(2013/05) May 2013

dream: I dream almost every night,but last night dream of my bb is a boy!
oso can see the little penis between his leg! hahaha!

haha..i don't have pressure for boy...coz my hubby's brother already have a boy for my in law side.

my parent side will be my brother's wife stress liao :p

but i know my hubby want a boy...although he keep saying it's the same

good afternoon mummies!!

went for my checkup yesterday and the baby has grown so much! baby was kicking and playing around during the scan.. hehe.. so cute.. did OSCAR as well.. gotta wait 1-2 weeks for result..

my EDD has shifted a week earlier! so now i'm at week 12.. but the nausea and throwing up still continues.. gosh, how long more to endure??

how's everybody doing?

Afternoon all! What a cold & sleepy PM...

Going to see my gynae tmr...been 2 weeks (used to see him every wk coz of spotting but he was on leave last wk) and I cant wait to see my bb! Hope he/she's doing well inside and hope, like many mommies here, I can see him/her moving ard. pls wave to me, bb!

Hehe, hb and I both prefers boy but no stress too since my FIL already has 1 grandson and 1 grand daughter. Cant wait to find out the gender!

Think I need to start buying the Clarins stretch mark cream liaos, been scratching my tummy lately. Oh, there's this online website (strawberrynet.com) which sells all sorts of makeup and skincare. It carries a wide range of Clarins products including the stretch mark control cream at USD46.50 (w/o box). I bought many times from this website so I know it can be trusted. Also, free shipping anywhere in the world with any purchase (except fragrances)! Haha, I sound like I am promoting them but its a great website..only bad thing is, it makes you spend $$$!

Fruitloops: i use to be 45-47kg like that. then after my #1 my weight is like 50kg then now

Debbie: yes yes! is quite hard right! thats why i dare not press. lol ubt i just sayang and faster go pee so baby have abit more space. LOL Do take care and have more rest! now u eat how many duphaston? i remember when i bleed i eat 1 day 6 times then spotting 1 day 3 times. not spotting 1 day 2 times. Btw now to me brown discharge is normal. i see doc for 2 times le. one is bleeding one is brown. he see baby fine. so fine. cus that time im more than 10 weeks he say its okai one to have brown discharge. =)

Thanks mummies for the concern! Happily enjoying my MC..

fabbie, last time i don't even eat duphaston. Stopped since week 8 i think with gynae's permission. I was suffering from nausea and migraines. Then today since got discharge i eat two times a day. If cramp or fresh blood, doc will ask me to up to 3 times. Oh 6 times a day really a lot worh but i guess that was to stabilise the baby. You're really slim only 50kg now..

rach, i'm at week 13, still having MS on and off.. Dunno when it will stop...

Thank you mummies. My vomiting and diarrehea has stopped think I'll not go GP but to eat porridge and drink H2O. Hopefully this will helps.

Clarins cream: I bought it during my #1 preg but was super lazy to use. Use a few times then keep forgetting. If I were to start using now, will the previous stretch marks fade away?

Debbie: good that u are feeling better. 3days MC that means no work this week. Wah so shiok rite.

fabbie: Wah u so slim. My wt hovering between 55-61. Have told my hubby after this preg(gonna be last) I'm going for Pilate classes to slim down to 50. Hahaha.

sleepyskies: think u gotta stop scratching dun be like me regret tat I scratched so much. Now looking at my tummy I feel so sian with all the stretch marks and flabby tummy.

Rach: glad at ur results is fine. Usually by 2nd tri the nausea will be gone but still it depends.

Debbie: u will be fine I think this brown discharge normal normal ba? How many weeks are u? Usually my spot last 1-3 days stop then later come back.

Esther: rest more! But Pilate got use meh haha but I heard the more u bf the more fast slimmer u can get. I think. Hehe

Ikuko: my #1 I remember I have quite a number of times but is when my tummy is big wor

Esther, best way to slim down after birth is BF and swimming. Really can see the effects. But I hate it ... Everytime i slim down nicely , buy new clothing, short while later i get pregnant :S lol!!!

This time after delivery of no 3 i will ligate so not goin to go thru this again.

Past few days i wake up at 5am-5:30am feeling queasy n abit "high" at the top part of my head. Not a nice feeling. Sucking a sweet now. Wonder when can we all start enjoying our pregnancy. Everyone , well almost everyone seems to be plagued with discomfort to varying degrees.

