(2013/05) May 2013

Good morning ladies~~ =)

Mami: Once pregnancy is stabilized should be fine to stop the utroageston, but do check with gynae first to confirm.

fabbie: wow you must be very thin! Maybe the bb is moving around so can feel the lump.

Iko: Update us for your oscar test later ^^

Fruitloops: Happy that the results is good, maybe the weight gain will start next trimester. Is your appetite good?

Hey ladies, do u all still rem your Oscar NT measurement? My bb neck thickness is 1.89mm. I saw fruitloop saying hers is 1.6mm so I go google to see what is the normal range. I tot I got high risk. Cos the more it will be higher risk. If anything more than 3mm is consider not very good. Just something to share, maybe u can take out ur scan photo to have a look again.

Bbkk, my bb neck thickness is 1.9mm.
The sonographer told me that it is within the normal range, so I think we are still under low risk. Dun worry too much!

bbkk/tsm: my gynae told me the for NT measurement, if anything more than 4mm is not good at all. So dun worry!

ikuko: I most of the time after work, still need to do abit of housework, pack #1's bag for sch the next day, play with #1. Hardly got rest after work too. The weekdays are very routine to me. I will try to play with #1 after work, but sometimes I just stone, but he will keep jio-ing me to play.

My tummy also getting more obvious, last time is evening time then can see, now morning wake up can see the little bump already!

so fast can see bump liao ah?

i am fat leh...so already got a bump there liao...haha..maybe till i deliver, also no difference

JC, chiro: yes today i touch that little hump was kinda hard.. and i google it.. they say its baby! but that when ya bladder is very full then u will feel it.. thats why i woke up just to feel before i go toliet i felt that little hump! i duno how to say. like a small plum the shape. lol i dare not press it but to sayang but i can feel is hard hard de. JC maybe my tummy quite flat ba. but i sit my tummy all come out. i lie flat in the morning usually tummy abit flat dou can see abit of hump.

Also went for my OSCAR yesterday. So far everthing is ok, but still need to wait for blood test result. Anyway, my gynae selected a package for me, includes OSCAR, 5th month scan and i think 30 week scan? Its around $600 plus plus plus

Worried: is there a week 30 scan? How come I only rem there r 2 scans..

Ya la!! Pantang!! Cannot say Ms better one.. it will come back.. so we just grinned grinned can liao.. ltr gg to buy stretch marks cream too.. forgotten all abt that..

iko: This one I agree, cannot say MS better one! Yesterday I just mentioned I felt better, just feel the normal tired.. then whole of last nite after dinner I felt bloated and kept burping! Cannot say!

iko
i dun quite remember too. went to check my file, last time i did for my boy too. its a much more detailed scan than OSCAR scan, as bb will be much bigger by then

Bbkk: Hi, I think i heard my gynae told me not more than 2.5cm is good, so dun worry k. My photo quality is quite lousy, i think bb kept moving, just took a look at my pic, and although it's quite ugly, i love 'him' already.

Fabbie: you r funny, can't wait to gain weight, ya i guess u must me thin n fabulous to start with

Ah mei: u got twin right? i'm really happy for u, they must b so cute, playing with each other the whole day. I also cried yesterday, cos i felt the house was so messy when i got back home, haha, so i packed n packed then felt better.

Ange: high five! lets keep up the slow weight gain k

tsm: nvm la, mayb 2nd tri u might not gain so much, n weight gain is good for the little one

Chiro: yes appetite is good, i need to eat every 2-4 hours, not big portions of cos, n i love high calorie food like fast food n fried stuff n ice cream... etc
Just had white carrot cake for bf n bundung, lunch i feel like Long John

jiayou to all mommies (whether you are SAHM or working)!!

Can totally understand those who are working under single female bosses who are not the least understanding and sympathethic towards pregnant women...I have a single female boss who always have mood swings and a bad face to show. My male boss is superb but he's rotating out at the end of the year and the new boss coming in is another female (but luckily married and with kids). Feeling quite worried and apprehensive about this change, especially now that I am pregnant..I hope the new lady boss is nice if not I will have 2 nan gao de nu ren to handle. On a more positive note, at least there's the 4mths ML to look forward to.

