(2013/05) May 2013

ange: ask u ah.. since we are the same age.. do u feel like very xinku this pregnancy than ya #1? cus my hub like saying this pregnancy like give me alot of problem.. like sick la.. headache.. vomit.. giddy and he say is it bcus im aging liao thats why quite weak? is it really cus of age? Hmmm

Backache: I also have backache. Could be due to carrying my boy, or epidural from the first pregnancy. Epidural got side effect one..

babbiee: I also feel more xinku than the #1, cos could be need to take care of #1,age, or different pregnancy has different symptoms. So this round, I feel the symptoms fast- aching back, legs, plevic area, constipation..last time all these came in the 3rd tri. haha!

Ange: Yup! I actually bot from Amazon.. someone recommended to me.. but I dun find it easy to use leh.. waste money..

Fabbie, I also think this pregnancy very xinku than previous. I practically lying on bed all day. Last time I dunno how I can go work... Luckily I nv work if not I think I shd be taking long leave. And I think is becos of age. I am 1yr younger than u but I think once reach 3 is really aging.

Hi ladies... Super duper long never post here le... Just done Oscar scan today... Low risk 1:4888... Baby is 6.7cm... Scan says 13 weeks already.... Edd shifted to 8 May... Super nice to see the hands and legs waving and kicking... And baby super active flipping around... Haha... Like my #1...

Next appointment 26 Nov... Super long... Hope can see gender...

Regarding Bf - I Bf my #1 till 11 months... My supply auto deplete cos I was working shift... Body clock cock up... This time definitely will Bf longer... I'm using freeystyle.. Small light and effective...

Congrats babymaine. You are in sec tri already..

Fabbie, ask u when u use Pisa, how long u took? Cos tat time I used 30 mins for pumping and was very irritating took up so much time and was single pump.

babymaine: good to hear that! i also my appt is 26 nov too! neck very very long isia! hahah

charliebown,bbk: so u gals will go for no.3? my hub told me say if im so feeling terrible stop at no.2 lo.. Zzzz but if my no.2 is a girl i want no.3! i wan a boy at least LOL. but is really quite tough. BBK last time i can work OT like 3am lo in office everything is okai de! i felt is it really cus we are 30s.. or bcus we have given birth before.. how about 1st time mummy here? anyone feel very tough?

BBK: this time dont use single pump cus when u pump on the right. your left will leak. usually for me i pump is when my breast abit heavy i will pump le lor. Squeeze till my breast get smaller hahahaha sometimes take about 15 to 30 mins using dual pump. cus im quite lazy and i dont wan like every 3 hrs wake up n pump very tiring. i rather empty liao then i can sleep longer. LOL but of cus starting got to faithfully pump.. 2hrs... then 3hrs... then slowly pull to the timing u prefer. If not u keep doing every 2-3hrs really will go crazy when is night time. hee

Fabbie: definitely more xin ku cos I experienced morning sickness... no vomiting but lotsa bloating and nausea... plus lower energy levels... #1's time was a breeze... I attribute this to age. Hahaha no wonder they say have kids young! B4 30! :p

Ange: like that i should have got pregnant when im 21 yrs old.. hahhaa like my MIL. have 4 kids! lol

<font size="+1">I think its been long we update the list... do pardon me if theres any mistake ya! ^^ </font>

<table border=1><tr><td>1</TD><TD>Alice saw</TD><TD>27-Apr</TD><TD>Dr Lan Heng Tung</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>yLing</TD><TD>28-Apr</TD><TD>Dr Chen Lin Han</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Happymrs</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>charliebrown</TD><TD>1-May</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Dreambig</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>captain_piglet</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Watashi</TD><TD>3-May</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>kikapo</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>NE </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Raihana</TD><TD>4-May</TD><TD>Dr Lubna</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Ivy E</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>bubu</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr Adelina Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>fool4love</TD><TD>06-May</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Wendy Lee</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>NE </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>6-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Yaya</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Cima_yv</TD><TD>7-May</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>babymaine</TD><TD>8-May</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Memphissbelle</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Ben Neo</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Junebunny</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>WongJaf</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Tapiku</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>mndymxl</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Irene</TD><TD>11-May</TD><TD>DR Tho CK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mth A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Ange</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Lee I Wuen</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Novsnow</TD><TD>12-May</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Rina Koh</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Debbie</TD><TD>14-May</TD><TD>Dr Poon King Fu</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>ahmei</TD><TD>15-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Gaya</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>not enough shoes</TD><TD>16-May</TD><TD>Prof John Tee</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Passion88</TD><TD>17-May</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>iko0508</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>Dr Caroline KHI</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>HK </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Bbkk</TD><TD>19-May</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>fruitloops</TD><TD>20-May</TD><TD>Dr Tan HK</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Nemo</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>mami B</TD><TD>21-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>CS</TD><TD>23-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>rejoy28</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Pinktulip</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>schumy</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Heng Tuan Lan</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Parkway East</TD><TD>NE </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>nlimm</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan leng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE/ Mt A</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Esther</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr A.L.Lim</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Rach</TD><TD>28-May</TD><TD>Dr Wendy Teo</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Takeiteasy</TD><TD>29-May</TD><TD>Dr Roland Chieng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>JC</TD><TD>30-May</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>welyn</TD><TD>27-May</TD><TD>Dr Judy Wong</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>min</TD><TD>1-Jun</TD><TD>Dr H K Ho</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>vi</TD><TD>08-June</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Jiali</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Reddish</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>seraphinee</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>sleepyskies</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Ho HK</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Central </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>lovetohavekid</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Matthew Lau</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Sweetpea</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>worried79</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Dr Cheng LC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Nicolieaa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>baby_regine</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Jialing</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Sama here. My this #2 also very xinku , ms the whole day ( faint*). This am vommitted in my car fortunately have plastic bag, need stock up more plastic bag le.