I was so sad abt my state til i cried again several times yesterday. I think i m slightly depressed. Told myself try to be happy n optimistic! But its really hard when u are puking n drowsy the very next second.
all my activities stop. I have a package IPL for legs and underarm - stopped. Work - stopped (kind of wrapping it up). Meeting up with frens for playdates with my no 2 - stopped. Fav foods - stopped (cockles, sashimi, oysters). My exercise - swimming n jogging which i enjoy alot - stopped also. Every day lie on sofa. How not to be depressed.

Wondering how to pass time.
everyone tells me dont worry. Time flies. Yeah... Not for me. Not when i am looking at my clock at 3:04pm. Waiting for 3:05pm to happen.... Really need to snap out of this state.

mami...if i wake up in the middle of the night, i will just watch some video on my fone..than will feel sleepy liao. if not read really boring books!

mami, jiayou jiayou. Poor thing.. We're all here for one another! how about killing time by watching korean dramas in the day? Or go online shopping? Korean dramas used to be my favourite when I had the time to watch them before #1 came. Now i don't even turn on the TV, that's how busy i am with work. I also need to study at night on Monday, wed and fri, so sometimes i get so tired from MS, work and night class and i get depressed also when i feel that i don't spend enough time with my son. But i try to stop thinking about it and just live life positively. Things will turn out fine. We're all here for you!

morning ladies...

need advice... I'm onto my 14th weeks and i have no idea why my MS suddenly became very jialat. Ii have nv puked during my first tri, but last night, i had this very nauseous feeling that i puked a little water out..

this morning, i had breakkie and i rushed to the toilet and kinda puked a little water again...

Should i be worried?

fool4love : same as you. I don't have MS in first trim..but now coming to an end, i am startiing to experience very bad heartburn and this nauseous feeling especially at night.

MS is good, means bb is growing

Just have to bear with it

Fool4love: I'm 14 weeks le at times ms will still come back

MamiB: I felt u think too much le. U should relax like maybe watch drama n not thinking when me is ending soon why this n that. Cus I think will be even more worst ba. Maybe u ignore it do other things to relax yaself like watch drama i think is a good thing can lie n watch then when time pass slowly who knows maybe its all gone le =) know ms is terrible just try to ignore. Sometimes I will tense to cry to. Ok just tell yaself today will be crying day tmw will be fine. So Jia you! Hugs hugs

Tired:
Wah yday went to JohnLittle sale. Buy 3 dress 2 top 2 shoes! So happy till come home knock out till 3am after my Dinner. Best thing didn't know my #1 came to my room n sleep with me. N lights are all on. Zzz feel so bad for my #1 wana sleep with mummy n mummy just in dreamland lol I realize I can't stand long I must seat one Lo. Do u gals like that? Cus I see pregnant woman tummy bigger than me can walk n walk for me like walk half an hr I will very zhuan n need a seat. And thank god this time shopping no bleeding or spotting ^^

mami: Cheer up, this will be over soon. Maybe can ask frens to come over your place visit you, companionship can make things better.

food4love: sometimes 2nd trimester can still have nausea, you didn't puke a lot so shouldn't be an issue.

Want to ask you ladies, has your social life changed after you are pregnant/gave birth?

Mami: lotsa things stopped... but can start other stuff too... so think positively and I do hope you feel better soon.

Ikuko: sounds like you need to work on strengthening the pelvic muscles. You can run a google on Kegel exercises.

debbie: do rest lots and avoid carrying remotely heavy stuff even. Did you mention you were studying? Cannot be stressed! Stress can cause the spotting too.

Did someone once mention the maternity at Egg was quite bad... I second that. I went yesterday. During #1's time their clothes were pretty nice. It's terrible now! We're taking a family trip to melbourne in Dec and I told hubby I'm so gona shop there. Hahaha

Thanks JC, Fabbie, Chiro... Feel more at ease knowing that it's normal.. Hubby had a scare cos i hadnt puke during my first tri and i was quite normal. Now i'm losing appetite and interest in my food... not very good sign...

Chiro: my social life has changed tremendously... i stopped drinking and hanging out late with my friends cos i have to sleep by 11pm or i'll just doze off outside... Dinners are restricted to just juices or water cos cant have wine.

My friends are pretty understanding... so they stop asking me out for drinks after they heard that i'm preggie... i'm more "homely" now cos i always want to head home and rest after work... haha!

Morning ladies...

Can I ask did anyone of u did the urine test during Oscar too? Cos I did urine in a container and I saw the lab person bring my urine and blood test together to test. Just now I call clinic and ask about my result, the reception says blood test shd be no problem but maybe urine, and never say much just ask me to wait for dr to call me when he is free.
Hai stress now

BBKK: Yes urine test too. It's to test for the presence of protein, glucose, blood etc. Quite a long list.