Tiredness
Any mommies here who cant sleep at night? I have difficulty sleeping at night even though I am in bed around 10+..just kept tossing and turning the entire night. when I wake up, I just felt like I didnt sleep at all.. I thought maybe its coz I feel too warm (aircon/fan not strong enough) and hb doesnt really seem to understand..I think my tossing and turning is keeping him awake too.
This has been going on for quite awhile and I am usually a fast sleeper i.e. I can sleep anywhere and anytime previously. But now, even after taking panadols, I dont seem to feel drowsy or be able to fall asleep. You guys think the gynae can prescribe some med to relax me and help me sleep? I feel so tired and frustrated every morning that I sometimes cry..even in office.

Appetite
Anyone here worried that bb is not having enough nutrition? We hardly cook at home so we mainly eat out...and like Fruitloops, I like high calorie food like fast food (macs, popeyes), nasi lemak etc or bland stuff like cha soba, bread, biscuits etc. While I tried to have more fruits to 'compensate', I cant help but worry if my bb is getting enough nutrition if I just have all these unhealthy/processed food.

I am a Feb 2013 Mum, i have an additional brand new babyplus to let go at $200 inclusive of registered postage.
This is an extra bought by my sister without knowing that i already have one on hand.
Mine is bought from US thus it will be cheaper than SG pricing which cost about $338.

I'm not sure of the effect as im still using it now. But baby seems to response more after i use the device.

For more information,

http://babyplus.com.sg/

Please PM me if you are interested.

Sleepyskies, i m one of the insomnia club members. Cos of meds i take before i go to bed, my heartbeat increases, restlessness increases, i have a throbbing head and its impossible to have any peace to sleep. Its like somethjng is totally wrong with me. Its not conducive for hub to sleep with me cos he is light sleeper and i toss n turn and on light off light, sip water , take sweets. So he now zzz with my son. Which is fine. Works well for both of us. I also less stress in waking him up. But the feeling of not being able to sleep is a real torture
totally feel u.

Kiringal:
WAHHHH sound so cute! Looking forward to mine this sat, at 10wks+ shd be possible to see limbs waving n kicking hor?

Ange:
Hehe thxthx

Tsm:
Mine this round is aching. Yest night worse after I lie down I can't get up n I zz till this am then better, guessed yest I walked too much. But mine this is only aching pain, hope won't develop to sharp piercing pain. For my #1 mine was sharp piercing pain tts like worse every step I walked is like a knife piercing into my flesh n tt lasted till my 3rd trim then plus pelvis expansion the front also pain .

MamiB/Vi:
I will ask Gynae this sat when to stop utrogestan,I guessed maybe end of trim1. I nvr have spotting but due to my previous mc case tts y she wants me to take.

Fruitloops:
Great tt ur ur bb growing but ur size remain. Mine definitely obvious tt i expanded.Ur $460+ is solely for Oscar ? Or plus consultation , medication etv?

Bbkk:
Maybe coz when u took urs ur bb is older then Fruitloop's aldy?

Tummy bump:
Charliebrown , u not the only. Mine aldy very obvious also ppls thought I 4 mths !

Fabbiee:
Maybe is bb's fist or leg or elbow? Hehe

Sleepy skies:
Errmm I asked my Gynae as my appetite is bad tt will the baby get enough nutritious, shd I start early for calcium n other supplements since I can't eat much . She said don't need to worry more then enough just stick to folic acid a must will do.

Kiringal:
WAHHHH sound so cute! Looking forward to mine this sat, at 10wks+ shd be possible to see limbs waving n kicking hor?

Ange:
Hehe thxthx

Tsm:
Mine this round is aching. Yest night worse after I lie down I can't get up n I zz till this am then better, guessed yest I walked too much. But mine this is only aching pain, hope won't develop to sharp piercing pain. For my #1 mine was sharp piercing pain tts like worse every step I walked is like a knife piercing into my flesh n tt lasted till my 3rd trim then plus pelvis expansion the front also pain .

MamiB/Vi:
I will ask Gynae this sat when to stop utrogestan,I guessed maybe end of trim1. I nvr have spotting but due to my previous mc case tts y she wants me to take.

Fruitloops:
Great tt ur ur bb growing but ur size remain. Mine definitely obvious tt i expanded.Ur $460+ is solely for Oscar ? Or plus consultation , medication etv?

Bbkk:
Maybe coz when u took urs ur bb is older then Fruitloop's aldy?

Tummy bump:
Charliebrown , u not the only. Mine aldy very obvious also ppls thought I 4 mths !

Fabbiee:
Maybe is bb's fist or leg or elbow? Hehe

Sleepy skies:
Errmm I asked my Gynae as my appetite is bad tt will the baby get enough nutritious, shd I start early for calcium n other supplements since I can't eat much . She said don't need to worry more then enough just stick to folic acid a must will do.