Babymaine:
Congrat! Looking forward to mine , gog to become giraffe le days like pass so slow

Fabbiee:
Wah u mean even our breast milk secretion timing also can ctrl? I rem I pump at least once at night n bf once at night.

Backache :
Sama here plus my ass bone aching too

nlimm: yeah u pull the time ah.. the LONGER u pump like every 6 hrs slowly ya milk will get even lesser n lesser.. if u faithfully pump like every 3 hrs ya milk will get more n more n more =) i had a tough time okai to know about all these sia.. LOL but feel abit regret last time i should have BF longer..

i feel like xin ku for my no. 2 as well...

previously for no 1, no much ms, headache or backache. bt for no 2, everything also ve, ms still not so bad but the giddiness and the backache is quite bad. i didn take epidural the last time, so for mi, the backache, i wld think is due to carrying the no 1 too much and i think as well is age. My ass bone is aching as well, maybe cause i office job, still too much.. haha

Breastfeed: i BF till 9 mths cause i wanna get preggy again for no, 2. using freestyle as well... so far so good, only ve blockduct cause i fall sick.... bt would consider to get another pump for the 2 one, too tired to carry it to work and home everyday, sometimes, wld forget to carry some accessories back, then die, ve to come back office to take....

Saw my baby yesterday, growing well and active oso. Gg for my OSCAR end of Nov.

Actually I think is age related
This is my first one, but I feel xin ku recently.

And honestly, when I cross the big 3, I can feel my energy gg down...I ask my ferns, they feel the same......kids or no kids

I'm a first time mommy and so far, the pregnancy is ok...not v.xin ku (maybe also coz I dont have any other experiences to compare it to) just experiencing low energy levels, occasional lack of appetite, nausea, bloatedness (lots of burps and non-stop!). I think Min is also a 1st-time mommy but she's having a tough time so far..jiayou Min!!

You guys all sound like you are in your early 30s so I think a large part of your xin ku-ness should be atrributed to taking care and carrying your younger children which can really be v.tiring and time-consuming!
May all the 2nd/3rd time mommies jiayou! It will be well worth it!
Try to not carry your younger children too much..delegate to papa! :p

fabbie: same here. Feel very restless dun feel like doing anything and due to the wierd taste in the mouth feel like slping thru out so tat will not get to feel the taste. Comparing to my previous round ths time is the worse thou no heartburn but keep feeling bloated so kep burping like a frog all day long. And this time round whenever I finish a meal, the wierd taste comes back and makes me wanna puke out whatever I ate.

Babymaine: congrats. Hoping to see mine soon. But think I'll be the last few mummy.

Have decided to send my #2 to sch only next yr aug, so from July to aug wish me luck on taking care on 1infant and 1tod.

yes yes.. i dun rem when was the last time i have a straight 8hrs sleep without waking up.. haiz! this caused me to feel even more tired.. luckily i'm not working.. if not i think i will take alot of MCs.. n i cannot imagine gg thru the whole cycle again.. waking up to feed bb n pump milk.. =(

Babymaine: congrats for the positive test and active baby

Not sure is it cos of the nausea I'm feeling v tired too even though I'm not doing much.

And wow ladies you all are talking about pumps already, seems like PISA is highly recommended, will definitely shortlist this =)

rejoy: but ya freestyle is quite good for working wor.. mine PISA everytime bring to work is like bringing a brick lol need to bring icebag. brick(pump) and the 4 bottles(tall bottles)

VI: sighz u say age.. i feel so SAD lol

sleepyskies ya 20plus??