Hi all, can I get advice who is with Kkh? I am with mount a now and i like my Gynae. But a close person of Mine strongly advice me To go I Kkh as they have al the facilities and specialist in place. What happen is that this close person of mine delivered in private hospital and bb did not manage to get immediate treatment due to the lack of facilities and bb is not very well till now. I witness it and understand the whole procedure and is considering to switch but I am now at week 11 and is scheduled for Oscar on 24 nov, I am not if I have the time. Any Kkh gyane to recommend? My gf recommend prof John tee- anyone with him?

I am so confused now and I could not sleep at or last night...

finally told my boss liao!
she is very happy for me but she tell me since trim 1, better don't tell the rest first until it is more stablised.

she tell me if i need to Work from home, just let her know can already

Long time nv post... I'm supposed to be in 12th week but MS getting more terrible... Vomitted out everything i ate, even chocolates

bbkk, i remember they didn't take urine for me. I only pee on this urine strip to see for glucose and protein, didn't sent urine for lab testing. don't worry so much ok?

Ange, ya i'm doing night class. Because i'm a preschool teacher, i decided to take a diploma in leadership to qualify for principal, didn't expect myself to get pregnant while doing night class too but no choice. Haha ya i know stress can also cause spotting, but i think my stress come mainly from work bah. The night classes are manageable. More tired about work.
I will rest more and not carry heavy things. Thanks!

fabbie, for #1 pregnancy, i can go shopping for long hours then just feel a bit tired. This time round, i just walk a bit i feel very breathless! Then come home straight away lie down on bed le hahaa. No energy le.

JC: so good for you!

Chiro: yes, my life has definitely changed, after giving birth to #1. Now preggie lagi best, always go home after work cos got to take care of #1, and feel so tired. Every night just look forward to my bed :p. Yesterday I was so tired after work, I just did those routine stuff zombie like..did not talk much to my boy (guilty man) and then went to zzz...

chiro, after i gave birth, i always want to rush home after work to spend time with #1, then during weekends, i look forward to bringing my baby out with my hubby. Friends i still meet but once in a while. Luckily my friends very understanding although most of them still don't have children. But although bb important, once in a while the mummy also must have some personal time with friends too.

min: I'm at Mt A too... But gynae sent me to john tee at KKH for the oscar, thalassemia as well as detailed scan... So i blur blur just go and follow...

Min: I see John Tee's name in forums before, should be highly recommended by many mummies too. I wanted KKH initially but unable to book early appointment(have to wait a month), in the end go to private gynae.

JC: you are lucky to have a nice and understanding boss!

charliebrown: i see, working mummies with more than 1 kid definitely need alot of energy! lol

debbie: Yeah I agree with you, mummy must have some personal time with friends too. I'm just thinking before preggie already only meet friends once in a while cos everyone is busy with own lives le, then after having baby would it be worse? =X Think liao feel abit emo and lonely already lol.

Last night I had my best dinner in the past 2 mths, I can finally enjoy my food.. happy happy!! Hope it will remain lidat throughout..

Bbkk: I din Do Any urine test leh..

Fabbie: ur #1 seems v independent liao.. u seems quite relax.. dun have to feed him or bathe him or put him to sleep.. How old is he?

Chiro: of cus ya social life will be change! u will change when u are pregnant and u will change again when u after give birth hehe

fool4love: just relax. dont think about it can liao. sometimes i do feel like vomit but i think think aiya its okai just maybe baby is making to puke once in a while hehe wah u like to cheong one last time? hehehe

BBK: my oscar i did at TMC didnt do a urine test. i only did blood test.

Min: i had a very very bad experience with KKH when im pregnant so if my baby in there not well i wont be going to KKH never go there anymore. maybe its cus i didnt go to a gynea but just a hospital in KKH. puiz. but if my kid is sick i may go to KKH. or NUH. anyway if my baby is sick usually i will go to PD first. =) ya talking about unborn or newborn huh? But my point of view if u like ya gynea just carry on.