I already stop utrogestan for a week. I asked my gynae when during Oscar, he ask me to continue eating until 16 week, but I told him I already stopped, is it ok. Then he still insisted but anyway I nv continue.

Nlimm, when I took measurement I am at 11w6d. Anyway dr says measurement look fine so I think I better dun think so much

Fruitloops: yeah, im expecting twins! very excited, but i know the 9mths is never easy. so i try to keep a positive and happy mindset. I even went home to stay with mum, so she could cook for me and take care of me.

Sleepskies: I know some females bosse really sucks. so im lucky that my male boss is so understanidng, I have been on MC for the past few weeks. Im working now, but when i really cannot tahan, he let me rest and work from home.
I used to cook, but bcoz im so tired now, i do not have the mood to cook. even when i make an attempt, the dishes came out tasteless as i have no heart to cook. This is where i cried coz i feel lonely without proper meals to eat. But come to think of it, there are ppl out there who do not have enough to eat, so I'm lucky to have full meals everyday, so i should not be too pampered
stay strong!
As for sleepless nights, you are not alone. There are some nights where i just cannot slp and keep waking up., either feeling hungry or to pee. Then the next day, i will experience super bad headache. I guess no choice, maybe should cut down on afternoon naps.

Fruitloops: hahah cus to me i felt if i gain weight maybe baby is growing! so i hope to gain weight. cus i haven been paranoid again.. thinkins whats baby doing.. this n that. lol

sleepyskies: u wont be surprise some female boss who are marry and have kids also wont understand one lor! ME ME sometimes i cant sleep at night then i can play my hp play play play till 2plus then sleep lol

nlimm: i duno leh.. i cant feel which part. LOL

re: sleepless nights
ME TOO!! every time i wake up to pee.. i cant get to sleep after that.. then every time when i am abt to drift off to sleep.. my ger will cry for milk liao.. faint!

Juz did my Oscar.. measurements r ok.. now gotta wait for blood test result to compute the probability.. gynae said my bb v active.. keep moving.. AIYO.. but next appt on 4 Dec.. soooo long~~~

OH! btw i kena psycho to buy the whole Clarins pregnancy kit.. which incl tonic, stretchmarks cream n busts firming lotion.. FAINT!!

fool4love: i only tried the stretchmark cream before.. but someone recommended the bust firming lotion.. so ended buying the whole set cuz its more worth it.. (i'm easily psycho la)

sleepyskies: not sure if sg sells the kit.. but i bot mine for HK$1188 (approx S$200)

fool4love: u mean now or after giving birth, now is usually after the 5th month, and the massage lady should not be massaging ur tummy or womb. If after birth, if is natural, after the 3 days, if c sect, usually after 3 weeks or when the doc say ok.

Thanks rejoy... Guess i better book mine early then...

Rejoy: where did you get your Clarins stretch mark cream... i bought it from Tangs at S$83..

I gt it frm a place called tins and bottles at tampines, century sq. they have another branch at nex. They are selling at 61.50. Members additional 5% discount, tt y i gt it at 58.45.

I ve checked the packaging, manufacturing place etc, ingredients look all the same with the one selling in the departmental stores so I feel is ok...

Think sasa also selling cheaper but dun nod hw much...

Charliebrown, kudos to you to still keep up with housework. I just let it piled. Luckily, my mil is understanding enough to help.me with my laundry. My bedroom is in a mess now. I am just praying for nov to end fast...its a super busy month at work due to events n launches.

Fool4love, the clarins cream is for applying.now or later after delivery?

Wierd dreams at night. Dreamt that bb is not hubby's but some random stranger in the dream. Seemed so real and i was planning on how to abort it. Omg.... Lol!! Well, at least it was a long 4 plus hr dream and it mean i manage to zzzz for a few hours in a stretch.

Ikuko: The clarins anti stretch mark creams are for using now. Life saver as this pregnancy my tummy itches from time to time. I apply it twice a day after showers and as and when necessary. Hahaha

This morning my son went: Is baby growing? Your tummy is so big! Oh well. :p

haha...i knock out every night but every night i will have very strange dreams. yesterday i dream of haunted hotel!

wanted to officially tell my boss of my pregnancy today but she on MC after her holiday..sian man....now waiting for her to be online.

sorry abit out of topics.