ANY mummies who is 20 plus and having #2 ?? LOL

esther: at least u gals makes me feel better as im not the only one like so xinku.. haha but ya having ya #3 right? so hows #2 that time?

iko: muhahahaha sometimes i do love to pump milk why? so i can siam alot of things.. i can LOCK the door with my hub and bb and pump peacefully. rather that people keep opening n opening the door without knocking to see my #1 wake up already anot -____-

charliebrown: really?? confirm? i think i may stop no.2 if my #2 is a boy. if its not boy maybe see can try to get #3 a boy. but i dare not pin too much hope. cus abit scare also heehe

chiro: yeah good investment!

iko: tell me abt it. Seriously the last time I had straight 8hrs was 3yrs ago. Haha. But nvm lah juz keep thinking that this phase will pass very soon.

fabbie: when I'm preg with #2 (27yo), I still can cook, do housework and look after my #1 and go grocery shopping till I'm abt to give birth. Next yr me hitting big 3 and gonna stop at 3. If you can tahan can be like me try 3rd time(last hope).

fruitloop: ya agree they more calm. I tot the instruction is from 20wks onwards? Think I shld be more hardworking to go dig out my baby plus. Hahaha.

Esther - u born in 1983?? Me too... I gave birth to #1 at 27... Then just nice #2 is weeks before I turn 30 cos I'm a May baby too... Lol...

rina: so are u tired? u still so young u can give birth more! hehehe

esther: LOL but u have #2 and 27 that time can do alot of things sia.. me gave birth my #1 28 can do alot of things too lol wah.. so is really is the BIG 3 that makes us go weaker n weaker T____T so sad.... if i CAN have #3 maybe i will try before i hit 40 haha but i think if i reach 35 yrs old i think maybe i cant even walk if im having #3 LOL

Fabbiee:
Yalor so when bfing , if drag the duration interval of pumping that will deplete the supply which was what I did. But u mentioned during bfing period, night time can prolong duration right? I thought u Means daytime pump in every 3 hrs during daytime but at night in 5-6 hrs once?

Aiyo suddenly I feel Im very old!! Haha all of u so young! Especially rina! U r only 24!

Esther:
Do u have maid at home? Or u gog to be home along with #2&amp;#3 then?@-@

Wow... lotsa very young mommies in this thread!

OSCAR scan went great today. The grouchy sonographer was very pleased with babe who got into, in her words, a perfect position for taking the necessary measurements. And she says it could be a girl! Hubby was elated! The doc who explained the results to us and my gynae both said they are usually 80% accurate.

I'm just relieved it all went well and no need for further tests or unnecessary worrying.

Ange: Congrats!!

Rina: u r so young!! So u must be filled with energy!! Lol!!

Fabbie: quite true! That's e only time I've excuse to watch my drama.. locked in the room.. hee! I wanna stop at #2.. no strength liao..

Haha yap I'm still tired at this .stage.. have to balance studies my boy n family..

Fabbie will stop at 3.. nowadays .children .education. so ex can't afford too many children

Rina, I salute u. It is not a easy feat......

Ladies, I m still aiming for the second one...but now a bit scared. Haha...wonder whether I can cope or not

nlimm: no wor: starting i remember i every 3 hr wake up to pump is super tiring.. then slowly cut down. if not so fast u pull the time ya milk supply will go lower n lower =)

Ange: WAH how many weeks are u? so good can know is a GIRL! so envy i wish i can know my bb gender soon! LOL anyway congrats!! are u going to close shop? since u have a boy n girl le? hehehe

iko: LOL pumping time is either u throw everyone out of the room and u sit there and relax or u just bring the whole family in for bonding time LOL

rina: ooh.. i also duno i can afford for 3 anot. see what god will give me ba.. if got 3 i will work harder! hee

VI: me and my hub always say DO le then say.. so just wack then say later. haha

Babymaine: yeah me 83. Then it'll be an exciting may for you next yr. :D I'm officially hitting big 3 in nov next yr.

fabbie: u never know. Maybe u'll feel better?? :D

nlimm; I've got maid but mainly she'll be doing hsework. I'll still be the main care giver for my kids. At most really no way then I'll juz leave either one in the play yard but there's no way I let her carry coz she abit blur.

Ange: congrats!! As long as everything goes well, nothing else matters.

Thanks babes!

fabbie: I'm @ 12w3D It's a guess based on what they see from the scan. The sonographer said at this point in time both male and female genitals look the same - represented by a line. But the way it points... if parallel to the bum or something...usually a girl. The baby has to be in the right position... they didn't manage to guess for my son the other time. Regardless of gender we were intending to stop at 2.

Esther u are a Scorpio?