JC: glad she's understanding! =)

Debbie: sian im so weak now. hur hur hur but also good since not working SAVE MONEY! hahha cus my mum came back with john little items and keep telling me this n that. so i tout about it. i should go n get from clothes! LOL

iko: ya she quite independent.. my mum taking care of her always cus she's not working. she go school full day. she can feed herself and go toliet herself. put her to sleep no need ba. now i ask her close her eyes she will close. she coming to 4yrs old this yr. ^^ she more of like take care of me at times hahaha that time i so emo i quarrel with my hub and cry like a baby she saw she sayang and pat pat me. scold my hub and whats the best thing she call my MUM and say po po.. daddy make mummy cry. cus mummy ask daddy to sayang her but daddy dont want. so naughty ah. LOL she very cute one la. when we are sleeping she will pat me also LOL she likes to do adult stuffs. but of cus she still have her baby moments when she fuss and cry which irritated me too LOL

I feel kk nurses not so good..i was seeing this fertility doc previously. The nurses like very serious like that

fabbie, actually i think if children go to full day school they learn a lot about independence. And that day i also quarrel with hubby so i cried and my son saw. Then he, only 23 months, went to take tissue and give me! He had tears in his eyes and he say "Mummy cry already.. mummy cry already!!" Oh my i was so touched!! hahahaha. Seriously i didn't know a toddler who hasn't turned two can do this! But your girl really good girl will pat you to sleep lol! I'm glad my boy now can sleep himself so long as he has his water bottle to suck. Relief me of many duties. I think for your no.2, your girl sure will take care of the baby de. You're so blessed

chiro, ya abit lonely hor? my friends also always busy. But at least we got baby and hubby. Hee.. family most important

fabbie: haha! used to hang out with friends quite a bit in the past...

Anyone else delivering at Mt A? I just had lunch with some colleagues and a male colleague of mine was super against Mt A. He was complaining about the car park and inaccessibility and also the delivery ward .... (though he hasnt had a child yet)..

Anyone has any idea when the construction/renovation at Mt A will be completing? I have to agree that the place is rather disruptive now...

Anyone care to share any recent experiences?

fabbie and debbie: aiyo your children so cute and sweet lor! feel so touching and funny at the same time keke

Debbie: if not only full day i felt. is depends on the school also. before that i went to private she was quite timid. cus the school teachers quite careful this n that. as for pap or ntuc they have lots of kids and thats where they grow very fast in there and learn themselves things.got good and bad lor. good independent. bad alot of vulgar words la.. rude attitude also have lor. haiz.. I bet ya boy when grow older will love mummy more too! cus he's still young wait till he grow up to my gals age. everything also wana do themselves happy but so worried. tsk tsk tsk

chiro: yeah... when u got ya own u will know le. dou our lifes will change very terribly but u see their smile and laughter their concern u really will be amazed! hehehe just that when they very very young duno how to react is abit boring at first lol slowly when they know how to react and play thats the fun part hahaha

Thanks all. Fool4love: how do u feel about John tee? Is he good?

I am thinking of going private suit at Kkh so that it's is like private gyane when dr do scan,etc. I am comfortable with my curret Gynae but I am really concern about the hospital with the renovation etc and I got friend comment that it is a bit old, facilities may not be that good.

Haiz there's so much to worry about ....

Fabbie: ur ger is like a small adult!! Can I ask which school u send her to?

Fool 4love: huh? Mt A still renovating ah? U know last year when I delivered at tmc.. they r renovating their delivery suites.. can u imagine the workers staring at me as I was being pushed into the suite.. horrible!!

Fabbie: so nice to have your mom's help. My mom couldnt help as dad was posted overseas when #1 was born and this round completely dedicated to awaiting arrival of my nephew due end Nov - early Dec. Sigh I strained my back this morning lifting my son out of the bath tub. Totally xians.

iko0508 : YEs! I sometiems pee a little when i squeeze. But dun worry i guess normal, as long as not everytime is fine. I told my gynea, he didnt say anything bad leh.

I also plan to deliver at Mt A, i wonder when their renov will complete. Anyone ahs got any idea? i also plan to attend their baby courses-ho wto take care of baby. Any one interested?

ah mei - will be going. But my friends highly recommended this latician from thomson... So will see how...

Rejoy: do we approach our gynae clinic assistant for the maternity tour or do we approach the hospital?

iko: YA! still renovating... right now only the main entrance is accessible... and the car parks lot and super limited... so far, i have only ventured to the private clinic and not anywhere else... so i dont even know where to "alight" myself should i be giving birth... haha

Min: john tee arh? he's very fast in his checks. not sure whether it's bcos he knows that he wont be my gynae and i'm a referral so he's really quite fast... Then after that he referred me to another dept in kkh to do some tests...

will see him in dec 2012 again for my detailed scans... But i heard he's pretty good