy coz very long Q ....

but the 13week and 20week scan still have to do at the ADC (level 2) lo...

babysmurf >> I heard u shld drink water before the scan to make it clearer. I drank lots during my 2nd scan and it seemed clearer than my recent one.

Morning mummies! I hope it's a vomit-free day for all!!

wy_june : i also holiday mood.. office is so quiet and everyone is on leave.. work cannot be done fast enough also.. zzzz

hapieger : i also intending to try natural this time round, cause thee healing process is faster.. i recall when i went thru c sect previously, recovery was really hell and i cannot imagine gg through it agn, with #1 around this time round. but on the other hand, i also scare to go through labour pain.. contradicting lah...

Me also C-Sec for the first... and likely to go for c-sec again for the second... i think is faster gg through c sec and will prob avoid the risk of rupture. Havent discuss with doc yet though.

joanne : but i wonder will c sect the second time round take a even longer time to heal, as the doctor is gonna cut at the same place?

Hi Ixora.. I just pass a few days after 16 weeks. When I did the test.I also think it is more accurate tats why I opt for it.How much does it cost in Sg to do the tests?

mummy relle.. I dun think they cut the same place becos my first two was c sect too.Healing time depends on yr age and how to manage it I think for me it was the same.I made sure i lie really straight after the c sect for both so when i shld stand up i wont feel so pain lol...on the 3rd day i start standing up and walk abut becos i want to go home lol...

Hi, I am pretty new here. Possible to add me in? Glad to know mummy edd in June!
Mine is 1st June 2013. Dr Paul Tseng. TMC. I stay in north west. #1. Boy.

Actually previously I visit another gynae for scan, twice in week 7&10th pregnancy , gynae H K Ho from Mt A told me tt baby will due in 6thJune.

After that my hubby and I decided to change gynae due to high cost. Recommended by another friend. She kept saying that Dr Paul Tseng is super patient and v pro to natural birth. We decided to visit Dr Paul Tseng. After the scanning on 14th week. Dr said that baby will due in 1st June! Wow seems like baby is growing fast and can't wait to come out! We were glad that baby is super cooperative when scanning! He actually sleep with legs open to let us see his gender clearly!

Just confirmed my cl..hopefully will not play mi out..forum mummy intro de..cos I m looking for pro bfeeding n good cooking..she charge mi 2300..

Leanne> welcome!
good to know that ur BB is super cooperative...hehehehe....

Kome
How are you feeling? Hope you are much better

Hapiegirl
I think Vbac will have to see your first c sect and this birth's gap if too near sometimes gynae wont encourage de. Also depending on size of baby and the skills of the gynae.

KIS
Oops havent look for CL. If dont have then I guess will do it on my own and cater confinement food.

2 more days to my oscar scan looking forward to see the little one.

Mummies, thanks for your concern. Gynea said high chance due to food poisoning. To make thing worse my #2 also keep shifting stomach pain.

My gynea cut at the same place. My #2 recovery is faster than #1. #1 took about 5 days and #3 took abt 3 days only

Gynea gave me carbon n a medicine for diarrhoea. Now no vomiting but stomach still pain. Gynea do US to check on bb also. Luckily everything is fine.Too bad still dunno bb gender yet. Need to wait next mth already.

if im not wrong will cut at the same plc...my mum had 5 kids all by c-sect...4th n 5th kid..had to cut longer..coz the skin was thinning out...

anyway my oscars results are in..totally forgot that the nurse was supposed to call me today..early morn call at 930am..i was quite blur n forgot to ask the ratio but she said low risk..so i jus said ok..lol..the scan on last fri at 13 wks...baby was measuring 6.8cm...n moving alot during the Oscars...hubby commented that it was just like the kor kor..gdness..another bundle of energy coming my way...

Kome> did doc say anything for your diarrhoea?? drink more water, ok?

mummync> good to hear that...ya my one also moving a lot....was thinking of the 21-week detailed scan ....haha..

Aiyo, Kome food poisioning at this time is bad. Rem to hydrate yourself and eat if possible. Else no nutrients.

Leanne, good that your BB cooperate! Mine close legs during 16 week scan. Must wait until Jan den can know...

Morning mummies..

Kome > Hope you are feeling better now.. If u want, can mix 100 plus with water as it is quite gassy. Alternatively, you can take isotonic but not so nice to me heh.. Also, take some rice water if your mum cooks porridge for u. It will be good for u as it lines your stomach and at least you won't feel so hungry w/o much food intake. Take care!

Kome, hope u are feeling better today. Good that u can still drink 100 plus. I can't take any gassy drinks ... Will puke due to the gas... Am drinking only ribena and sometimes Pocari. But I think I'm going to be quite sick of these drinks now.

Into my 13th week now. Am still puking but I guess I'm feeling slightly better... Still feeling tired and lethargic.... Still very sensitive to smells. Hates it when my neighbor from downstairs smokes. Think he always stands by his window to smoke and the smell will float up to my bedroom. Sigh ....

good morning mummies!
Hope everyone will be free fm MS today

Kome, there is the non gassy version of 100plus in stores now. You may wanna try it out? Take care!

lilac: I'm very sensitive to smells too. Can't stand certain cooking smells and have to lock myself in the room with windows shut as well hehe