Ange: I heard they say if u see 3 lines meaning is a gal. But really Lo ya quite lucky ^^ congrats hee

Hi good morning ladies!! I'm on leave today~

rina, i'm around the same age as you, slightly younger. Hee..
I married young as my hubby is much older than me. Do you still feel tired. I still feel tired omg! But cos this pregnancy is more xinku, got morning sickness. #1 no morning sickness. It's good that you're going for #3 in future!

Ange, congrats on the good OSCAR results! Must be so exciting for you to know that it might be a girl!
Is your #1 a boy?

Re: Breastfeeding
I breastfed #1 for 12months. First 2 months were the worst with all the serious engorgement happening. My SS was too much so i had to keep pumping out ever 3-4 hours even at night! I know its a blessing but it caused me to have engorgement. I was able to pump out so much milk that my freezer was full. This time for #2, i'm not going to stimulate so much and stress myself on BF, gonna take it easy. Rest is more important.

fabbie, my friend also say if during detailed scan see 3 lines means is a girl. Boy super obvious, see a thing sticking out. haha. My #1 is boy so before 16 weeks i knew gender le.

fabbie... no 3 lines... view was side profile... I also first time hear la... I have no gender preference really... everyone is more excited than I about the possibility of a girl. Hahaha

Debbie: Yes #1's a boy. Actually I was more relieved results were good after scan... doctors were very pleased... no further tests needed or complications. My sentiments this pregnancy is really just for a healthy guai guai baby. Ping Ping An An can already.

Ange, yes yes most importantly is a healthy guai guai baby. Agree with you totally! They always say boys are more naughty and girls are more guai. But I've seen very good boys and naughty girls. ahaha. All about personality and upbringing. Health is most important!

Food allergies

I realise when I take seafood... i get a rash on my legs... I used to be allergic to crustaceans... but I will be alerted by an itch in my throat almost instantly... this pregnancy I din get the itch so I thought can eat... then I realised I started getting strange rash on different parts of my legs each time... grrrrr... guess me and curstaceans no fate. Hahaha

Good morning ladies!

Ange, congrats to u!

I oso went for my OSCAR test yesterday, same day with Ange! The results is good and the sonographer said my baby is a active baby, sometimes sit out sometimes stretch the body.
the sonographer oso manage to take a picture when baby sucking his finger! so cute!

Morning ladies...

Wow! you all know the gender already... me cant wait... the sonographer says that cannot tell when i went for my oscar last week... Hopefully my gynae can give me some hint when i visit him this sat...

I'm waiting for my thalassemimmia test results too. Heard that they can tell immediately (through DNA) whether i'm carrying a boy or a gal... Just hope that the baby will be healthy and fillal and guai...

tsm!! envious! I want to know too... i was at the baby expo last weekend and i couldnt buy anything cos i didnt know whether it was gonna be a boy or a gal...

my gf said that usually the mum's instinct are pretty accurate, but the bad thing is that i initially felt that it could be a boy, then 2 months on, i felt that it could be a gal, then a boy again... haha.. this mummy is confused...

Good morning ladies,

Wow din know can see the gender during Oscar test, thought it's still too small. Yeah hope every bb we have will be healthy and filial. =)

Morning everyone.
Happy November! Hope this is a better month for us. I had a rough October at work.

BREASTFEEDING
My pet topic! It may not be easy, definitely come with challengest but I'd strongly encourage all mothers to breastfeed. I think ALL mothers can breastfeed if we've set our mind to it &amp; have good support from hubbies, moms, ILs etc.

Finally went for my 1st check up yesterday. Baby's 10 weeks. Looking like a little baby already. Isn't it a miracle to watch this?

Re: Oscar
don't think I'm going for any. But i find it amazing. baby's soooo small still yet can measure so many things through Oscar.

Re : Gender
My #1 is a boy, #2 is a girl, I think I'll keep #3 a surprise. Dunno how long I can take that suspense though.

fool4love, initially i felt my bb could be a girl....
i would not go to buy anything yet coz thinking is better wait until 16 weeks or 20 weeks to confirm the gender.

chiro
it's amazing huh. baby only about 4-5cm long, already can see gender! Through my past experience, can see around 14-16 weeks.

tsm
Think u can look out for baby fairs too. They should have those periodically. So tempted to get quinny zapp. so sleek! But then, I am also a strong advocator of baby wearing &amp; i believe newborns &amp; babies up to about 6-7 shouldn't be exposed by being placed in strollers. Best to babywear them to keep them away from germs that are all around.

A-n-g-e
hehe i think I'll be like that friend. Hb say easier to prepare if we know but then, what's there to prepare right. heheh. just neutral coloured clothes lor. anyway my #2 who's a girl also ended up wearing blue infant clothing at home. who cares :D