Wanna ask if any mummies is interested to buy the Merries Pants with me? Cause is buy 6 packs free 1 pack, but i do not need 7 packs so many, i only need 3 packs. it work out to be S$11.95 per pack for 7 packs.

We can meet directly at Expo.

Hi good morning mummies

I woke up today seeing brown discharge coming out
quickly ate duphaston. Still went to work feeling so worried. Thankfully my boss is supportive, she force me to see gynae and take MC. So now I'm at gynae clinic waiting for my turn. This never happened during #1 and for this second pregnancy, first time happening in this pregnancy too. So Sian to see brown discharge. Is this normal?

Fabbie, when I wake up in the morning, I also feel the baby bump hard hard de! But after pee no more hahahaha. You are slim right? I have a small baby bump only. And it's only obvious after I eat a lot or in the morning before I pee. I think the hard hard bump in the morning really is baby.

Iko, I might change the breast pump membranes and the tubing as well as shield. I used it quite a lot during #1 so I guess the parts are quite old so I will change.

Mummies, wanna ask for opinion, last nite woke up to vomit then this morning diarrhoea (suspect stomach flu or food poison), called the gynae, nurse told me today appt very full unless willing to wait till 4-5pm but doc got surgery at 6 so will leave clinic at 5.30. The nurse told me to go to any GP but I'm abit reluctant coz I'm still in the first tri. I'm actually thinking if later I vomit again then I'll go gynae otherwise I'll juz leave it and see whether tml is there slots for me at the gynae. Wat u all think?

i think u shd go GP first.

Maybe it is just something mild, GP will give u some rest w/o medication.

if GP diagnoise really food poison, than u shd go to the gynae straightaway. They should be able to slot you in for emergency case

Esther: Any trusted gp will Do.. I kena before.. wun affect bb one.. dun worry..

Debbie: sorry but which part is e shield? Hee.. the membrane is e small plastic thingy that e milk flows thru right..

fool4love: my #1 when i discharge from hospital the next day my ML came to help me massage le.

Debbie: yeah!! ^^ i google say baby will be more obvious is ya bladder very full. i guess too full liao that push baby up. lol im just worry that baby get stuck nia. LOL

esther; hmm if i cannot take it keep diarrhea and vomiting i will go GP. at least after i take med i can rest. rather than wait till evening. THats if u very xin ku la. if not maybe i will wait for my gynea.

esther: Avoid all dairy for now. Lotsa fluids - water, hundred plus etc. Porridge or oats with salt really helps settle the vomitting. If symptoms persist go back to the gynae if it puts you more at ease. Take care!

Esther: i think go to GP can already, unless it's bleeding or abdo super pain

nlimm: My total bill was $460: $268 scan, Dr $75, the rest it's for blood test. I felt it's ex bcos i used to be hospital staff, n all was free, i only paid 10% i think of the appts. Now i'm not, so $460 is alot, i never paid for my outpatient bills n meds b4, haha

fabbie: it's good it u started off as being under weight, than u can gain more. For the #1, i gained 30kg leh! Too much right, bb 3.1kg. so most of the wt went to me. I think for me n ANGE, slow wt gain is enough for us. haha

JC & mophie: u know what i dreamt last night- i dreamt of my first love, hai yo, but i din wanted to wake up, haha, dun tell my hb!!

a-n-g-e: You all so atas use Clarins, i only use palmers cos it's cheapest n #1 i also used that n although gained so much wt, no stretch marks, n now i only remember to apply once a week. Cos i haven started itching yet

Debbie: i think dun worry abt the brown discharge, my gynae only keeps saying- make sure no fresh bleeding ah, if have, must come back, so if i have brown i would not worry so much

Hi mummies! came back from gynae le. I got 3 days MC yay! No choice, i work with preschool children, so doctor say have to rest, cannot run around with children haha.

fabbie, sometimes i get a shock how hard and protuding the bump is in the morning! But feel very happy. Don't worry baby got a lot of space to swim now, won't get stuck de. Third trimester then very squeezy. Hee..

Esther, I would go to GP first to see if its gastric flu or food poisoning. But if a lot of discomfort then see gynae after that. Avoid milk ok? drink porridge water and non-gassy H2o

Fruitloops, yup thankfully no fresh blood! Now eating more duphaston. If got blood must go back to gynae and triple dosage of duphaston.

Take care Debbie.

Ange, how much is the cream? Maybe i shld get one too cos vety scare that there will stretchmarks.